206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Pride of America Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (608) 742-6395
CGID3274

Pride of America Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
329
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   8   7   7   8   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This park is a great place if you're 10 and camp in a popup or travel trailer. Big rig access?? I don't think so. Unless you like having your rig scraped by low hanging canopy (no maintenance), VERY tight uphill turns (with conveniently placed trees and cutesy lawn decorations by the enumerable multi-season residents, etc.). This is a park where cheap travel trailers go to die. They have been up on blocks so long that they will never roll again. The "decor" here is cheap, cheap, cheap. If you can throw up a wooden structure that wouldn't be allowed anywhere else in the US and call it a "porch", then here it is! We will never camp here again and neither should you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This is a great resort campground if you like that sort of thing. The operators and staff are always visible and on the job. We have stayed at this campground for the last two Spring seasons. There are a lot of seasonal campers here, and yes, a lot of permanent structures. I've found most of these people to be very friendly and good-hearted. Every weekend, there are sponsored activities. Free, staff directed craft projects for the kids, candy bar bingo and adult bingo top the list. This is not a place to go and isolate yourself, it's a place to socialize. It's noisy and festive, but the people are generally respectful about it. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Again, one of our favorite places. Lots of fun for the kids and fun for adults. Saturdays can get a little rowdy but everyone does a good job of keeping to quiet times. The pools is very nice and the grounds are kept up well. The kids loved the new jumping pillow. My only complaint is the lake is weedy and mucky. That needs to be cleaned up, but the sand is nice! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice campground and a professional staff who actually cares. Nice clean people and facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Clean park, friendly staff. Lots of permanent sites and seasonals. Everyone (seasonals) was very friendly. Lots of activities to do. The weekend we were here had tie-dye shirts for kids and a teen dance. They have great theme weekends. Would definitely come again. Food in bar/restaurant was very good and a good price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Well first and foremost, this is not a kid friendly campground. I was here the weekend of a poker run, and promoting drinking at noon doesn't scream family fun to me. The owner is a complete drunk so stay away from the guy in the bar with all his "security guards." The campground is nice if your looking to drink, get drunk and have fun. By all means this is your place. Golf carts can run at all hours of night. Probably not a place I would take children to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Destination campground with lots of activities. Nice lake area and pool. Lots of kids, but they weren't unruly or overly noisy. Neither kids nor adults understood they shouldn't walk across another's site. No cable TV, but I got several stations with converter box. WiFi worked well, but it was $7 for 6 days. Another thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for the shower: 25 cents for every 3 minutes. There's a restaurant and bar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Price depicts CampClubUSA discount. The registration process was easy. My husband chose the site he wanted to set the big rig. Even after he changed his mind, it was no problem with them. The vast majority of the sites are seasonal trailers. This really is a destination location, with lots of kids activities and amenities for the guests. There is a lovely sand beach on a lake, with rental opportunities for paddle boats and golf carts. The store is well stocked. We were here on a Sunday and Monday, with the weekend crowd gone so was rather quiet. I would think weekends would be noisy and very populated. Location is about 30 minutes from the Wisconsin Dells. In my opinion, it's not worth the full price if you don't plan to utilize the beach, pool, store and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
We were extemely disappointed with this campground. No problem getting registered but found site to be all sand and dirt. Absolutely no grass so kids were filthy all weekend. Pool was far too small for amount of people. Ok beach area, but again was overcrowded. Lots of activities but that meant kids running all over the place and golf carts whizzing by all day and evening long. We were placed directly across from skatepark/playground. Another big mistake- was far too loud and always had kids (and adults even) walking right through the middle of our campsite. We had no quiet and no privacy. Majority of campground was seasonal with every type of add-on possible to them. Some nice but most not very nice looking. We actually ended up leaving early because we were so unhappy. I would definitely NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$99
We really look forward to all of the talent who shows up for the Karoake! This is a place to party if you are interested. Pride has it all. Kids activities, adult activities. Wet and Wild weekend and Halloween weekends are the BEST times to go! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We are giving this resort a low rating because we felt it was very poor for the average RV'er. This park caters to its seasonal clientel with approximately 95% of its sites already filled by an assortment of RVs, all of which have a wide assortment of add-ons, decks, and decorations. The seasonals were not friendly, and they were loud and rowdy at all hours during the weekends. I will say, however; that M-Th the park is very quiet. The roads are narrow and this is not a big rig friendly park at all. Some very tight turns, not helped by the seasonals parking. I would avoid this park if your length is much more than 30 feet. Very un-level. Our fire pit was filthy. If you are looking for a weekend "party" campground, you will like this place, as they do seem to have a lot of kids activities and a bar w/band which we could hear even on our spot and late at night. All of this for $40 dollars a night. Way to expensive for its amenities, which seem to be more in the way of activities and not in infrastructure. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$?
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Have 3 kids: there is something for all ages from tot to teenage. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They deliver firewood to your site and even stack it for you. They drive by several times a day to pick up your garbage bags that have been left at the edge of your site. GREAT!! This keeps the place so clean. I have never been to a place so clean! The bathrooms/showers are immaculate. Yes, the showers do cost .25/3minutes up to 1$/12minute. You are guaranteed HOT water this way and really how long does it take to wash off? Never used more than .50. We requested a shaded site. They put us right by the beach, a large site under a weeping willow. We stayed for 7 days. Kids loved it, never got bored. Check out their website, this place is Awesome! Also, it's only 20 minutes or so from the Dells. Definitely will return!!!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$39
Nice campground, but way over priced. 2004 rates for a full hookup with sewer on a weekend is going up to $45 a night. To pay $39 a night and have to pay $1 per shower is ridiculous. Bathrooms were clean but not well kept (drywall exposed). Stayed at better at a lot less per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$26
This campground isn't our style. We asked for a shady site. I even asked again at checkin and was assured that this was a shady site. We were given a small, pull thru site on gravel with zero trees. It was a parking lot. We saw large, shady grassy sites remain empty the entire weekend that we were there. The campground has a bar and this seemed to be the main attraction. The pool was small for the number of kids. The lake and beach were dirty. Most of the sites were very small. Campground felt crowded. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com