223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle's Nest Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-8351
CGID3137

Eagle's Nest Resort

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   6   2   7   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Great location but didn't get a good vibe in this park. Seemed too impersonal, big clubhouse we never went to. Sites are gravel and rather close together with minimal landscaping. OK for walking dogs. We got satellite and Wi-Fi was OK. Seemed a bit ragged around the edges. I wouldn't stay there again unless i had to. It did have very good access to Ilwaco, which was a great port for walking, dining, Saturday market and Lewis & Clark sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
There are three phases in this large campground. The first phase is open and would be good for campers with satellite. Phase two is much more appealing, but it's in the trees, so don't count on your satellite dish working. The resort offers cable, but it's pretty worthless, with maybe 8-10 clear channels. The third phase has a mix of trees and open space and was less crowded than the other two phases. The laundry facilities are not available after 5 PM, which was a disappointment. Overall, if we stayed there again, we'd try to stay in the third phase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
There are two areas in this park. If you want satellite take the upper level. On the lower you will be so far in trees it will be nearly impossible. Wi-Fi is available for a cost and it is TengoInternet, which doesn't say too much for it. Very friendly staff and since we were on the top level it worked well for us. A bear got in the enclosed garbage area three nights in a row and made a mess but the staff cleaned it up PDQ. Good AT&T. Would stay here again (on top level!). Rate reflects Coast-to-Coast member rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
There are 2 camping areas. Upper area near the resort clubhouse and pool house. Grassy and level, Full Hookups, and good Tengo-net reception. The lower area is wooded, damp, unlevel, tight for our RV, and no WiFi. We chose the upper. Clubhouse big and spacious. Clean. Our biggest disappointment was the pool house. It is in an enclosed building without proper ventilation. Very humid. The pools, while clean, were in bad need of paint. Rusty building doors. All facilities were closed after 6:30pm, so no evening soak. Best advantage of this park is location. Close to the major recreational sites and only 1-2 miles out of Long Beach for shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Poor value for the fee. No facilities available after 5:00pm, except the showers. Internet is an additional cost to the fee. Internet connection is very poor. It kept dropping the signal. This RV park is a huge disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Eagles Nest – Sunrise Resort - Ilwaco, WA. on the edge of the town of Ilwaco on the Long Beach peninsula in southwest WA. Big park with over 100 full hook ups with cable TV. Big rig site 25 with13 pull throughs, 75 smaller back in sites and 40 additional seasonal dry camping sites. Paved roads and level gravel sites. Two different sections, one for big rigs with narrow patch of grass and no trees, cable TV, good satellite signal and Wi-Fi. The larger section is all back-in and heavily wooded with narrow roads, big rigs need to be careful. Cable TV but no Wi-Fi. No walking beach access. Cell phone OK in some areas. Family and pet friendly. Indoor heated pool and spa. Big club house with big TV, pool tables, and games. Staff friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. Steep entrance and exit road. Would stay there again. Cost is for a Sunrise member, but they allow public use during off season. They accept ROD, RPI, Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Just because an RV park has the word "resort" in its name doesn't necessarily make it one. We came in after the office was closed and all there was to guide us was a note on the door to pick a spot near the office and pay in the morning. There was no indication as to what the fee would be or any other information. The only signs of life were two other rigs and a couple of park models. A gentleman came out from one of the rigs and asked if we needed help and when we said we just wanted to stay for the night he merely informed us to check the water supply before we picked a spot because the water had been turned off for the winter in some of the spaces. We later learned that this man was the on-site off-hours host! So much for a nice helpful welcome. Because the office was closed we had no way to access the restrooms or showers. In the morning a lady finally showed up at the office and when I mentioned the restrooms/shower dilemma, she said that they really weren't open for the season yet and they'd provided a sani-can by the pool building for customers to use! Sani-cans aren't exactly the sort of facilities that I think of when I think of a resort. I understand that it wasn't high season, but I feel an RV park should provide its advertised services if it's open to customers. Otherwise, don't be open at all. The sites by the office are completely out in the open with no privacy between them. The pads consist of narrow strips of gravel between the overall surrounding area of grass. Internet access is through Tengo-net and there is an additional fee for that. All in all, I think this could be a nice resort, especially in the summer, but it seems poorly managed. We got the impression that what limited staff there was didn't really care very much about the quality of their service. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
OK I'll have to say the weather, cold and raining, influenced my opinion. This park is broken into sections. The front section near the office area is a dirt parking lot but you may or may not get Wi-Fi there. The second second further back has nice tree cover but no Wi-Fi at all. My Sprint air card didn't work either. They seem to be building another section beyond the second section. When you check in they'll tell you if you want Wi-Fi you have to walk up to the office. They do have a nice heated pool and spa and the lounge is nice. Be warned the entry drive from the highway is steep dirt. Lots of class A's in the park, though, so they all made it up. This park is part of some membership group but they let non-members in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park is suppose to be the "flagship" park of the Sunrise Resorts. It is a nice enough park but other then location we do not see the attraction. The lodge is wonderful. Have a gift shop and seasonal cafe. Indoor pool and beautiful private bathroom suites. There are plenty of large sites in a wooded setting. We choose to stay in the upper area with pull through sites. It is a great jumping off point to start our southern migration down the coast. We have stayed here before and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
Stayed here as a member of Sunrise Resorts. Phase I is out in the open and the spaces are very close together. Phase II is on the lower level and extremely shaded. Phase II spaces are semi-level. We had trouble fitting our 40' without hitting the overhanging tree branches. This Phase is a better fit for Class B & C rigs. Cable TV was terrible. We had better reception from our antenna. Park speed and quiet time are not enforced. Fireworks going off after midnight. Would not be my first choice in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Visited during the Kite Festival and salmon season, the reason for the $40 nightly fee. Phase 1 is on the top of the hill, long narrow sites, no shade, easy in and out. Phase 2 is in the woods, sites are narrow with trees on both sides, have to do lots of moving back and forth to get enough room for the slides. Sites are gravel and dirt and not very level. All have fire pit and table. I was unable to open my awning due to trees and tight site, no matter with all the trees there is plenty of shade. Huge recreational hall. Indoor pool, but very cold water. Roads are gravel and dirt, very dusty when dry and muddy when rainy. The 5 mile a hour speed limit is not enforced. As well as the dog owners picking up after their pets. Park is close to both Ilwaco and Long Beach. Towns have much to offer, as well as the long walks along the beach. I would stay here again but not pay $40. Coast to Coast rate makes it worth a stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Rate is for Coast to Coast, plus $3 for 50amp, plus $3 for resort fee per day. We were offered a site up top or in the trees. Pull throughs at the top were nice and long, but very narrow, so we took our 4 slides to the treed area. Sites are gravel and dirt. After a rain some are muddy. There are pull throughs and back ins in both areas. Office staff was very efficient and helpful. Office building is very nice. Would camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
We've stayed at this park several times because we are members of Sunrise Resorts. This stay proved that they are really trying to improve this park. It was much cleaner than before, and the staff was very courteous. On the down side, the weekends were very busy, and the dirt roads which were labeled for 5 mph were not observed or enforced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Great place with shaded sites, pool water was cold and hot tub was great. Three washing machines were out of order, but dogs loved the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Washington State seems to have a very poor selection of RV Parks, which is why we see a lot of Washington plates everywhere else. This Park has a nice location in the woods, but that's it. While walking back to our site, our on leash dog was attacked by an off leash dog. We called the office to report the incident and they did nothing. The dumpsters were overflowing and trash was blowing around the park. The second evening after 10:00 pm, two or three sites were having a very loud party. We called the office , no one was available. We left the next day even though it was paid for. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$30
A very nice park located where the Columbia River meets the Pacific. The upper portion has some views of the Columbia River. The lower section is in a forest settiing which is somewhat private. It's just a short drive to Long Beach for shopping, beach combing or learing more about the most westward part of the Lewis and Clark Trail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Relatively new park, some sites were still settling in and should be really nice by now. Good little restaurant with an awesome view of the Columbia River as does the gift shop and rec hall. The entry road is a bit steep but it is well paved and should be no problem unless you're horribly underpowered. We'll more than likely use it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Nice park with great view overlooking Columbia River and Pacific Ocean. Only a few sites get the view, otherwise you need to walk around the outside of the lodge. Nice, big indoor pool (5' deep) and large hot tub that can hold at least 10 people comfortably. Sites are level gravel with grass in between. Rather soggy if its been raining alot. Nice lodge, office, store, meeting room. Putt-putt golf course looked okay. From entrance gate, its a steep (I'd guess about 8%-10%) uphill for about 200'. Make sure trailer brakes are set correctly before going back down. We heard a few lock-ups going down. Not sure if open to the public. Used to be on Coast to Coast and RPI lists, but not any more. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com