206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Icicle River RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (509) 548-5420
CGID3144

Icicle River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
[Deferred Resubmission] of {very nice park and nice setting on the river. Nice buildings to use during the rally. Have been there before and will go again.} This is a lovely park in a pristine setting along the Icicle River. The sights are well maintained, but some are small for some of the RV's today. We had a small rally and really appreciated the use of the facilities. We used one of the buildings while there and it was very nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The park is lovely, it's built on a 'hill' so there are levels. There's grass, mature trees and we had one of the sites backing up to the river, it was beautiful looking out our window. One word of advise: read your reservation carefully. They say check in is 1pm - THEY MEAN IT! (I understand, if you call ahead it's not a problem, but we were met at 11:45a.m. and told we couldn't check in until 1pm and town has a nice place to wait). The first impression wasn't good, and rather curt ~ but then they warmed up and they're busy around their all the time! They take a lot of pride in the park and watch everything. Some of the sites were on gravel (not all concrete) but it was fine for us, and they escort you to your site and help you. We walked and looked through the park, we didn't have a use for the showers or the laundry but appeared just fine to us. And they have a Spa/Hot Tub. We would stay here again - very convenient to the town of Leavenworth and all the activity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very clean. Lots of grass. Sites are all on concrete and are rather close together. Lots of help getting parked. The park is very busy and you will need reservations. Leavenworth is a precious little Bavarian Town - reminds me of Branson. Lots of traffic but worth the crowds. This is the nicest RV park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Hidden away in a lovely spot next to a lovely river with great mountain view. Good Verizon coverage, good cable tv, lots of trees and lovely landscaping. Quiet feel. You can walk down a well maintained path to a brilliant breakfast spot sleeping lady - a must visit!!! close to town which is fun and different - eat a German meal. Love the staff, very helpful. Would love to have stayed here longer. Careful you might pass it when driving here though, our gps took us past the entrance and it is very difficult to turn around. Most sites you need to know how to back in and park in hard to get to places but well worth it. They have all sizes here but I can;t imagine how some of them got in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We like this place and we'd return. The sites vary widely in size and appearance - we had a large back-in with a perfectly level concrete pad. Other sites are on gravel or dirt, some are side-by-side, some are narrow, some are wide. WiFi worked well. Laundry was tiny - two washers and two dryers, but it was clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly, and the park is quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
This is a beautiful park nestled in the trees along the river. The park is about 3 miles from Leavenworth but is easily accessible by even larger MHs. Sites are well kept but only a few are along the river. Staff is friendly and helpful, cable TV is OK. Wi-Fi was weak and Verizon was usable but not strong. The park has mostly level sites and is beautifully kept. We would stay here again and is by FAR the best RV park in the area. Sites are spaced well and a staff member helped us navigate into our site. A gem nestled in the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
This is a very nice park. But CALL AHEAD. It is often full due to high tourism in the town of Leavenworth. Its quiet setting among the pines and with river access makes it a destination park, also. We are a 38 ft. 5th wheel and would not fit in most sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was very nice. It is somewhat expensive, but worth it to not have to stay at "the worst campground we have ever stayed at" here in Leavenworth. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Excellent RV Park, beautiful landscape with flowers and a lot of trees for shade. We could only stay for 2 nights because they were booked, so make reservation early. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, a staff member even helped us into our site. Most of the sites have cement slab and most of them have grass with trees. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great and the laundry room was clean, only $1.25 to wash and $1 to dry. We had a great time visiting Leavenworth, would like to return and stay longer. We would recommend this beautiful RV park to everyone. The sound of the rushing river was relaxing, enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Site 24 $40 for one night [because we called this am and the site we’d reserved two days ago was not available today], then site 33 for the other three nights, +10 This is the best park so far: on the Icicle River, heavily treed, well-kept, level, quiet: the only sound is the river ++ We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Pleasant scenic place to relax. Cement or dirt sites, decent Wi-Fi. Great hiking trail through some other resorts. Just a great place to camp for a night or week. Plenty of sight seeing in town and many activities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
A nice quiet place a few miles out of town, excepting the noise of a rushing river. Helpful staff, guides to site and reasonably well maintained (a busy place in summer). Get one of the sites with a concrete pad as the other sections are so-so in quality. Sites were close but not too close. Marginal cell reception. A lot less expensive than the KOA and we will stay there again when in Leavenworth. Have a reservation. Final note, parking for RVs in Leavenworth is iffy. The town's signed RV parking is a dust bowl. We found a quiet non-residential street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This campground is beautiful, with lots of river sounds. The only draw back would be the 3 miles from the cute town of Leavenworth. The bathrooms are old but clean, they could use an update. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We camped here over the July 4th holiday. Very quite RV resort. The river roars 24 hours a day. We love the sound of the rushing water, others may not. The park is clean. Restrooms and laundry are very, very clean. Two nice areas for pets (on leash only). We will be back as we already have made reservations for next 4th of July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Even though our on-the-river site needed staff assistance for our 32 foot Class C to park, the view under tall trees and next to rushing waters was fantastic. Grounds were immaculately groomed and landscaped. A private shuttle into the town of Leavenworth was available for those who did not tow. Bath and shower rooms were clean and close to the sites. The staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. Would return for another visit without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Very nice RV park right on the river. There's a few river front sites available for smaller rigs. Sites are very close to each other, so close in fact that my sewer connection was right next to my neighbor's picnic table. Just a bit awkward. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Beautiful setting on river, lovely grass & flowers- park is in much better condition outside than inside the buildings. Only a few showers which were well-used and messy. The spa was closed. Several miles from town. Pricey at $40, especially being parked inches away from next site (shared utilities). Great cable TV, but Wi-Fi and Verizon air card painfully slow. Owner did fantastic job backing us in to the narrow but level site. Wife a bit brusque, but this is basically a nice place. Enjoyed Leavenworth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Neat well-maintained and clean park with a lot of shade. Interior roads paved, sites are a mix of gravel and concrete and ours was very close to level side to side. All sites are back in or pull in back out. Staff was very pleasant and gave us an escort to our site and helped me back in. Some sites are very close on the utility side but all have a nice well-maintained grass area with picnic table on the other side. The river is just below the campground and from our site was nice to listen to. Other than noise from the river very quiet at night. Wi-Fi connectivity a bit intermittent of an evening but had a good strong signal. Did not rate this as a 10 due to closeness of the sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Icicle is a great place to stay. Ask for the sites next to the river. It is possible to walk a few steps and fish (river really has trout in it). The sites are a little close but acceptable. Wi-Fi works and 50 amp works. Recommend going into Leavenworth; a great "Swiss" village. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice location, close to river, quiet, a little something for everyone. Some very nice sites with river view - pull in orientation, but if you want a view well worth it. The upper spots on the hill are somewhat remote but offer a good view as well. Some sites are a little tighter and cramped together than others but overall a nice park. Not much in the way of pull thrus, everything I saw was pull-in/back out or back in. Far enough off the beaten path to make it quiet but close enough to town. Walking distance to Sleeping Lady resort which allows guests to walk with dogs on their grounds. Very nice facilities and surrounding area for dogs. Never had a problem with rules or management like others noted. Plenty of camp hosts to help and staff did a great job of helping guests coming and going. We'd come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We had wonderful river front site. Park is immaculate. Well managed. Manager is in cleaning up and cutting grass etc. as soon as someone leaves a site. No check in before 1 pm rule strictly adhered to. Even the off the river sites were quite nice, shaded and you can hear the river. It is a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
WOW!! Very nice stay. River was running high because of the snow melt and was quite loud but as I can't hear well anyways, didn't bother me. Hosts were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Was a wonderful stay. I was in site 60 which was crowded for me w/ a full size king cab Ford to park. Had to move once to let a large motor home out. Everyone friendly. No screaming kids. You want that, go to the KOA in town. Very beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
I was concerned about this park based on previous reviews but was very pleased with our stay. The owner has put in some new spaces near the entrance that are concrete and are big rig friendly. They are near the road but the noise was never an issue. The campground host was extremely helpful in guiding me to back my rig into the spot. The space we had allowed us to use our satellite, although they do have cable TV with extensive channels. The spaces towards the back of the park can be a little tight for big rigs, but it appears they are beginning to upgrade sites in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We stayed at one of the campground cabins with another party who had an RV spot. The sleeper cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were also clean. We hiked up the Enchantments (Snow Lake). Icicle River RV is the closest full service resort for access to hiking, mountain biking and kayaking etc. It is also great for visits to the town of Leavenworth. A very reasonable and safe campground for cabin campers. We made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We stayed to participate in the Leavenworth Marathon. This was also the first week of Oktoberfest. The RV park was full, but we had no issues with noise. The park is relatively quiet and serene. This is a nice park with good amenities and a great location... Clean bathrooms, WiFI, Cable TV, group pavilions and a hot tub. The staff assisted us into our back-in site which was nice. The river spots are beautiful. One needs to make reservations far in advance, especially for the river sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We stayed for a week and had a great time. There were excellent accommodations and a friendly and helpful staff. We were parked on top of a hill with a great view of the river. It is one of the most scenic parks, and we enjoyed the stay. We will return next year We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Nice park, we had a stream spot (pulled in head first and had the hookup on the correct side and that was nice.) The only problem we had was the manager who was a little rough. We came in with a five rig caravan and got the third degree for coming in all together and not dropping off our tow cars in town. That kind of started the visit off on the wrong foot. If the manager was nicer I would of rated it higher. I would come back even if I thought the rates were a little high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
You aren't the only one who had a bad experience at Icicle River RV Park. The park was as nice as the hosts were horrible. This is one park you need to steer away from. Here is our experience. We tried to call and make a reservation at 5:30PM but the office was closed. We showed up around 9:30PM and no one was at the office so we were forced to drive into the campground to get turned around and leave. Just then a lady called to us and was very upset that we drove around the circle without talking to her first. I wanted to leave but she said there was no other place to stay. She didn't bother to tell us about the KOA 5 minutes away with plenty of vacancy. We were lectured to like we were criminals about everything she could think of while she set us up for the night. Then her old man came in and when he found out we had 2 children he said sarcastically, "That's just what we need." When I was hooking up my trailer to leave, the old man was mowing the lawns on either side of us and spraying me with rocks as I covered my eyes. Due to his timing it's hard to believe that he wasn't doing it on purpose. He turned the mower off a couple of times and stared at me as if he wanted me to hurry up and leave so he could mow under my trailer. Finally, they over-charged us $12.65 more than my receipt. Shame on these two people, they are NOT making happy campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
This is a great park with nice sites, clean and neat. Ours was gravel but most are paved. Park was well kept and not far from town. The staff was friendly except for one, who acted like a boot camp staff sargent. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
If we weren't traveling with our dogs I would have given this park a 10 rating. After informing the staff that we have three dogs, they assigned us to site 29-30, with the warning that we have to make sure our dogs wouldn't disturb others. Once we got all set up we realized that they put us on a very busy corner in the park. Sitting outside was a challenge because every time our dogs saw another pooch walk by, which happens frequently, our dogs would bark. The park was fairly empty so I have no idea why the staff thought that spot would work for us, except that perhaps they don't travel with dogs. This park is maintained beautifully and kept very clean, and the bathrooms are clean and they have a nice laundry facility. We wouldn't stay here again unless we made sure we had a VERY private site so we could just relax without worry about someone walking by every five to ten minutes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
Very well kept park. Clean and well run. The 2 managers are somewhat regimental but I had no problems with them. I will stay here again for sure. The WiFi was very fast. The river site was wonderful and you can listen to the river flow til you go sleep. Loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
We absolutely LOVE it here! We have been here a few times and this is the first time I have actually reviewed it. I was sorry to hear that other guests had a bad experience. We have NEVER had a bad experience with the staff. We have always been met by cheerful, helpful, employees as we enter which is appreciated as the driveway is very small, especially for big rigs. (They are checking to see if you have reservations.) We live just a few hours away from this campground, so when we head out later in the day for a trip and are headed this way, we stop here. The town, of Leavenworth is VERY charming and shopping and walking are very pleasant. There are a lot of activities always going on in Leavenworth, a short drive away. HIking and outdoor activities abound!! Don't miss out! But make reservations! It books up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The setting by the Icicle River is beautiful, and overall the park is well maintained although the restrooms could have been a bit cleaner. However, we have camped here 3 times, and each of those stays was ruined by the surly attitude of the park staff. By gum, don't step out of line or do ANYTHING wrong here or you will get a lecture as if you're 10 years old again and about to visit the woodshed. As someone else noted, I think this park is happy with their long-term guests and wish nothing to do with us overnighters. We were going to stay a second night but the rude, condescending attitude of the lady at the front desk chased us out (I think that was her intent!) Beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
They really run a tight ship here. The park is beautiful with flowers, grass mowed daily, trees but the whole time we felt like we were being watched just waiting to be jumped on some infraction and sure enough we were. The people that run the place are rude and it seems to rub off on the rest of the RV'rs. A pretty unfriendly place. We stayed on the river, minded our own business and decided to stay longer but needed to move to another site. By the time time Friday night rolled around they had people so packed into spots that you wouldn't think could actually fit a car. We would probably only stay on the river if we stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This park is without question one of the most beautiful RV Resorts in Eastern Washington. The setting on the banks the Icicle River is spectacular and the location is convenient for hiking, biking, golfing and touring the town of Leavenworth. The park is well maintained with beautiful landscaping. Wi-Fi coverage was good, as well as an upgraded cable T.V. available at all sites. It is one of the only parks that offer assistance by the staff when entering the park and maneuvering into the site. The park is peaceful and very secure in a serene setting surrounded by wildlife,natural beauty and the calming sound of the Icicle River. We highly recommend this park!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice park in a lovely treed setting - satellite was not feasible but they have cable at all sights. Had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned once (it had not been cleaned for 24 hours and was getting pretty disgraceful). Nice park, but pricier than it should be for what's available. We were in our 45 foot Class A motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Even though we made our reservations two months in advance, we were still put in a horrid little spot that would have had our dining room window some 18 inches from that of our neighbors. (The set-up where they had us, is such that one RV backs in, while the neighbor pulls in front-forward). When I check into a hotel, I don't want a window to my neighbor's room! When we told them the space was unacceptable, they gave us very few options for change. When we did get settled in, we found that we had no Wi-Fi; the office told us we were probably "too far away" to use it. All in all, the feeling was that the park strongly favors their yearly visitors, and that those of us who are here for two or three nights really don't matter much. By the way, if you're trying to call them for a reservation, I was amazed to hear the woman in the office tell at least six callers they'd have to call back while I was checking in. The phone wouldn't stop ringing, and only one person was there to check people in and answer the phones! It took us six weeks of calling to finally make a reservation, now I know why. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We've stayed here before. This park is located on the Icicle River which was really flowing fast when we stayed here. The park is very clean and well maintained, with big generous sites. The park is located close to Leavenworth and the Leavenworth Golf Club. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Overall nice park. Lots of trees and grass, but tight sites. Nice restrooms. Staff over-zealous about where you drive on entry roads. Upper loop is right on the highway, rough road to get there, and some sites near impossible to back into. Insist on sites down near the river. Sewer pipe above my admittedly-low discharge, I had to pull out, park in the roadway, and re-hook water to dump tanks (that may have been unique to my assigned spot.) Park is well situated on road to many hiking trails further up Icicle River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
A clean, well kept and friendly park. It is located next to the music school which has paved walking paths for delightful strolls. The river was a trickle when we were here. It is a short drive to the town of Leavenworth which is a quaint Bavarian-style tourist town. The laundry facilities were clean and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
A nice park, well maintained with mostly adults. Tight spaces on some sites. Good location for visiting Leavenworth (a small Bavairan-like town). Good Wi-Fi. Excellent work campers: friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Downside is it's not quite large enough for our 45' coach. Better for 40' and shorter. My suggestion would be if you are 40 feet or shorter: this is a very nice, tidy campground. If you are 40 feet or longer: unhook first and look around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Very nice park. Somewhat easy access to park. The road in the park is narrow and has some tight spots. They have all back in sites. There are some spots that are hard to get into. You can fish right on the creek from the park. Staff was friendly. WI-FI and cable were available. No bars for Verizon and the trees obstructed the use of our DISH. This area has allot of activities for the whole family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a beautiful well maintained RV park in Leavenworth, WA which is a really fun place to visit. The sites are nicely situated and some are on the river. The Camp host was helpful in assisting us getting parked and the office help was courteous and pleasant to talk to. This park is nestled between mountains and the scenery is beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Beautiful park, pretty snug getting in, they do pack them in, but nice setting, very helpful staff, all was clean, nice pet area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
This is a very nice park with level and mostly shaded sites. Our site required an extension from the 50 amp hookup to the rear of our trailer. Hookups are near the front of the sites. They advertise WiFi but say they don't guarantee it as ours dropped out from time to time. Also, the laundry only had a few washers and dryers. But it is a beautiful setting by the river. Cell phone service didn't work for our Verizon service either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
What a great park! Very impressed! Yes, some of the sites are close together, but to be right on the river is well worth it!! Would not recommend the "bluff" sites as you have to back your rig down a steep hill to get out! The scenery is spectacular!!! We were in site 22 with a very nice lawn area in front of the river, we could really stretch out - I have booked it for a week next year! Not much for smaller kids to do, but my teenagers really enjoyed the park. Surprising, but as they could explore along the river, watch bald eagles and surf the internet with ease! Great WiFi access in the lower sites. Absolutely the cleanest bathroom and showers I have seen yet...tiled and spotless!! Hosts were exceptional...never seen someone work so hard to keep the grounds perfectly manicured! Very quiet and peaceful... can you tell I had a great time here?? Although it has many big rig sites, it is an older park with quite a few smaller sites, no tents are allowed, however. Not one of the "luxury concrete rv resorts", which I do like too! But quite a gem!! Will make this a yearly event! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
We lucked into a site (#111) which is a little bit of a climb but sits on the edge of a cliff overlooking the Icicle River. The sites are close as previous reviewers have noted. But, it is a very nice park and ideally located. It's probably the nicest one in the area. I don't believe I felt "packed in like a sardine". They were full but we didn't feel all that uncomfortable. Their WIFI is a little lacking but it is free. No pool but a nice spa that my husband used and liked. Office staff very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Some of the sites are right on the river, but you can hear the river throughout the park. The sites on the river are back-in, not pull-through, and they tend to be narrower than the sites set back slightly from the river. There is not a whole lot of privacy. Some of the riverside sites were dusty; others were gravel. Wifi was weak and spotty, and the same is true of the cell coverage. Great location -- lots of hiking nearby, throughout the Icicle Creek area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We have read the past reviews and have found this park to be the best in the area. It is well maintained and cared for. Both the manager couples were very friendly and helpful to all the people we saw them with. They even would stop by if they saw you outside, to see how everything is going and to offer insight of events that are currently going on in the area. The showers are pay, and some of the river front sites are close together for units with slides. We were off the river and had plenty of room to stretch out, and could hear the river running all the time. We had a great time here and we stayed for 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Great views, great location close to Leavenworth. Managers were very nice and helpful. Very clean laundry facility though only two washers and dryers. Showers were clean. Had several common eating shelters for family gatherings etc. We were in site 17 backing onto the river, great location. Will definitely set up a future trip based on staying at this park. Nicest Rv park we've ever stayed in given the park, scenery and proximity to things to do (Leavenworth, Wenatchee). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We stayed in a river front site. Very nice, however there was no grass at our site. We were in a 31 foot motorhome and it takes some maneuvering to back out of the site. Check in is very organized, the managers are out on the road to greet you and have walkie talkies on to communicate with the desk personnel. They have very strict leash rules on pets. Would recommend calling 3 months in advance if you plan to stay in the summertime. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We usually make it to Leavenworth about once a year and Stay at the KOA in town. This year we decided to try Icicle River and were severely dissapointed. First, there must be new campground managers since the previous reviews because these people were not one bit friendly as we expected. Also, the sites are packed in like sardines. Our particular site shared a drive with our next door neighbors. One good thing about the place is that if you can get past the packed in feeling, the scenery is gorgeous. The sites right on the river are just that - right on the river! I'm talking a few feet from this raging force! I wouldn't recommend staying at these sites with small kids when the river is rushing that fast. The restrooms and showers were clean. Unfortunately we won't be staying here again as long as the same managers are running the place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
The park is nicely decorated and several miles from town, many sites are right against the river. Not a large park for the number of rigs squeezed in there. We drove through it and stayed elsewhere because it was so cramped. Seemed more appealing to adults. However, continue on about 10 miles further into the canyon and find the well-maintained Icicle Gorge Loop Trail (3 miles). It was stunning in October! Much of it runs along the river and our dogs loved it too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Agree with early post--good but not a top 100 campground. Clean and good repair. We were in an upper space (90) that backed to the road--some road noise in early am and early evening. While the park had wifi, it did not reach the upper locations--had to take the puter to office area. Their brochure advertises shuttle to town (4 miles) but when asked the office to use, they did not offer. Lots of kids in campground but not really much for them--in fact number of "rules" baring under 14 from spa and putting green. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
This is a clean well maintained park. It appears to be an older park with sites scattered here and there. A lot of the sites have side by side hookups. Our site was one of those and we had to pull in facing a hill (no view). The neighbors slide and our slide were only one foot apart. We could look into each others living rooms. Some streets are paved and some are gravel. We were in a 39 foot motorhome and didn't have any more problems navigating this park than others we have stayed at. Sites were concrete, gravel or grass. Most were reasonably level. They only have 30 amp. We could have used 50 amp since the temperature was approaching 100 degrees. WiFi was free and worked good at our site close to the office, don't know how well it worked at the other sites. The park is surrounded by mountains, but it looked like a lot of the trees have been burned in a forest fire. It is a nice park, but I don't think it is "one of the 100 best campgrounds by Good Sam" or "one of the Top 2 Washington State Resorts" that their advertising says. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
I read earlier comments about the tightness of this park and the difficulty in getting in and out, and they are correct. Nevertheless, we just completed a week here, and would come back again and again, even if we had to slather the sides of the RV with vaseline. This beautiful park is surrounded on all sides by soaring, majestic mountains,and has a bold river, the Icicle River, running right through it. No matter where you are in the park, you can hear the river bubbling and gurgling over the rocks. Also, I cannot adequately describe the people who run this park but I can say they are the kindest, most helpful people I have ever encountered in an RV park. The staff is constantly roaming around the park, helping people park, making sure everything is okay, bringing anything you might need, and doing all they can to make your stay better. We have stayed at parks that cost millions to build, but have never stayed at a warmer, more cozy, more comfortable one than this one. Despite the "tightness" of the park, it is well worth your visit. And, speaking of visiting, you must plan on spending time in the city of Leavenworth. The town is totally and completely a Bavarian village with wonderful shops and outstanding German restaurants. You will love this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$28
I have never bee crammed in so tight in 2 and half years of fulltiming. The site we were in and most of the river front site are side by side. We could not open our blinds because of the other rv's were 3 ft away. The river sites require a year advance reservation. I had to rake up the pine needles up in my site they were so thick after two nights of wind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Would get a 10, but nothing for the kids to do. Management says that's what the KOA down the street is for. Rated one of the 100 best campgrounds by Good Sam, and for good reasons. Very clean, employees always walking around to make sure everything is clean and running. The site I had was very well shaded which is nice for a pop-up. It was a very warm weekend for June. Fire rings not available at all sites. Firewood sold at camp store. Fair amount of basic supplies if you forget something. I'll go here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice park, quiet, not as much for children todo but does have a river, putting green and a nice clean atmosphere. Some spaces were a bit on the short side. We could hardly park our tow vehicle out of the road at our site. Stayed there a week while touring the area. Would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
We recently spent 5 days here and overall, liked it very much. The RV Park is situated along the banks of the Icicle River and some sites back to the river. There is a small swimming and wading beach on the river which delights young children. There is a laundry facility, hot tub, putting green and pavillion on the premises. Many large rigs camping here are renting spaces for a month or longer. The overnight spots are limited and all in the same area. Reservations are a good idea as the park is very crowded during the dry summer months. The management is helpful and friendly. The park was very well maintained and facilities were clean. You get a 10% discount with your Good Sam or AAA card. Our only complaint is the overnight spots are too close together - so much so that a slideout was just inches from our trailer window. Some of the sites are short so that it is difficult to park your car without sticking out into the main road. There were traffic jams in the morning as big rigs were preparing to check out. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very nice park. Entrance/exit road somewhat narrow and would make 2-way traffic kozy. Many sites appear to be only 25-30 feet long, but some are larger. This could mean parking your vehicle sideways in front of your coach hanging out into the road, making it interesting for others to get by. This caused minor traffic jam when leaving on Sunday when trucks would be hooking up to trailers, they stuck out into the road blocking traffic. Not much else you could do, though. May need to back your rig down the road to your site. Most interior roads are paved. Some sites have concrete pads, while others are gravel. My site (#82) was gravel, a bit downhill to the rear and an inch off from being level side-to-side. Needed to use several blocks for rear stabilizers. All have grass area, picnic table and fire ring. No pool, but nearby river is nice and cold. Exactly 3 miles from Highway 2, so watch your odometer because sign might be hard to see (kind of small and down low). Nice place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very clean park. Employees were always out walking around making sure everything looked good. Only 3 miles from town, real convienant location. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com