220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Cascade Peaks RV Resort & Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (866) 255-2931
CGID3171

Cascade Peaks RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   2   9   2   7   1   2   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Used to be a membership park. It's HUGE! A nice surprise with it's shady W/E sites tucked away in the woods. The hookups are oddly placed in the fronts of the sites. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The easiest way to put this, the park was really rundown. With a little effort, elbow grease and money, this could be a nice park again. We were in the full hook-up section - sites were not mowed, almost all the picnic tables were damaged to some extent, bathrooms were dirty with tiles falling off the walls, sites are not well defined, park at your will. Wi-Fi was only available at the office. We had read the past poor reviews, but stayed here due to the close proximity to Mt. Rainier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Our rate reflects an RPI discount. The only reason this park gets a 2 rating is because of the friendliness of the office staff and a level site. Nothing else positive to say! The negatives are the rundown condition of the sites, the lack of an Internet signal, and so little to do in the area. So boring. Wish we had not made a reservation here. I do not understand why people have decided to have permanent sites in this park. We certainly would not invest another penny here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate reflects Coast member discount. Nice staff. Sites are fairly level. Full hookup area has sites in groups of 4 with all hook ups located in the center. Could be awkward if all 4 sites are used at the same time. Lots of spacing between the groups of 4 so works well if some of the sites in your group are empty. Wi-Fi only at office and local store area. No ATT cell service. Overall, it is a large, pretty park but needs some TLC. Nice access to MT Rainier and MT St. Helen. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very run down campground. You could see it had been very nice at one time. The bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen in a campground. The water pressure was at an all time low at the campsites. The stream was about the size of a pencil lead. Taking a shower in our camper was not possible. The lady running the front desk was very nice. Do yourself a favor and drive on by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
We have stayed here many times, and enjoy it primarily because of its beautiful location, not so much for the facilities at the park. A former NACO resort, this park has seen better days. The recently built golf course has now been removed, and that's an improvement. The floods of recent years have washed away sections of the park, but it still remains a very scenic place to stay. The one noticeable improvement is in the park store, which looks better than it ever has. All in all, a nice relaxing place to stay as long as you don't expect much from the park facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Do not stay here. They are in the process of selling this campground. There was nothing there, just a dirt lot and a full-hook up. They did have security driving around but there was no one around to answer any questions you may have. The office-"clubhouse" was never open. They really need to change their website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Bring your dog mace to this park. Dogs running free all over the place. Dog owners look the other way as there dog aggressively confronts you and your dog. Also, kids screaming as loud as they can and totally unsupervised. Office staff is great on phone. Don't be mislead. There is absolutely no supervision and it is a free for all every night. The laundry/game room has not been cleaned for months. They are not dirty, they are filthy. There is 22 psi of water pressure. That came directly from the office. I've never camped with such weak water pressure. We had to fill our tank (a 3-4 hour process) and use our pump to get any water. The dust is incredible. Cannot see past the end of your vehicle when someone drives by. It's between Packwood and Randle and a long drive to Mt. Ranier or Mt. St Helens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Fun family park. However, we went on Memorial weekend and it had to have been at near full capacity, which meant for a LOT of people. They have 2 swimming pools, a playground, basketball courts, and a great little road throughout the park to ride bikes, etc. What I liked about the park was the variety of spaces available, you could be either somewhat private amongst the trees or out on a grassy area with no trees. Lots and lots of spaces to choose from. I think it would be a fun park to visit on a weekend when it isn't quite so busy. Also, maybe later in the year when the nearby National parks (Mt. Ranier and St. Helens) are opened up to go hiking or drive up to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$8
We are members of this park and were told when we joined that it would be availbale to members onlyhi. This was 3 years ago and still not for members only. This would not be an issue, but others (public) can reserve sites if there are 5 or more in the party yet, I, as a paying member, can not reserve a specific site. Also, the parks has turned over ownership 3 times since we have belonged to it and each "owner" promises to make changes but none ever happen. The full-hook up sites are not level and some of them you can never get your motorhome level. If they spent some money they could get sand brought in and level the full-hookup sites but they dont want to. While we were there, there was a broken sewer line in 2 sites and they were never fixed while we were there (10 nights). This park could really be made a great park if only the owners want to spend some money. They built a golf-course and spent lots of money to do that but they dont invest any money into the actual sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
We left early because the sewer backed up and they did nothing about it. Said we shouldn't have just opened the valve, but rather cracked it open as their system can't handle full tanks being discharged! The park was damaged by the winter storms and it doesn't appear that they really care about making a comeback. Lots of long-term stays that look really bad. FHUs are near the highway - luckily it is quiet at night. As someone mentioned, this could be a great park, but not with current management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Park does have potential but most sites are very basic and un-level. Nine hole par 3 golf course under construction but will not be playable this year. When we stayed a large group of tent campers (45+ people) moved in across from us that had a "real party" till after 2 am in the morning that no one on the staff tried to shut down. We left the next morning to get some sleep. Interior roads gavel and VERY dusty. Mosquitoes were very hungry and plentiful. Over priced for a very basic site with only water and power. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2004
$32
This park has great potential, but is lacking in many areas. Unfortunately, the check-in area is the nicest area that you will find. The roads are dirt/gravel and can be quite dusty. The sites are dirt/gravel. There are grassy areas for the kids to play. The full hookup sites are designed for 4 rigs each. You had better hope for good neighbors because you are going to be really close to 3 other rigs. Many large trees block satellite TV on most sites. 24 hour security guy rides around in a golf cart creating dust at all times of the day and night. On a positive, it is a nice place to hold up to visit the eastern side of Mt. Saint Helens: which is absolutely fascinating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Stayed here in July 2004. Most of the 700 sites they claim to have are very rustic and only a small percentage are full hookup. This park could be so much better than it is. Park personnel are completely indifferent to guests needs. Management seems more interested in selling sites than short-term rentals. Pluses are the very attractive setting and the swimming pools. Minuses are the staff (using chainsaws at 7:30 in the morning) and the dust (lots). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Making reservation in advance did not mean you had a spot to park at when you arrived. The office staff didn't know what site a person has unless they return the hang tag with the site# on it. & then there is a good chance you personally will have to look thru the hang tags to find out. Horrible system, I'm not sure how they would know when the park was full or not. They advertised 700-1000 sites. You can buy a permament site, which is why the river sites where full or blocked off. RV's were parked anywhere a spot was available. Dirt and gravel roads, which is okay if they did the posted speed limit. But we had many rocks flung at our TT from auto's driving too fast. Lost power one night, woke up to no water. Tried to ask a park official BUT they could not take the time to STOP so I could ask them why, how come etc. They rode around on their golf carts all hrs. No quiet time. Now for the good points... Full hook ups are in the open parking lot. Partials are located in the woods (which could be a perfect experience). 2 small pools that were over run by children. Supposed to be 24 hr security, no phone # posted to get a hold of them, so you wandered around till you find a person and a golf cart only then could you find help. I could go on and on.. Just think they had a 5 star rating posted on the office. UGH!!!! To bad, this could be a great place. 27.50 full hook ups, 24.50 partial, 15.00 tents We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Stayed here in April, 2003. Of the 700 sites, only 2 to 3 were filled. We stayed in the Meadow. Loved the open space. Like boondocking with electricity and water. Unfortunately the pools were not open. They were getting ready to open. I was disappointed in that the web site does not mention an open season for the pools. Without the pools there was not a heck of a lot to do. We're not into fishing and theres not a lot else in the area. The sites were nice with a great variety of shade and open sites. But there was some junk around that should have been cleaned up. My kids were fascinated by the beaten up, over grown old truck bed, the electrical box graveyard and the toilet flower pot but I wasn't. With only two families in the campground to take care of I thought the staff could of spent their time cleaning the place up more. They should also set up some rules for the "owner" lots that restrict their "additions". Makes the campground seem kind of tacky. All-in-all I was disappointed as we are looking for a nice close by campground with heated swimming pools for those early Spring camping trips. I think we'll find better spots elsewhere. To finish on a positive note, I don't think my son will forget the night that the elk came out to feed. They just kept on coming - 30 of them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com