223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Wagon Trail Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (920) 854-4818
CGID3247

Wagon Trail Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
This is a very nice and secluded Park located off the "beaten path" off tourist Bay side of the peninsula, but only 5 miles from all the action. Positives include great staff, clean restrooms, wooded and secluded sites with lots of space between. Negatives are all gravel interior roads, sites and patios. No Wi-Fi outside of the office, no cable, and one needs to search for satellite service, assuming one would wish to be connected. Further, sewer service is only available for a few sites. Nonetheless, given its location, we'd camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We were given a wonderfully easy pull-through site with lots of trees and a sense of seclusion, even though it was right near the entrance and all bath/shower facilities, etc. Big level site, very welcoming and helpful front desk staff members, and meticulously clean showers and toilet stalls. Only critiques were the lack of a pool, Wi-Fi only in the main lodge, and the showers were a bit cozy sized. Beautifully kept grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. Big secluded sites with trees. Great bathrooms and showers. Beautiful park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
This was a nice park, with very wooded sites that were nicely spaced. It's a great location if you want to step out of your RV and take a walk, either through the campground or right out into a hiking trail. Our TV antenna couldn't get any signals, so it was very quiet in the evenings. We also had a hard time with our phone tethered to the computer -- very slow download speeds. We'd certainly stay here again and it's just a beautiful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$51
One of the best parks I've stayed in. Would give it a 10 except for the cost, it is pricey. Very helpful, friendly staff, very well maintained grounds and sites. While it's expensive I'd stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
The sites are huge! They a have flat gravel camping surface and tons of pine trees in between sites. You could barely see your neighbors. It's like camping in a state park. We picked a prime electric and water site and we had trees behind us - no campers. There is a nice picnic table and a fire pit with a cooking grate. It's only a 10 walk to Lake Michigan and all of Door County just a few minutes drive away. The weather was perfect - 70's by day, mid 50's by night. We were surprised to not be bugged by mosquitoes. The staff is excellent as well as the cleanliness of the wash rooms. We already booked 4th of July weekend next year for a definite return visit. This is now our favorite campground in Wisconsin. Enjoy! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
In many ways, this was the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. I honestly didn't want to leave. First and foremost- the sites. The site separation and privacy rivals or exceeds that of many state parks we've been to. Our site was surrounded by pine trees and we could just barely make out the outline of the campers next to us looking through the trees. One complaint I have about campgrounds, even the really nice ones, is that they pack you in like sardines. This is most definitely NOT the case at Wagon Trial. The sites are very large and well separated. The site was completely level and spacious; no trees directly overhead so you can enjoy the beautiful night sky. It gets VERY dark here at night. There are very few lights. Most have probably never seen so many stars as you'll see here. It was SO QUIET, even during the day. The campground is located in northern Door County, so you're past the activities of a little further south. However, the drive to the attractions of Sister Bay, Ephraim, Fish Creek, etc. was only a short ride away. The facilities: the bathrooms are hotel quality clean. Staff cleans them at least twice a day. The showers are private and include a body soap dispenser in case you forgot your own soap. I thanked one of the workers for keeping the bathrooms so clean and he said that the owners make sure they have anything they need to keep the bathrooms spotless. Bravo. The camp store has the necessities; a bundle of 12 pieces of firewood is $4.75; there's a laundry room, game room with some video games and a pool table, an adult game room that has some books, puzzles, and comfortable chairs; a fish-cleaning station, volleyball net, horseshoes, tucked-away benches to just sit and enjoy nature and its beauty. Also some hiking trails that leave right from the campground. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with beautiful flower gardens and trimmed & watered grass. My cell phone didn't work to well at my site, but it worked just fine up at the main building. The only reason I didn't give this place a "10" was because I don't think anything is perfect, and a "10" to me constitutes perfect. If I could improve one thing about Wagon Trail Campground, it would be that they add a swimming pool, but seriously, they don't need one to keep me coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$62
This is an extremely well maintained campground, but you pay for it. It is on the expensive side in my opinion. The sites were meticulously groomed and are private and large. There is a children's playground area that is located just outside the office. They offer a fish cleaning area as well as a lounge area with books, games and a fireplace to relax in and a free cup of coffee in the morning. The bathrooms/showers are clean, but the shower stalls are very small. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
We had a great time at this campground. Sites are large and have trees between for privacy. They have a good sized playground and a large recreation field. We came up with for rally and had a great time. They put up a large tent on the rec field for our group and we had nightly campfires here too. The showers were clean and they have a good sized camp store, a game room for the kids, and a game room for adults (with Wi-Fi, checkers, books, etc.). There is also and outside station for returning fishermen to clean and pack their fish. Very nicely done and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Excellent campground. Beautiful sites, very private sites available. Bring the mosquito repellent!!!! Great places to hike. We would camp here again, great Door County Location. Located near the Wagon Trail Resort and Hotel, which has a great restaurant...we ate breakfast there on two occasions. If you are looking for a well-placed campground, far from the crowd but near enough to the sites and activities of Door County, this is it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Great place to vacation. Beautiful, quiet & clean park, close to all sorts of activities: hiking, fishing, boating, antique shopping, art galleries & restaurants. This was one of the best maintained RV parks we've visited. Tent campers are kept in a separate area from those with motorhomes. Very enjoyable..we'll definitely be back. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com