221762 User submitted reviews online!!
Westward Ho Camp Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (920) 526-3407
CGID3250

Westward Ho Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   3   7   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This is a very popular campground for local people with many families staying here for weeks during the summer season. We were staying here for a week during the PGA Championship tournament being held near Sheboygan. We were greeted at the entrance gate and were provided with information and site location from the gatehouse person (a very friendly college-aged woman). We had problems from the beginning as we could not find our electric or water hookups at the site. We had requested and paid for full hookups. In addition, the site was an interior, sloping site between transient sites and seasonal sites. While I waited at the site, my wife took our tow vehicle to the park office, about 400 yards down the access road. She returned several minutes later with the park's general manager who was very helpful in showing me where the "missing" hookups were: shared with several of the seasonal sites. I let him know that the site was unacceptable to us (which had been assigned by the phone rep when we made our reservations months earlier). He said he understood and assigned us to a far superior site near the center of the park and near all the amenities offered. The other negative was that the park had a plague of mosquitos! You could not leave your RV without repellent on. We left at the end of the week with bites all over us. For families the park may be a terrific place, with many, many activities for kids. It's also a NASCAR-themed park for people interested in that. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Rate is PPA. Lots of kids, but if you have them, there's lots to do. Connections were poorly planned, and most hookups are in the wrong location. Fishing lake is just a stagnant pool of water in a field. Lots of permanent residents. This is a family themed park, with arcades, movies, outdoor areas, and pool. No Wi-Fi, except a pay log-in that we did not use. We would probably look for another park if in the area again, but was ok for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We reserved a spot here for our Spring Vacation. Even though we specifically requested a 50A site, upon arriving, we were put into a 30A one. The spot is slightly uneven, and is missing quite a bit of gravel. The water hookup is shared, and needs to be routed under the RV (It is readily apparent that this RV park (really cannot call it a 'resort') is geared towards 'seasonal' and/or 'permanent' residents - the majority of the spots are not available for a nightly or a weekly stay. Wi-fi signal is 50-70%, apparently requires $$, but the landing web site does not even come up. We were not able to use the Wi-fi; stuck with our Verizon Broadband card. DirecTV satellite is working well. In summary, extremely beautiful area, with tons of 'outdoorsy stuff' to do, but this park is definitely not a resort. If you will be using the park as a 'home base' to explore the area, mostly sleeping in your unit, a good choice; if you're looking for a nice park to stay around your rig & relax, we'd advise against this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This campground seems to get more expensive every year, and nothing really changes. We enjoyed our weekend. We arrived to find out it was Christmas in July weekend, so trying to plug into a box wasn't very much fun. We were the last to arrive in the area we camped, so all of the 30 amp plugs were taken, there was only 1 single 120 receptacle, good thing it wasn't hot. We didn't need our air conditioner. Overall not our worst weekend, but definitely not that impressed with this campground anymore. May return if we can't find something nicer and more economical. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Stayed the weekend of their Fall Festival which included a pumpkin carving contest and chili-cookoff. Was a great weekend. The only problem was that our water connection leaked and soaked part of our campsite and the sewer connection was too far away for our hose to reach. We stayed on site #88. Overall a great time though! Definitely will be returning! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The WiFi was not in working order while we were there. The sites are narrow and they do not afford shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Nice family oriented park. The sites were good size and ours was well shaded. The weekend we stayed was very hot and the power went out several times due to everyone using the air. They had it back on quickly. The have three pools one of which is for toddlers which was nice for our three year old granddaughter. Everyone seamed to observe the quiet times as posted. The campground is large but you don't feel crowded. There were many planned activities to keep both the young and older crowd occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This campground/resort has 285 sites with about 200 of them seasonals. The sites were grass or gravel. Ours was in a group of grass nightly sites and was very close to the pool and showers near the pool. Very clean & well kept. The restrooms/showers in the pool area were a little cramped. We went to the restrooms/showers that were a little further away from us and they were very good. Was very quiet when we stayed (during the week). The "regulars" here were very friendly. Pool was clean and it was heated. They have a limited selection of supplies and there is a food stand on the property. It was only open on the weekends however. This park is also listed under Fond Du Lac, WI and Greenbush, WI depending where you look. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com