224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Blu-Shastin RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (888) 548-4184
CGID3143

Blu-Shastin RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   4   5   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is one of those places that has so much potential, but it's just being left to die. Although it's still advertised, they no longer offer cable TV at all. They do have Wi-Fi although it's only available near the main building and it's not that reliable. The owner is very personable and spends time checking on everyone quite regularly, but he should probably spend some time doing some basic landscaping and maybe rearranging the sites so that there's some semblance of order to the place. Right now it seems that he's placed a site wherever he could fit it among the trees and there are many seasonal sites that need clean-up. With a small capital investment and a bit of work this place could be beautiful, but there's probably not enough business to support the cash outlay. The pool was very nice and there was a good outdoor play area. It's a fine place for an overnight and we would stay again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Even though this is an older campground, it is well maintained and beautiful. The sites closest to the office and pool are not as level as one would expect in an RV park. Consequently, if you are not careful and don't inspect the site prior to pulling in and setting up, you could create some problems with your coach. I will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. It was very full for the Octoberfest time but the day after that was done (October 21) the place cleared out and we had it all to ourselves. If you stay 6 nights the 7th night is free - at least in October. We did get some snow while we were there but it ended and every other day was bright blue skies. The sites are level and power and water were fine. The rec room was marginal and Wi-Fi only good in some areas. But it was nice and quiet - even though there is a major highway near by. It is close to Leavenworth and not that far from Wenatchee. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Have camped here 2-3 times a year for the past 10 years. Never seen a tick. June 09 (camper) must have brought them with him. Hope he took them all away with him. This campground is awesome. Very family friendly. Clean restrooms, pool and club house. Easy commute to Leavenworth and Cashmere. The whole family continues to enjoy our time there and will hopefully for many years to come. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This park is not very well suited to motorhomes over 30'. The spaces are all on top of each other. There is kind of a center patch of grass which everyone was backed up to, a group camp kind of feel: very crowded. The sites along the river are all booked way in advance! The river is very nice. You can grab a chair and just put your feet in and sit. The swimming pool closes early due to all the kids and not enough chemicals. The electrical hookups were old and our plug wiggled around in the connection. Our air conditioners would not turn on: in 100 degree heat! Luckily there was another hookup right beside the one that did not work, and that one worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This campground has good river front sites, some with grass and some with dirt. Nice game room, clean pool, and large grass area for games. The big draw back was the ticks. Three dogs got them. I feel this is a major problem not only for the dogs but for the people staying in tents. Not sure if we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Overall this is a fairly average RV park. The perks are the staff is nice, the river front slots are fairly long and there is a nice play area for kids, including a pool, game room and playground. The price includes cable TV. I also appreciated the owners keeping the full-timers grouped together so there were some decent sites for weekenders. Unfortunately, there are many drawbacks. Many of the sites are not level (some requiring significant leveling), too narrow and/or angled the wrong way for the direction of travel on the roads. The roads are worn out and create a lot of dust. There is also a fair amount of road noise from the hwy. Finally, the bathrooms in the office/game room were not maintained. We'll be happy to stay here again if no other options are available, otherwise we'll explore other locations in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This campground is also listed under Leavenworth, WA, but it's actually about 5 mi east and 7 miles south of there, so I've included the more proper town also (but it's also 7 miles south of Peshastin.) Check the other location for more ratings. There are many styles of sites - in the trees, back up against the river, open for my satellites to work, short ones and long ones, all but one are back-ins. The roads are okay but not paved nor very wide. The sites are mostly level - all have a picnic table and fire pit. Many have nice grass. The manager was very nice & helpful, which helped the rating. We arrived on a sunny day, which made everything nice after being in Seattle in the rain for a week. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Very nice park with helpful managers and a very quiet atmosphere. Shaded sites though ours was more sunny We will look forward to staying there again soon We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
This park has an ideal location, nearby to delightful Leavenworth and Wenatchee. It has wonderful views, many large grassy recreation areas,excellent cable tv, and other highly attractive features. But, it does not have wi-fi nor does it have a modem connection. The roads are atrocious, and the gravel sites need tons of gravel to make them useful. This park, with some investment, could be a top 10 park for Washington. As it is, the terrible the lack of wi-fi or modem connections, the poor gravelling of sites, and other factors that could be fixed, bring a 10 rating down to a 6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Have stayed here dozens of times over 20 years. Our favorite anywhere. New management took over about 5 years ago & tremendous improvement. Sunny or shady sites, whichever you prefer. Seasonal types keep to themselves & never cause any problems for campers. Quiet time & dog rules enforced. Great for group (15-30) I take there year after year. Not posh, but a great place for a fun weekend or longer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
We stayed at Blu-Shastin RV Park for 2 nights in the fall of 2002. This park is located on the Blewett Pass Highway-HWY 97 about 12 miles from Leavenworth. The site we had was along the river and was spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning to stay 3 nights again this fall. There were seasonal sites that at first made me concerned, but don't let them put you off. The overnight camping spots are very nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Sites on the river have shade, the only other shade is in the seasonal (permanent) area. When you first enter the park, you see the seasonal sites in front of you. Seasonal sites had some trailers that looked permanent, and the trailers were old and unkept. The overnighter area looked fine. Sites were unlevel on the riverfront (didn't check the interior). Could use another layer of gravel on the roads and sites. Management let you pick your own site if they aren't booked up. Sites were all fairly decent sized. Picnic tables and fire rings at all the sites. This place is about 10 miles from Leavenworth. If you want to go there, you are better off at Icicle River or the KOA. A little fix-up would definitely improve the place. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com