214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Quileute Lonesome Creek RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 374-4338
CGID3142

Quileute Lonesome Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   9   8   8   1   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Hard to rate. Spectacular location overlooking and only 50 yards from the beach. Water and electric were fine. There is a Wi-Fi room at the office, and that is the only place to get Wi-Fi. Late night fireworks were a drawback to me. I like to sleep, but wouldn't be to someone who likes to stay up past 10:30 watching the fireworks of others. Seems to rain there every day, hardly surprising when you are at the edge of a rain forest. Area beaches are very nice for walking. The "bathrooms" were two porta-potties. We got a key card for the one bath/showerhouse at another park which is separated from this one by the resort, and is very busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If you don't like dogs, you may want to stay somewhere else. Dogs are not leashed. That said, this is a wonderful park with a stunning setting. Our site was directly across the interior road from the beach. Gravel interior road, gravel sites. There's a small grocery store on site, as this park is 14 miles from Forks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We loved this spot. Yes, it's a big gravel parking lot, but you are right at the beach, and the view is amazing. First Beach is really beautiful, with sea stacks, rocks, and lots of dead trees (one was large enough to walk inside of). It's a really picturesque spot. It's a popular destination for seasonal surfers, and there is lots of partying, fireworks, etc. going on at night, but everyone was friendly to us, and we really enjoyed it. It's also very close to Second Beach is a must-see with some nice rock formations and a few nice hikes. (Keep track of tides, though, as there are places where you can get trapped at high tide.) To make reservations, we had to call the nearby Quileute Oceanside Resort, and that's also where we checked in. On check-in, they gave us a pass for showers at the Oceanside Resort, but we didn't use it. All the utilities worked fine. We got marginal Verizon coverage (good enough for voice, but data was slow). It's remote. The closest serious grocery is about 20 miles away in Forks (but there's a small general store at the park for basics), and gas is much more expensive here than in Forks, so I'd stock my tank and fridge before coming in. All-in-all, I would jump at the chance to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The location is the best part of this site. Walk right on to the beach. We had a fire on the beach and watched the local fireworks. Campground was full but quiet. It would have been a ten if it had WIFI. Cell service with Verizon but not AT&T. We would come back to this park. Remote and lovely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Location, location, LOCATION! There aren't too many campgrounds where you can park literally 50 yards from the ocean. This is one of them. Basic park on gravel with large sites tucked into the trees. 50 amps and full hookups makes this park comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This campground is right on First Beach in La Push. The view is amazing and you can sleep to the sounds of the ocean. A lot of surfers here, so fun to watch. Very quiet at night. Has okay laundry facilities. Pay for the shower though, but not a big deal. No Wi-Fi or even phone service in campground, but you can walk up the beach and get phone service. This is not for luxury but if you want to camp close to the ocean this is it. You can also rent surfing equipment on weekends and give it a try. Diesel is very expensive here and it is pretty remote. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We were in a 40-footer. The sites were ample and our view was the ocean. The dogs could go on the beach with no leashes. It was a beautiful site. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty...Police patrol every 10 minutes, must be a reason. It was sad to see an ocean beach campground so poorly cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
I have to paritally agree with review #1. The staff in the store were very friendly and helpful. We didn't experience any fireworks problems. Although there were signs stating they weren't allowed from February to June or something like that. The area was patrolled through out the night by police. Camping is different everywhere. We camped in a tent/van. Not all sites are smooth or free of rocks and all that, so you've got to have the right gear and be prepared. I think its pretty kid friendly. Again preparation/planning. Do your homework. We liked it and so did our kids. (ages 12-5-4-19months.) We look forward to going back again soon. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
I agree with the last two reviews with a couple of exceptions. I found the people in the store friendly, and, the beach bums did not cause us any problems, except for the fireworks. The area is beautiful, but the campground is not! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
I can verify the previous reviewer's comments. The beach area was very nice. Sad to say with their "no rules" for this park it was not a pleasure at all to stay here. There was a large contingent of surfer people (beach bums) who were for the most part collectively vulgar, drunk and incredibly loud. The people working at check-in convenience store were the most rude indiviuals "don't like it then leave" I have come across in all my stays at RV parks. If you are a party person than this place is definitely for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We asked about rules and regulations when we checked in and were told there were none. This perhaps is the problem. No site map, just told to find the number out there and park. Dogs run free everywhere. Fireworks day and night, usually until midnight. Tents are one thing, tarps hung up on overturned picnic tables is something else again. Although there is a sign beyond this area for paid guests, the beach drew anyone with a vehicle to surf or fireworks. Sites are uneven and the road is full of potholes. This is one of those parks that could be great with some care and attention - also security would be nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
Owned and operated by the Quileute Indian Reservation. If you love the far NW Washington Coast you will love this RV Park. With 42 spaces, site 1 thru 18 our right on the ocean. Site 1 thru 6 are the best. In the winter you can just about have the park to yourself. There are also very nice cabins for rent on the beach and a clubhouse / hall you can use if you need. Very well stocked General Store also offering firewood, gas station and propane. And LaPush Post office is right next-door. At 6:00pm you can go .75 mile to the Marina and buy Crab & Salmon right off the boats. A true getaway no TV reception (A clear view for satellite aim at the dead tree on the hill to the south @30.5 Direct TV) (Told they are planning to ad wifi in summer of 2005). No cell phone coverage. Pay phone at the store. Only one Restaurant it is at the Marina it is very nice. We will make Lonesome Creek one of our favorites and will go back again and again. Meet you there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com