214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake DuBay Shores was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (715) 457-2484
CGID3269

Lake DuBay Shores

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   10   4   7   9   1   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This campground needs a lot of work. It doesn't look like anyone has spent any effort on it's upkeep. The lots are dirt and the little grass that is there hasn't been cut all season. The site they put us on only had 30 amps even though we requested 50. They do not have cable but we were able to pickup a few over the air channels. The sites are back-in and a bit tricky to get into because of the trees and location of the sewer connection. Most of the sites do not have sewer connections. There are many permanent campers and made will not make you feel welcomed. The campground will charge for all your visitors, even if they are only going to be there for a couple of hours and not using any of the facilities. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Was not impressed with the campground. Staff were not very friendly or helpful, showers were filthy and drains were clogged. Sites were small and packed together, camp store was out of most items. Charged extra for everything. Nice lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a busy resort park with many seasonal campers. The sites are back-in with plenty of trees. We had to unhook so we didn't stick out into the road. The bathrooms were satisfactory. The campground has plenty of trees and next to the river. Very nice to walk around, watch out for the poison ivy. The Trailer Life book indicates this campground is in Knowlton which is close to Mosinee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
My wife and I have camped at several Wisconsin campgrounds: mostly in eastern or central Wisconsin. Lake du Bay Shores was terrific. They treated us with the best service available. We have a seasonal site now because of their service. Their son who helps out, gets the job done in a timely fashion, wood hauling, emptying the holding tanks etc. This campground has rummage/bake sales, kareokee, BINGO and on holiday weekends: a Disc Jockey. The Disc Jockey gets all that are listening involved and it's entertaining. They also offer motor/paddle boat and canoe rentals. If you need wood: they offer it. They have an arcade center with games for many tastes. They have a playground where the young can play and they also have horseshoe pits. Many campers visit at the pavilion when it isn't being used. Recently they roped off the swimming area and added a floating pad for the kids to play on. If you have your own boat they have many slips available on a first come basis. Many campers who are not seasonal often book their camping dates the year before to ensure they get the site they want. Finally, if you forgot something they have a small convenience store that will get you through the weekend. I would also like to add: the season campers are great and you can make life long friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
The sites are on top of each other, no privacy at all. The owners are not very friendly and charge for every last thing. The only thing that is not charged for is the showers. We paid $157 for two sites for two nights because of all the extra "fees". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
My family has been camping at Dubay Shores for about 4 years now. The owners have been helpful, never rude. We have never been hassled. It is not a 5-star resort nor do they claim it to be. There is no pool, however the lake is beautiful and there is a beach when the river level is not overly high. There have been many improvements we've noticed over the years. The boat launch has been redone and there are more new floating docks. The main bathrooms have been completely redone. The beach area has been improved and there is new, handmade wooden furniture around. I really like that the "quiet rule" is enforced and the place is patrolled at night on weekends. It may not be fancy but it's nice, quiet and I like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice campground with plenty of trees. Has everything we want with none of the unnecessary amenities. Fire rings, nice wide sites, friendly host, entertainment on weekend, and quiet hrs that are quiet hrs. WI-FI reception in your RV. Didn't notice train or traffic noise at night. Interior roads are rather narrow but doable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Campground is over crowded and next to train tracks. You can hear the train coming through many times during the day and night. It is also close to the highway, so you can hear car traffic. Many sites are in the open with no shade. The owners charge for everything! And I mean everything. This campground is not justified for the cost. I would not recommend staying at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This is a heavily wooded campground next to a lake. It's a great location for lake related activities as long as it doesn't rain. The access roads are dirt and would turn to mud if it rained. This site is best suited for smaller RVs. It was a real headache trying to maneuver into our site because the access roads and low tree branches just aren't suited for a larger class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
We spent almost 3 months in this campground while we searched the area for a house to buy. DuBay Shores is a older campground but is very well kept up. The showers and restrooms are always kept clean and neat. During the weekends the owners have a hayride around the campground and this is very well received by everyone. Also during the weekend the owner and his son patrol the campground all night to make sure everyone is safe. I really liked this part. There are quite a few seasonal campers in this park and for the most part they are very friendly to anyone camping there. The only problem we had was on two different occasions we had people stop at our campsite. One a LP Gas delivery truck making a delivery to our coach and the other was a Law Enforcement Officer friend. Within a couple minutes of their arrival at our campsite the owner of the campground came flying up and raised cain that they didn't stop at the office first. His actions were not very cool, in fact I thought he overreacted, and it was very embarrassing to both me and the person stopping over. If you're going to have someone stop over make sure they stop at the office and register... All in all this is a very nice campground with lots for kids to do including swimming in the river. Tons of fun for all... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$26
There are many seasonals there but it seems that they were all newer and well kept. The campground has many planned weekend activities. It was pretty much full when we were there and still it was very quiet during the quiet hours. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The roads might be little tight for very large rigs. Very family oriented. We had a great time and would surely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Very friendly campground on Lake DuBay. A lot of seasonals but lots of room for everyone. Nice large shaded sites. Had a real nice time here. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com