219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Yakama Nation Resort RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (509) 865-2000
CGID3188

Yakama Nation Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   10   10   5   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were there on Treaty Weekend, a three day celebration for the Yakima Nation. This no doubt affected our view of the park and our stay. The park, although supposedly reserved for park guests, was overrun with locals who were next door at the Cultural Center and in the area for the parade and festivities. That led to crowded and dirty restrooms, an over-run pool and a lot of noise. The WiFi did not work at all for us and surprised other reviewers thought it was good. Only some of the sites had cable, something we became aware of only after we were all set up. Ours wasn't one of them even though we thought we had a premium site. We also were not told, but read in the fine print of the brochure two days later, that all leveling jacks were supposed to have plastic supports underneath so as to protect the asphalt and damage could cost you $250. Naturally you could buy the plastic supports in their general store. With that said, and on some other weekend, it could have been a different experience. The park is spacious, lots of grass, level and roomy sites and a nice walking path around the perimeter. Not much shade. Would probably look to stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
FYI no alcohol allowed. The casino is alcohol free, too. Admirable rule, but somewhat restricting. Perhaps this rule explains the extreme vacancy, in the RV park. There are very few permanent residents, as well. The contradiction is, this is wine country with copious wineries. We chose this park because there is a fitness room and a .8 mile track, on the circumference. There's a sauna too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great park. Walking path, large sites, and great Wi-Fi. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. All sites are paved and level with plenty of room between sites. The utilities work well. The Wi-Fi is excellent. Cable is available at some sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to the Yakama Nation Cultural Center complex with restaurant and theater. Short drive to the Legends Casino. Interesting area with historic sites, vineyards and fruit and produce markets nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This is a very nice park. The rate reflects a modified weekly rate. Weekly and monthly rates are available with approval of the manager. All sites are paved and level with plenty of room between sites. The utilities work well. The Wi-Fi is excellent. Cable is available at some sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to the Yakama Nation Cultural Center complex with restaurant and theater. Short drive to the Legends Casino. Interesting area with historic sites, vineyards and fruit and produce markets nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We were disappointed in the park in that the sites were not well maintained. We actually had a site with lawn area, but the grass had not been cut and there were several barren patches. Behind our site, there was an open ditch where utilities had been dug up and just left which would have been dangerous if there were children around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice park. Green grass sites with picnic tables and lots of room in between rigs. Very accommodating and friendly front staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Rate reflects an Escapees discount for a site with cable. Cable was not that clear and disappointing. Sites are asphalt with grass in between. Electrical and water were good. Lots of activity with a helicopter in an adjacent field. Staff was friendly and pleasant. There are play areas for children and a pool which people were using. Quiet and orderly. No alcohol is allowed on the premises. We would stay here again, but I would not pay extra for the cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Very nice large park. Plenty of spaces were available after 6pm in the middle of summer. They also rent out large Teepees, which looked cool. The pull throughs were narrow, I would opt for a back in if your rig is so designed. Did not use the cable TV. The antenna had HD and many local channels. BEST WiFi EVER, ANYWHERE. Pool was nice along with the meeting rooms, etc. The main restroom facility closes at 10pm, but the one in the back of the park is 24/7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We were looking for a good one night park as we travelled north. This was a good fit. Easy in/easy out of a nice sized site. Bathrooms pretty clean considering lots of traffic including lots of kids using the adjacent pool. Utilities were fine, except cable which was only useable on about 2/3s of the channels. Did not try Wi-Fi as my Sprint hotspot worked fine. We would stay here again, if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
I felt the price paid was not worth the site I was assigned. I was totally on an asphalt setting approximately 10'x30' and the oddest thing was they put the table and the hookups on the same side, which, if you know RV's: the door is usually on the opposite side of the hook-ups. I suppose that if you are expecting a resort with just about every amenity you could want and more, this would be ideal. They have a kid's play area, sand volleyball, basketball, pool, sauna, spa and a casino across the street. I would have preferred more room, grass and trees for shade, a raised bbq/cooking station and more of a camping atmosphere. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Rate is the winter rate, which also includes a stay six/get one free. During this time of year the park is almost empty; we had a large back-in corner site with a large grass and treed area and virtually no neighbors. The office staff was very professional and helpful during our stay, and all the amenities worked well, including the free Wi-Fi. No cable at our site, but clear shot to satellite, and Verizon cell and data worked well. All interior roads are paved and sites are level asphalt. Walking distance to the Yakama Nation cultural center with an interesting museum, gift shop, and restaurant. The casino is too far to walk to, but during the summer a shuttle is furnished. We found the casino to be average, although the seafood buffet was very good. Road noise was insignificant to us, perhaps it differs depending on which part of this large park you're in. Propane was very inexpensive and easy to access, and down the road is a tribal fuel stop with good prices. Not a lot to do in the local area, but an enjoyable park worth staying at. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice enough park - good sized spaces - especially like the back in sites because they have grass around them - the pull through sites are all on total asphalt. The first sign you see is "No alcoholic beverages!" They really want to have a "family" atmosphere and the Yakima Reservation is a "dry" reservation. We are not sure what that means because we saw beer and wine advertised at a local mini-mart. But it isn't a big deal unless you want to go there to "party." The staff is very nice and helpful and the propane is the cheapest you will find anywhere. I expected to have to wait for them to come to fill our tank but they were there quite promptly. They have a lovely walking/jogging paved track around the park - about 3/4 of a mile. I would rate this park higher but the highway is nearby and so it was noisy at night - had to use ear plugs to sleep. It was very nice to be near the local orchards and farms to get fresh produce and some wonderful apples if you are there at the right time of year for apples - fortunately - we were. We would stay here again if we were passing through - not too much to attract us to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Our second time to stay at this pleasant park. There seemed to be more permanent residents this time but everything is kept quite neat and tidy and it was very quiet and peaceful at night. Lots of people using the walking/jogging trail around the perimeter of the park - a nice amenity I think. The tepees would be fun for families but except for the fact that they're tepees they seemed quite basic. I couldn't figure out the restroom/shower set-up. There were facilities for the tepees but as far as I could figure out everyone else would have to use the toilets and showers at the pool. Not a problem for us really as we used the bathroom in our trailer, but it seemed a little odd. Be aware that the Yakama Nation forbids alcoholic beverages in the park. We would stay here again. Our price reflects a 15% Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice park. Back-in sites are much nicer, with lush grass and lots of room between sites. Beautiful pool, hot tub, and even a sauna. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Has a great jogging / walking trail around park. You can rent teepees to stay in. It is a bit of a walk to the casino. We've stayed here before, and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Nice park with level sites. Lots of fruit and veggies at local stands. Toppenish is home to 60+ large murals. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very friendly and capable staff. Sites are nice, and Wi-Fi worked well. Easy access to the casino if interested. The laundry area is limited and the rate per night is getting up there. All in all, it is a good place to stop for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This is a great park. Very large sites, long paved pads,plenty of room for our 39 ft 5th wheel & truck. Very good WiFi reception. TV channels a little slim but all the main channels. Close to casino with low priced good buffet. Cute little town with murals on most buildings. Very cheap diesel at the Wapotah Texaco just 5 miles on the way to this park. We stay here a lot on our way home from our southern winter travels and summer sunshine when it cloudy here in western WA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is an acceptable park for a short stay. It has enough of everything necessary for a decent park, was well-maintained, and clean. It has a good walking path to exercise yourself and your pet. It does not have any real negatives from my perspective but also has no real outstanding features either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We were here with our FMCA chapter for a rally weekend. Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained park. A few shade sites. For large groups there is a yurt. No cooking facilities, but tables and chairs etc. Shuttle bus runs to the Casino every 1/2 hour or so. Bus also stops at the Tribal Information Center which is interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Very nice park, well laid out. My only complaint is that park office and restrooms are not open unless the receptionist is there, so can't get the Wi-Fi log on info, use the restrooms or showers. Might be a good idea to call during office hours to obtain log on info. The amenities are not available in the winter:pool, hot tub, etc. so price is cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We stayed here 4 years ago when we started full timing. Passing thru again for a night and it hasn't changed. We have a pull through site #95. Only problem with this site is getting our satellite to work. We are facing the trees. Any other site would be fine. Very well kept grounds and easy pull throughs. Verizon is OK with our amp on. They have Wi-Fi but didn't use it. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is a wonderful park. The sites are huge, paved and level. We were in site 114 that had cable and telephone hookups. The cable was good but didn't need the phone (everyone has cell phones now). The Wi-Fi was a little spotty. The office said that they were having problems with the Yakama Nation Internet provider. When it did work it was fast. We will stay here again if we are in the area. The price reflect group and Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We enjoyed our time in this park. We were in site 122. The Wi-Fi was strong and fast. The frontage road is a little noisy during the day, but not a problem when sleeping. The cable TV worked well. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Good paved roads and sites. This site was very large. The Yakama Nation restaurant at the site was very good. The wine tour in the Yakima Valley was excellent with friendly hosts and great wine. We will definitely stay at this park when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We have stopped at this park many times, they are set up for Big Rigs with the best sites back-ins. The only sites with cable are on the south end of the park (25-30 sites). They keep the park in good shape and hook ups are in the correct location for newer rigs. We like spots 97,98,99,100,and 101 these sites are away from the frontage road and very quite. You have lots of things to do if your planning to stay for a week or longer. The park offers a great value, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Pull thru sites are a paved parking lot. No shade, no cable, no Wi-Fi on pull thru sites. Sites extremely close together. Trash cans set between sites with no lids and trash not picked up daily. After 8pm there is no shuttle service back from casino, 7:30 on night we were there. Will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Nice park but no shade and in the summer that might be a problem. Only a small part of the park has cable. Easy to find and park. Had a break-in on a car one night in the park. Don't know if that is a problem or just a one time thing. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice park. A few miles off of the Interstate, but no problem finding with the navigator. Pull through sites are bit close together, but access in and out is good. No cable TV in the pull through sites. Would stay here again. Price reflects the Escapees discount. Don't bother trying to eat the buffet at the nearby casino. They told us a 2 hour wait at 6 PM. They just want you to gamble. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is an OK park, with lots of activities, and it's centrally located. The pull through sites, though, are the worst sites in the campground. They are close together, with no grass and no cable TV. There are much nicer back-in sites and if we stay here again, we'll get one of them. Otherwise, the power is good, the water pressure is good and the satellite access for TV and internet is excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Nice level sites with the full-hookup and lots of room between them. Conveniently located to several museums and a horse drawn wagon ride to look at the many murals. People were friendly and helpful. There is a pool. Their museum for the Yakama Tribe is outstanding. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed 3 nights. The swimming pool, steamroom, and hot tub were very nice. The showers were OK but not great. Wonderful shower heads, with lots of hot water, but the shower was not as clean as it might be. The RV space was good but the grass had lots of stickers and our dog did not like that. Overall it was OK and central to most things that we were going to visit. Should we be in that area again, we will probably stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is an older park, but well maintained. The site was level, and the roads were easily navigable. The pull-through sites are on a large area of blacktop so the back-ins are preferable. There is good cell service, satellite access, and the WiFi was adequate. There is a nice walking trail around the park. The sites are generally level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Park seemed nice enough, but our tow'd vehicle, which was parked one foot from the front of our motorhome, was broken into the first night and everything stolen, stereo, amps, speakers, CD's, etc. Needless to say, after calling the local sheriff department, we got the heck out of there! NO SECURITY ANYWHERE! Don take a chance! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The staff at check-in had an indifferent attitude, did not point out any of the amenities of the park and gave us a back-in site instead of a pull-through as requested, but it worked out fine. We were in space #101 on the south side of the park which was quiet, close to the internet tower and had nice grass all around with lots of room between spaces. There is a $2 charge for cable TV hook-up. We did not use any of the park's extra facilities. I would have given this park higher marks if the staff had been friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with quad-slides, using our Good Sam membership. We were in one of the pull throughs. On asphalt with a table and full hookups. Sites are tight side-to-side. Would go for a backup site, in the future. Had good WiFi, satellite and Verizon phone. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Free coffee. We would stay here again but in a backup site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Price based on weekly rate. Open park, wide sites, level asphalt parking pads. Good electricity. 20 minutes to Yakima, closer to lots of wineries, fresh produce stands, within walking distance to Yakama Nation Casino (did not visit). Pleasant staff, clean well trimmed all around. Only downside I could see was a few monthly or probably much longer than monthly stays that have junk all around. Otherwise, very nice. Stayed two weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Good maneuvering room for big rigs. Near Winery Tour area. Casino close driving distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I called on the 3rd of July to make reservations for the weekend of the 10th & 11th. I was told tepee 14 was reserved for me. I was also told that they supplied 5 cots per tepee for guests to sleep on. The afternoon of the 10th, I called at 3pm to confirm my reservation (as I have heard bad reviews) and I was told that I was registered for tepee 14 for 2 nights. However, after driving 3 1/2 long hours with 4 children, I was told that my reserved tepee was no longer available, as another guest took it. Then they gave us a tepee that had 3 tents on the space,and no where for us to park. I went back to the office, and was told, that was the only space available. I asked why there were no cots also, and was told they no longer supply them! I have had back surgery, and did not drive 3 1/2 hours in 88 degrees to sleep on concrete in a tepee! When we asked for a refund, they tried to get us to stay. As my husband stood arguing with them, I went to use the restroom, and they were filthy, and un-stocked. Finally a manager arrived to refund the $100 to our credit card. When I arrived home on Sunday, I checked my bank account, only to find they had not refunded the money at all, they actually charged us twice! This caused my rent check to bounce! I called them, and they told me to come back in and they would "fix" it. I live in Olympia! I am not going to drive another 3 1/2 hours back over there for there mistakes. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. They are a poorly managed site, and not clean, nor customer friendly at all! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We would have given a score of 10 except that the wireless Internet is poor at best. I can't stay on for more than a minute or two before I lose connection. We have been to other RV sites in Idaho and Montana and the internet was great. Over all the RV park is about the best we have ever been to and we have been to a lot of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
I loved the Yakama Nation RV Park!!! I thoroughly enjoyed the beauty and the serenity of the park. From my personal experience I found the manager to be very accommodating and the front desk to be very pleasant. I was surprised to find that the RV Park has an excercise room and complimentary continental breakfasts for their guests. I would definitely recommend this place to those who are in need of being enveloped into the rich culture the Yakama Nation has to offer. I can say with certain conviction that I will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
I'm a full time RVer, live in my 5th wheel. I called here in March, and told them that I was coming to the area for a job I had accepted in the area and would need a space for at least 2 years. The manager here said that would not be a problem, that they had a few full time occupants. But that I would have to move a couple of times during the summer due to reservations. I had to move in April, the space I moved out of was never occupied after I left it. I was told I had the new space until 5-27, when I asked on the 12th where they were moving me to, they told me they were completely booked and had no place for me. And that I had to be out by the 21st because they reserved my space!!! When I pointed out what they had originally told me, they denied ever saying it and that they don't accept long term occupants. They denied having any problem with me, but that I would just have to leave. When I asked about the other long term residents, they said that their spaces were not reserved by other campers. It's a very nice park, but is very poorly managed, by a very dishonest manager!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This is an excellant campground. Big sites, long and very wide. Paved interior roads and pads with lot's of grass all around. Rural country setting away from trains and airports yet close to town. Very quiet. Excellant strength WiFi. TV could use more channels but adequate. Give discounts to nearby casino. Only one negative, the Laundry is very small, only a few machines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rate quoted is a Good Sam discount for a pull thru site with no cable. Our site is number 88 which is in a row of pull thrus just to the side of the office. This row is all pavement and no grass whatsoever. There are some sites which have better landscaping, but for an overnight stay ours is okay. TV reception okay for a few local channels and WI-FI has one of the strongest signals ever received by my WI-FI dish. There must be 5 or 6 newspaper boxes in front of the office and I noticed a bottled drink dispenser inside. I would have rated this park an 8 if in one of campsites that had grass and offered cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
We were a little concerned from having read previous reviews about how close together the sites in the cable/wi-fi section would be. But we found them quite reasonable and the site we were assigned close to the edge of the park had lots of open space around it. We did see sites though in other sections of the park that were simply drawn off on an asphalt area and the RV's there were very close. There was a great view of Mount Adams. Good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Spaces in park were ok. We had a back in space on the north side of the park. Good spacing between sites. The majority of the sights do not have cable, the showers and restrooms connect to the pool area and were dirty when we were there. It appears some local residents use the showers, and it is hard for staff to keep clean. Nice jogging trail around the perimiter of the park. All in all a good park for a couple days visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Sites are paved, large, level and well separated. Free WIFI. We enjoyed the park but did not use the pool, which is very popular with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Found the park to be clean, but what I liked most was the staggered camp sites so we didn't look look into the windows of the neighboring rigs. (That and I won 65.35 at the Casino across the street) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
It's not particularly fancy, but this is a nice, clean, well maintained RV park. I thought it was a bargain over all, and they were very good about trying to find an applicable discount without being asked. Our group included 3 RVs, 6 adults and 7 kids. The kids had a great time here and would love to come back. There are playground facilities, lots of grassy area, and a bike and exercise path surrounding the park. The pool is very nice, in good shape, and is a pleasant place to spend the afternoon with the family. Several sites have teepee's, each of which is named for one of the 14 tribes that comprise the Yakama Nation. This is also a good place to learn a little history of the local Native American experience. There is a cultural center/museum next door that is worth of a visit for the nominal cost of entry. We came to this as 'destination' for the last 'camping' trip of the season and to escape the cold rainy weather in western WA. It was outstanding for that. In general, it's not so much a destination (unless you come to hunt or gamble, which many do) as it is a very nice park to lay over in while traveling north or south through the central part of WA. Wi-fi worked well for me, but others in our party found it to be spotty. The comment about sites being un-level surprised me. Nobody in our party had a problem. I did use one leveling block under each wheel on one side, but I don't consider that to be out of the norm. Someone else might. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
We have stayed here a few times before and while it is an excellent above average facility, for the life of me I cannot figure out why they water the grass all the time yet have those annoying water saving shower heads installed. I would also recommend you drive to the space they offer before accepting it, as many are not on level ground and many of the pads are in need of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
All in all this is a good campground for a short stay to see the area or visit the close by casino. The pull thru sites will barely fit a 40 foot motorhome and have to unhook any tow vehicle to fit. Some back in sites have grass next to the sites. The directions to the park are not the best so pay close attention and turn where the sign indicates the entrance to the Cultural Center. Otherwise, you will make a long detour around the block as there is no room to backup or turn around. The park is located about 25 miles south of the City of Yakima on Hwy 97. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
A bargain at $26.00 a night. The sites are very large. The RV park is across the street from the casino. There are many produce stands in the area if you are looking for fresh produce at more then fair prices. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Great Wifi. Very clean, great facilities. No shade. Would come again. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
It has been about 5 years since we last stayed here. Except for the addition of WIFI, the park is basically the same: nice back-in sites, some pull-thrus are side-by-side on asphalt, limited cable but only on some sites, very good pool, spacious grounds, and a variety of recreational facilities. Even without the casino, this park has enough to stay a couple days especially for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Nice park with nice facilities, a small on-site restaurant, a walking path and a casino fairly close by. Large, level sites with easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Good location just off HWY 97 across the street from Legends Casino. Park has a spacious layout. Took some time to level the coach. Place seems to need additional attention to keep it in good condition. Be sure to observe the many wonderful hand painted murals on buildings in Toppenish. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This is a very nice park. The pool was very clean. There is a walking path around the perimeter of the park plus a number of other nice amenities. The WIFI only worked early in the morning (like 7:00) and we were close to the office. Office personnel were nice. No alcohol beverages allowed in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This is a very well run park - the management team is outstanding and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are great -- pool, exercise room, club meeting room and large gathering room with a RV in the main building. They'll even deliver a portable fire pit to your site on request. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
This is a very nice park. We would suggest getting a back in site if you can. The pull thru sites are close together. The back ins are for the most part very spacious. Wi-fi works well and is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Nice park, easy access to the area. Great as a base for doing winery tours in the Yakima Valley. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Dusty little campground. But other than that was not too bad. Nice pool and well looked after. Will stay here again, but only overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
A neat place. Very good ingress and egress, but avoid the "parking lot" pull through spaces in the front. Only complaint is that modem connection is inside meeting room and, oftentimes, there are meetings going on in there and you cannot get in. Otherwise, would recommend it as a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
It was very hot (over 100) when we stayed here. Not really any shade sites. Great facilities. Nice employees. Walking/fitness path, playground equipment, nice pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise equip, meeting facilities, big screen tv in lodge/lobby, laundry, mopeds, dump station, propane, restaurant and cultural center withing walking distance, free shuttle to tribal casino; territorial view of wheat fields and two large mountains in distance. Fourteen teepees also available to camp in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com