223182 User submitted reviews online!!
Point Hudson Resort & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (360) 385-2828
CGID3168

Point Hudson Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
As every other review has stated, this place is about the location and view. The park itself is a 4-5. Maybe less. But it has one of the best locations of any RV park we have ever stayed in. It is right on the Puget Sound. There is a constantly changing panorama of sea birds, ferries, and sailboats. Three close walking distance restaurants. And a couple dozen more close by within walking distance or bike. This park is close to but separated from one of the nicest restored towns you can find. The location, view, proximity to a wonderful town is a 10. Bonus points go for the ease of biking here, and it is a dog friendly town. So the paws have it and I put this down as an 8. If the sites were just a bit nicer instead of looking completely neglected I would rate higher. Likely a 9. It one of the very few places I have ever parked the RV that I could see us staying a month or two. The guy next to us has a house in AZ and stays in this park all summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
For location it is hard to beat this RV park. You can get a spot right next to the water for a premium price. In any event you are only a few spaces from the water. We were one space from the water and watched the ferry go right by us. We could see Mt. Ranier out our side window and Mt. Baker out the front window. We also watched several cruise ships go by heading for Alaska. It is just a few block walk to downtown and to the historical home area. This is just a great place to visit. There are also three restaurants on the marina property. There are a couple of small issues. First. The sewer pipes come out of the ground at a 45 degree angle and make using a 90 degree angle end on your sewer hose difficult. You should bring a straight fitting to make it easier to use. Second, I don't think the grounds have ever seen a weed whacker. Not that the place is overgrown with weeds because most of it is dirt. But the area around the hookups could sure use some trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is not a resort campground. It is pretty basic and needs a bit of landscaping. There are no picnic tables, no free Wi-Fi, no grills, no trees, no pool but, that said - we enjoyed it and will definitely return. In fact, we will look forward to returning. It is convenient to everything in town, it is right on the water, the views are stupendous, and you can walk around the marina. Location, location, location and this campground has it. The rate cited is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The RV sat enjoying the view all by itself for the first few days while we were "at sea" on the Limit Stalker. We rushed to get set up and cast off but when we got back we realized we were in a prime location with an unobstructed view across the Puget Sound to Whidbey Island. The front row sites get the best view but there's not a bad spot in the park. The sites are all grass a/o gravel and many have two sewer drain spots so it's easy to park so you get a nice view. The Harbor Master's office doubles as the RV park office and the folks there are as nice as you'll find anywhere. There are restaurants on site and it's only a brisk walk to the charming "downtown" of Townsend with all of it's quaint shops and eateries. "She" will like the consignment shop on Water St while "he" can go one block over and peruse the woodworkers gallery and the auto garage collectors heaven. As was said before "It's the location that counts." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
It's hard to rate this campground. The parking is tight, yet you can maneuver around easily. This campground is all about LOCATION. You are right on the water and it is so beautiful that the close RV spaces just don't matter. My husband and I have been coming here for a few years and will continue to do so. It's close to town and you can walk everywhere. If you love marinas, this is the place for you to visit the docks and drool over the old and new boats moored there. If you are lucky enough to be staying during a thunderstorm, count your blessings. It's seriously beautiful. We've hit one 2 years in a row. The air is fresh, the water laps onto the shoreline and it takes you to a point of relaxation that is not possible anywhere else. Fog horns, ferries, sailboats and sea birds are constant during the day. There are a few restaurants very close by that have delicious food and of course the downtown area is filled with funky eateries and shops. We'll be back in spite of our neighbors being only a few feet away. This park is all about the location. There is a limited stay so call ahead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We had a level, FHU pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and adequate Wi-Fi on site. Our view was across the water (about 20 yards away) with a snow capped Mt. Baker gleaming in the the distance. You can see Mt. Ranier from other areas of the park. The sites are gravel and weeds/grass. We were in the west section of the park where the sites were roomier than those in the east section. The bathrooms are OK, but they have pay showers. There is a small (4 machines, I think) laundry. As others have noted, the marina, restaurants, shops, and all of downtown Port Townsend is within walking distance. We were lucky to reserve a site with just a few days notice. During the summer season, reservations are a must. The park itself is probably only a 5, but the location adds at least a point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Sites: VERY tight. Gravel or dirt/grass. It takes quite a bit of maneuvering to fit into some spaces. Hook ups: FHU Some 30amp some 50amp for higher rate. Bathrooms: Did not check. Laundry: Looks ok, only peeked in. Pets: Very pet friendly. Lots of area to walk dogs. Check your dogs' paws nightly for cheatgrass/foxtails - nasty. WiFi: Free, but very slow. Verizon Internet: Worked well. Sprint Internet: Worked well. Verizon cell: Good reception. AT&T cell: Good reception. Book Exchange: No. Activities: No planned activities at the park, but lots going on in town and of course the marina and water activities. Mail delivery accepted: No. Area/Town/Sights: Almost everything is within walking distance of the park. That is the main reason for my high rating. The sites are pretty terrible and tight, but the view, the convenience of multiple restaurants and shopping is priceless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very unusual park. It's owned by the municipality and sits immediately adjacent to the marina. Grass sites, gravel roads. There was a mix-up with our reservation and we had to move after the first night, but they didn't charge us for that night. Very friendly management. Spectacular views across Puget Sound to the Cascades. Sites on the loop are easier to get in/get out. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The rating of 8 relates to the excellent location, the killer view, and the friendly helpful staff. In addition, there are two restaurants and a pub on the grounds - where locals eat. We tried one and would eat there again. The park is a part of the marina complex and the whole area is wide open to the public. I would not leave things outside while away from the site. At the same time, it is super convenient to town. While fully serviced, the sites are basic and in some areas very close together. The grass was sparse and uncut, gravel was the norm and sites were poorly situated in some aspects. If facilities are important, this is not the place. Moreover, if you want to replace an awning just leave it up overnight as the wind can be impressive. All said, I will return for the location and the view - but carefully selecting my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The only reason I wouldn't give this a 10 is because the Wi-Fi is worse this year than last year when we stayed here. It really is a joke. There is a pay Wi-Fi available that is pretty good and pretty reasonable - it is called NOW. We stayed in the "Point Sites" area in #327. It is not rated as a view site but if the rig to the water side of you is small or positioned back far enough and you pull your rig up to the front you will have a very nice view. The location is great for walking into town or on the beach. It does get quite windy here and there is no protection from it. There are no trees. The sewer hook ups are at a weird angle so they require some propping to get a flow going. The showers are 25 cents for 1.5 minutes (not the 3 minutes in the previous review.) All in all it is a great place to stay to explore the area but not really to just hang out in. The staff is very nice but I think they are training some new people because we talked to a couple who's reservation got double booked and when we checked in they applied my payment to someone who was coming into the same site the following week. They figured it out and let me know. That was OK. Again - I would recommend this park if you want to see Port Townsend and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
A good location for a day or two. The park is a large grassed area around the marina with all the hook ups that are needed for a couple of days. The showers and the washrooms are clean. Pay showers are 25 cents for 3 minutes. Washing machines are OK. The nice thing about this park is the location which is right at the end of the street with all the neat little shops, coffee bars, antique stores, and so many places to sit and relax. The restaurant (Doc's Grill) at the marina is also very good and the prices quite reasonable. It is a quiet place and the sound of the waves on the beach are a nice way to go to sleep. There is not much privacy between the sites, but the space is adequate, and it seems that most people are fairly quiet anyhow. It would be a good place in the summer when the sea can be swimmable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is one of our favorite parks. Right on the ocean with great views, next to the marina with two restaurants, and two blocks from downtown Port Townsend. The sites to get are those on the waterfront. The bathrooms are immaculate (pay showers) and though the sites are gravel/dirt, this one is all about the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very nicely located right on the water (Puget Sound) near the downtown of little Port Townsend. You can't beat the views - especially if you can score a waterside site - but even if not - you will likely have a "peek-a-boo" view out of one or more of your windows - or you don't have to go far to sit out and enjoy the ferries and sailboats going by. It is a short walk to the Wooden Boat center and other points of interest and unique shops in downtown Port Townsend. There is a Safeway about 3 miles away - handy for re-stocking groceries. The showers are pay showers - only 1 1/2 min for a quarter so be quick. The staff is very friendly and informative. This is not very big so you really need a reservation. The WiFi is horrible!!! The cable TV is great!!! But you can get to a WiFi provider that is pretty reasonably priced and the connection speed is good. No trees, dried grass and gravel sites but level and easy in and out. Based on where it is located I imagine it could get really windy as it is on a point on Puget Sound. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
I can support the detailed comments of the August 2012 review. We stayed in site 311, not too bad as there was very little traffic the one night we were there. It is very convenient to the ferry terminal and the adjacent dinner restaurant was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Two rates at this time: $30 for a "non water view" site, and $35 for "water view." If you come during mid-week, ask for site 303. It's very wide, and it's considered a "non water view" site; however, as long as no one occupies sites 305 and 306 (which are both "view" sites and are both meant for rigs under 25 feet) next door, you have a water view without paying for it! And you get a ringside seat to watch the ferries come and go. Try to avoid getting site 311. That site is on a "side by side" hookup, and is located right next to the driving area. Cars and RV's driving in to their sites will drive right next to your RV. SCARY! Sites are grass or gravel. Cable TV appeared to be analog, didn't get any digital. If you use antenna, you will get some digital channels. Laundry prices were decent, $2 to wash, $1.50 to dry. There are a some good restaurants within a short walk from this park if you don't tow a car. Good skate park for kids within walking distance. If you want to come here on weekends, even in winter, you need reservations. Port Townsend is a cute place to hang out, and this park is close to town. Price was reasonable for what you got,, but these are "winter" rates. According to web site, rates go up to $50+ in summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This is a 10/10 if you can score one of the waterfront sites. Right in Port Townsend within east walking distance of downtown (couple of blocks). Great views across to Whidbey Island, close to everything on the Olympic Peninsula. If you don't get a waterfront site it's probably a 7/10 with sites close together in essentially a gravel parking lot on the beach. Still worth recommending, but try to get a waterfront site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Arrived here today; campground is as expected from their website, not large but not too busy this time of year. This is a great location on the waterfront and within walking distant to shops and restaurants. Sites are gravel and grass, level, more spacious than they look on the website map; plenty of room for our 27' 5th wheel and our truck either in front or beside. Our site has no picnic table but there are tables along the waterfront if we wanted to go over there another 150 feet. By phone reservation (extra $7) gave us a reserved site number which is not one of the premium sites but has a nice view of the waterfront in two directions, site #327. Paid off-season rate, no discounts, no weekly rate but monthly is available. Showers, restrooms and laundry have a combination secure entry; Wi-Fi is workable but not a strong signal at our site; cable TV works ok. For the price this is good for a well-run park, great location in a busy, pricey town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
This is an interesting park to review. The RV park is next to the marina and shares the showers and bathrooms facilities with it. The spaces are close together and are very basic dirty gravel spots with dead grass here and there. We stayed in one of the 'premium' spots that face the sound which gave us a gorgeous water view and the ferry going in and out of Port Townsend. So considering our view I would rate our spot 10/10 but the average sites throughout the park I would only rate a 6/10. This park is easy walking distance to the town of Port Townsend which is a neat little town with lots to see and do. Good restaurants, bars, and shops. One note if you stay here when the weather blows in the park is very exposed to the sound and the wind howls big time all day and all night. Verizon is good here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is part of a marina. It looks like it was an old boat parking lot. The sites are a mix of single and double parking. The doubles are very tight. The singles are the best to have because you at least have the service box between you and your neighbor and also you can move to the center of the site. The sites are not marked front to back so there is a wide variety of what you can do. Some sites are adjacent to restaurant parking and the first one we were given actually opened onto the road and parking lot. The sites are dusty gravel. Water pressure is good and Verizon reception is good. Access to town is good. If you get the right spot you may have a view of the ocean and not your neighbors slide. Getting in and out could be a problem if you are long because of the lack of a defined parking area. The posted fire code requires 10 space between rigs; we saw multiple instances where this was simply not the case and could not have been. We were on the east side but the west side (really two separate areas) seemed more like the normal RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Once again we were here for the annual RV.net summer mini rally and a good time was had by all. We were very happy with the help and the facilities. What more could you want with being able to sit out in the hot sun and look out over Puget sound and the Cascade mountains from Mt Baker to Mt Rainier. We were only 50' from the water. The restrooms, laundry and showers are kept up quite well. There are three restaurants on site from the small Sunset Cafe to the Shanghai rest to T's which is the nicest. It is within walking distance of downtown Port Townsend with all of its little shops and a number of very good eating places. There is also a farmer's market two days a week uptown. This is a great place to stay for either a nite or for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We found this campground to be right on the ocean/sound with the sites within a few feet of the beach. It is also within walking distance to downtown Port Townsend. It has only 30 amp electric but does have 50+ cable TV and decent Wi-Fi. Most sites are small and close together but we got our 42' fifth wheel in OK. There is an excellent walking path on the perimeter of the park. There is no shade but the breeze coming from the water is cooling and we didn't need the A/C in the 3 nites we were there. Very pet friendly and helpful staff. The park does get crowded on the weekend. They charge $7.00 to make a reservation. There are 2 good restaurants on the property as well as a marina. All the sites are pretty much gravel [some leveling required] and the roadway coming in is narrow but doable. All in all we found it to be a pleasurable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
This was a neat park to stay in. We were right on the water, which is why the rate was a little high, but you can get a site not on the water for less. We had a perfect spot and were not right next to anyone else. Some of the other sites looked a little tight. They have a nice walking path that goes around the whole park/marina. It was neat seeing all the boats in the marina and being able to walk on the beach. The restrooms were clean and showers were clean, but they were pay showers. There is no playground, but we walked in to town, which is very cute and there is a playground there. Lots of neat shops and restaurants. There are also a couple places to eat right in the campground, which was nice. The only real complaint I had was the smell. When the tide went out, the smell was horrible. It didn't seem to bother other people, but I didn't like it at all. I think if they spent some time cleaning up the water front a bit, it wouldn't be so bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
We stayed here for 3 nights. This is a great park. W e had a water front site right on the Point. I mean waterfront; it was 7 feet away from the water. The weather was terrible, but we still loved the the park. Restrooms were very clean; showers were real clean and cost .25 cents for 1.5 mins., I think, but it was hot and clean. If you go there, eat at T's Restaurant right on the point. Also go see the fort. It is a great thing to go see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
I would rate it a 10 for the waterfront and convenience to downtown. Maybe a 2 for the potholed roads and inconvenient hookups. Our sewer hookup was buried in tall weeds and was so high I always had to "walk" the contents out of the hose. We paid extra for the "premium" site which turned out to be 30 amps and at the end of the line for power. Even at midnight, we were reading less than 110 volts, during the day it would dip alarmingly as far as 94. The office staff were like, "Oh, well." But it was Memorial Day weekend in a popular place, so we were stuck. We drove by Fort Worden and realized we'd have been better off going there, which we will next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Conveniently located close to the Ferry and shopping and attractions in Port Townsend. Interior roads are a bit narrow. We visited on a weekend after what was apparently a busy week. The trash bins were "stout" and overflowing. There is no shade. It is nice enough with nice waterfront views. I suspect that it can be noisy on some days, but the hustle and bustle of the harbor area is part of the attraction. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We loved this park. It is right on the bay and we enjoyed watching the ships and the seagulls. Three restaurants are right next door and downtown is a short walk away. That being said, be aware there are no special amenities, only your standard campground hookups. Free Wi-Fi was added the first part of June. The rate reflects a seven dollar reservation fee, which you probably will need for a summer weekend. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
Very scenic RV park. Not alot of amenities but you can't beat the view. We stayed for several days here. You can walk to the shops and restaurants in Port Townsend from the RV park. Very relaxing and enjoyable. They do have 50 amps but not in all sites, you have to ask for them when you make reservations. Don't expect alot of luxury here but you can't beat the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
The only 2 things this park has going for it are the views and location. Had to clean up trash and dog crap from spot before hooking up and letting my daughter out. We talked to Tom the park host about getting spot 307 to find out that it was taken. We wound up almost exactly 10 foot from another camper. Couldnt connect to the wifi from the spot we were in, to weak a signal. Chinese food nearby was horrible. Must visit the Nifty Fifties. good food, great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Great Park! 270 degree view of the Straits, sound, and mountains. Also cruise ships and many others. Walking distance to town. Scenery-wise, this is as good as it gets! Tough to get into during the summer months, but beautiful the rest of the time anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We loved the place except for two issues. Nice to find a campground that will not make your die from an asthma attack (no campfires). 1) Campground areas is not private, so people will drive through the RV area to park and go to the beach. 2) Sites are VERY narrow, and when a big rig with double slides parked the wrong way, we were squished. The staff does NOT seem to walk around and check things out, so they do NOT enforce the 10 ft between rigs rule. We could not put our awning out, which was a pain since the sun was shining through our windows and heating up the rig (Ya sun in PT, go figure). Otherwise the place is VERY nice. You don't go for the amenities, you go for the views and the beach and being a 10-minute walk to town. One word of advice, be nice to the ladies in the office, they work hard, and are very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is the site of the annual NW RV.net Mini rally and we love it here. There is no one in our group that says anything bad about this place and we will be coming back here again next year. Yes, it's a bit rough, but it's heavily used and is much better than it was several years ago. The sites are gravel, but basically level and the grass could use some water, but it's still better than some of the "RESORTS" I stayed in this summer for more money. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are all new and there is a nice meeting room. There are two quite good restaurants on site as well as the newly refurbished marina. We like it and use it several times a year.Oh, yes the view is an eleven and it's within easy walking to downtown. And it's Coast Guard, not Navy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Park is in a run down former naval base surrounded by buildings in need of paint and repair. Many sites are on the water and the rest have water views. Grounds are not well maintained and the place has the feel of financial woes. Ok but expensive for an overnight after the ferry ride, but certainly not a vacation spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
When trying to review this campground, several words come to mind. Like dump, unkempt,dirty, junky, disrepair, un-level, needing maintenance badly, and so forth. It does have a good view (although not as stunning as some have said), but the condition of this property is appalling. Its a shame that the city doesn't develop this land into a first class campground but, rather, they are spending their dollars on the adjacent marina. If you visit this place before you make your reservations, you will not stay here. As to all the other positive comments? I can only presume that either (a) these people put view above all else, or (b) somebody is pumping in phony reviews of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Brand new restrooms and showers were terrific. New laundry room, also. It was chilly while we were there, but the restrooms maintained a very comfortable 68 degrees. Waterfront sites are fabulous, though you might not want to be on the south side in a winter storm. Wonderful place, extremely friendly staff. Easy walk to town and shuttle bus stop right at the entrance. This is one of our favorite places. WiFi was good, choice of two providers - both a bit expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Nice location, but rundown in general. Low water pressure (<40psi) & 30 amp only. Views are fantastic and the proximity to downtown Pt. Townsend is great: walk to restaurants, shops, marinas, etc. The staff says the city of Pt. Townsend is restraining them from upgrading or improving the facility. And these facilities really need improving: gravel sites, debris everywhere. They plan to increase their rates next year, but offer no evidence of any plan to improve the facilities to warrant the increase, nor any plan to improve water pressure or increase to 50 amp. Restrooms and laundry facility clean and convenient, but adjacent restaurant restrooms and facilities were filthy. In need of a visit from health department. You come here for the experience and proximity to Pt. Townsend once maybe, but the large, convenient RV spaces at Fort Warden and other RV parks in the area (Sequim even) are close enough to make this a second or third choice the next time around. Staff were friendly enough, but had a kind of take-it-or-leave-it attitude. Views of the strait were fantastic: especially sunrisees. Lots of marine traffic to watch: ships, boats, etc.). Tourists and walking visitors (non RV owners) walk through the RV sites with abandon to see the views, and seem to have no clue that they are "trespassing" on the paid RV sites. Evidence of poor planning, signage, and layout. Stayed in a 43' coach and access was easy in and out. Overall: would return but would choose a site subject to less foot traffic, and then only for a brief visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Once again this cg came thru with beautiful weather.. The views are magnificent. We had 8 rigs and they were very helpful with the arrangements. Waterfront sites are $35, the others are $30 and they will be going to a non-refundable $7 res. fee next year. There are res. available for small groups and they encourage you to make them in Jan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Friendly on check-in. Did not see any staff for the three days we stayed here. An older campground that used to be a Coast Guard station years ago. Most sites have a view of the ocean with some sites right on the ocean. Picnic tables only availble to the sites that are on the ocean. Sites are reasonably level gravel. WiFi is available for a fee and not the best with access problems at times. A nice walkway along the beach for the length of the park. The best features are that the park is within a couple of blocks of Port Townsend and has a great view. Port Townsend is a great town with lots of restaurants and shops aimed at tourists. This park used to be much nicer with gardens along the beach front but have been left to grow over with weeds. We would stay again for the view and location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
The Point Hudson Resort and Marina is walking distant to Port Townsend. Port Townsend is a great place to walk around. The proximity to town is a definite plus. It seemed as if all of the campsites had an ocean view. Really spectacular views. The managers were very friendly. All hookups worked well. You had about 14 channels on the cable. There is a cafe and chinese restaurant right on the premises. Lots of room for parking. I had a great experience there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
The location of this park is awesome. Within walking distance of all the cool shops and amenities of downtown yet a magnificant view of the water! If you stay here, you can watch the boats as they come and go from the marina. We walked around the marina and saw otters swimming around, some climbing into the boats looking for treats. We love the 'Nifty Fifties' diner for real malt shakes, the Bellmont Hotel is an awesome place for dinner. We love staying here and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
This is one of our favorite places in Washington state. We try to get here at least once per year. As others have stated the views are beautiful, the campground is clean and well kept. Ocean front sites are $30/night, others are $25. Wi-Fi internet is available at $6.95/24 hour period. Downtown Pt. Townsend is a 5 minute walk away and there are a lot of great shops to visit. We highly recommend the "Nifty Fiftys" diner on the waterfront near the north end of town for great ice cream shakes, malts and 50s type fare. For an up-scale restaurant with great clam chowder try the Belmont Hotel also on the waterfront in the middle of town. There is also a chinese restaurant and a small cafe at the campground. No campfires are allowed, this is because it is within city limits and it is a city ordinance. At low tide try walking west up the beach to the absolutely beautiful (in the summer) city garden park featuring lots of flowers and landscaping. I do recommend reservations especially if you want one of the waterfront sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
Once again I have to say that this is still one of the nicest CGs I have stayed in. They are continually upgrading the facilities. Don't look for concrete pads as this is beachfront and the surfaces have to be pervious. The restrooms and showers have been upgraded and along with the two restaurants on site, there is now a kayak rental facility, a B&B, and the home of the Port Townsend Wooden Boat Society, as well as a first class marina. All this and the view, this is a definite 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We would have to completely agree with the previous comments, we will be going back in the near future. The only negative comment is if it is a foggy night there is a fog horn on park grounds that will make you question whether you will be able to sleep. Fortunately for us it only sounded for about an hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Have stayed here many times and the place only gets better. It is completely rehabbed now and no long term camping allowed. Sites are more level and all utilities are modernized. Several front row (waterfront) sites have concrete patios and new tables. The Port of Port Townsend is really making this into a first class Park. If you have a boat, they have also upgraded the marina side and the two restaurants ONSITE are verrrry good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This has got to be one of the most beautiful campgrounds around. The view is of the Straits of Juan De Fuca,Whidbey Island and most of the northern Cascade range. Even when the weather is lousy there is something to see. The restrooms are great and there are two differentr estaurants on site. One is for breakfast and lunch and the other is a pretty good Chinese place. I really can't say enuff about this place. Oh yes, it has just been completely rehabbed. The marina is also great and this place is the headquarters of the Wooden Boat Foundation. It is also walking distance to downtown Port Townsend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com