223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Springs Resort Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (715) 235-9321
CGID3265

Twin Springs Resort Campground

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   5   10   1   10   2   1   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The owners are nice and friendly, but as old as the campground. Water and electric in a grass field with no sewer. Showers and restrooms clean, but dark and dank looking. No hot water either. Way too expensive for what you get. This park has out lived it prime. Sorry, but we would no stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, with trees and a pool. Campground is very old, showers were cold. Felt the price was high for one night, no other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Calling this a resort is truly a stretch, as is describing it as river-front. It is basically an open field with somewhat tight, although level, spaces. There is no antenna reception and water pressure is low. The owners were pleasant and the bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We had our family reunion at Twin Springs over Labor Day Weekend. We had 15 rigs that ranged from motorhomes, tent campers, travel trailers and tents. We were given a wonderful spot up in a tree lined area that worked out very well for our large group. We even had our own private drive to come and go as we needed and thus we did not need to bother anyone else or drive by others peoples sites. Everyone in our group were very pleased with the clean facilities and refreshing pool. The owners were very accommodating for we were such a large group and need to be setting up a different times due to families coming at different times. We were grateful for the personalized attention in having the owner show us were to park. My family stayed here earlier this year and so that is why we decided to have our reunion here this fall and I am very glad we did. We always have lots to do with the family golf, renting boats to fish, the kids having the game room or being able to run into Menomonie to get forgotten items. We will recommend Twin Springs Camping Resort to all of our friends and families in the future and plan on coming back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
A rating of "1" for this park is being very generous! We paid for a week not knowing what we were getting into. This shouldn't even be a Good Sam Park as they don't recognize the discount. This park is 45 years old and looks it! If you choose 50amp you don't have sewer, only 30amp gives you a full hook-up site, which is a joke. If you have chemical in your holding tank you must dump prior to going to your spot and you must dump when you leave if you have stayed for the week. This park may have been great 45 years ago, but really isn't able to accommodate the larger, newer RVs. We were up in the woods, our site was not level and it was muddy. The 2 1/2 miles away from a main road was a 2 lane, narrow road that was paved, but bumpy. This is not a convenient park. There is a 24-hour Wal-Mart where you make your turn. You would do well staying there. We would NEVER stay here again!! Had we only paid for 1 night, we would have left! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time! The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The campground is very scenic near the river and has very clean facilities. The pool was very clean and refreshing. They even had a Chucker golf course that they provided the equipment for and all family members can play, we had a blast! The state bike trail is not very far away nor is Menomonie so everything is very conveniently located. The campground is very family friendly and quiet at night of which you do not find in very many places. We will definitely come back to stay and have even made reservations for three more weekends this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
No Wi-Fi. They will even charge you to use their dump station even if you stay there. Escorted to site. First site we couldn't level on so he moved us over a couple sites where it was a little more level. They have a pool but for some reason couldn't put water into it because of some regulation or need of inspection. Would not stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
We could not level our 38 ft motorhome on a pull through. Campground is in decline. The office has been closed, you have to walk to the owners home to register. We paid 34.00, the site was worth 10.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
We should have taken notice of previous reviews. We could not get our 40 ft motorhome level on the allocated pull-through site. The alternative offered, although more level was difficult to access with trees etc. The owners are proud to have run the campground for forty two years. It may have met the public expectations twenty odd years ago but not now. It was very expensive for the quality of campground on offer. We decided not to stay. This is not a site for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
It is pretty quiet; family friendly; pet friendly. They escort you to your site. Overall, it is starting to deteriorate, and could use some stringent maintenance. Extra charges for a lot of items, including dump station. Neighboring site had electrical problem, which they did fix quickly. Large sites with tables. Fire rings are shared. It was good for our "maiden voyage" or shake-down of the new rig, but we wouldn't go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
The camping sites were one on top of the other. The owners were rude. They would not allow us to run our air conditioner in our pop up. One man rode around on a golf cart and patrolled everything making sure no one was having fun. There was not a fire ring for each site. There were a few and they were shared with other campers. The pool was nice enough but they had no furniture to sit on. We received a long list of rules when we got there. Examples-no clotheslines, no rugs outside of camper. Not a friendly feeling campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
The property is very scenic. Sites closest to lake are for tenters. Pool is really nice and has a slide. The one thing that is somewhat problematic is access to some of the campsites especially for trailers. Some sites are "parallel park" to the road. Others require backing out of the site down a hill. It appears that most of this could be easily corrected with a chain saw but I think the owner is reluctant to alter anything. On arrival, you will also be asked if you're using chemicals in your black tank. If so, you'll be asked to rinse your tank at the dump station if you're going to use a sewer site. Owner believes formaldehyde based chemicals ate up his old pipes. I didn't find the owners unpleasant, just particular about keeping the property in good order as they saw it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$32
Hard to get to. Rude and unfriendly owners. Won't stop again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com