218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (509) 996-2258
CGID3198

Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   10   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very large sites with picnic tables and shade trees. Dog walk had poop bags which is always appreciated. Right along the river, and although there's no cable, the OTA stations were more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Clean and organized campsite. Sites with shadow and grass. Good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a very nice park. It is not fancy but has everything and it all is clean, neat, and works well. This is the second time this year that we have stayed here and will be back again the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
This is a very nice, friendly, well managed park. The it is well maintained, far better than most. The sites are grass with a picnic table and fire ring. It would be a 10 if the driveways were paved and had some screening between the sites. We have stayed here before and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
A KOA that lives up to its reputation. Spacious and gracious with brand new bathrooms, a pool that was 86 and plenty of room between spots. Being here at the height of the season we were pleasantly surprised at how smoothly it all went, and we did not have reservations. The staff should get an award for friendliness and helpfulness. The one down side, wi-fi. Even with 4 different spots to connect to it was SLOW. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We have stayed at several KOA's and this one is our favorite. Friendly staff, clean campground with a wide variety of sites available, and very close to all the activities in the area including a shuttle into Winthrop. We had a pull-thru with full hook-ups on a grassy lawn and were impressed with the size of our site. Many KOA's you are packed in like sardines, but not here! It also had a fire-ring. Only complaint would be the location of the sewer hook-up which was several feet away from your electrical and water. Make sure you have a long sewer line. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We liked this KOA. Our spot was spacious, but the Wi-Fi did not reach our site. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were clean. The park location is convenient and easy to access. The price was reasonable for a KOA. I would stay here again, but wish the Wi-Fi had worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
A very nice park and typical of a good KOA. Expensive, busy pool, lots of tents and cabins. Good river access. Good town access, they run a shuttle to uptown. Wi-Fi is very good. Much of the park is limited or no hookups, but a few real nice full hookups are available. I recommend this park highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
VERY helpful staff, Good KOA camp, clean, spacious site, BR's Clean and new. No Fire ring on our site, a portable fire pit was brought out, once noticed. Above average service, and a credit to the KOA chain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very nice park located right off main highway. Not an easy walk to town but great location with play area for kids, river to explore and pet friendly. Great wi-fi, nice pool and very clean grounds. Staff was very friendly & helpful and they had a nice little store with movie rentals. Nice place to stay & play! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This park has grass and trees. It's dog friendly. A nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We had full hookups, satellite, 50 amp, table, grass and a show of deer playing. Owners are very gracious and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
While we enjoyed our stay at this park, we had two problems which kept it from rating higher. When we called ahead to reserve a FHU we asked for a roof satellite friendy site. We were told "no problem" and were told that the Wi-Fi reached the sites. First, we were unable to get satellite reception due to the large trees and I saw only one of the 25 FHU sites which appeared to be satellite friendly. Second, we could not get Wi-Fi at the site, but could on the deck in front of the office. Due to intermittent sprinkles, we could not take advantage of that location until late in the evening: about 8PM. It is a nice park that did not deliver the services we expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It was a delight to find this oasis in the middle of a dry, dusty mountainous terrain. Sites were spacious, on grass rather than gravel, and required little leveling. Laundry and shower rooms were very clean. Staff were very accommodating. The KOA offered a free shuttle to downtown Winthrop for sightseeing in this western motif town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
One of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Sites are level and grassy. Gravel roads but nice and smooth. Plenty of space to maneuver rig around. Right along the Methow River. Have a free shuttle to downtown Winthrop. Employees are nice and Wi-Fi connection is acceptable. Would rate a 9 or 10 except no Cable TV. I highly recommend and will be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This is a very nice family campground with good sized, grassy sites next to the Methow River. Very clean. Trees provide good shade. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a campground bus to town, so no need to move the RV. We missed the bus and the driver turned right around and gave us a ride in anyway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
A fantastic park. All grass sites. Riverfront sites are not hookups, but the full hookups sites are great. Nice big trees, fire pits, playground, free shuttle to town and river tubing. I would give this place a 10, but the Wi-Fi didn't work at our site, and no cable, so I give it a 9+. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Typical K.O.A. except a little more room between sites. We stay on Site 2 with a 45 foot motorhome. Many trees, so green-striping and access to satellite TV might be a problem. Easy access off Washington SR-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice sites. Plenty of room for our 40' 5th Wheel Toyhauler. Showers very clean. Large, shady sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Best KOA we've ever been to. A little chaotic at check in, but management handled it well. Among nicest rest/shower rooms ever seen at any campground except for tiny shower stalls. Adequate camp store. Great town for a weekend and nice 9-hole golf course -- 3 miles. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
This park has a pretty setting and is convenient when visiting Winthrop. The owners seemed very nice. The laundry facilities were nice. On the other hand, the WIFI did not work and they purposly had us stay close to the office so we could get the WIFI. The road going in is a little dirty and dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
Excellent park, large sites, great host, Large pool. For a nice relaxing park with lots of nearby activities, This place can't be beat. I would give it a 10 if there was more than one washroom. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This was a great park in a great area. Most of the sites are very spacious. We would stay here again. The staff was very accommodating considering we showed up without a reservation. The only downside was there were many tents here so the bathrooms were very busy. Expect to wait to take a shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$35
What a great KOA. Very kid friendly with tons of activities and the sites were nice and level with shade trees. The staff was very courteous and friendly. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$41
Though we have a camp trailer, we were without it this time. We tried one of KOA's Kamping Kabins. Beds for four; very comfy. Park wasn't full, but it would be crammed tightly if it were. Some very small and unlevel sites. Very nice/friendly hosts. Park is well maintained. Some road noise, but it quiets right down around 9pm. Only one restroom/shower building for the whole park. It made for quite a hike at 4:30am. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com