218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Stoney Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (715) 597-2102
CGID3272

Stoney Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We have been stopping here for the last 10 years on our way back to Minnesota, always impressed with the conditions! Tar roads, level sites, activities for young and old. We don't use a lot of amenities but can tell everything is clean and in working order. Just wish all resorts would take half as much pride in their park as these people do! We were here in a 45' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
First off we would like to say "Thank you" to Stoney Creek Campground for a wonderful experience. They had cement patio's which was a first for us, they had unlimited mini golf and jumping pillow for $12 for your entire stay, the Swimming pool good size, & the internet signal was okay. The only bad thing about this campground is that you had to "pay" for your shower (.25 for 4 minutes)-- not a terribly bad thing but still. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We thought this was an absolutely wonderful campground that had everything. We got a site that had a few trees to give a little privacy and shade. They are adding on to it now and making more seasonal sites in the back. There is a little bit of road noise you can hear off of Interstate 94, but it is not real noisy. A 5' pool, a kids waterpark, mini golf, horse shoes, and a big playground. They even serve soft serve ice cream. We got a full hook up site and it was right around $50 a night on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
What a great surprise! This is a meticulously maintained park. Staff is very friendly. Pull-through sites are very long and VERY WIDE! The swimming pool/kid's water park area were extremely nice. A great spot to rest up for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
This is an RV Resort Park. Very clean, very spacious sites. Well enforced speed and quiet time. Concrete patios, level gravel pads. Nice layout for a group. Newer buildings. Downside is the proximity to the Interstate. Not bad, but you know it's there. Supplies close by. You can't go and not Stop at the Norski Nook for pie. Located in the town right across the Interstate from the campground. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
We really were impressed with how nice this campground was laid out and maintained. Neat and level pull thru site, but not much shade for 50 amp. If you can get by with 30 amp and back in site 45-54 and beautiful and shady. Campground is adding on right now. Very family friendly with mini golf, pool and amenities. Very friendly staff, too. We would have liked to have stayed longer, but were only there one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This was our second stay here due to our traveling plans. We liked that it was quiet even though it is close to the interstate and that checkin was quick and efficient, however, if you want or expect any discount you better have cash available. Found this out upon arrival. In spite of that, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground is clean with well spaced sites. Paved roads and kid friendly with a playground, skate park, mini-golf and kiddie pool. The other pool is kind of small compared to other campgrounds we've been to. Concession stand at the pool area. Restrooms were very clean with pay showers. We used the shower in the RV because of that. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed for three nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
No doubt in my mind, this is a 10. Huge sites with all the amenities. Very quiet and the staff was great. Lots of activities going on like Christmas in July! Great place for a family get together. Visited Dell's Mill just north of Augusta. (Wish I could post a picture: look it up.) Ate at Moe's Almost World Famous Diner and had some pie at Norske Nook in Osseo. All great things to do! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sites are spacious and everything is well maintained. Our kids love the skate park and pool. The only reason I didn't rate this as a "10" was the pool is really too small for the number of guests and some of the trees need trimming and are starting to intrude on the RV pads. We were unable to get on the free Wi-Fi, but wasn't a big deal since we are there for the camping and activities and not the internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
The park is very nice and well managed. The facilities are exceptional. Paved roads, gravel spots with cement pads along side. Many activities for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We were told about this campground by some friends. We have an ATV and this place connects to the Buffalo River Trail system. On our first stay here in early 2012, it instantly became one of our favorites. They have it all. Everything is spotless, especially the showers and bathrooms. They have an adult pool and a kids pool. They also have a snack bar/ cafe with a large menu. On Sat. a.m., the owners themselves, make homemade donuts that are, how you say, to die for. The sites are large and level with many pull-throughs, 30/50 amp service, much shade, and very quiet. This place is also great for RV rallies if you belong to a club. They have a large activities center if the weather doesn't cooperate. They also have a Sun. a.m. non-denominational church service. All of this is located just 20 minutes east of Eau Claire, WI, in Osseo, right near the intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 10 (exit 88). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
I was here in 08/11 and liked it, and still do. Well set up and neat and clean. My only complaint is all the smoldering wood fires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Great park--especially if you have kids. Very clean, wonderful pool for kids, beautiful walking areas, nice spots,a cafe, a general store, clean laundry room and even a train. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Nothing has changed since our last stay here 2 years ago. The staff is very friendly and the check in was quick. The pull through sites are long enough that we didn't have to unhook and the sites are level. Most sites are still satellite friendly. There are picnic tables at the sites. We do have to come here for a longer stay sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
What a nice place. Grass is plentiful with lots of trees. The staff were very friendly. The Wi-Fi worked great and the showers were clean although they did charge to use them. We would really like to come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Beautiful campground. Paved roads with level gravel sites. Sites range from sunny to very shady. Somewhat close to the interstate, so you may hear some road noise. Pool was closed while we were here, but it looked nice. Probably the best campground I stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This was a very nice park with plenty of room for big rigs. Very well kept and fast check in as well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Nice well set up park. Mostly trailers and families but very quiet at night. Only draw back to a 10 is everyone has a smoldering fire so air gets a little smokey. Other than that it looks like a great park for families and children. And nice stop for big rigs with adults for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
WOW! What a pleasant surprise after a day's driving. Plenty of parking while checking in, and the check in was absolutely seamless. We are in a pull through site, and it is perfectly level without using stabilizer jacks. The wi-fi is strong and reliable. If you have children, the pool and play area is fantastic. The pull through sites are wide and long (no need to unhook your tow car unless you want to). Water, sewer, and electric hookups are very convenient. The office also has souvenirs as well as basic items. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Probably the nicest park we have ever stayed in and that includes a high end MH resort in the Palm Springs area. Setting is absolutely beautiful. The pool is wonderful, especially for kids. The staff is friendly, the place is immaculately clean, the price is reasonable, and Wi-Fi works great. Clubhouse is spacious and well furnished. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This is what a RV park should be. The sites were level, widely spaced , easy to get into, fine gravel with cement patios and first class hookups. The campground is well landscaped with shade trees in proper places to give shade and not be a hinderance. Some of the sites in the lower part where completely in the shade. They were electric and water only but very nice. The pool is awesome as well as the tent sites. The Wi-Fi was great where we were at. The only negative was the cable TV was limited and a bit snowy, but everything else was so good it didn't bother us. it doesn't get any better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This was a very nice campground and I would recommend to others. The pool was a nice temperature, the skate/bike park was in great condition, nice newer playground, sites were nice sized, and the facilities were all very clean. We stayed on the lower level which was nicely shaded but unfortunately, Wi-Fi wouldn't come in at our sites. Showers were very clean: 25 cents for 4 minutes of shower so remember a few quarters in your toiletry bag. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We unfortunately only stayed here one night, but it seemed like a nice place to stay longer. The sites were large, clean, nice grass and had trees, but not inconvenient for slide outs etc. Pool facilities looked clean and very nice. Close to interstate but didn't hear it at all. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Wow! This is a super park. Very nice restrooms, nice pool. Beautifully landscaped. If you like shady sites with trees, check out the ones down the hill from the pool. We camped in site 28 right behind the pool. Wonderful, the nicest site we've ever been on. The temp was in the 90's and everybody was running their A/C, but the voltage stayed at 120 V. or slightly above. That shows good power distribution planning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Even tho the campground is near an interstate, the noise level was not bad at all. We'd definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Excellent park. Cable TV snowy. A bit pricey, but worth it. All other positive attributes offset snowy cable. Level large spaces, treed, immaculately maintained. We stayed 3 days. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Stoney Creek is an excellent campground to spend a night, several days, or a week. We found the owner and staff friendly and helpful. The grounds and buildings are well maintained and very clean. All interior roads are blacktopped. Each spacious site has a limestone pad, concrete patio, picnic table, and fire rig. There are numerous trees throughout the park. We could hear traffic on the nearby interstate, but it did not bother us. If there is an improvement needed, it’s the snowy twelve channel cable network. Overall, Stoney Creek is a very attractive park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
This was our first trip to Stoney Creek and it won't be our last. The sites are much larger than average and the entire park is beautifully landscaped. Everything is extremely well maintained and clearly shows pride of ownership. This is by far the nicest park we have stayed at in recent memory. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This was one of the best RV parks at which we've stayed. Our site was a concrete pad that was level all around. Hookups were quick and easy. Lots of nice green grass between sites. The staff here were both helpful and friendly, clearly demonstrating their appreciation of our business. The large pool and recreation area had pools and splash areas for both adults and little ones. Everything was clean and very well maintained. It was kind of depressing that we were only here for an overnight, as we wanted to stay for a while longer. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This is our second overnight stay here. We would definitely consider it for a longer stay if we needed to be in this area. All that the previous reviewers have said is true. The pull through sites are long, level, and gravel, and most are satellite friendly. The $33 rate was with an AARP 5% discount, the only discount they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
All the positives of the previous reviews are true. The negatives are that there are limited cable channels which are mostly locals, there is constant road noise from the nearby interstate, and the water pressure was high. At the time of my stay, the Wi-Fi didn't work. I asked prior to getting there and at check in and was told it was working. They didn't provide a discount for the lack of that advertised amenity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Beautiful campground. Spacious sites. Great pool with splash pool for the kids. All their facilities are topnotch. They truly are a "Resort Park". Reasonably priced and well maintained. We knew which site we were registered for before hand and that's where we ended up. One of the nights we were there bad storms moved through. We were extremely pleased that the campground hosts warned every one individually and pointed out where shelter was available from the storm. Osseo is a nice quiet small town and the Norke Mook Restaurant and Bakery is worth a visit - Great pies! My only objection was the price they charged for their miniature golf. Stoney Creek also offers a restaurant / snack bar, but we never got a chance to try it. We will definitely be back when we can stay longer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Beautiful spot. Full hookups or you can be off in a secluded area with lots of trees with water and electric. Sites were huge in some areas of the park. Pool was very nice with all kinds of gadgets for kids. Awesome skate park. People were super friendly. This would be a great place to stay for a few days with kids. Great setting for walking your dog too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
You can tell when you turn in the drive why this is such a high rated campground. Our campsite was huge! It had a nice concrete pad, solid picnic table and plenty of lush grass. The pool was awesome. They even had a skate park! Paved roads made it different than most camps. Camp store was very well stocked. Minature golf was in very nice shape. The rental cabins were very plush looking. Easy off/on interstate. Only problem was paying for a shower: 25 cents per 4 minutes. I had to go back to RV for money. They should do away with this. I know its not a lot of money, but its just a hassle and unnecessary at such a beautiful RV park. Notwithstanding that, this was one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. We are glad we stayed here and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This park is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are meticulously maintained. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We had a pull-through site which was level, gravel, good water pressure, 50 amp, and had a cement pad with a picnic table. There were 2 sewer connections to accommodate all RV types. It you are traveling through Osseo, WI, and it's anywhere nearing time to stop, this is the place to stop. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is one of the best. Everything was great. The park is beautifully maintained, very clean, has a friendly staff, and everything you need. This is a definite return destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Finally stayed here after by-passing this park numerous times over the years. I do agree with most of the positive comments. The park is attractive, neat, clean, well run, organized, has nice sites and hook-ups, and so on. This is a very popular park for families: 2 pool complex, playground, volleyball, basketball, and horseshoe courts, etc. Because of this and having about 40 non-sewer sites, the bathroom facilities are not adequate when the park is fairly fully. This may be one of the reasons they have pay showers. Their cable TV is only about 15 channels. Since the sites are crushed gravel, some may down-grade the park for lack of paved sites. You can barely hear the hum of the interstate but it might bother some folks. I had no problems with the WiFi at my site, but I was barely 100' from the office. For me, things like limited cable TV and pay showers keep this fine park from being a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
A very clean and well thought out resort. Paved roads and concrete pads for every campsite. Restrooms and pool area was very clean. Full hook up sites had 2 different sewer hookup depending on your RV. Would recommend to anyone. Slight down side is you hear the highway, but I don't feel this is a problem. The E/W sites had low hanging trees. This could be a problem for larger camping units. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This Park is one of the better equipped and managed parks in the State of Wisconsin. The sites are open, wide and long. The Wi-Fi worked well. The owners are on site ensuring that everything is kept up to date and clean. Front staff were professional and helpful. They have weekend meals and activities to keep youngsters occupied. We highly recommend stopping at this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Great park; wide, level, and roomy sites. Great staff. Will be back here again. Lots of extras: pools, miniature golf, basketball, volleyball and even a skate board place for the kids. One of the better run parks I have seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A very nice RV Resort with lots of nice amenities: friendly staff, well stocked convenience store and gift shop at the office. Many sites are pull throughs with two sewer hookups at each site and lots of room between spaces. Park is clean and very well cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Tried to check in and was refused as they are breed restricted as far as pets are concerned. No mention of this in their website. No Pitts, Rottweilers or Dobermans. It looked great from the outside looking in. WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The only reason I don't rate this as excellent is due to the highway noise and my wifi didn't work from our site (we were the furthest from the office). However, we had about a 1/2 acre to ourselves with trees and mowed grass, which was really nice. There are mostly paved roads throughout. It is very convenient with fuel and food close by. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Resort was clean, with well-kept facilities. Enjoyed friendly and outgoing staff. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This was a great campground I wish we could have stayed here longer. The sites were gravel, but very level with 2 sewer hook-ups. The owner was very friendly, and the pool was great especially for the kids... fountains and slides for the little ones. Mini golf was excellent, but a little pricey at $4.50. The showers were large with a chair and shelves, but 25 cents for 4 minutes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Very nice campground, nice mini golf. There are lots of things to do, however they could use friendlier people working there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$90
We would have loved this campground if it were not for the owners and their terrible customer service. My family had rented 2 cabins side by side for a nice vacation. We did not expect to be surrounded by 9 workers, 2 bulldozers and enough dirt in the air by our cabins to coat our lunches. The owners of Stoney Creek decided to rip up all of the grass and re-sod the entire lawn surrounding our cabins while we stayed there, starting at 6:30 in the morning. We were never warned this was going to be happening, or given the option of the other 2 cabins that were down the street from the construction. When confronted by our concerns, the owner told us he would give us 1 hour to leave if we did not like it. If these people would have at least warned us, given us a discount, free putt-putt, maybe even an apology I would not be spending my time reviewing their noisy campground, which is noisy even at night when there is not a bulldozer in the front yard to due Interstate 94 being less than a half a mile away. Upon check out the strange lady at the front office told me to bring up my concerns with management. I asked to speak with management, she replied that she and her husband were management. Doesn't make sense does it, actually makes your eyeballs want to shoot out of your head. There are million camp sites and RV resorts in Wisconsin. If you like customer service, people with 1 oz. of logic, and no dirt or strange workers standing outside your bedroom and bathroom all day long please find another resort than Stoney Creek. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Our favorite campground so far. A little something for everyone. Shaded sites, open sites all with concreate pad,cable, blacktopped roads, great pools, fun playground/bike park. Great staff, beautiful mini-golf course. Short walk to big red barn for some great tasting pizza. Unfortunatly we will not be able to return because they have a restriction on Rottweilers. We have a son with special needs and he will be getting a therapy dog this fall that happens to be a Rottweiler. It is unfortunate we will not be able to come back unless we leave our son and his dog at home. We would like to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We absolutely love this campground! Extremely clean, nice lawns, lots of activities, and very friendly staff. It has become one of our favorites by far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
We have stayed at Stoney Creek twice. The 1st time we were rained on the entire weekend, but thank goodness for the cable (life saver). This is a very family friendly campground with enough to keep kids of all ages busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Excellent campground. Kids loved it and didn't want to leave (we stopped for an overnight). We had site 49. The sites back in, the trees are nice and shady but well kept and clean. Each site had it's own patio and the entire campground was meticulous. The staff was wonderful. Our TV reception was fine: several channels through our antenna. Their website says they have DirectTV. These are nice sized sites, not crammed in at all. A bit of road noise from the highway but since we were in a TT it didn't bother us. We did notice some of the tent sites didn't have much shade though. I would give it an 11 if the sites in the trees had full hookups. I would definitey stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Beautiful setting, and close to the highway. There was some road noise, but it wasn't a problem for us. The check in people were friendly, and capable, and our site, as well as the rest of the campground, was neat, and well-kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This park is really a 11 on a scale of 10, however I gave them a 9 because they don't really have a cable system and is extremely limit (we got two channels)... Bring your satellite as it works great here. Otherwise this park is perfect, outstanding facilities for kids and adults. Very well kept and substantial infrastructure make this one of the top sites in the upper midwest. We will return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
One of the best if the best park in the State of WI and I have camped at many of them. Excellent entry with blacktop surfaces on all roads except the camp sites themselves. If all blacktop, this is a 10 rated park. Good sewer, water and electric service, paved patio, and well groomed RV sites. A little loud by the pool so if you want quiet select a site away from the pool. Exit is not exactly aligned with exit roads so a large big rig has some difficulty exiting especially onto the narrow country road in front of the campground. Friendly, professional staff who care about the service provided. Good big rig stop along I-94 in WI We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Good wide entrance with designated parking to register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites were very wide and well maintained. The pull-thru gravel sites were long, wide and flat with plenty of grass between each site. The majority of sites are full hook-up. The electricity and water pressure was good. The campground was immaculate. Good ambience and quiet. A good place to stop if passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This was the best maintained park! Staff was constantly sweeping/vacuuming/making it neat. Great sites, all with concrete patio and an excellent picnic table. Lots of grassy areas and fun activities. Snack bar is OK, not outstanding. Only minor downside is that we tend to be the "early to bed-early to rise" types, and their quiet time started late on Saturday night because they had a live band playing outside, not far from our site. Located across the street from ATV trails, and has a great mini-golf. Looks like they are still adding on and adding amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
This is a great Park. Sites are long and wide; ample room for big rigs. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Office is supplied with supplies and clothing goods. Streets are paved with gravel pads and cement slabs. Wi-Fi available at no added cost. I would rank this as one of the best Wisconsin Parks I have visited, particularly for big rigs. Lots of activities available including mini-golf, pool, sand volleyball, horseshoes, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
Stayed with our 3 and 5 year old girls in a pop-up trailer with electric, water and cable hook-ups. Great place. Lots of small children. Nice pools and big play ground. Very clean and well maintained. Close to Interstate 94 and automobile noise was constant but didn't notice the noise after a while. A solid 10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$31
The only reason we did not give this a 10 was no cable TV or Wi-Fi. Excellent paved roads with very level sites. I would say very big rig friendly. Plenty of room for a family with kids. There were not many people there during our stay because it was early-mid May. They do have a pool with a slide for children. The people in the office could not be any more accommodating. It was peaceful and relaxing. I just wish there were more campgrounds and campground workers like this. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$29
We normally prefer rustic campgrounds such as those offered by state parks, but we found this place to be excellent. Super clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Also the sites are large, we didn't feel like we were camping in a sardine can. Highly reccommend if you're passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Wonderful park - huge level sites, wide paved roads good for biking, best pool/kiddie pool area we've seen. Office staff very friendly and helpful, well-stocked store with nice Tshirts and sweatshirts too. Close to the interstate so you do get some road noise but it really wasn't bothersome. Extra $ to run A/C and take a shower but bathhouse was immaculate. Lots of room for big rigs to maneuver, choice of shaded or open sites. Staff was a little confused over which sites were available (the first two we were assigned to were still occupied) but there was plenty of room. Apparently has recently come under new ownership and many changes are being made for the better. Would highly recommend this park for an overnight or an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This is the perfect campground, all campground owners should visit Stoney Creek. Owners are friendly, restrooms are spotless, grounds are kept well-maintained. Easy access right off Highway 94. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com