206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Pasco/Tri-Cities KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (509) 542-1357
CGID3161

Pasco/Tri-Cities KOA

Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   9   9   7   8   2   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This park is a better KOA with all the amenities and four nice extras. It has a small indoor pool and a hot tub open year round, 24 hour fully equipped exercise room, and it has both a big dog and a separate small dog fenced play areas. The short term stay area was almost empty due it being fall season. We talked to a longer term resident who reported a monthly fee of $400. They seem to be strict about newer RVs and keeping the lots clean and uncluttered with longer term residents. Our lot was a nice wide, level, hard packed gravel with a grass area and picnic table. Staff were all friendly and extra helpful. It is close to an interstate, but we weren't bothered by noise. The internet works fine, a bit slow once you get in. But it was one of those flakey ones where you have to connect and then log in on a pop up browser window. It was inordinately difficult to connect our Macs. We kept getting connection errors and we had to be really persistent and try multiple times with several different repeaters before the window would finally appear. No connection worked the same way twice. They also force you to log in with your site number meaning they could potentially monitor on line usage and information by site. The internet is why I didn't give the place a 10/10. We would stay here again though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
There may be 185 sites here but 90 percent of them are long term residents. We even saw school kids coming home from school, amazing. The overnight sites are poorly maintained concrete runners for the tires. They are extremely unlevel and cracked. We had to use a board on the driver's side to get level. The site was not long enough for us to stay hooked to our truck (37 foot fifth wheel). We were told we could park the truck on a gravel parking area next to our unit. When we put out our 3 slides we could not park our truck there or we couldn't open the doors to the vehicle because of the neighboring electric and water services. The interstate road noise is awful and can be heard even with our air conditioning on. We would not stay here again ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a very nice KOA. Previous reviews described it well. But I must ditto the concern for the highway noise. We travel for 6 months every year and can not remember ever being unable to sleep due to highway noise. To this point, we will find another park when in this area again. A shame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a nice clean park with paved roads, cement curbs and a combination of concrete and gravel sites, all of which are nice and level. The lady who handled my check in was very pleasant. The gentleman who led me to my space really went the extra mile by guiding me into a rather tight spot and then he came back and very neatly pruned a tree so as to not to interfere with my slide. This was especially noteworthy given the fact that it was 99 degrees out at the time he did it. We were just passing through, but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Based upon reviews that others have submitted, I almost passed on this park. I would have give this park a 10 except that they way I pulled onto the my space, my coach would not automatically level. Otherwise it was a nice experience. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Very clean, well maintained park. The only downside was the highway traffic made it hard to sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Had a great stay here at the Tri-Cities KOA. It's very clean and has GREAT a staff. When getting in at closing time, the front deck staff informed us that at 6:00pm that night they were having dinner at the club house: come and join in. We thought that more than likely it would be hot dogs but no, not at this first class RV park. It was a 5 star dinner. GREAT place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
Have stayed here several times. The freeway noise has always been an issue, but you put up with it since the $250 a month rate is nice,. No shade trees at all, and staff are friendly. The issue is that this is far from a $38 a night park, and now they have raised the monthly rate to $400. Since KOA took over, this place has gone downhill fast. They take in a lot of low grade full timers now which fills the monthly spots up. As said, have stayed here 4 times prior, but it is now a place to avoid completely. There are two other places to stay that are a lot nicer, cheaper, and a whole lot quieter. Such a shame to see the downfall of this place since it became a KOA. It looks like they will take in any deadbeat full time squatter as long as they get their money. Sad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
50 yards from a busy interstate in town. Very noisy. Staff very nice, helpful. Manager great. Back in sites for monthly, pull throughs for short timers. Near shopping, hospital, etc. Good for one night while traveling but not longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
We have been camping for near 15 years and this is one of the cleanest we have stayed at. The staff will lead you to your site and watch as you pull in and shows where all the hookups are just in case your a new camper. From the time we pulled in to the time we left the staff made us a part of the family. Wish all our camping times was as nice. Few to many long term campers but all the sites are clean and neat we felt very safe will out for our nightly walk. Thanks, Pasco KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Park was very clean; staff was very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site and even pick up your garbage for you in the morning. We stayed here about a year ago, and they have since hired new management that has really made good changes in the park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This was the worst park we ever visited. The office staff was rude, fighting amongst themselves while customers where standing around waiting. They could not use the computers. The Wi-Fi was not working on three separate occasions, leaving the office staff unable to check you in. The office staff could not answer questions, they could not use a fax, they just were incompetent. To me it was not a family friendly park, although I did not have children, I would not have brought them to this park, with the drinking and loud parties at night in the back of the park. No playground, pool hours short, club house locked up. The bathrooms were filthy, papers, overflowing toilets, dirty unclean toilets, grub and crap on bottom of toilets and behind toilets, green and black mold growing in bathrooms, on grout and walls, showers just as bad. They do not have cable, just DirecTV, which is usually great but was not working great for us and only had a few channels, not many. Over all, this was a leave it and never return park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very nice Resort. Showers very clean. Staff was very friendly. The sites were a bit small, but level. Easy access to Freeway, but noisy at night. It is a nice place to stay for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here a few nights, and it was so bad we left early. It's located right next to a very busy freeway. There are no trees for shade, and the bathrooms were disgusting. Most of the spots were empty, and now I know why. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The park has very small spaces, and it was hard to BACK out of our pull-through site (with our 36-ft coach) in order to leave. The location is convenient to freeway with minimal noise at night. The spaces are paved and level, with parking for the toad on gravel next to concrete pad. There is a high percentage of permanent residents, but the park is maintained fairly well. We definitely would stay again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Conveniently located and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were clean and the machines worked well. No shaded area. The pads were centered with gravel and the levelers were partially on concrete and gravel. Roadways were wide accommodating large motorhomes. All the sites were level. The hookups and sewer drainage were conveniently located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a clean Park, but daily rate is high for what is available, $38 a day, they do not offer a weekly rate, but a monthly rate is $250, if you take that rate, they put you next to the freeway which is only about 35 feet away and VERY noisy. Seems to be a rip off to have to pay $38 a day for an interior spot. People are friendly, a lot of low income full time family's living there. We have stayed here several times, but with the current fee schedule, will look elsewhere. This is Pasco, the worst of the three cities in the area. I have paid a lot less for a much better RV park, but if nothing else is available, it will do for a short time, but bring ear plugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We have stayed here many times in the past, always a decent place for a night or two. Very close to an Interstate, fairly noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We enjoyed a night here. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helped with a vehicle problem. We used the pool and showers and found them clean and nice. Managers are very familiar with the area and provided great references. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We overnighted here and above rate is a guess. This is a super nice park with paved interior roads and pads that are nicely spaced however they have joined KOA. They will give Good Sam discounts through the end of the year. There are small children riding through the place on bicycles and my husband saw one narrow miss times 2. Be aware of this if you stop here. The noise from the nearby freeway is a constant roar so be prepared. They do have a indoor swimming pool and lots of helpers in the office. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked very well for us. I doubt we would ever go back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is now a KOA. We were pleased with the clean and paved sites. We were not pleased with the limited dog walk areas and that we ended up having to disconnect to fit into the short tight site, despite assurance we would not have a problem. Our neighbors had the same problem. They direct you to a parking lot for storage RV's as a dog walk! Don't recall the exact rate, guessed at $30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Park was recently converted to KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small dog run being enlarged. Sites rather small/close together. Good concrete,paved pads and streets. Picnic tables on small grassy areas. Stayed here in Motorhome. Would stay again if in area for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Large park which is convenient for off and on the freeway. It has clean sites and restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Many upgrades in the past few months including 5 mph speed signs for safety, road striping, concrete strips repaired/replaced, good security lighting, and clubhouse open until 8 pm daily. The family aspect of this park makes for a "neighborhood" atmosphere whereby people look out for one another. Staff are friendly and helpful, including assisting guests with minor problems. Less than 2 miles from a shopping mall including grocery store, Wal-Mart, restaurants, fast foods, etc. RV sales/service center just up the street. A clean and safe RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
This is a nice, clean park. Sites have concrete strips to park on. Some are level, others are not very level. Some of the concrete is broken and crumbled. Streets are asphalt. Some are narrow, others are wider. It can be rather difficult getting a big rig into a site on the narrow streets. There are small trees, but no real shade. The park has good electricity. The temperature was 108 degrees and the voltage did not drop. All sites get highway noise, some more than others. Ask for a site as far away from the highway as possible. The office staff was nice and helpful. The park has easy access from I-182. It is centrally located near shopping, restaurants and services. 75% of the sites are designated as long term, leaving only 42 sites for overnighters and short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We stayed here for 31 days. I rate this RV park a 4. The road noise is really bad. I stayed as far as I could from the road The workampers could do a little more like pull the weeds in the sites. It was hard to back in to our site. There were so many cars parked on the road I could not back our 5ver in. The road to get to the over night spots is VERY NARROW. The kids play area is run down and no water on the grass. The horse shoe pits are full of tack weeds. Not many people pick up after their dogs. But all that said we had a very nice stay and the folks around us were very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Somewhat urban setting with heavy traffic noise. But, it's a nice clean park that has a pool and playground for the kids. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. We felt safe there. We were there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I agree with what others have reported. The pads are narrow with concrete on 3 foot wide paths with gravel in the center. You will need to unhook your toad to get into the pull-thrus. I was originally assigned pad 25 but the tree on the drivers side would have prevented me from putting out that slide. I was moved to pad 24. Lots of permanent residents. Park is clean and staff is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$12
I stayed on the monthly rate. Excellent park for full-timers with everything you could want there and nearby. Pool, hot tub, showers, wifi, clubhouse great! Food great! Very friendly folks who encourage joining in. Well lighted storage areas. RV repair place outside gate came to site to start repairs and had a free barbeque for all. Lots of freeway noise the only downside. Stayed there about 6 months and would definitely stay long-term again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
I am giving this park an eight due to change in management . It would get a nine if it wasn't for the traffic noise. We stayed 3+ months due to an off-site job, therefore we were able to "get used" to the vehicle noise both in front from freeway and in rear from housing development. Although a major shopping area less than 2 miles away, there is also the freeway and housing development within that same mileage. The park staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is one of "neighbors" and in the clubhouse are Wednesday evening suppers and Saturday morning breakfasts for a nominal fee which gives everyone a chance to meet everyone in the park. There is plenty of hot water for showers, and the indoor pool is both adult and kid friendly. The hot tub is great for those sore muscles. Just up the street within an easy walk is an RV dealer with a parts/rv supplies store, and they came into the park one afternoon to do the dometic recalls for those who had previously signed up for the recall work. The RV storage area plus the storage facility with large and small units are bonuses. For those of us who call the TriCities home, this gives us a home base plus a storage unit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This park was a pleasant surprise. The sites are nicely spaced and the park is extremely clean and big-rig friendly. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Since it is located just off the freeway, you may want to be careful about accepting a site on that side of the park. We were in the middle section and weren't bothered by freeway noise at night, although we could hear vehicles going by during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Nice RV Park, friendly management, location is convenient to all the stuff inn the Tri-Cities, indoor pool, nice "club room", clean restrooms/showers, great playground for children, and mostly level concrete pads with grass all around. Only negative is it sits adjacent to I-182 which is a busy freeway. Suggest you run your a/c or a/c fan 24/7 to drown out the traffic noise. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This was a clean and well organized park. However, the freeway located next to the park was so loud that even with running the ac all night long, we could still hear the traffic, especially the trucks. We would not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Our kids loved the indoor swimming pool. The staff was extremely friendly and were happy to accommodate our request for a late check-out. This park is right next to the freeway, and the traffic can definitely be heard in the park. The park was very clean and maintained well. However, the spaces were tight and the access roads were more narrow than most parks we have stayed at recently. We stayed here one night as a "stop-over" on a trip south. Overall, this is a nice RV park, but not a lot of frills (other than the swimming pool). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Being a computer buff I liked the fact that there is WiFi available. The park is very clean and well maintained. It is easy to find and access. It is close but not too close to good dining and recreation. The Managers were very pleasant. That said, I would not stay there again. Aside from the fact that it was HOT, the park is next to the freeway. Not only that, the freeway is actually slightly above the park level and it is a major truck freeway. The traffic noise is so bad that I could not hear what was being said across the picnic table; further, it was difficult to sleep at night because of the traffic noise. This park, through no fault of the owners is on my "do not return" list." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Paved narrow roads make parking big rigs difficult, narrow sites, many back to back. Adjacent to Interstate and very very noisy. Park adds sur-charge of $3.43 per day; unfortunately, management says it is a state sur-charge and it isn't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
Nice, clean facilities and easy access from freeway. Big grocery store, RV supply store and repair facility are nearby if needed. This is an OK overnight stop, but the park is located right beside a busy freeway so road noise is a problem. They advertise as having pull through sites for big rigs, but if you drive 40' motorhome, towing a car, I suggest you should drive a 10' long car! Otherwise, you will unhitch as we did an park it beside (not behind) your motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Level paved spots not on top of each other. Close to freeway without the noise. Staff was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Very friendly RV Park. Office has lots of information for visitors. Local maps, and they will break their neck helping you out. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed it. It is a new RV Park and landscaped beautifully. They did have a couple of tenters in that were traveling by motorcycle. They have the usual rules to follow. Spotlessly clean. Close to shopping and highway. Easy access to it. Will stay whenever we go thru on Interstate 182 in Washington. Fabulous pool. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com