223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Falling Waters Campsite was rated 7 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (304) 274-2791
CGID3211

Falling Waters Campsite

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   7   5   3   4   4   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
CG roads are gravel and are muddy if it has rained. Many trees so it's not Sat friendly. This CG does not have Cable TV as listed on rvparkreviews.com. They have not converted to digital, so if you want Catv you must notify the cable co for a box. I'm not sure if you are charged for the box, or if they would even provide for one night. The turn to exit going south on I-81 is a bit tight. We probably will use another CG in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
If you have alternatives in this area DO NOT choose this campground. To be fair, the staff are extremely helpful, and the showers and restrooms are very clean. That being said, we were shown to a site that was very, very testy to get a 40' motorhome into. The site we were given did not have sewer and they don't have a dump station. When I asked the gentleman that showed us to the site, he stated that all the full-timers had taken all the full-hookup sites and they had no dump station. He said there was someone that comes on Tuesday's that will drain your tanks, but didn't say whether there was an extra charge for that. This campground is a collage of multi-level campsites fitted together with little thought to easy in easy out. Definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
For one night I guess it's OK, but make sure you are the first to get in their pull-through, because they're double sites and if you're the second in you'll have to back up to get out early. Easy in from I-81. The sites aren't really leveled, they're graveled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Called ahead to make a reservation in their new area. Was told they weren't needed, just come in. There was only 1 spot left when we showed up. We were in the new area. Open field, gravel spots. Full hookups. They are close to level but not really. One front tire almost off the ground. Would hate to be in this spot when it rains, as the gravel was getting real thin in areas with only dirt showing. No Wi-Fi signal in this area but real good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park is reasonably close to the Interstate but requires a double back in the other direction when leaving. In other words, you end up wasting time going the wrong way just to get started in the morning. Sadly, there is also significant road noise from the local road and sounds of hunters all day which makes this anything but a relaxing place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
We stayed here a couple years ago and did not give it a good review at that time. This review will be no different. After waiting for about 10 minutes for the manager to stop talking to his friends we were finally waited on. We received no receipt, no site map, no cable listing. Since we paid cash one might wonder about the transaction. It is not a satellite friendly park. Cable was a different setup. Lots of trees and tight sites. We had some U-haul trucks that made leaving more difficult than it. I think it may have changed owners. I'm pretty sure this was our last time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
No sites with sewer connection available in the green and shady part of the park, so camped in one of the pull-throughs down by Hwy 11, as we had a backlog of laundry to catch up on. Lots of road noise. One big gravel “parking lot” with 8 pull through sites. Easy satellite connection and cable TV worked well. Wi-Fi is free via a third party provider, which is good because the service wasn't worth a dime. Hardly worked at all. Constantly dropping the signal. More aggravating than useful. Would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice park for an overnight stop. It is near I-81 and near Hagerstown and Martinsburg. Park is divided into two parts. The main section is hilly and has many trees. The other section is down the road a little bit and is made up of 8 pull-through spaces that are out in the open. We stayed in these pull-through sites so we could use our satellite (they do have cable). Site was nothing special and had significant road noise, which also impacts the main section of the park. The road is very busy. Sites and roads are gravel with grass in between. Our site was level, long and had adequate space between the next site. Wi-Fi is free, but we were not able to use it in the section we were in, so I cannot tell you if the speed is good. We just needed a spot to stop for a couple of nights and this fit the bill, otherwise it is nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Good Sam rate. Basically a pleasant campground. The upper sites are drive through but limited. Lower campground is very tight and sites are crammed together nose to tailgate. When it rains the lower campground is really muddy and nasty. Cable TV is good, lots of channels, phone signal & Wi-Fi terrible. Campground host escorted us to the site. Gravel pit across the highway with dump trucks coming and going all day long but not into the night. Civil War battlefields and historic sites are easily accessed from the campground. There apparently isn't a curfew and vehicles also drive thru on the way to the storage facility on the edge of the upper part of the campgroudd at all hours. Overall, if you can get a site in the upper level campground it isn't too bad and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is the perfect place for visiting Hagerstown, MD for us. No frills. No pool, no playground just good spaces to stay for awhile. Also, a decent price with lots of pull thrus. Owners were very friendly and helpful. All the utilities worked well and getting in and out was easy. We would definitely stay here again. Best campground in the Hagerstown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great overnight stop close to interstate. Long, level pull through. Clean restrooms. Nice shade by the creek. Good power, water, and Wi-Fi. Very friendly owners. We would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Conveniently located for an overnight stop. The pull-through sites stacked up behind each other, though, so getting there first would be important if you wanted to leave early. The attendant was busy with yard work and left us feeling a little less than welcome, like we were imposing. We had stayed here several years ago, when the atmosphere was friendly and inviting: don't know if we would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Falling Waters is a good overnight stop, and would even be good for a few days of R&R. We were escorted to our site by the friendly staff, and the hook ups were convenient and easy to reach. The sites pull-through sites are two sites in line, and if you're in the rear site, getting out may be difficult until the front site occupant leaves. We mentioned we would be leaving early in the morning, so they made sure we had a front site. The free Wi-Fi was pretty good, but the Verizon cell signal was roaming at 1x speeds, even with our external antenna connected. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A very pleasant surprise for an overnight. Nice shade down by the creek. 50 amp and water was requested and worked fine. Our pull through site was a piggy back with another RV, but they assured us they were leaving very early. We get some channels on the antenna, and they have cable TV, but it requires a special adapter, which we declined. Easy in and easy out. We would stop here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Very convenient to I-81, a good overnight spot but not a destination park. Layout was a little unusual in that it seems to be random spots around a family/business compound. That aspect does make it feel secure. Good power, good Wi-Fi, nice grass areas to walk the dogs. A fair amount of road noise. Price seems a little high for an overnight stopping spot but it's better than other options in the area. No trash bins or dumpster that we could find, so we had to take our pet pick up bags with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This is an interesting place. It's behind and adjacent to an RV parts and service store, where you check in. They do not take advance reservations but if you call ahead they will assign you a site. If you just drive over, as we did, there is a phone to call for a site assignment. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon when the store was closed, but someone was around to show us to our site, which was pretty level gravel surrounded by grass and trees near a small stream. He told us the owner would open the store at 9 AM so we could pay cash that evening or pay the owner and get a receipt on the morning, which we did. Wi-Fi is TengoNet and the signal was good but kept logging us off. It was very rainy but the sites were not muddy. The bath/shower rooms were clean, with hand soap and paper towels provided. This is a great place to stay overnight, but not a place kids would enjoy, since there is nothing to do. Although close to the road, the traffic noise was not loud. We would stay there again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Great stop on our way south to Myrtle Beach. Rate reflects senior discount as we had my elderly mother with us. Simple little campground. Friendly owners guide you right to your spot. Pretty sure all sites are pull-through. Had an electrical issue in the motorhome and the office gave me a card for an incredibly honest technician (The RV Doctor), who showed up after hours and fixed me up within minutes and wanted only a minimal fee. Very pleased with this stop and will be stopping again on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice campground for our overnight on our way back north. We were the closest area to the road, but road traffic doesn't bother us. We were escorted to the site, hook up's pointed out. Good wifi was included, a cable box was offered, but having experience with this, we refused. If we pass through here again, we would stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We have always camped here on our trip south. The last couple of years we have started to rethink our stop. This last stop made it official. Not again. No receipt, no map, no TV listing. Too many trees. Will definitely go somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Great spot for one night. Close to interstate (which you can hear some). Very clean bathrooms. Friendly owners. Very level, long pull through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Resort rates, no facilities. However, to its credit it is safe and good for one or two nights. We were escorted to our site, and then another assistant guided me into the back up site. It is a good base for Harper's Ferry National Park. Wal-Mart is about 6 miles away. This was a drive through. Would find a different place next time for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
A great little family owned campsite! A walk down the Stewart Granite Road, across the street, is the river border for Maryland and West Virginia. Our over nite stay was extended due to a mechanical problem. The family was helpful and positive. When we got sick of our food and wanted a change, the family offered to pick up some takeout for us. Clean restrooms, done up twice a day. Neat campground and Greg (The RV Doctor) to help with any mechanical problems 304-676-4487. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Stayed here for 1 overnight late October. Just the two of us. Not many folks around. NO recreational facilities here what so ever. Nothing to do. Office store has only RV parts, no goodies. Upper lot is just close parallel rows of multi-unit pull-thru lanes ("last one in is last one out"). Lower lot nicer, but below road grade. The "steam" is just barely a rivulet. Staff was friendly and helpful, took us right to our site. Bathrooms and showers are modern and clean. Full hookups worked OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stay at this park every fall when we travel south. I would like to see a choice on this web site for overnight or longterm stays. As an overnight stay this is okay but not long term. Cable TV is limited and many trees would make satellite TV tough. We will stay again. The staff is very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This is a small but comfortable park, with shaded sites near a small stream. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times on our travels north and south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Above rate includes "FMCA/Senior" discount. We requested upper area in order to be able to receive satellite TV, comments above about no dumpster in upper area are accurate, but I did see others leave trash bag on the picnic table and management picked it up. Free WI-FI via Tengo worked a few hours the first night we were there but then disconnected and we never picked up the signal again in our four-night stay. Verizon broadband signal was good, but only 1x so somewhat slow. On exit we found the turn-around too narrow and had to disconnect toad to get turned around, partially due to narrow turn and partially due to vehicles parked where we could have swung wide on entry to the turn in a likely feeble effort to make it. Handy to I-81 and just a few miles North of a new Wal-Mart Supercenter. We might stay again for a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Camped here for 3 nights. Was placed in the upper lot. Cable TV was a big disppointment (very limited channels CBS, NBC and ABC but no FOX NEWS). Wireless Internet was terrible. Upper lot was just a gravel parking lot with full hookups, no trees but sufficient room for slidfeouts and had a picnic tables for each site. No pickup or dumpster for trash in the upper lot. Enjoyed Antietam Battlefield and Harpers Ferry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
For an overnight stop, this is an excellent campground. We came in after 10pm and check in was a breeze. No paperwork, just pick up the phone at the gate and someone comes to the gate, pay and get led to your site. Bathroom and showers were spotless with plenty of hot water. Easy pull through site, a light on the hook up post made setting up easy. The sites we saw were not large, more of a one night place then a hang out and build a fire place, but it was very clean and convenient and only one mile off the highway. Our site was shaded and had a cute little stream running next to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We camped here for a week to visit family in the area. The sites were a little close to each other, but they were shady and clean. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
If you plan on staying here for an extended time make sure you are in the lower lot. We were stuck in the top lot which is nothing more than a gravel parking lot with hookups. No shade, no trash pickup, no dumpster. Had to walk the trash about 1/4 mile to dumpster located in the first lot. The area we stayed in was okay for an overnight stay coming off I-81. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Beautiful place. A little traffic noise, but not bad. Mostly local kids with loud mufflers. There are lots of trees so be sure you have a site with a good view of the sky if you want to get sat reception. Wi-Fi is good and strong and hosts are very friendly and outgoing. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Easy stop for the night. On a busy road, real noisy. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I agree that the configuration of the campground is a little unusual with some sites up on the hill away from the rest, but overall we liked it. We had a site right next to the office and Route 11 with full hookups and it was fine. A little traffic noise, but not too bad. Most of the sites are along a little stream in the trees and quite attractive, but those sites are 30 amp with no sewer. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Campground is oddly configured...as if sites were located at random on different pieces of property. Our site was up a hill and out of sight of the main campground on a gravel parking lot because those sites have full hookups. In the main campground, there is a ditch with standing water. I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work even after seeking assistance. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Folks in the office were pleasant. It is fine for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Clean and well maintained. Lower sites are muddy when it rains, our site drained fast, but it was a mud mess to get backed in. Located close enough to I-81 that you can hear it in the distance. The grounds were very nice and if it weren't for the main road it would have been peaceful. US-11 is really loud. We did not get one (stayed three) nights sound sleep due to the unbelievably ridiculous drivers. They would come and go from the road across the street, all night. Peeling wheels, skidding, racing engines, motorcycles, trucks and cars with really loud mufflers. Most sites are designed for people to come and go, for a one night stay it would have been fine. Priced fairly. If it weren't for the noise I would have given it an eight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Well kept up, good hookups, but very busy Highway 11 runs in front. Other wise it would be an 8. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Previous reviews are accurate and fair. The campground served us well on an I-81 trip, and the service was friendly and helpful. The lack of a sewage dump in the main campground was surprising, but it was no real problem to drive a quarter-mile or so to a section where sewers are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The campground does not have on site sewerage available except for 4 or 5 sites directly behind the office and these are nose to back sites. The front of our motor home was within 5 feet of the rear of the motor home in front of us. They were not pull thrus unless you were the first one in line. Plenty of open campsite in the rest of the campground, but without sewerage. The campground does NOT have a dump station. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Attractive sites well maintained. Large, well stocked RV parts store on the grounds. Level gravel sites. Friendly staff. Propane. Moderate street noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Ditto comments of March 2007 reviewer; accurate review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
This park consists of some RV sites next to a RV parts store. It is convenient to I-81, the sites are a good size, and they have full hookup pull through sites including cable TV that works well. The sites are level gravel and grass. There is no WiFi at the park, but we were able to pick up an unsecured weak signal that was adequate. I would recommend this park for an overnight stay only since it is pretty bare bones. We were here following a rainstorm and the park was very muddy. We will stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Stayed here over the Memorial Holiday weekend. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Sites were level and shady. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$20
This park appears to be used primarily by overnighters or short term campers. The campground is privately owned and operated. There is easy on/off access to I81 north and south. Majority of sites are shaded pull-thrus. Sites are mostly grassy with dirt interior roads. They do have a decent variety of RV supplies and they sell and service hitches and other tow related items. Restaurants and gas nearby with major truckstop just up the road. No recreation facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com