206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Fond du Lac / Eden KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (920) 477-2300
CGID3248

Fond du Lac / Eden KOA

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   10   9   7   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Disappointing stay in an unwelcoming enviroment. Camp hosts were not welcoming in any way upon arrival nor during our stay. Facilities basic KOA, WiFi not great, and sites flooded in rain. Hard to get out of site due to muddy conditions and location is out in the middle of nowhere. Would not bother staying here again or recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
It's a great family (with kids) campground. A lot of things to do. But, if you want some privacy, this isn't the place. Your campsite is everyone's campsite -- both adults and kids walking all over the place. A couple of days of this is fine, but no more. Parked on site #60 which I think had an issue with the 50 amp service as there was some difference in voltage between the two electrical legs. Verizon 4G service was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. After reading some reviews, we expected a 'typical' KOA campground. As we approached, we noted the campground was easily accessible from Hwy 41, easy to find, and easy to get into. Upon arriving, we checked in at the office, which had a well-stocked mini-store and the lady behind the counter was extremely friendly and got us checked in promptly. Our site was near the main building and park area. I was a little concerned about the noise levels we would experience in the evenings, but decided to give it a chance. The roads were wide enough to pull our 38' fifth wheel around the park and easily get into our site. The site had ample amount of room, extremely level, and had some nice trees that were trimmed high enough they didn't scrape the side of the camper. As other campers arrived, there seemed to be plenty of room and we noticed it was definitely a clean family-oriented campground. The bathrooms were amazingly clean the entire weekend. And although I initially had concerns about the noise levels, it was always quiet by about 10pm and we felt very safe. The campground delivers the firewood to your site upon request, and the owner brought his honey wagon over to the trailer next to us for a mid-trip pump out. The owner was very friendly, and I believe we would try to correct any situation that was brought to his attention. He definitely would not allow loud party-goer's to stay in the campground. There were a few seasonal sites mixed around the park, but they were all very friendly and willing to assist the campground owners with anything that needed to be completed. The campground offered a nice sized childrens park, a Kangaroo Jumper, movies in the evening, a well-stocked game room, and wagon rides through the park. There was always something for the kids to do. The only area of concern I noted was the location of the dump station. At the end of a busy weekend, it could tend to backup and cause congestion in getting in/out of the park. This is easily remedied by paying the honey wagon $10 to pump you out at the end of the weekend. After getting pumped out, we were able to get out of the park in only a few minutes. We would definitely stay here again, and if you are reading poor reviews, I would call the campground directly to get the other side of the story... based on some of the reviews I have read, I can't believe the experiences some of the other campers claimed to have experienced! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Stayed here one night on our way home from the UP. Our site was level and accommodated our slide-out. However, the fire-pit of the camp-site behind us seemed close. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The playground was great for our grandchild. They also enjoyed the pillow, but not as much as the playground. The only con was the cold water in the pool which was supposed to be heated. It was too cold for me and my granddaughter's lips turned a shade of blue after being in the water for a time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Friendly, helpful staff. Shaded and open sites available. Open sites are grassy and are likely to require some leveling. Laundry facilities are clean and tidy. TV reception adequate with antenna. Location is quiet. Nice playground area for children, and there were planned activities to celebrate Halloween the last weekend that the park was open for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very good RV park if you don't mind not having a sewer connection, or a working internet. My main objective was to find a suitable location near Oshkosh for the Annual Air venture airshow extravaganza. In that respect it is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This KOA is an older campground but well kept. As we drove into the entrance: the first 100 feet or so was like driving on a washboard. I suppose they leave it like this to slow down incoming and outgoing traffic. I hate roads like this because it shakes the dickens out of my coach! The older campsites located behind the office are quite small, so using a slide out keeps you very close to your neighbors. They use a parking system where some of campers face one way while the next is facing the other. This system puts some campers door to door with their neighbors so you really don't have any privacy. This isn't bad if you're the friendly type and don't mind looking at your neighbors all the time. There is plenty to do for the kids. The staff offers hay rides, without hay, which the kids really seemed to enjoy. When it's dark the kids all have glo-sticks when they ride around: so its neat to watch them go by yelling at the top of their lungs. The swimming pool is very small: when we were there, it was very hot out, so there were so many kids in the pool you couldn't see the water. I can only image the bacteria level in the pool with it full of kids: yuk. There is a very small hot tub for adults only, but has a capacity of only 6 people. It was full all the time. I would recommend this campground if you have kids. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. All in all, a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We arrived to find out that some of our favorite sites along a back field that were large, were literally cut in 1/2. They made 2 sites out of one, dramatically reducing the size of some of their nicer, larger sites. Overall, this is a nice small campground, the sites are easy to get into. Its a pretty standard KOA. Will probably return sometime in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
We stayed here over the 4th of July and had a blast. The staff was outstanding! You can tell they put in a lot of work. The male restroom looked newer than the female restroom. I don't know the condition of the female restroom but the male one always had hot water and was very clean. I didn't check the Wifi, as the point of camping to get away from computers and work. The kids had a great time on the jump pillow. Fishing in the pond was real good. I have $$ fishing lures and in the end my kid caught more with cheese hot dogs, go figure. The pond is real good to take younger kids out fishing. There is a petting zoo but I don't know if it was closed when we were there or I was just in the wrong spot. You can walk the fence and see the animals though. We had a real good time here. We would stay again and recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We camped here for three nights. This is one of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Easy access from highway and level gravel sites. Park is family and pet friendly with plenty to do and plenty of open areas to enjoy. Facilities are clean and well stocked. WiFi is slow, but usable and at times you had the country aroma from the farm up the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. Town of Eden is 5 minutes down the road with a full service RV store. The town also has a cafe called "Eden Cafe" that has real home cooking. We used this as a home base for Milwaukee, Manitowac, and Lake Winnebago We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We do enjoy this campground and it is close to home for a quick getaway. There are plenty of things for the kids to do. We especially enjoy the Halloween weekends - with site decorating, pumpkin carving, hay rides and trick or treating for the kids. Definitely a nice place to take the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Very kids oriented campground. Looked like lots for them to do. We were just passing through, stayed 1 night. Sites level. Showers & toilets were clean, but old. Course we camped near the end of the season and park was far from full. Close to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
The people at the front desk were brusk and very unwelcoming, more like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. Granted. This was the 4th of July weekend, and the campground was hopping. It seemed as though every young child in Wisconsin was at the campground! We were assigned a site that had a table dragged into the parking place for the trailer. Fortunately, other campers helped move in so that we could get settled. The rest rooms reflected the congestion in the park, and they definitely needed to be cleaned on a "more often basis" because of the number of campers. We would have to be pretty desperate to camp at this over priced campground again, and I wouldn't recommend it to the casual traveler. It seemed to be more of a "home-boy" type of campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$31
We love this campground!! We have camped here numerous times and never had a bad time!! Our kids love camping here also! They even have a hot tub for the adults to enjoy. The owners and staff are always courteous and nice. If you want a great time camping stay here!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2000
$35
If you're ever travelling thru this area..keep on going. Don't even think about stopping here. This overpriced park is poorly managed by the rudest folks we've ever come across. Most sites are water & elec; only 15 full hook-up. There is one restroom/shower for entire park; these facilities are a disgrace. The septic system is in poor repair & located within a few feet of the swimming pool, so don't go in the water! The smell is enough to knock you over. We stayed here only because it was close to the Oshkosh EAA AirVenture. Next year, we'll opt for one of the corn fields. KOA should shut down this operation immediately! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com