214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Worden State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (360) 344-4240
CGID3167

Fort Worden State Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   8   10   10   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very convenient, although sites were closer than we'd prefer. Nice fire pit. Good paved road, convenient restroom. Not well supervised, as one day, these very weird couple appeared out of no where and were very hyper. They quickly cooked their dinner and were scanning all around them, thank goodness they left after that. Otherwise park was ok. Not the beach front, but in the older, upper area. Adequate for a couple nights. Might return, if nothing better found. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Great campground! One of the best we have stayed at in WA state. Great views. Tons of room between sites at the south end of the park. The bathroom/shower facilities are brand new. The Fort itself is great and ideal for exploring. Always very busy. Make sure to make reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We spent four nights here last month and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wide and spacious back-in site that afforded a view of the Strait of Juan De Fuca. Beautiful! There is a great walking beach with level sand that runs down to the lighthouse at Point Wilson. The old military compound is interesting, with historic buildings and two museums. The restrooms and showers are new and spotless. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice state campground. BIG RIG friendly. The camping spots are huge and with plenty of room for all the chairs. Fire pits are built into the ground and you have a beautiful view of the water. Each site is limited to the RV and one vehicle. If you bring along another vehicle, you pay $10/day. Ouch! My husband and I live in our RV and that made our stay very expensive. The park has many attractions. Walking along the shoreline, visiting the historical park and Port Townsend is only a few miles away. The park is clean and the staff is friendly. Check in is odd. You drive your big rig to the main office at the Fort, park it if there is room and go into the registration. Then you drive the 1/2 mile down to the RV parking area. Just an odd set-up! I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
We started on the Internet trying to reserve a spot for 7 nights without success. Called their office and the nicest lady worked to arrange our stay. We had a beautiful ocean view site. The campground is an old Army base on the edge of Port Townsend. Our "Seattle vacation" became a Port Townsend vacation. Lots to do. Nice quiet park. Beautiful vistas. At least 40' between sites at the lower, waterfront camp. Not as roomy in the upper wooded campground. Would stay there again but only at the lower campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
The wonderful things other reviewers have stated about this park are all true; this is a truly magnificent location to camp. The views of the snow-capped Cascades across Puget Sound are difficult to beat. The fort consists of more than 430 acres directly adjacent to Port Townsend which is a charming Victorian seacoast town. So the park has the best of both worlds, a beautiful semi-rural setting with easy access to a tourist town with shops, restaurants, whale-watching tours, etc. As has been noted in other reviews, there are two very different camping areas. One is on the beach and has full hookups the other is up on the bluff in a wooded area and has electric and water. There is one uniqueness about making a camping reservation at this park since it is the only Washington State Park that is not part of the online park reservation system. You can make a reservation here by phone, by email, or in person, but not online. As has also been noted, if you want to do more than just camp in your RV, the park has large houses and even dormitories that they will rent for your family reunion, church retreat, or anything else you can think of. As has been noted by several reviewers, the signage as you drive in is confusing. Proceed through the front gate and turn right at the first intersection (Battery Way). The park office is the 4th building on the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
This is an amazingly wonderful park. I very seldom give a park a 10, but this is deserved. Be aware that there are two different campgrounds. We have stayed here twice, always at the campground along the water. The two campgrounds are very different. The campground away from the water has lots of trees. It would be pleasant, but a very different camping experience. So this review is for the water-front campground. It is quite at night and fairly nicely dark. A few of the sites have views of the water. The campground is all open, so satellite is not a problem. Our Verizon cell phone and data card worked well. There are hiking and biking trails in the park. Some of them are very interesting like the hike or bike to the Memory Vault. There is a lot of history here. Port Townsend is an fun town, with more biking trail. This is definitely a place to send some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Fort Worden has two campgrounds. The upper campground has 35 sites in a forest setting, 5 primitive tent sites and 30 back-in sites with electric and water. There is a dump station available. The beach campground, with wonderful views of Admiralty Inlet and the Strait of Juan de Fuca, has 50 full hook up sites with at least 25-40 feet between sites. Some are back-in and some pull through. There are 4 50 amp sites available, C15, C16, C37, and C40, and they are all back-ins. The remainder are 30 amp. Both campgrounds operate on a reservation system although sites are available if not previously reserved. Best to check ahead. I would rate this park with a 10 except for the poor signs to the campgrounds. Upon entry to the state park, you come to a four way stop where there is a large sign depicting directions to everything EXCEPT the campgrounds. I delayed traffic behind me while I searched for the campground information. I eventually gave up and took my motor home and toad on a needless exploration of the state park, finally finding the campground. Note to self, next time proceed to the park office to check-in and receive directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
I think this is one of the most beautiful campgrounds in Washington. We saw deer, eagles and river otters and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. It's fun to watch the cruise ships march past on weekend evenings. Funky Port Townsend is 5 minutes away. The campground hosts and volunteers at the maritime center and natural history museum were friendly and knowledgeable. Bring flashlights to explore the World War II era batteries, which are cool and dark year-round. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
When I checked on reservation website, it showed the park as full. Knowing the lack of accuracy of their system, we came here anyway. Found there to be several sites available, but due to some strange rule, we could only stay one night without a reservation. We found it to be a decent state park campground with the common lack of amenities, 30 amp, no Wi-Fi, no TV, and no sewer for $45/night. Most sites were back, in some pull throughs. The sites were pretty large and even though it was advertised as beachfront, it was 200 yards, plus to the beach. A few sites were shaded but most were not. The large hill west of the park provides shade in the late afternoon. There is a small store on the property but for goods/services you have to drive into Port Townsend [approx 2-3 miles]. Campground hosts were helpful and nice. After the 1 night stay, we moved to a city campground that was directly on the beach and more convenient. If coming here, it is hard to find and after finding the park, it continues to be difficult to find the campground due to ineffective signage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
We camped with our teardrop trailer in the beach site C41 which was a really nice spot with shelter from the winds and traffic. We lost the sun pretty early due to a pretty big hillside behind us and all the lovely trees. The drive throughs were really easy, and the ground was nice and flat. Make sure when you check in to bring your car license plate number!! The bathrooms were really clean, but they were a bit of a walk from the site in the middle of the night. Make sure to bring your kites for the beach! There are lots of opportunities for kite flying out there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
There is good news and bad news about this park. The bad news: You need to have a good GPS and a personal guide to find out where to go and what to do once you get here. Fort Worden is a decommissioned Army post turned into a state park. Don't expect a grand entrance when you get there. It's just a small gate and sign to welcome you. Once inside, we were lost right away. At the first intersection there is a military type sign with arrows pointing right and left with many designations, none of them having anything to do with camping. We just took a guess and started driving around in our big rig trying to figure out where to go. After a while a park ranger pulled along side of us and asked if we were lost. "What do you think?", I said. He said that we would have to go to the park admin office to register first. "Great, where's that?", I asked. He said to follow him and he took us around to the registration office. So, I park our rig and walk back a block or so to the building (through a drizzle) only to discover that the first requirement is that you need to know the license plate numbers of your vehicles. Oh, boy. How many of you know yours? Good thing I brought my cell phone with me to call my wife and ask her to go out into the drizzle and read them off to me. Of course, none of this is explained anywhere, not even in the email that was sent to us confirming our reservation. I finally got registered and paid up -- not cheap. With taxes, extra vehicle and all, it came to $40 per night. They told me that they were going to be full up and that we got the last site available. They were disingenuous about this. Either that or they are inept. We practically had the whole upper campground to ourselves for the two nights that we stayed. Plus, they put us into a site that was very narrow to back into and the pine trees had overgrown the spot and they had to come out and trim some limbs so that we could get our slide-outs out. When we called the office to see if we could move to the site next door, which was more open and easier to access, they said that every site was booked up through the 4th of July. By the time we left on July 1st, there were at least 5 sites wide open all around us. More bad news -- no Wi-Fi, no sewer hookups and, if you want to use their showers it costs 50 cents for 3 minutes of hot water. Not what you'd expect for $40 per night. Well, the good news. The upper campground is not crowded; you have plenty of space. And, the surroundings are woodsy. There is lots of grass and open areas to let kids play and to run your dog. The park is convenient to a lot of things on the Olympic Peninsula and Port Townsend is a quaint harbor town. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
We stayed in the Upper Campground, which is pretty and surrounded by thick brush and trees. Deer walk through the sites that have gravel and grass. There is lots to do at Fort Worden, with trails and museums, so it gets good marks. Unfortunately, many large groups seem to share campsites. Several sites near us had 3 or more cars each, with the groups being loud and partying into the night. I would prefer the campground limit occupation in sites to no more than 2 cars, which would spread out the noise and reduce the party atmosphere and make it seem less like a parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Great park, large spots, green grass, paved roads and easy access. We were facing Puget Sound and could see all the ship traffic going in and out of Seattle. Very quiet at night, close to local attractions in Port Townsend and the Olympic Peninsula. Would have given it a 10, but no cable or wifi. We did get great TV with our trailer antenna from Seattle, even hi def. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We camped here for 14 nights. They allowed me to exceed the normal 10 night limit because I was attending the Port Townsend School of Woodworking also located on Fort Worden. We were in the ocean campground near the Point Wilson Lighthouse. There is a second campground located up the hill nearer the main Fort buildings that is in the trees and better shaded. I understand, though never verified, that rig size there is limited as are provided services. Water, sewer and electric all worked fine. There is no cable TV service. Cell phone service seems to come and go. WiFi is available up near the office, but not down in the campground. Restrooms and showers were relatively new and in good condition/clean. We had an extra vehicle which was charged $10/night in addition to our campground fee. There are plenty of things to do both on Fort Worden and around Port Townsend. The old coastal artillery ruins and museum are fascinating. Point Wilson Lighthouse, though not open to the public is a short hike. Plenty of beach to comb and hiking trails around the artillery ruins. The movie "An Officer and a Gentleman" was filmed here so it was interesting to see where that was done. The Coastal Artillery museum has a marked up map showing where the various scenes were shot. The ocean campground is a bit exposed on the point adjacent to the Straits of Juan De Fuca so it can be pretty windy at times. We experienced quite a bit of rain while here, but hey, it is the Pacific Northwest afterall. We plan to return to use this campground as a base for another round of playing tourist at many wonderful sights in the area. Be aware all sites in the ocean campground are on a reservation only basis so call ahead. Check-in at the office (you pass right by once on the Fort) was easy between 8:30 AM and 5:00 PM. After hours just go to your assigned site (your email confirmation will have the site number on it) and check-in the next morning before 10:00 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
We enjoyed the park, it had lots of military history. We stayed in the upper campground area: there are no privacy sites and I thought the sites were too close to each other. Pads were gravel and level. Bathrooms had only one shower stall, they were clean, but ran out of bathroom supplies one day. The park had lots of hiking trails and lots of military gun batteries and bunkers up on Artillery Hill. Lower area had lots to do as well. It had a beach, pier, boat launch, light house, another military gun battery complex, marine science center (w/ fee). Family had a great time here and is looking forward for another visit, this time in the lower campground area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We happened on Port Townsend and loved it so much we decided to stay the night. We checked with the camp office at Fort Worden and lucked out in getting a beach site. Beautiful location. Outrageously large spaces with a huge grass area all around. Excellent access to the beach, bicycling and walking trails. Very dog friendly. The camp host was very nice. He came over and greeted us right away and made us feel to home. This would be a great place to spend a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
A very nice state park with a lot to see. The beach, and old military base, and town are all within easy access. A great place for kids and adults with lots of places to walk and ride bikes. The old military installations and museums are great. The lower (beach), campground can be very windy, so watch your canopy. The upper campground has much less wind and a lot less noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Great Park. We come here every year and book a year in advance for summer spots. It fills up fast and is very difficult to get into in the summer. Bathrooms are nice, clean and easy to access for showers. 2 beaches to explore, one sand and one for shells. One of our top 5 sites to camp. Kids can roam around easily and the huge Fort is a big draw for boys. Great little town nearby and best Fish and Chips can be found there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
I wouldn't call this a State "Park," this is more of a State RESORT! Former military base that is now used as a beautiful conference and retreat center, to include RV camping with full water/electric/sewer hookups on the Beach Campground and water/electric with community dump on the "Upper" campground. The rate I am showing is for the Beach campground, the Upper campground is $1 less. These rates are on par with what Washington State charges for state parks. The RV slots are paved and long. In the Beach campground, the sites are "back-in" at one end and "pull through" (in wide arc's) on the other end. If you have a back-in against the trees, you have to drive all the way to the end, then go around the "turn around" and come back in order to "back-in" to those spots. The RV slots that face the beach have only a view of the sand dunes, but it's a short walk to the beach. This is a popular park and reservations are suggested any time of the year, although it wasn't full the weekend I was here. If you reserve on the website, you pay an $8 reservation fee. If you call the Conference Center directly, you do not pay the reservation fee. The "Commons" dining hall serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There is also an espresso shop with sandwiches and pastries. Both are rather pricey, you might as well be eating at the Marriott. The first Sunday of each month, the Commons features a fabulous Sunday Brunch between 10:00 AM and 1:00 PM for $16.95. Well worth it! If you choose to partake of the food at the Commons, they do take credit cards, but you can optionally purchase prepaid food cards when you check in for camping. The prepaid food cards is a fairly new program. When I was there, the Commons employees didn't know how to deal with the prepaid cards and apparently had not been informed about them. The Park Ranger and the folks at the check in office got it straightened out. If you need to do laundry, the Conference center allows guests to use their laundry building only between the hours of around "4:00-ish" PM to around "8:30-ish" PM each night. Verizon AirCard worked very well here. TV reception via antenna for the local channels was decent on digital channels, and "passable" on analog channels still out there. Lastly, very important! If you come here off the Keystone/Port Townsend ferry, IGNORE your GPS if it instructs you to take a right turn off the ferry. Instead, follow the well placed signs and turn left. If you follow your GPS and turn right, you will end up taking a route up some steep and hairy roads. Follow the SIGNS! Great park for family outings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
Awesome park. Bathrooms were spotless. Lots of things to see. Not much open. Water was turned off, no cable and don't know who marked the spot that says they have Wi-Fi internet, none available. We camped in spot #8. Beautiful views, and other stuff to do. Will definitely go again to explore the bunkers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We were in the beach front sites, so there was no shade! It was a cool week, so the shade wasn't a factor. The ocean breezes, lovely beach, lighthouse and a walking tour of the old fort were especially nice. Lots of things to see and explore. Tons of children, and a perfect place for them! There are a couple of sea life museums and then around the fort area there is an artillery museum. Of course, a hike up to the old outpost is a must! Lovely hosts and beautiful camping. Bathrooms were not dirty so much as not well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Popular park and very easy to see why. Two campgrounds on in the woods and one nearly on the beach. Beach campground is open year-round. If camping in the winter, advise taking a site against the bluff to prevent being battered by the wind. Lots and lots of trails and history here as well as lovely beach that's easy to walk. This was our third visit here and on this visit we sampled the brunch offered in the commons building of the conference center (on park grounds). In a word: Fabulous! We read that the food service at the park is recently under a new contractor and the company prides itself on local, organic, and highest quality foods. We were very impressed and plan a prompt return. On our way out we looked at the cafe/market run by them and saw really good and out of the ordinary fare. Again this is a very popular campground and reservations well in advance are highly recommended. Nearby Sequim has some really good restaurants too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
One of the nicest state parks we've visited and would definitely go again. Plenty to see and do and good for kids too (especially if they like to explore). Full hookup sites with plenty of space between them. Bath facilities were older, but looked like they were in good condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
As all the other reviews have stated, this is a great state park with much to explore. If you're a military history buff, you have to visit Fort Worden. The lower campsites are very big, paved and level with have plenty of room to spread out (we didn't visit the upper campground). However, the pull-through sites had less space than the back-in units. All of the lower campgrounds are a short walk to the beach. The campsites are WA State Park typical dead grass/weeds mixed with sand blown up from the beach. The wind is pretty constant, but nothing significant; just enough to fly a kite. There was a jazz festival at the park during our stay and we didn't hear any of the music. There is almost too much to see and do in a weekend, so plan to stay more than just Friday-Sunday. The breakfast ($10/ea) and brunch ($15/ea) buffets are amazing and worth the price of admission. I wish we tried some of the other meals. Unfortunately the bathrooms are worn and tired worse than most Washington State parks. The staff is nice, but something as simple as paying for breakfast was frustrating. If you choose to stay at the lower (beach) campground, I recommend sites 31-50 as they're further away from the noise and traffic generated by the day-users. We'll be back next year, but for at least four days. You'll need at least that much time to explore the facilities and surrounding areas without wearing yourself out. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We agree with other's descriptions of the campground. In addition to the campground, this large state park has well preserved army fort. There are nature programs on the grounds, excellent especially for kids. Port Townsend is a lovely waterfront town with Victorian buildings and fine restaurants and shopping. Locals told us the area was economically depressed while other towns were doing redevelopment by tearing down old buildings, then realized the value of their ambience and preserved their heritage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Wow! What a fantastic state park. There are two campgrounds (upper & lower) with not one bad site between them. The upper campground is more forested. Sites 78-80 are particularly enjoyable because they're a bit more private and back into the forest. The lower campground is on the beach side of Fort Worden and site 38 is the best because it's as close to the ocean as it gets. If you're in a big rig, you'll be able to see the ocean and hear the waves. Also, Port Townsend is a wonderful town. There's so much to do here that you have to decide what not to do! We've been here for several nights and will definitely return. If you're thinking about coming here (with or without kids--furry and human), you should. It's one of the best state parks there is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice state park, restrooms perfectly acceptable if a little mature. Good showers (50 cents for 3 minutes) but only one shower in each bathroom. Good level paved sites behind dunes, easy access to beach and Fort Worden. Free WiFi at the Commons, the Park Conference Center, a short walk away, which has nice a coffee shop. Hourly bus service to Port Townsend (or you can walk, it's only 1.5 miles). Nice place, good views, great hiking up and around artillery hill to see historic batteries along the north coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
We have camped at this park for years and love it. There are so many things to do such as hiking, walking on the beach, and visiting the museums. The city bus comes right to the park and will take you to historical downtown Port Townsend and makes regular trips back. In the winter, the water is turned off; otherwise, there is water hook-up. The views are breath-taking of the Olympic Mountains, the water and the lighthouse. It can get windy there since they are right off the Strait of Juan de Fuca, but that is part of the ambediance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Overall great campground -- large, deep, wide sites. Plenty of room to spread out. Mostly 30 amps with only a few 50 amp sites (lower campground along the beach) -- and the staff don't seem to know which are where. Very convenient to Port Townsend with lots to do there. Great, fantastic hiking trails around the Fort with beautiful vistas of the water and interesting decomissioned artillery sites. Laundry facilities dirty, poorly maintained. They not enforce dogs off leash or speed limit rules AT ALL -- people drove around the campground way too fast. We liked our site but were glad to leave when families started to show up for the weekend with lots of kids none of whom (including the parents) seemed to understand that you don't walk across other people's camp sites. Would return (mid week). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$34
Beautiful setting, but the beach sites are very windy (would choose forest next time) and the bathrooms were closed from 8-10AM for cleaning! We thought $34 for a state park was unusual. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This is one our top 5 favorite parks. Our site was right on the dunes, flanking the beach. You can walk the beach, explore the old gun batteries that were built to protect the entrance to the Puget Sound or take an easy walk to the lighthouse on the point. Port Townsend is a charming town that has somehow escaped much of the over-commercialization that we see so often nowdays. We will return here at every opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This is a very nice park and there is a number of things to do in the area. The sites are large and level. The scenery is great. There are mountain views, water views and the cutest lighthouse. We have camped here for years, previously in a camper. We have lost power here several times in the winter (it can be windy), but our latest visit was fine. There are many hiking trails, nice beaches, lots of history, and museums. The city bus comes through every hour and you can take it into town for a minimal charge. Port Townsend is a very interesting town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Lot 25 provided a spacious partial ocean view. This is a great state park with lots of exploring opportunities. Close to the quaint town of Port Townsend. This park is where parts of Officer And A Gentleman was filmed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
We love Fort Worden and camp there every year. The only thing I wish they would change - and this has nothing to do with the facilities themselves, is to change their reservation system! This is my only complaint about this park. Currently we must snail mail in our reservation 5 months prior. I don't know why their system is so poor and I wish they'd correct this. Other than that - we absolutely love camping here and we've been going every year for 6 years now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This where an Officer and a Gentleman was filmed. It is also the home of a number of arts festivals during the year thru Centrum. The park is an old army artillery fort and is a lot of fun to explore. There are two campgrounds, one upper and the lower one by the water. Both areas are well kept up. We try to go there at least twice a year. You have to make your reservations thru the Park and not the Wash state parks system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com