219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonanza Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (608) 254-8124
CGID3291

Bonanza Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   6   8   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We stayed 3 nights at this park. Price included 4 passes for a nearby water park for the entire length of our stay. The park is centrally located right in the heart of many of the attractions. You would never know it though once you are in the park. It is surrounded by woods and is nicely insulated from the activity only a block or two away. We were in a pull through full hook up site. The sites were adequately sized and larger than other sites we have stayed at in the area. The roads and sites were all paved in the area of the park we were at. They had a good sized pool and our kids utilized it several times. The park appeared to be well maintained and the staff was friendly. I cannot comment on the bathrooms as we never used them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
An older park, right downtown, and next to many of the water park activities associated with the Dells.The pull through sites are adequate but small. (Had little room to park our toad.) Friendly staff and helpful. Though the park is downtown, it is a quiet area, even with tent campers nearby. Would suggest this park for those traveling with kids,who have come to the Dells to have fun in the water. For those older folks, you might consider one of the other out of town parks. Yes, we would stay here again, if the occasion arose that we were in the area. Price with discount was around 27 dollars, but lost the receipt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
Nice park. After we arrived after looking at another park that was terrible, I had remembered camping here about 10 years earlier. Right on the main strip and very close to the action. Within walking distance of many attractions. Clean campground and even arriving without reservatons they were able to accomodate us with a pull-through campsite. Nice pool for the kids and very friendly staff. Easy parking for our 40 foot RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Pros. Nearby to everything in the Dells. Rates are reasonable. Pool (w/too many children). Coffee was good. Friendly staff. Cons. Bathrooms are constantly clogged or have no paper. The showers (all 5 of them) are always jammed, unless you shower at night. But, that's the only time you'll get a hot shower! They were kept relatively clean though. Sandy/weedy type vegetation which got everywhere. Not many pull through lots and grassy areas aren't that even. The lots are very close together, glad we had a large group. One year they wanted us to wear wristbands (for security they said). I'm allergic, we pulled all ours off after getting to site. Children driving golfcarts and other motorized things. No, no, no. Management should have stopped that. They did remove a large group of campers for their loud 'thump-thump' music though. Not many trees and they tried to plant some, but they are installed incorrectly (I'm an arborist). They most likely will not make it. To sum up. Would I go back? Sure, if the other Dells campgrounds are full. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
We got a package including 6 tickets to Noah's Ark and for the park and 2 nights it was $212. Very helpful and friendly they even drove my mom and Dad to and from the water park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Average campground that is located in a great spot if you are looking to spend the day at all the attractions in the Dells. Right across the street from Mt. Olympus. Unfortunately you have to risk your life getting across the street to go to Mt.Olympus (they need a stoplight or some kind of walk bridge). This Campground needs to have the garbage dumped more often, you get a nice smell of it if there is any breeze. Will go back only if planning to go to the Dells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
The Camp was built in 1963 so the sites are small unless you are in a tent site. We stayed here while visiting the WI Dells and our site was adequate for its purpose. Although we were in the middle of town you couldn't tell it. We were surrounded by trees and it was pretty peaceful while we were there. We could walk across the street to Mt Olympus which saved us $5 in parking. We had a large fire ring and the whole campsite was covered with port-a-potties. Firewood was $5 a bundle. The owners were THE BEST! They work very hard to maintain the place and need to hear it once in a while. Everything at our site worked as it was supposed to and I would certainly go back. We went to Top Secret during our stay and it was a horrible ripoff. Don't waste your money. The Ducks are great and a good value for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Stayed here during the week. Campground is close to town. Would not stay here again. Small campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
If you are looking for a place to sleep while visiting the attractions at the Dells this is an adequate place. If you want to enjoy camping, don't bother. Complaints: The sites are very narrow. There are way too many scooters and golf carts wizzing around. There are few trees. A train wakes you up at least twice during the middle of the night. There are no shower curtains in the men's showers. Half the campground looks like a trailer park. Praise: The owners are friendly. The arcade is inexpensive. Close to many attractions. Quiet time was observed. Campfire pits are large. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Nice place to stop in and visit the Dells. Great location right near the army ducks, jet boat rides, Noah's Ark (the best), Mt. Olympus and much much more. We rode our bikes into downtown easier than driving a car. The campground was clean but a little tight on space. Some tight spaces to get in and out of with anything larger than 30 foot but some sites can accommodate a 40 footer. The management is very friendly. The dumpster was overfilled by the 4th of July and really stunk if you were near it. They bring wood around for a nightly fire $5 for 1 bundle $7 for 2 bundles. The showers cost 25 cents and while it's not a huge expense it is a pain to remember when you head to the shower, but on the good side there was always one available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$35
My husband likes this campground. I couldn't stand it. He liked it because we camped with a big group of people, and this place is definitely a good place to have a party. I hated it because I do not want a place to party when I am camping. Too loud for my taste, it was less a campground than a party village. No quiet time was enforced there, long after our group settled down, there was yelling, screaming, loud music and commotion until 2am. Located right on the main drag in the Dells, lots of dirt and nothing pretty about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$34
We loved this campground. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The pool is large and exceptionally clean. This campground is within walking distance of many dells attractions, yet retains a "woodsy" feel. The playground is one of the best I've ever seen with dozens of things to do. Also, a great game room where nothing is more than 25 cents. Firewood was $3 a bundle or 2 for $5...3 for $7. It was a fun place with lots of fun people. Located right in the heart of the dells across the street from FamilyLand. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com