214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Wine Country RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (509) 786-5192
CGID3169

Wine Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   8   8   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed here for several nights while visiting wine country. The RV park is very nice - paved roads, concrete (strip) sites, nice little pool, clean bathrooms and pay (yes, pay...) showers. One quarter gets you 5 min. We've never stayed in an RV park this nice that makes you pay for a shower. We didn't use, just found it odd. We were given site #23. The green space is VERY narrow, as is #24 and #25. These sites are the narrowest in the entire row. Unfortunately when we checked in it was after hours and the office was closed, so we set up anyway. Not wanting to move our unit, we stayed as they were nice enough to NOT put anyone in #24 while we were there, just be aware your neighbors slide could be infringing on your chair/table space. The staff was friendly though not overly. We did ask about our space and was told that when we called to reserve they ask specific questions about length/size (we answered them appropriately). Not to be negative as it was a nice park, we enjoyed the pool, the close wine stops (Vintner's Village is a must!). Just ask for another site if you've got a big rig. We'd stay here again. It's nice, right off the freeway, and home to a rest area at the same exit where you can get McD's, Starbucks, fuel, and other luxuries from a rest area no less. The local wineries are a must do/see. We'll be back, Washington wines are worth another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Well kept RV park, easy access, and conveniently located in walking distance to the Wine Village. Sister to Sisters unique specialty gift shop with unique home decor, women's attire, jewelry, baby and specialty gifts. A must see kind of shop. Also Starbucks, and restaurants are walking distance. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We stayed here overnight. Easy in/out. Staff were very friendly and thorough. Did not show us to our site, but it was easy to find. Two concrete strips with gravel between, grass area, and table. Local wines are available at the office/store if you miss the near-by wine-tasting sites. Propane is also available. Very clean facility and quite empty this time of year. New trees at sites. A walk-way around the park for a stroll before dark. Only downsides were train whistles as they went through town and Wi-Fi that quit a couple of times. Lots of things to see and do in the town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Excellent location for wine tasting in Eastern Washington. Staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly. Everything worked as planned, and we will definitely return. Park was clean and quiet, even being adjacent to Interstate. The wineries tasting rooms are a 5 minute walk and excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Great park. Great staff that are well organized. We will stay here again, but ask for the third our forth to reduce freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Reasonably long and wide sites with level, concrete pads. The campground was clean and well-kept up. Mostly grass between sites. Friendly staff. Good wi-fi. Strong Verizon signal. No trees tall enough to block a satellite dish. Although close to the freeway it was reasonably quiet. Once you know where it is located it is easy to find, but road signage seemed to be nonexistent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice park. Looking around you can see that they are upgrading everything. Sites are nice and wide with concrete "strips" for the tires with gravel between them. It would have been a better use of the concrete to make patios. There is lush grass between the sites that is so deep that the chairs sink in. That's why they need patios. Pool and spa are very clean. Front office is very helpful and friendly. Somehow our reservation turned out to be a 30 amp site. They jumped right in and found a 50 amp site. The front of the CG was near a truck stop, but the sound was no problem. The area is full of wineries. Great place for a few days, even a week, and a great place as a stopover. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Although this RV Park is laid out side-by-side, I was able to secure a spot next to the tent area which did not look like they had been occupied for some time, giving me a little privacy. The location of this RV Park is excellent for wine lovers as a group of tasting rooms are in walking distance. The amenities at the Park are on par for the price, although the hot tob was not working at the time. The only down side, although there were four shower rooms in the public restroom facility, only one of those rooms had a toilet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We have been staying at this park since its first year, and historically it has been bright, clean, and inviting, but it is showing signs of age and some neglect. There are quite a number of permanent residents and some are allowed to let their sites become cluttered and unattractive. Other sites are in need of new gravel and oil drips cleaned up. The host in the office was friendly and efficient. Hook ups have always been a problem because of the height of the water faucets and the placement of the utilities. Green grass at the sites is nice, although some are very skinny. We will return because it is in the heart of wine country, but it needs some TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We think this is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The grounds are kept clean and the restrooms are very big and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Close to a lot of wineries and the foothills are beautiful. I would come back here any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Nice park. The manager, Kelly, was outstanding. She was very friendly and professional. The park is vey well kept and love the green grass at the sites. We had an end spot so it was even nicer. Can walk to some of the wineries which was convenient. There are horses next to the park which are friendly and will come over to get petted. Had 2 really nice laundry rooms and the park carries local wines in the park store. Would definitely stay here again. A dog park would be nice and handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Very clean and fairly new. New also means small trees and no shade but most sites have you in north south with your awning on the east/shady side in the heat of the day. Walking distance to wine tasting and Subway shop. Prosser is a cute town worth a little of your time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Very nice RV park with cement "lanes" in the the parking areas. Access roads are of adequate width for big rigs to turn into sites. Clean and excellent upkeep. Located close to several wine tasting rooms associated with Washington state wineries. Multiple local restaurants. Plan to stop early and visit the tasting rooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
The sites and hookups are poorly designed: power pedestals and water spigots are on the driver's side of the rig, but at the very FRONT of the RV site, not the back. And both the power pedestal and water spigot are so tall that slide-outs will not clear them. We had to re-park the rig three times to position it so that our power cord would reach AND our living room slide wouldn't hit the power pedestal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This is a nice park with cement pad sites and asphalt roads. The pool looked clean but we did not use it. The cable and Wi-Fi were both very good and the staff was friendly. It is a clean and well maintained park. There is some road noise but not so bad as to bother us. Their reservation policy has changed and it now requires that you pay for the full reservation when you make the reservation. No other park has required this of us. Any parks that require deposits only charge us one night but most places only take our card number and don't charge the card until we get there. Their cancellation policy is not stated on their website, but I seem to remember that it was somewhat restrictive. We have stayed here several times and will return but we will not make reservations. It has never been full during any of our stays and two of them were over the 4th of July, so you don't really need reservations. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The reception was quick and friendly. The sites are level gravel with grass beside but there was no picnic table at my site and no dish washing station. It was not too easy to find as it is down a side road just off the freeway but bigger signs are needed pointing to its location. However, once we did find it, the site was great with all the fast food one could ever need right within walking distance (McDonalds, Starbucks, pizza, pub, Burger King, Taco Time, etc.). The washrooms were clean and private with 4 separate rooms which each had a sink, toilet, and shower. This was one of the best parks we found on our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Good campground for the area. Wifi works well. Lots of good pull throughs that are relatively level. Camped in a 5th wheel with 2 slides with no problem. Would return again. Road noise from I-82 is evident. Good cable. Some sites have concrete to pull onto while others have gravel. For some reason park elected to go with a number of combinations of facilities as to with / without cable, 30 v 50 amp, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Very clean, very friendly staff. It's in a great location within walking distance to many wine tasting rooms. Pool and Hot Tub. Hot days and cool evenings. Lots of grass but no shade. It is very easy to maneuver the rig. I would definitely makes this a stopover. They sell fire wood and propane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
We had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff is so friendly and helpful and they got to know my kids by name and treated them very well. The pool is clean and well-maintained, though only four feet deep. Still - the kids loved it. And they also enjoyed the playground, even though it was probably due for a little bit of work. The site was perfectly level and the hookups were well-placed. The Wi-Fi signal was strong and worked very well. The park did seem to have a handful of full-time residents (identifiable by the large propane tanks), but their units were well-kept and clearly the minority. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Well maintained and tidy campground. Electric, water and TV post in a strange position at the front of the site, so only just managed to connect electric without an extension. Pad and gravel sites good and quite level. Staff helpful. Wi-Fi initially good, but then went off completely. Office was aware and it looked like a problem with the server. Location not far from Prosser, but we didn't find the grocery store. Very close to fast food, restaurant and gas station and easy on/off I-82. Would use again for an overnight stop. Many wine tasting trips very close by if you like that sort of thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
It has very clean and well kept grounds. The pool was great on a hot day. The Staff gave us ideas of what to see and do in Prosser. If you are there on a Saturday; The town has a great farmer's market and pancake breakfast in the city park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
The reservation checkin was quick and easy. The grounds were clean but the picnic tables needed some attention. It looked like someone put a portable barbecue on ours: melted and cracked the plastic making it unusable. Our space was quite level, but it would be nice to have full pavement to park on, or all gravel and not just a double strip of pavement. The one complaint is the 25 cent charge for 4 minutes in the shower. The location was fine, but I don't forsee us coming back here anytime soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We found this to be a nice campground to stay for a couple of nights. Excellent location to check out the nearby wine tasting center nearby. Try to avoid site 15 as your door will face west towards the setting sun. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again when passing through this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a nice RV park in the middle of WA wine country. It has nice amenities. Why didn't I give it a higher rating? Because they are getting greedy. They have instituted a new policy whereby you have to pay for you entire stay up front when you call in a reservation. They also have all kinds of little nitpicking charges for changing and/or cancelling a reservation. We have been here several times in the past 5 years and they are NEVER full or approaching full. So, it is not like they lose business from other people if you cancel your site. Nice campground. Not user friendly. Be careful when you make reservations. We will return but we won't make a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Reservations were easy, as was check-in when we got here. They even had somehow accessed my GS# and the discount was all figured in already. Yes the strips are funny, but if you line up correctly, you shouldn't have problems with your jacks. The utility configuration is basically normal. The Wi-Fi is great and they even have fire pits available for people who want fires. They also have a good supply of excellent Washington wines in the office for sale. And yes, you are in walking distance to a really great wine tasting place. There are also a couple of micro breweries in town and several really good restaurants. I'm looking forward to coming back next spring for our NW RV.net rally being held here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
This is a nice park but downrated a point because of the 2 concrete strips (as mentioned in other reviews) for your wheels and your jacks will be off line from the concrete so you have to find a board or something to support half your jack. Otherwise we enjoyed the area. We stayed for 3 days and would come again. We did not notice any noise from the freeway. Some 10 or so winery storefronts are within an easy walk. That was fun and be sure to find Chukar Cherries toward town. Also tour up to Horse Heaven Hills for a spectacular view of Yakima valley We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We have stayed here many times over the past six or seven years. Good access, pull-through sites, free Wi-Fi, and location all make it appealing. As mentioned previously, the utilities are very poorly placed making positioning and hooking up very difficult. Unless your jacks are directly in line with your wheels, the parking strips will cause the jacks to be partially off the concrete. There has always been an issue with resident management; either not sure of what to do, or can't run the computer, or double reservations. And we have seen several turnovers in management. The restroom I was in was showing deferred maintenance with poorly applied caulk and water-stained floor tile. We have also seen the number of 'permanent' residents increase and that NEVER compliments an RV park. However, the grounds looked the best we have ever seen. It is still the best park for that area of the wine country so we will continue to use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is a newer, well-laid out park close to the some of the various wine tasting rooms in Prosser. The Park is on a frontage road off I-82 with a commercial fueling facility out front, so there is some road and traffic noise. All interior roads are paved and sites are either gravel or concrete/gravel (concrete aprons) and two concrete strips for wheels with gravel in between. Sites are mostly pull-throughs that are well-spaced with grassy areas between and many (but not all for some reason) have picnic tables. There are some young trees that are improperly placed too close to the parking pads, and power and water poles are too close for some slideouts. The nicer sites appear to be near the front and subject to more road noise. There are numerous (20%?) perma-rigs in long-term spots but most seem to be reasonably well maintained (although a couple look like they have been abandoned with flat tires and broken windows). The Park is very open and we had no issue with satellite access for TV and Internet. Park Wi-Fi is stable and relatively quick, and Verizon coverage is strong. There is a horse farm next door that sometimes is upwind. Staff are friendly and helpful, although they didn't pick up on a duplicate reservation and almost charged us 2x on the deposit. Rate shown reflects Escapees discount, which is larger than Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Very nice park. It's clean, well maintained, and friendly folks behind the desk. Next to many of the winerys in Prosser. We will used this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Would be a great park. WiFi and TV were poor. WiFi worked but was slow Friday. Saturday morning WiFi went down and was still down Monday when we left. TV pictures were bad, stations came and went. I'd like to go back, but only if they get better WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We have stayed here at least twice a year from the time this park opened. Every few years there is a change in management. During our most recent stay, we noted that the most recent change in management has not been for the better. The staff is slow to check you in, has trouble accessing reservations, and assigns sites that have poor access for big rigs. There are some small trees in the park, and a few of them are located too close to the parking pads so that they interfere with parking and slide outs. As noted by other reviews, the shore power is located too close to the parking pad, so that you must maneuver your coach in order to be able to use your slides. I don't think this is a problem for 5th wheels units but is for the motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This park is very clean. Sits next to 4-5 wineries, all within walking distance. Sites all have grassy spots. Very clean laundrymat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a quiet, clean park. It was only about 1/3 full. Front half of park has cement pads with all connections including cable TV. Back half of park is 14' wide level gravel pads with 12' grass between sites. No cable TV on these sites. Need to have a satellite dish. Only needed one 42" extendable sewer connection from our EZE Sewer system. There is WiFi, but I used my mobile broadband. Bathrooms were very spacious separate rooms with 4' shower, toilet, sink and bench. There are 4 washers and dryers in a separate room. We were in space 80 at the end of the row in the back half. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Friendly staff, clean, good grass, nice tables. Just off I-82 but noise wasn't bad. Pads good with concrete runway and level. Hook-ups for my rig were fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Overall quite a nice newer park in a great location. But according to my husband, the sewer/power/water setups leave a lot to be desired. In order to position our motor home to be able to access the bins on the slideouts, he had to use 3 sewer hoses to reach the sewer outlet. I also agree with a previous reviewer with regard to assigning sites. The park was about 1/4 occupied, but we were going to be located with rigs all around us. I requested a different site. As I look down the row, I see at least 4 big rigs all clumped together at one end - and they are not traveling together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is a nice RV park and the managers are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay if you want to do wine tasting in Prosser because it is right near a lot of the tasting rooms. Well maintained campground with good Wi-Fi and cable. The sites could be a little bigger but we didn't spent a lot of time in our RV. We were in the tasting rooms! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Unfortunately, I have to rate this park poorly. It has nothing to do with the physical attributes of the park itself. Nice enough, for an overnight stay, or longer if you want to visit the wineries. Cement pads and grass, but spaces pretty close together. The park was only 1/3 occupied when we pulled in. They assign spots. We looked at site map and asked for an end spot for privacy. We were told that they were all taken. Again, even though park only 1/3 full, when we drove to our assigned site, it was smack dab between two other RV's. We called office and asked to move one spot over. We were told someone else "may" need that spot. we took it anyway. The end spots we requested never were occupied that night. This seems like an unwarranted "control" issue with staff/management. It was ridiculous in light of the fact that 2/3 of the spots were empty. Silly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
I would have rated this Park with a 10, but there were no shade trees. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
OK, I’m going to be nit-picky here, but this looks like such a nice park that they should fix some minor (except when they apply to you) problems. Since we are a 45’ motorhome with four slides and a towed jeep that we didn’t want to unhook, we asked for their largest available pull-through (space 7). The concrete pads here aren’t full pads, but two separate strips for the tires. However, the electrical box is at the FRONT of the site and is more than 4 feet high AND is right next to the left pad. In order to both plug in and have the front street-side slide out, you must park half off both concrete strips. I failed to notice how much the concrete was raised over the gravel in the back of the site and seriously bent the jack leveler. My other nit is not unique to this park, but other parks with the problem aren’t usually this nice. Why, on perfectly level and unchallenging terrain, must the input for the park’s sewer be perched upon a pipe more than a foot above ground and higher than the output from the RV’s sewer drain? If I would have had the right saw, I might have cut it off myself. All together, I was an unhappy camper in an otherwise nice campground that I otherwise would have rated at least an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A great park. Though close to the interstate we did not experience road noise. Pads were long enough, grassed area great (well, we had an end site). Hosts were knowledgeable of the area. The laundry room was very clean and neat but could have used a couple of more units due to the size of the park. We didn't do the wine tasting but experienced Yakima valley produce and loved every minute of it. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Everything worked well, only the cable tv was a bit fuzzy on some channels. WIFI was great, clean, quiet. Just wish there was a little more privacy between spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This was a great spot for our two kids and their friends--flat and lots of room to ride their bikes. The playground was OK but not great. The pool was relatively small but a great place to hang out in the 100 deg heat. We were able to watch the fireworks from the campground and the 4th of July parade in the center of town was a lot of fun. Prosser is not a destination town except for the proximity of a number of wineries and tasting rooms. The park is relatively new, easy access from the freeway and lots of room to maneuver inside in our 40 ft motorhome. Except for the heat (and the lack of shade--too new to have big enough trees) it was a great long weekend. We definitely recommend the park if you are in the area for the wine tasting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This was a very nice park located in Washington's wine country. Large sites on concrete pads with lots of trees and grass. Very well maintained and very nice staff. If you are spending some time in this area, we would highly recommend this campground. Easy on and off the freeway and definitely big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Very nice clean park. The staff is very friendly and customer oriented. Staff provided information regarding wineries in the area. Not much shade, trees are still young. We will return to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Lovely view of mountains and horses roaming in a field, no shade and very hot!! There are several smallish trees that will provide adequate shade in the future, but this is a new park and they are quite young. The hosts are quite pleasant and the bathrooms and showers were spotless and private. Each shower had a toilet and vanity, each room was large, private and locked. The pool was rather private, set between the buildings. It also was spotless. There is grass between the sites, some sites were a bit wider than others. Very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Quiet. Clean. Trees need time to grow for shade. Managers very nice and helpful. Lovely park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Very nice park. Rate was $27 for a premium site, less 15% Passport America discount. $5 per day for WiFi service. Cable & phone are included in the daily rate. No trees for summer shade. Close to the interstate with some some truck noise during the night but not too bad... also occasionally train noise. Staff are very pleasant & helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
It is an OK park with grass and a nice pool. I rated it low because of the expense of $37 per night and then an extra charge for Internet service and then you have to use quarters to use the shower. I will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Inspite of all the 10s this park has received, it does have a number of negatives. The cable is only 20 channels and some of those don't come in. The WIFI is $5 a day. There are 55 "premium" sites for which you pay $5-10 extra to get limited cable and cement strips (not a pad) for parking your rig. The entry and exit cement is significantly slanted so you lose about 20' of the site. There are only 7 70' pull-thru sites - the rest are 55' pull-thru or 35' back-ins. The otherwise nice bathrooms are a quarter for 3 minutes. As usual for a park this size the pool is too small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We stayed here last year and had a great time. The staff was helpful, and the park was clean. This year was a different story! My wife and her sister went to use the showers in the main building. When they entered, they both noted a sign on the floor stating "Wet floor". They both walked carefully to a shower and proceeded to use them. As my wife did not notice the showers were pay showers, she walked out to go get some change. Upon leaving the shower, she was confronted by a man (later to find out he is the owner) in the hallway. He barked at her saying, "I guess you can't read the Damn sign!" She said that she did read the sign and that the would watch her step. He then told her that he was cleaning the bathrooms and that they were closed! My wife then asked how were they to know that the bathrooms were closed from a sign that says Wet Floor? He said he placed a mop in the doorway to block people from entering. My wife then asked "What mop?". He pointed to the mop leaning up against the wall(?). When I heard of this, I went to the front desk to file a complaint. When I informed the 2 women at the office of what happened and about the rude and vulgar tone the employee used toward my wife, I was barked at by these 2 women, "The bathrooms were closed!" I asked how my wife was to know the bathroom were closed for cleaning? They both replied, "Because a mop was placed in the doorway, which your wife went around!" I told them that the mop was leaning against the wall and not in any doorway. I then asked them to apologize to my wife for this terrible behavior. They both looked at me and said nothing. I walked out saying that this is the worst customer service I've ever encountered and would never come back! Believe me when I say, I was not rude or out of line with anything I said or did. Please think twice before you think of stopping at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
Nice clean park, a very helpful staff, grassy sites, each site has a concrete patio with picnic table. Showers and restrooms have always been spotless during our stay . The park is within easy walking distance of several winery tasting rooms and downtown Prosser. Easy on/off access to the freeway. There is some noise from the freeway. Great park. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This was the first campground we stayed in after the purchase of our first trailer/first RV ever. The staff was kind and the park is amazing! We love to go in the Fall to the Yakima area for wine tasting and this location is great for its proximity and for the lavish restroom/showering facilities. The facilities (shower/toilet) are in their own separate rooms and are immaculate! I felt as if I was in my own private spa! Wonderful! There are tasting rooms within walking distance of the park and from what I was told, more tasting rooms will be locating within walking distance very soon. So, you can stroll from your RV site just before supper, go sample some exquisite wines, buy a bottle and pair it with a wonderful supper back at your site! How amazingly perfect is that?! Love it! ;) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
This was our third visit in the last couple of years. Each visit, the park has gotten better. Still the cleanest restroom/showers you will find anywhere. Buy your wine at the store instead of the winery--prices are better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Very clean park with green grassy sites (rare in Eastern Washington) paved roads and convenient hookups. The pool was great in the 90 degree weather, we used it at least twice a day during our stay. They do have a playground for the kids, but it was too hot outside for us to be away from the pool. Campfires are not allowed but you can borrow their raised/enclosed fire pit if you insist on having a fire. Friendly staff and easy freeway access with no freeway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
Would give this park a 10 except of freeway noise. Still a fairly new park and all buffer vegetation has not grown to block the sound. Has to have the cleanest and most complete bath/showers of any park in price range. Separate private rooms with sink, toliet and shower. Wifi is RVAccess and cost $5/day--less/day for longer purchase. This is wine country and owners have a great selection in store priced at prices less than wineries in area. Nice people with great location to see the wineries in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
From the time we made our online reservations to the time we checked out, the park staff was very helpful and friendly. Wine Country RV Park has very convenient access from Interstate 84 with lots of amenities very close, from fuel to food. It is also very close to the town of Prosser. Dawn & I were so impressed with how clean the park was, from the restrooms to the laundry. The large showers only cost .25 cents for 3 min. The onsite store is well stocked with wine, beer, small food items and all kinds of accessories. One thing there is no milk or butter (some WA law.) I think they will have dairy products in the future, oh well after all it's wine country. We are telling everyone about Wine Country RV Park and know when they stay there they will not be disapointed. We will be back. Bob & Dawn We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This park is in its first year and it is brand new and shines in every way. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The small store is stocked with a bit of everything from local wines to food and first aid supplies. Everything is immaculate from the sites to the restrooms. Each restroom is a spacious room with sink, toilet and shower. All sites have a grassy area and all are green due to an underground watering system so no surprise sprinklers. The premium sites have concrete strips for parking with gravel in between. Easy access from Interstate 82 and a perfect location to visit the Yakima/Columbia wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com