223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Emerald Cove Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (760) 663-4941
CGID330

Emerald Cove Resort

Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   8   9   9   9   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
We stayed here as a guest (this is a membership type resort). We paid an extra $2 per day for their cable TV. We had a large corner site. The site was gravel, but the dust was kept to a minimum. The pools were extremely clean. Same for the hot tubs. The snack bar (located between the two main pools) had decent food for a reasonable price. Happy hour (from 3-6 pm each day) was awesome ($3 domestic draft beer pitchers - 64 ounces). Our children enjoyed the Kids Club. There is a beach along the Colorado River; however, the water was too cold for us to go swimming in it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
We took this "resort" up on their offer of 4 free week nights in exchange for their sales pitch. This is a very old, tight park. We were shocked that they put us in such a short, narrow, 30 amp site when they were trying to "impress" us. Actually only some, not many, sites have 50 amp. We're in a "pull-through," but it's only long enough for the coach. Only a few waterfront sites and members get those. Our slides are less than a foot from the grill on one side and about a foot from the neighbor's picnic table on the other side. Wi-Fi is only at the clubhouse. They have pool tables and dart boards, but the equipment is all locked up and no one around. The streets and sites are mostly pea-gravel that tracks into the RV. Restrooms are old, but fairly clean. The bar serves "bar food" at very reasonable prices. If you're not into river and water activities, I have no idea why you'd come here. The salesman that gave us our pitch was extraordinarily rude. We would never come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
Stayed here for two weeks in January: closer quarters with the neighbors but we still had a great time. 30 amp power, good water and adequate sewer. Very nice view of river from many sites and close to other activities. The Bar Happy Hour has got to be the best on the River, not only beer, wine but food too. We will return. Stayed here as RPI quests at 10 bucks a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$1
Like coming home. Great, clean pools and spas. Fun pool bar with excellent Happy Hour, and breakfast and lunch specials and tasty choices for early evening dining. Friendly wait staff. Paved roads, but much gravel and dust from sandy beach when the wind blows. Beautiful well tended mile long beach. Fun mini-golf course, ping pong table, and basketball court. Nice kids playhouse. Kids unfortunately allowed to get carried away with pool splashing and should be better supervised and rules set and applied . Handy, well equipped, small convenience store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Price reflects Coast 2 Coast rate. The June 2012 reviewer must mistake this campground with some other one. Paved roads and gravel sites - not a problem. Nice view of the Colorado River, palm trees throughout the campground, mini golf, pitch and put golf course, club house, 2 swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, all nicely maintained. Don't forget that this is a desert location, so vegetation reflects this. Emerald Cove remains a favorite spot of ours, and we return to here every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
CRA Member Park. Beautiful spot on the river, parking lot style gravel sites with cement pads, limited landscaping, picnic tables and barbecues at most. Cute little dog parks at either end, one with open doggie access to the river. Nice pools and spas. Fun, reasonably priced bar with good Happy Hour and decent food specials and menus. Fun kettle corn truck twice a week. Well stocked general store. Nice kids club playground and mini, and decent food in clubhouse when offered. Overall, a fun, homey place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
I am a member so read with bias if you want but I have to respond to last reviewer. First, I thought you had to have 3 reviews before you could publish? The roads are paved and the sites gravel. There are palm trees and oleander bushes as landscaping and at one end there are shade trees. If you are here on the weekend in the summer then yes it is on the river and a very young crowd. But it is a big park and you can be at the other end. The two pools are large and heated all year with a snack bar and bar poolside. In the winter there are 400+ snowbird rigs here and a very hospitable crowd. There are 50amp pull throughs. Wi-Fi is free near the club house and the pool area. You can also rent cable modems. Finally you have a half mile of river beach on one side and untold square miles of off-roading on the other. We are over 70 and have a pair of jet skis and a pair of quads. For some this is paradise. For others I guess not. By the way it is the end of Oct and at 9PM it is 70 outside. You can read my other reviews to get a feel of my thoughts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Imagine a bleak, over-sized, square, gravel parking lot. Add to that dust blown and lacking any attempt at creating aesthetics in the park with landscaping or design. All of the facilities were old and looked long past due for remodeling. The men's room in the morning in a word: ewwww. Four of the 5 toilets were disgustingly clogged. The showers looked dirty. Apparently the party crowd trashed it out the night before and that is the behavior that park managers permit. There is a pool which was too crowded with kids and too noisy to use, however, there was an adult pool, but the water was greenish with algae and looked past due for chemicals. Skip this place unless desperate to dump tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
They call themselves a resort, and they are truly large, and truly wonderful resort. Beautiful pools and spas. Beautiful beach on the Colorado River. Fun pool bar with good prices for drinks and food. Kid's clubhouse, and park clubhouse with decent, reasonably priced food. Nice dog park. Gravel sites with many palms and other trees throughout park. Well equipped general store, and kettle corn truck here day we arrived, but didn't stay. Each site had a picnic table. Some had grills. Would get a 10 if some of the roads within park were improved, sites had cement pads in addition to gravel, and all had barbecue grills. Price reflects CRA low use membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Rate reflects Coast to Coast membership. Great park, numerous amenities, quiet and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
This RV Park is part of the CO River Adventures membership group of parks. We received an invitation to stay for free by sitting through their membership program presentation. If you are a member you can stay for up to two weeks at a time for no charge as part of your membership. They advertise their regular rates at $50 or $10 if you listen to their membership sales pitch. It is a large RV Park right on the Colorado River. It can get a little noisy when the river is busy with speed boats. The sites are gravel with full hookups and have picnic tables and BBQ stands. There is no shade, which in the warmer months can be pretty hot as it gets up to 120 (degrees F) in the summer months. So it is a park you would want to go to from late fall to early spring only. They do have two pools and three spas with a bar and restaurant. They also have a clubhouse and a miniature golf course. They also have a small 9 hole golf course across the road. This area of the Colorado River has a number of RV Parks, membership, private and public, so costs can run from $0 for a first come first serve BLM Park without any hookups on up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
If you don't want to buy here, be ready to be called every synonym for "stupid". Sales manager was overly aggressive. Sites are decent sized, but the area is very dusty. The "seaweed" on the lake shore was never picked up, and there were bees everywhere. A dog run that has river access is a great idea, however we couldn't use it because every time my dog ran towards the water, the bees chased her away. Cable TV and modems are an extra fee, and the Wi-Fi in the clubhouse has been down for months (Cyber D'Lites Internet Cafe in Parker is wonderful). Price reflects "free" week. No more "next time" for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, and it was pretty full but didn't have a crowded feeling. The river is great (very clean); the beaches are equally great. Mini-golf is really nice; have to play in the AM because it was too hot in the afternoon. Has a pool bar, which seemed pretty popular and very reasonable prices. My only complaint was with the food. We are CRA members, and have come to really enjoy the Saturday night steak dinners, but their dinner really missed the mark!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
If you have a boat or quad, this is the place. There's tons of trails right across the street for quads/jeeps. You have to trailer the quads because this is California and they don't allow them EXCEPT on the trails. The pools are nice, love the pool bar. The mini golf course is fun. The sites are narrow and this is a gravel parking lot mostly. As members, we do get the river sites which is nice. There is a nice dog beach area and let them run in the desert across the street. Staff is friendly. It's mostly just a basic RV park really with a few resort features. It does have an inexpensive laundry facility and activities such as cards, bingo, dinners and such. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We stayed here for four days and took the tour. Others said it was a high pressure sell but we didn't find it that way. The sites are very narrow. I could not use the grill they have setup on the site because it was too close to the rig next to me. Overall it was not a bad park, just a old park, not setup for today's sized rigs with many slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$1
We arrived at Emerald Cove and had a site next to a broken down rig from the 60's complete with a broken pallets and trash. The Wi-Fi was free but was swamped with users and did not work most of the time. The restrooms had black water in the toilets that was very smelly. The cable TV did not have sound on half of the channels. The sales presentation was to last 90 minutes. We were not interested in investing over 10 K to be a member of the Resort. After over two hours and having the representative saying she would sign us out and coming back with a less friendly smile each time we received a check for $50, a certificate for $100.00 in gas and a certificate for another one week stay which we disposed of in the first trash can we could find. We do not recommend this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
This is a membership resort located right on the Colorado River with a $10 a night policy, one time for prospective new members only. The $10 a night deal means you must attend a 2 hour, super high pressure sales pitch. We've been members since day one and have watched the membership cost sky rocket, but that's another story for someplace else. Mostly 30 AMP sites that brown out to mid 20 AMP in the hot summer months. Many of the 50 AMP sites are now occupied by park owned-then-rented-to-members units, but some are available for extra cost. The 50 AMP sites brown out to 40 AMPS on hot summer days too. Two semi-heated pools and a spa, beer and wine bar with burgers and such and a very well stocked grocery store. Nicely run kids club usually on weekends, and through a few weekdays in the summer months. Nice launch ramp on the Colorado river that usually isn't very busy. Off road riding areas across the Highway, but you may not operate off road vehicles within the park. Miniature golf course, free of course. Also a full size Desert sand and grass 9 hole golf course. It's a very well maintained 9 hole called "Jack Ass Flats Country Club" because of the numerous wild burros that live in the area. Kids call the golf course "Stinky Links" because it's next to the parks sewage lagoon, that is guaranteed to be filled nightly, and brother can you ever smell it from your campsite. Yes, you won't miss that nightly event even if you try. Hardly any security anymore, and seems no one cleans up after their pets. HUGE turnover in Employees, but they are usually good folks. They get a free campsite with paid utilities and a few dollars an hour to work here, so it might be a transient "workforce" that moves on from time to time. But they are mostly always nice and somewhat helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
This resort calls itself "5 star." The owners really do need to get out to see what this entails. Yes there is 50 amp, cable TV, phone, and WiFi available, but only in certain sites. Most sites have not been upgraded. Wiring is old. There are BBQ grills, unfortunately they are placed directly under the awning for the larger motorhomes. Rules for the park are not enforced, such as picking up after dogs, dogs on the beach, golf carts speeding throughout the park, etc. On busy weekends families tend to cut through campsites leading to an extreme lack of privacy. There are two laundry areas onsite, however half of the machines were not in working order during our last visit. There have been numerous problems and turnover in staff in recent years, leading to inconsistency and negativity. Price reflects member price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
If you like The River this is the place. Over 1/4 mile of sandy beach on the river. 4 wheelers are not allowed to be driven in park only golf carts. We come here several times a year and have always gotten 50 Amp site in a row of at least 40. These sites are over 90 feet long. Yes the water front ones are only 30 Amp and narrower. But go back a few rows and you can get out of the crowd. The winter is full of Snow Birds and the Summer weekends with boaters but in the shoulder months the weather is great and not so crowded. WiFi only works in or near club house. As others said great pools and nice miniature golf. Price reflects we are a member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
We stayed here for free because we were doing one of these timeshare deals. I'm pretty sure this is the only way I would come back here. This place really wasn't for us. The place is just a giant gravel parking lot. Sites are pretty close together and with everyone having 4-wheelers and rhinos and golf carts and whatever else it gets pretty tight. Thankfully we didn't have anyone on our "door" side otherwise it would be pretty uncomfortable. There are VERY few 50 AMP sites, and they seem to be scattered around the park. We're having problems getting any straight answers out of anyone here about ANYTHING. No one seems to know much about anything. Our cable TV hookups were missing from our site, it was only a 30AMP site despite requesting a 50. They do have charcoal grills at each site, but the spaces are so close together that our slide out almost HITS our neighbor's grill. So I don't see anyone really using them. The pool bar is kind of neat (although we were told it was a "swim up" bar, it's not) the pools are nice, they are partially covered so that would be nice on a really hot day. We were told that one pool was an adult pool but both pools were over run with kids splashing all over the place. Water pressure is good. Showers and bathrooms seem nice. The store is well stocked and has pretty much anything you could want. I picked up some right angle fittings for my water inputs, and a new pressure regulator. They have swimsuits and water toys and everything. It's pretty nice. If you are into boating, jet skis, 4-wheeling, etc., and you're looking for a rough, "home base" for doing those things, I can see how this would be the place for you. If you're looking for a nice relaxing park. This is not it. I gave it a 4 because of the lack of information and the incorrect information we got from staff here, the scattered around 50 amp hookups, the broken cable TV, the noise, dust and tight spots. Again, if you're just looking for a place to crash in between trips out on the lake or 4-wheeling you might score it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
The last reviewer said it all! Great compromise for those of us that like all the amenities without the flavor of a "mega resort". Fellow park members were friendly, staff was friendly: can't wait to come back again. Price reflects the C2C rate. One of the nicer C2C affiliates! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Very nice park: nicest dog park I have ever seen. It's fenced in and goes down to the river. My poodles loved it. Everyone was very friendly. We went to the clubhouse for dinner a couple of times and the food quality was excellent and very reasonably priced. Everything was immaculate here. All the sites appear to be graveled in. Well located across the river from Parker, Arizona and about 40 miles south of Lake Havasu, Arizona. Most unusual feature of this park was a full-service pool bar with room for about 30 people. It was so popular that when I got here, there was only one stool left. Like a family bar; everyone was very pleasant. Margarettas and Bloody Mary drinks were $2. Will definitely return next year We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
Very friendly staff. Some on going maintenance. Waterfront sites are for members of CRA only. Rate is for Coast to Coast Members, plus $2.50 per day for cable TV. We had a 30 amp back-in full hookup site. Site was wide and deep and level gravel. The roads in park where extra extra wide and made for easy maneuvering. We had no picnic table. There was a slight sewer smell several times, but didn't last long. Many nice amenities (see their website). With 800 sites if anywhere near full this could be a very very busy park. There where many snow birds here during our stay, and very few children if any. Park was very quite. Our Verizon phone worked well. We do use a Wilson antenna for our air card and it worked very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We were here for 3 nights. It's a better than okay park. Sites were deep and wide enough to accommodate our 33' 5th wheel with 3 slides. Not much privacy. Restrooms and showers were clean, maybe a little dated. Nice waterfront back in spots, but they were all full. We stayed here under our RPI membership. Rumor had it that the waterfront spots were available only for CRA home park members. We didn't do a lot as it rained most of the time we were here. We picked this area because of it's proximity to the Quartzsite rock and gem shows. It's about 30 miles. Two nice pools and spas. Laundry was outside of the restrooms. It did not appear to be enough machines to accommodate the size of the park, but maybe there was a larger laundry somewhere I didn't see. The store was well stocked. Workers we met were friendly. There appears to be a lot of activities, as we read on the welcome sheet, but we did not participate. They serve breakfast every day and it looks like dinners a few times a week. Prices very reasonable. About $4 for breakfast, and $7 for dinner. Our Direct TV dish worked fine. Our Verizon air card dropped us more frequently than we are used to, but it was windy and rainy. Verizon cell phone coverage was fine. We'd probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We stayed 1 week with RPI rate. The roads and pads are gravel and sand and dusty. There was a sewer smell in the park in various areas almost every day, including inside the clubhouse one evening. There is a small store with necessities, but all are over priced. The employees are friendly. Our spot was plenty wide with a picnic table that was in bad shape. The trailer next to us was a run down mess, which looked like it had been here for a few years. The one laundry was large and clean. The other had 4 washers and 4 dryers outdoors. There were lots of activities. On weekends there was karoke at the pool area. Our trailer was about 6 away from the pool and we could hear the loud music with everything closed. The two pools are nice and clean, but we could never get the shower at the pools to put out anything but cold water. There is cable and internet at an additional charge. There is wireless internet in the club house and from some sites close to the pool and store area. We were able to get wireless from our site which was about 6 trailers away from the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Very nice park, lots of improvements over the last few years. we have been coming here for over five years and love it. If you dont like the heat of summer stay away! If you have an RV and want a riverfront spot, Good Luck! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
Price quoted is CTC. Would have given it a higher mark, but after meeting with a sales rep in the office, lets say that barracuda would be a compliment. Very rude ! Especially when we refused to sign. We have stayed here a couple of times and do like the park. Pool, hot tub, mini golf, activities, river. No trees. Wifi only if you go to clubhouse. Cable tv is available for a steep price, and if you want to add access to internet from your rig, a further fee. Total $42.00 every 2 weeks. Not sure at this point if we would go back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
This park was okay. Absolutely no shade anywhere. The sites were too close together, but you could put your awning out part way. Very windy everyday. Not that pet friendly. They have a dog beach, but its mainly rocks and its way at the end of the park. No dogs are allowed on the main beach or in any of the buildings/pool area. No grass anywhere. Its all gravel and dirt. Be sure to bring or rent a watercraft. We did not do either one, but instead took a drive to the dam, which was nice. Our site was on the second row so we could see a little of the river. We did not have any interest in purchasing a membership. Restrooms were somewhat clean. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
What can we say? This is one of our favorite spots and we have been here 4 times now. This place have all we need and it keeps improving all the time. Latest they have added a "pitch and put" golf course and a brand new miniature golf course. We enjoy the 2 pool and the 2 spa's, plus a very lively bar and snack area between the pools. We can't recommend this place enough and we hope to come back at some point. If you are a golfer - go try the Emerald Canyon Golf Course. Inexpensive twilight rates on a very unusual/fantastic course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
Very nice park. We stayed here through our C2C membership and then went back for another week. Nice break from the 55+ parks so common in AZ. Even though there were a number of seasonals staying here, it was a very friendly park without the clique feeling we have sometimes felt. Also had two nice pools, hot tub, and pool bar with lunch specials and happy hour. Entertainment on weekends: dinner specials, breakfast specials, on site propane service. We felt this was one of the most fun parks we have stayed this winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Nice park. Still allows long time stays for some visitors. On the Parker strip, nice to have a small store and snackbar on premises. River is busy with party people but if you go down to Blue Water area you can just sit and enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
What a beautiful place to sit and relax, or not! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$1
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Lots of things going on, lots of people. Camp sites are very close to each other. Staff was helpful. Pool bar area was a lot of fun, they sure do enjoy their karioke. If you are looking for a quiet, get back to nature place, this is not it. Great for a family getaway and to be on the water. We received, with our camper purchase, a stay at a CRA resort. Of course, we were required to participate in a 90 minute presentation, which ended up being over 2hrs. Not all of their fault. Be cautious, what they tell you can be misleading and you do feel pressured to buy. It was very informative nonetheless and based on discussions with fellow campers, we chose to purchase resale and saved ourselves several thousands of dollars. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$19
Very large resort, but the sites are very small -- too narrow to allow us to put out our awning. Not a speck of grass anywhere, just tons of very fine dust that puffs up at every step, and blows around in swirls at every passing car. Pool area looked nice, and it's probably an okay place for people with kids, but we won't be back. Folks at check-in were very nice and helpful but it wasn't enough to save us from the blowing dirt. Can't imagine what a quagmire the place must be if it ever rained! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$8
Nice park right on a wide spot in the Colorado river. Many waterfront sites but you need to be a CRA member to get them. The other sites are nice too but they are a little close together. Wide roads make for an easy back in. Friendly staff and nice store on site. Poor cell phone service and the Verizon air card service goes in and out and is very slow when it does work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$8
At 800 camp sites, sites are real tight, neighbors sewer line runs next to your picnic table. No room to moor your boat on the shore line, too many boats. Over all it was ok, people were nice. I'll keep looking for a RV park on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$8
Great park for familys with children. They have a kid club that keeps them happy all day into the night. 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, 1 kiddy pool. Tennis, basket ball,etc. Also nice ramp for launching water craft. Off roading right across the street. They are owned by Colorado River Adventures.Which is part of C2C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com