218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Valley RV Resort & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (800) 469-5515
CGID3266

Hidden Valley RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   10   9   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Nice, large campground, half of which is occupied by mobile homes and cottages, all in good taste. The sites and roads are dirt and unfortunately very, very dusty when dry. Our pull-through site (177) was not very level (we ended up with all wheels on one side well off the ground once the rig was level). Still, easy to maneuver for big rigs and easily accessed from the Interstate. Casual restaurant on site (did not try). Severe weather came through the area during the evening and night; when a tornado warning was issued (a tornado watch had already been in effect for several hours), we elected to leave the rig and go to the underground shelter at the main office (as per campground instructions), only to find it locked up. Happily for us, the nearest tornado hit the night ended up being about 20 miles away. Disappointingly, no staff ever showed up to open the shelter up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$64
Has to be one of the nicest campgrounds in the country! This is a kid, family, dog friendly campground. The staff was excellent, everyone I spoke with was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The pool was not open because of damage caused by the rough winter we had in the Midwest, that was the only negative. But it was carnival weekend so there was a lot to do for the kids. Before we left my children were asking if we can come back soon and so we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Many nice, open sites with just the right amount of shade trees. Quiet; bordered by corn fields. Would have rated 10, except the all-dirt roads were dusty, and the modern hands-free shower spout kept magically turning off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$58
Lots of site choices from back in to pull-through. Excellent steady power and water. Wifi not real good, but AT&T phone works fine, and I can get Dish Network from most sites. Lots of room and trails for the dogs. Electric golf carts only is nice. A/C and heated restrooms and showers are super clean. No stalls but actual water closets. Our favorite spot an hour from home. Weekend activities are excellent. Will go back again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Overall an excellent park that is a little pricey. If you are coming here on an in-season weekend with kids, I'd say it's worth the price. On the weekend that we were here, they had a fantastic fireworks show honoring their 20th anniversary. Amenities include weekend activities, nice swimming pool & hot tub, multiple playgrounds, disc golf, horseshoes, and more. During the week, the park is very quiet. Half the park is seasonals in a separate section from the transients. The park uses a water truck to calm the dust on the gravel roads and I liked that! Sites are well spaced and easy in/out. Some have an incline going into/out of the site but it's no big deal. There are way too many golf carts running around especially on weekends. They don't offer a weekly discount beyond the daily 10% GS discount. Both Verizon & ATT reported 4G and I got satellite reception from my site, although many sites would be blocked by trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Very nice campground with a lot of different outdoor activities. Gravel sites. Nice pool and clean bathhouse. Friendly staff with gift store and some hot food items available. Not too far off the Interstate and easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We are staying here for a month and things that we like: Although it is very busy during the weekends with families arriving early afternoon on Friday's, it is nice and quiet during the week. Spacious campsites. We have a Winnebago Tour with full awnings and had plenty of room at our site. There are Nature hiking trails and paths and a dog area to let your dog off leash. There are plenty of stations that are always stocked with waste bags and disposal. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They pick up your trash 3x's during the day. All you have to do is set it outside by your driveway. Clean fire pits for every campsite as well as a huge pit for each area if you want to get together with neighbors and have a huge fire ring. Very good ice cream! Activities on the weekends, not really geared to those of us who do not have children, but there are a few adult activities. Swimming pool and very clean showers and laundry facilities. Downside: They claim they have WiFi, but tried to connect over the 45 days we were here and not once were we able to get on. So it is not a reliable WiFi if they even have it. They are very pricey, but do offer discounts if you are staying over a month. Was a bit put off that they charged us regular rate after charging us a monthly rate when we extended past 30 days. But, it is a very, very clean park and would definitely come again. People seem to be respectful and we have not had any problems while we were here. I would have rated it higher if not for the WiFi being non existent after they stated they have it. If you are staying anywhere near Milton, this is the park you want to stay at. Trust me, we looked at the others and drove right through them and this one was a welcome sight. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
This park truly offers something for everyone. However, even given that it is the "in" season, the price is a bit steep, no cable and particularly if you are not traveling with children (for which there is a wealth of activities). That said, the staff was extremely friendly and efficient and the physical facilities were well-maintained. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
A very nice campground! Grounds & sites are well kept. Most of the full hook up sites are spaced very close together, some with a steep grade front to back which made it difficult to hook & unhook. The two bathhouses were very impressive. Ultra clean and modern, best we have seen. In the middle of the park the sites back up to a wide common areas that makes it nice for lawn games and large campfires. The WiFi did not work and the main desk staff had no clue why. We will camp here again even with the high nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
Stayed here for a two day rest. Nice clean park with decent size sites. Some sites are quite steep front to rear causing difficulty in unhooking and hooking up camper. Had many amenities, poor Wi-Fi at site. Would stay here again for a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We camped here last year, rate reflects a Good Sam discount, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We found the staff to be very friendly. I was disappointed the Wi-Fi did not work. I did ask the young lady at the desk and she admitted Tengo-Internet had not been very helpful resolving their problem. I figured there was not enough bandwidth for the number of prospective users, even though the park wasn't full during the week. This is the best park, in my opinion, in this area and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Well marked park, packed dirt roads, level large sites. Easy access from Interstate 90. We were given a back in with full hookup under the trees. Office staff were very helpful. Park is large and clean - mandatory recycling - they give you 2 trash bags, one for recycle and one for general trash. Dog area is a wide open field, great for a dog that like to run. Our biggest complaint is they have a paper ad stating Free WiFi to all sites - turns out "free" is for only 1 hour, then you pay $5/day for Tengointernet. We tried to get on with the 1 hr free and had some of the worst connection speed in years (think dial-up slow). Girls at desk were not aware of the ad and had no idea what they could do to help (I suggested they credit me the $5 on my camping fee to cover the charge - nope). Camp store offers lots of items, mostly geared towards kids but there are some food and RV related things. Camp Kitchen / restaurant on site with standard fried foods and pizza - they say they deliver on Fridays but we weren't there to find out...Large number of seasonal units and high number of golf carts on campus. This was just a stop and go for us so it was ok. Price reflects Good Sam Discount We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
I'm giving this place a 5 because there are SOME good things about the place, but I doubt we'll be back as long as other options exist. Starting with the good. Location is nice, convenient right off I-39 close to some nice areas to explore. Madison, Janesville, Rockford, etc. There seems to be places on the river/lake that have some good entertainment and (we hear) good food. The park is clean and well maintained. Hookups are in good shape, don't leak, the sewer has a spring loaded cap on it, which is really nice. The roads are mostly gravel with some areas of concrete, there is a nice "hiking" trail that was really nice. Surprisingly nice in fact. The sites are mostly gravel with a few exceptions, but pretty nice over all. They have a camp store with slightly more than the basics, and a "grill" where they make fried fish, shrimp, and other bar-like food. It's setup like a snack bar rather then a "BAR" bar and wasn't too bad. Not sure we'd make a point of eating there again, but it would do in a pinch. They had a "free sweet corn" promotion going this weekend which would have been nice, but we were busy while it was happening. OH, and the "grill" delivers to your RV for free. We did that. Pool area looked nice, although it was a little crowded for our taste, so we didn't use it. On to the bad. The place is run by a gaggle of clueless teenagers more focused on cute boys or the novelty of driving the golf carts around rather then welcoming guests. Although friendly, they rushed through their work duties to get back to socializing, and in the process didn't ask about AAA or GoodSam discounts at the time of check-in. We went back to see if we could get our payment changed but were denied. While in line to check in, it's clear the teenagers had little training, and professionalism is not a priority. Rules, Rules, RULES and more rules. The first few pieces of paper we received were all "YOU MUST," "YOU CAN'T," and "DO NOT!", "Guidelines for an enjoyable stay." Nothing say's "Welcome" quite like a fist-full of rules thrust at you from the first meeting. Indecently, we were accused of having unruly dogs, that barked, wandered around, and defecated everywhere. Our dogs never made a peep. On the accused night, we picked up after them right when we arrived, and they sat under our camp chairs for the 2 hours we were outside on that night. Yet, we had a camp host banging on our RV door at 8am to let us know about how out of control they were. Other campers with LARGE dogs, wandering all over the place and actually barking didn't seem to be a problem though. (Small issue, but note worthy.) Sites are packed in. Little to no room. We look out our door, and it looks like a used pickup truck lot. People wedged in everywhere, trucks angled in all over the place. It's going to be a nightmare getting out of here this morning. This place is noisy, non-stop, kids running all over the place, golf carts zooming around everywhere, bikes everywhere. If you're looking for a relaxing, quiet place, this is not it. There was seemingly endless traffic past our campsite from sun up to well past sun down. They seem to have some organized events which we're not really into, but just added to the noise and chaos of the whole place. Summary: I don't see us coming back here. It's probably a nice place for families or groups of families that travel together, and people who use this place as their "regular" campground, but if you're looking for a getaway or even a quick hassle-free overnight, I think I'd look elsewhere. Like I mentioned earlier, the place is nice, and well groomed. It's just the employees, the atmosphere and the tight, TIGHT campsites that will prevent us from staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
Price was included in rally fee. This is a first in over 150 reviews, I will say nothing good about this park. Our rally, 30 plus coaches had reserved sites with water and sewer over a year ago and they basically sold some sites out from under us requiring some people, me, to not have full hook ups even though they paid for them and expected them. Their "I'm sorry" and $5 off the bill just does not hack it. Now for the facilities. Gravel roads and gravel sites, 50% seasonals, not all sites have full hook ups and most sites will not get satellite service. Not to mention most seasonals have golf carts. So lousy service and too much dust from constant golf cart traffic does not make a resort experience. This is not a resort by any standards. It is an average campground at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Wanted to stay near Lake Geneva in a decent park and this was about all we had to choose from, forty miles away. Being seniors we did not need it to be kid friendly and it truly looked to be. Lots of kids and a nice pool. A little noisy later in the evening but it eventually simmered down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is a nice campground. Expensive, but we stayed for a week so it lowered the cost quite a bit. The only reason we didn't give it a 9 or 10 is that our spot was not level. When we walked through the campground you could tell most of the gravel sites were not really level. We had heard this complaint from others. Considering they had to build these sites up anyway, I don't understand what the issue is with just getting it right. We liked the campground and the staff, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Nice place for overnight stay. No cable and only one hour of free wi-fi keeps from being a 9 or 10. Quiet, nice place for kids, lots of room for pets (although not fenced). Mostly gravel roads and sites. Would stay here again, but only as an over-nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
This is our second stay at this park. It's good for an overnight. Has seasonal campers. It's a little pricey for what you get: no cable TV, Wi-Fi is free for an hour, then it costs money. Has gravel sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Nice park, very nice bath/showers. Long pull thrus. One of the last campgrounds before Chicago area, if going east. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Very well looked after park. Grounds are well groomed. Staff was very nice. They do have some very strict rules on pets which is part of the reason the grounds are so nice. Site was level, Wi-Fi was fast and the shower house was the best we have ever seen!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$52
We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Campground was clean and reasonably well laid out. Sites were decent in size. We stayed in a 40 ft Class A and had plenty of room. Store was really nice and the playgrounds were excellent. Also had some excellent children's activities. Most of the campground is for seasonal rentals, but they were all very well maintained. Only complaint was the pool was way too small for this size of campground. It was so crowded we would not let our children swim in it as we were scared they would get hurt. One day, when it was 90 F, they even closed the pool and drained out half the water. Maybe it was contaminated from all the people the day before. We probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$49
We loved everything about this campground! We stayed here over Columbus Day Weekend which was their Halloween Weekend. There were so many activities for the kids that my 3 children and our friends children were never bored! This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have visited. They provide garbage bags for waste and pick it up too. The Bath Houses were immaculate and very nice. It is very easy to find. You can hear the noise of traffic on the interstate but it was not horribly bad by any means. Everyone was friendly and we can wait to go back again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We have stayed at this park a few times. It is clean, well kept, nice atmosphere. Staff is very accommodating. There is garbage pickup at your site, and planned weekend activities for those that choose to join in. There are a lot of park models, again well kept up. There are nice restaurants accessible in town that are right on the river. Some sites were a little uneven, leaving our tires off the ground when we tried to level. In my opinion, it is a little pricey for FHU pull-thru even with the amenities offered, however in spite of that we still choose to go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever visited, but a little pricey. The restrooms, pool area, and laundry room were spotless. Hard to keep the dust down on the roads. On weekends kids are allowed to run wild, kicking up more dust with bicycles and rented carts. The adult hours for the pool was a nice touch. It was a little difficult to position our 5th Wheel in our site and still be able to reach the sewer and open both our slide-out and awning due to the proximity of a large tree. A little pricey for a mature couple such as my wife and I; for the price I would expect cable TV and free Wi-Fi, although I can see how a campground like this with all the amenities for kids would be a good value for families. "Smitty" was awesome; he worked non-stop keeping the grounds perfectly maintained and was also a great source of information. Elmer's mobile produce cart was an added bonus! Overall a good experience, but definitely more suited for families with kids than a couple wanting a quiet camping experience. We would stay here again during the week, but not on weekends or during summer vacation when there are too many kids for our taste. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$54
Good park for an overnight. Their premier sites are very few, and not a tree around them. Very small cook-out area. The campground is in the middle of a cornfield, that's all you see. Interior roads are pretty muddy, little gravel if any. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Loved this park. We stayed in a back site close to the bathrooms. The grounds are clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hottub and our grandchildren enjoyed the crafts and activities during the day. Only disappointment was having to limit both our and our grandkids' time at the pool area because of all the cigarette smoking. Stricter rules regarding smoking at the pool area and enforcement of kids in the hottub would be appreciated. Keep up the good work and we hope to be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Fantastic facilities, large sites and perfect laundry, restroom and pool facilities. This is our second stay here and we'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
Positives: Easy access from freeway. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautifully maintained campground. Heated pool and hot tub. Large, easy to access level pull-though sites. Some sites gravel, some cement. Seasonals/permanents in separate section. Lot's of amenities for kids. Negatives: The only negative was that they charge for internet service. We really liked this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Large facility that was packed on the one weekday night we stayed there. 8X8 tent size restriction, many campfires, long sites. Very much big rig friendly and Good Sams discount. The park brochure indicates a charge for WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
This RV Resort is geared for children and over priced. When asked for the price for the night (Thursday) we were quoted $44 and when called back to verify weekend openings and price, we were still told $44. Not until after we were all set up at our site did we look at the "weekend" price of $54! The pull through gravel sites are not as level as they claim but they are spacious. The laundry, showers, and restrooms were clean. I was pleased when the adult swim time was enforced and the children were asked to leave the pool. Although this resort was OK, and the employees were fairly pleasant, we will not return due to the misrepresenting of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
Very kid friendly and warm and welcoming campground. Bathrooms are fantastic and it has private shower/bath stalls. Would highly recommend this campground over any area campgrounds. We also went back in June. We'll be back in September too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This park is extremely overpriced. We camped there in a buy1/get1 weekend, but the regular rates are $40.00 a night and up. There are extra charges for guests, additional vehicle. They advertise wi-fi, but it is $5 per day. If you have to cancel, they charge $10 fee even if you cancel months in advance. It seems to be the type of place that wants to nickel and dime you to death. Sites are close together and there is no beauty here. They do have a pool and a hot tub, but that's about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Staff was very friendly. Had a dead battery in our tow vehicle and they called for a jump. Very nice park and area. Would like to stay in park for a while and explore area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$47
A bit over priced $$$. I would like to see about $5.00 lower. Clean and enjoyable. A weekly activity from 1/2 price weekend, crafts fair, Rock N' R' weekend, a Neil Diamond impersonator was Excellent. At harvest time fresh vegetables may be purchased by a visiting local farmer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
After reading the rest of the reviews posted here I was left scratching my head if we visited the same park. We are looking at getting a seasonal site after spending a few years being “vagabond” campers. We particularly like the Milton area and had found Hidden Valley on a web search of the area. I had called in advance of our visit to get particulars on the “resort” and was told that they have a waiting list that will not possible be filled until 2011. At that time they will be adding another 100 sites to the “resort”. None the less, we decided to stop in and visit when we were in the area over the weekend. If we liked it enough we would get on their waiting list. Of course the sites are all level – it’s a made over corn field. The only trees to speak of are along the perimeter which is typical of most farm fields in Wisconsin. A huge open area with precisely angled parking spaces reminiscent of any mall parking lot. With about the same number of precisely placed very young sapling like “trees”. We saw the area where the 100 new spaces were going to be created – they will be of the same featureless genre. I know that we did not take a wrong turn while in the park and end up in a less desirable locale (we followed their map) and you can see from one end of the park to the other, including everyone and everything in between. But, to each their own. For some, this sort of sterile location is “perfect”. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Probably one of the finest RV parks we have ever stayed in. Grounds are immaculately kept. All the seasonal sites are exceptionally well maintained. Many well shaded sites. Staff friendly and courteous. Only downside is that WiFi is through Tengo which charges $5/day. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$56
We camped in the 'premium' pull-through section. This is an upgraded area along a hillside. The sites are level, landscaped and are concrete pads. This is a nice park. There is a section with quite a few seasonal campers, and it is well maintained. Trash is picked up daily at your site, and there is friendly staff. The store and check in area are nice. Not all sites are concrete and as well landscaped as the 'premium' sites. The other regular sites were gravel, dusty and more crowded. The 'premium' sites have no shade. For the price, we expected cable. They do not have cable. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Small sites. Even though they were small, they were level and easy to back in to. Facilities were very clean and this park was well kept. Had fun Halloween activities for the kids. Staff was friendly. Overall, a nice park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
The grounds here are VERY clean and the facilities are very clean as well. The spots are spacious and the layout is nice. There are a lot of seasonal sites here... but there are a fair number of overnight spots available. My only complaint is that this facility recently added a lot of new spots and they aren't shaded yet - they are nicely landscaped - but the trees are young - thus if you are in the newer area in the middle of summer... bring your sun block! Beyond that, this is a great park - and we will return many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$47
Can you say MUD? The campground is well maintained and clean - until it rains. Then it's mud everywhere because all the roads and sites are covered with road base, which is a combination of dirt and gravel. If they used just gravel, that would reduce the amount of mud that comes up. This is a very large park and well laid out. The gravel/dirt pads were pretty level side to side, but ours was carved out of a slope, so the exit was an upslope, which made it awkward to unhook and hook the 5th-wheel. The staff was helpful and polite. Overall, it's a nice and expensive park, but when it rains, there's no keeping the rig clean inside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$49
I give this campground a 10 for beauty, peacefulness, and attractiveness. For everything else, I give it a zero. Averaging these scores, I give the campground an overall 5. The park is beautiful but don't come here if (a) you want a level site--there aren't any, (b) want to avoid dust, dust, dust--everything is non-paved and dusty as all get out, (c) need cable tv because of the very limited local selection, or (d) want wi-fi. This place is affiliated with Tengo Internet--the worst RV Park internet system in the country. It was $4.00 per day (in addition to the $49.00 I paid for full-hookups without cable tv), and worked only half the time. If Tengo Internet was a horse, they'd shoot it. The place is gorgeous but overpriced and has all sorts of problems as outlined previously. You can do much, much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Our family favorite campground. The only area that could use improvement is the dusty roads. The pool is very clean and well maintained. The showers and restrooms are modern and clean. This campground is highly recommended, you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
The family and I loved this private family owned campground. Wonderfully clean (sites, pool, grounds, bathrooms/showers), good wireless internet coverage, and friendly staff. If there's a downside, I thought it was overpriced in the gift shop area for "that one souvenir", along with the pedal cart rentals for the kids (those prices were ridiculous!). Plenty of things for the kids to do and a nice quiet, relaxing setting. I plan on heading there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This is a nice park, a private park, with a state park feel. We were in a very wooded area, so we were not able to use our satellite dish and the local tv reception leaves a lot to be desired. The roads really need to be resurfaced and either be paved, or re-graveled. Too many kids driving around in rented golf carts on the weekends was also a drawback. I still would give it an 8 for it's cleanliness, pretty setting, great pool and playground and Frisbee golf. We would return if we are ever in the area again. We actually used it as our base camp for a business trip in Madison. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
Very nice park. Well maintained. The pool was going under some repair work while we were here, but it looked like a nice pool for the kids and adults. They had a live Elvis impersonater the weekend we were here and it was a great show. Lots of seasonal campers but they were friendly. Immaculate washrooms and showers. We plan on returning in September. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Enjoyed our short stay at Hidden Valley, nice location, friendly staff very well kept campground. Will go back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We over-nighted here and found this to be a relaxing stop-over. The pool was very clean and nice as was the spa. There are a lot of park-model permanent residents here and I felt somewhat of an outsider but everyone was nice. The sites are very large and there is a fire ring, although somewhat close to the parking area. You can hear the interstate from the campsite. We would stop here again. Wouldn't make it a destination, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Nice park however the unpaved roads make for sloppy vehicles and lots of mud. The seasonal's are neat and tidy although less than friendly. Wi-fi internet access has been installed, works great. They are building a new laundry/bath house in the back of the park which should be very nice when completed. They are also adding alot of full hookup spots, some of which have been completed already. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$35
A truly wonderful location in the country. Be aware however, that all the full hookups are for permanent residents, a none-too-elegant collection of mobile homes, park models, etc. Far from the amenities they claim. Don't ask about restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Nice area with lots of trees and spaces and recreation areas - friendly staff, charged for Day visitors on week ends. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Very nice park, large spaces and friendly owner/staff. Pretty spot with well kept lawns. It's only one mile off of Interstate 90, Exit #163. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com