219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (307) 684-5423
CGID3300

Buffalo KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   7   9   9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very nice sites, some with swings and even one with a private fenced in area. All the tent sites had nice kettle grills. The pool was clean and very pretty with flowers all around it. the whole campground was nicely decorated with flowers. The office was well-equipped and had a little store with jewelry, etc. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our wifi worked great and our site was plenty wide for our 3 slides. We only stayed here one night because we were on our way to Glacier but we would like to return and stay a while longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Surprisingly, our usual Buffalo RV park was full (some women's group called Sister of the Fly) the middle weekend of August. So, I came over here. There is are full hookup and W&E sites. The sites have cable TV (soon to change to needing a converter box system thanks to their provider) and the Wi-Fi network was fine. Some, but not all sites, are satellite friendly. There is a new, modern bathhouse in the back of the park. There are also facilities in the office building in the front of the park. The pool was typical for a small park. It is half a mile east of my usual park and is not as convenient for walking to eateries, shopping, and downtown Buffalo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Our gravel pull-thru was long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad but was mildly unlevel side-to-side. Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well-maintained. No trees tall enough to block our satellite dish. Adequate cable. Excellent Verizon signal. An annoyance was that there is only one trash dumpster/trailer for the entire park and it was MIA the morning we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We enjoyed our time at Buffalo KOA. Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. Campground is close to a couple freeways (I-25 and I-90) and gas station. Campground swimming pool was clean. Our campsite was a deluxe site that included lounge chairs, swing, picnic table and BBQ table. Propane fill-up station is available. Inexpensive laundry. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue. A small river flows through the park, but it’s located in tent camping area. Many campers were long term, and these RV’s appeared rough, which presented a negative look on the park. We visited Buffalo historic town, which includes many stores and restaurants. The TV show Longmire is based on this town, and they hold a yearly festival, which actors from the show attend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Rate reflects GS discount. Park is in excellent condition. Attentive staff. Laundry room in good condition. Washer/dryers worked well. First time here. Would stay again if the opportunity presents it self. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
I noticed in reading a previous review someone stated they were guide to their #104 site, but this campground only has 70 sites?? We were in Site #31, and it was gravel but level. WIFI was good. Lots of TV channels. Hookups good. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay at this KOA again if in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Owners very friendly and upgraded our site because it is near the end of their season and wanted to give back to their guests. They are doing their best to improve their campground. Next season they will have sites on the creek. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Stayed here on a Saturday night. We were here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it as much as the last visit. Nice friendly staff - we were guided into our site #104 which was a long, level pull-thru with sufficient space between each site. We had full hook-ups with WI-FI & Cable (Lots of cable channels!). This KOA is easy to get to from 1-25 or 1-90. If in the future we are traveling in this area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Good location and friendly staff at this park. There is also a great steakhouse within a short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$93
Pricey, but worth it. We stayed in premium site #55 which included a separate fenced area just for us outside our front door with a hot tub, gazebo, covered eating area with table and chairs, gas BBQ, lounge chairs, and a little green grass and flower bed. It was a splurge for us. Our dog who loved being able to wander a little off-leash in the park. Wi-Fi and cable provided. Well maintained park overall. Clean pool, camp kitchen, store, and laundry on site. Spots are close together with limited privacy. Quiet location. Everything from basic sites to our premium site and in between. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Took us in at the last moment, so we are far from the Wi-Fi tower here. However it is really good, if we were up by the building. I imagine it is fantastic, but I have no complaints about it. It is not slow, it is not super fast, but steady. This is a year old park, well kept up, and beautiful. Small park, but I love it. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. It is in between Yellowstone and Devils Tower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park has a nice new store and the grounds are nice. However, I was put right up front by the highway and had two really tiny trees with no shade available. No fire pit (other sites had them). I asked to be moved immediately upon arriving, but the little gal at the desk couldn't figure out how to do it on her computer and left me standing there so long I finally said "forget it, we'll make do". She said she would try to figure it out and contact me. She never did. I had two young grandkids with me and it was extremely hot out. Watching cars go by all day long is not my idea of camping. The pool was nice, but the patio tables were in really bad shape and one of the boards on the deck outside of the hot tub was loose and I stepped on it and almost caught my foot in it. The bathrooms are new and clean, but VERY small and most days we had to wait to get to a mirror or sink. Owner was VERY nice, but front desk people need more training. When I checked out (only stayed 2 nights instead of 5 because of the site location) the gal didn't know how to do a credit so I had to return later to get my receipt. I would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Well maintained, level sites. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent showers. WiFi nearly as good as at home. We stayed one night on our way west to Cody/Yellowstone. Called ahead for a site. Glad we did as the park, nearly empty at 3, was packed by 6. We highly recommend this for a stopover or longer stay. Buffalo is an interesting and pleasant little town and worth an afternoon or full days visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Nice park, staff is helpful and friendly, clean and well kept facility. Easy into and out, good overnight stop, interesting local history to investigate. Would stay here again. The price is right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a very nice KOA. It is newer and very well maintained. The sites are not huge, but big enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cable and Wi-Fi were great. The area is beautiful. We went into the downtown Buffalo area and had a good time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Newer KOA, friendly, but small and still have some "growing" to do. Good for an over-night stay with all the hook-ups, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
The pool was not heated nor the hot tub. We complained about the hot tub being cold. They did heat it later but it wasn't warm enough for a hot tub. Would not stay here again, too expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Nice park, a little tight. Sewer connection is not in a good position and way too high. Nice trees, but in serious need of trimming. I had to get them to trim a tree so I could get in the site they assigned me. Will be a real mess in the rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Wonderful place! We stayed 4 nights, using KOA discount. From cheerful flower pots on the front porch to handy and clean dump station, this place reflects the efforts of the owners to make this a first class resort. Wide spaces, grass between sites, trees, handy trash (with recycling), immaculate showers, and laundry (and fair prices.). There is a nice pool and spa, a fire ring, and a separate outdoor kitchen area for community use. There are several cabins, and tiered rates on then RV spaces according to your choice (we chose W/E only). Buffalo is a friendly town, and we were warmly greeted. This park is within bike riding distance from town. We hope to return someday. Thank you, KOA, for one of the best RVing experiences we've had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
We stayed here with friends over Memorial Day weekend, and had a great time. Our friends reserved the patio suite (which is great), and our site was right across the road. This is the second time we have stayed at this CG, and it's definitely improving. Facilities are well maintained and clean. There's not a lot of shade, and the roads can get a bit dusty, but I'd recommend this for anyone - it's also walking distance to many of Buffalo's best eateries and activities. The pool was also open and warm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Everyone was friendly. Owners have been there two years and making a lot improvements. The park is next to a hotel but there are trees in the landscape between the parking lot and park. There is a small creek on the back side of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
The owners were wonderful! They helped us with some repairs far above and beyond the call of duty. We found this campground by accident, but will highly recommend it to anyone. The whole campground and store was also pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nice check in people. Easy in and out. Gravel road and pad but given southern sky view for TV We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This campground is very convenient to freeways and town. It is on a busy road, but we were at the back and the noise did not bother us. Sites are level. Campground is well-maintained. Roads are dirt, so it is dusty under dry conditions. One site has a personal spa! (It costs more, of course.) Sites are level, water and power were good. Some sites are shaded, some not. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We rented one of the deluxe patio sites with lawn chairs and were able to cookout on a charcoal grill. Wireless didn't reach us all the way in the back. Clean and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Having stayed twice in a nearby campground, we decided to try this KOA. On the website it was Twin Creeks and offered Good Sam discount. When we arrived it was a KOA with no discounts. It was extremely expensive for where they made us park. We were in a tiny spot at the back of the campground. It was not level at all. We were glad we were just passing through as we would not want to spend any length of time here, nor do we want to stay here again. Cable was available but too fuzzy to watch. WiFi was sporadic. We gave up and used our MiFi. This was not a pleasant stop for us. Next time through we'll go back to the other campground down the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
It is now a KOA. Second time staying at Park. First time was when it was a KOA also. Nice campground with plenty of room. Our site they parked us the opposite direction so we could enjoy the grassed area. Couldn't walk on grass in saddles because of prickly weeds mixed with grass. We did like direction of our unit though because we would have been looking directly at tents for our view. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This was our favorite campground so far. The sites were level, easy to get in and out of, easy hookups, clean and shaded. They have a pool and playground. Very nice atmosphere. The office staff was friendly. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here. Great Campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
I loved everything about this campground from the plush grass to the grand views of the mountains. The two room cabins are adorable and the amenities were great. Very kid and pet friendly. I'm not sure if this is how it always is or if I was just lucky?. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others as well. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Nice over night park. Easy access on /off freeway. Electricity Good. Water pressure good. They do have some long pull throughs, we have a 45ft coach plus 2nd vehicle & did not un-hook, for an overnight. Satellite was No problem. Wi-Fi on Verizon Card very slow. AT&T better. This park has new owners as of this year 2012. They are making improvements. The interior roads are dirt/gravel mix. The landscaping in & around sites was well tended. Over all very nice. The swim pool was out of commission & we were told this upon arrival. The staff were very nice. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
I honestly don't know why this was rated so highly and elected Wyoming Campground of the year. I have stayed in better places in Wyoming. It is nicely landscaped with green grass, but it is really only set up for motorhomes. By the time I got my 5th wheel far enough forward to reach the electric I would need 25+ feet of hose to reach the sewer. It is suitable for an overnight, but I would not call it spectacular by any means. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Great campground. Wide sites, some with shade trees. Large, concrete site pads. While close to the Interstate, the campground was very quiet. A definite return destination. Owners, very nice and helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$88
Poor little campground is starting to show it's age! Although we had the "Super-deluxe" site with the enclosed yard and private hot tub, the campground as a whole is looking run down. We stayed here some years ago when it was a KOA and it seemed a lot nicer then, lots of activity and very well kept. This time, it was nearly vacant despite a summer weekend. Hookups worked well, but the sewer connection was cracked. The entire town of Buffalo seemed to be showing signs of the economy downturn and the historic area had a lot of closed shops. Kind of sad. We will probably not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
The park looks great on their website but I should have seen the writing on the wall when it said "former KOA". This park is old and as they say a typical KOA. Small and tight sites, gravel. I rented a super site with my 45'. Once in I could see there was no way to get out but back up. I went to the office to tell them not to rent out the site behind me so I could leave in the morning, which they did. OK for a quick overnight but the place needs some TLC. As I do with most places we pull into I do a "what would I do if I owned this place" scenario. The list was long. There is a nicer campground down the road I would opt for next time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Excellent campground. Camped here 1 night. Clean bathroom and showers and pool. Cable TV great and Wi-Fi. Quiet. The lady I the office a little slow. Overall good experience and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We stayed one night, and it was not a bad experience. Surprisingly empty, especially for a Saturday. Some of the spots dont have much for shade, but we got there early so we were able to park in a shaded area. At $5.50 a bundle, I would buy wood somewhere else. Nice pool and a neat covered kitchen area with stovetops and sinks for cleaning up. Walking distance to many of Buffalo's best eating establishments, such as Winchester's and the Dash Inn. It was okay; this was the second campground we've tried in Buffalo and haven't really been wowed by either. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This was a nice overnighter and worked well. Grounds were really nice, but as an old KOA the sites were close together. In summer with tree foliage out and cars parked on road it would be a tight fit for todays 45 ft full wall slide rigs, but doable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
A beautiful, clean campground. Lovely trees, level sites, pet walk. Some of the sites have large cement patios, one even has a hot tub. Friendly and helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi excellent. Would highly recommend this campground. Right off I-25 and close to I-90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Nice campground adjacent to the new Hampton Inn, which is now the owner. Deer and turkeys visited our site. It was a quiet place to camp. The office is manned by a lady that did not tell us the driveway was under construction with very restricted entry which meant we could not negotiate a right turn. But we were able to turn around at the Holiday Inn down the street and then make a left into the park. WiFi did work but was very weak in the back where we were camped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice park (old KOA). Thought the rate was a little high but tolerable for 1 night. Hookups were good, no problems. Wi-Fi worked good and cable reception was good. There was road work going on in front of park but it worked. The facilities were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
It used to be a KOA and must be relatively new as the trees aren't very big so there's not a lot of shade. Sites are gravel with grass in between sites. Sites are as level as anywhere we have been. It took only a 1" board under one side. Owner was friendly and the laundry was clean We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
This a small, family owned park. This park is very well maintained, and very clean. The WiFi worked great and the pool was great after a long day on the road! We only stayed one day as a stoppover but would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The entrance to the campground was pretty badly chewed up as a result of construction work arising from a new association with the Hampton Inn next door. There was plenty of room for our 42' rig and tow. The manager was very friendly and helpful. There might be a bit of an odor problem if you're downwind of the open wagon that serves as a dumpster. Overall a good spot for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This was the best Campground we stayed in since leaving Florida, three weeks ago. We were here for three days and were treated better than family. Our hostess was always here no matter what we needed. I would recommend this campground as the place to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
It may be because the season is nearly over in this part of the country: but when we were here, this place was nearly empty except for a collection of rigs that looked to belong to workers in the area. Nonetheless, when we were the only rig in our row, another rig was parked right next to us for the night. There's no reason for that and it annoys us. Other than that, the park was OK but not great. When we arrived, early in the afternoon, there was no one in the office and no note on the door to tell us where to go (we had a reservation). Finally, after we had asked some people working on a car nearby where the manager was, someone came out and told us our paperwork was in the Night Registration box. It would have been nice to have a note on the door to that effect. Then we had to go back later to register, as the office was closed until 4 p.m. Our site was long enough to accommodate our truck and 36' fifth wheel; there was grass and a picnic table next to it and the sites weren't as close together as we've seen them. There's no shade, which is good for satellite TV and internet reception, but it can get hot in this area. We saved some money by not having a sewer hookup for the two nights we were here; but this campground still seems expensive for what you get. Typical KOA pricing, even if it is no longer a KOA. Also, signage directing you to the park is nonexistent until you get right on it, so use the map on their website. Our GPS would have had us in the wrong location, using just the street address. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Good stopover on my trip. Roads in the area are a little confusing and the roads in the park have tight turns. Wasn't there long enough to form much more of an opinion other than it wasn't a bad place to sleep for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This KOA was not great, but not all that bad either. The staff was a little hard to reach by phone to make a reservation, but they were friendly when we got there. Roads and sites were gravel. Sites were narrow and close together. Most sites had a table, some had fire rings, and some were shaded. There were lots of cable TV channels, and the free Wi-Fi was strong. Restrooms/showers were small, old, and showing wear, but reasonably clean. This worked as a place to stay while seeing sights in the area, but not much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Paid for a patio site which was offered a nice patio and lawn area. Other sites were nothing special. Would stay here again when traveling through the area. Would not do an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Signage to campground good. Large area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites gravel and well maintained. Sites are gravel and grass with small trees. Hook-ups are in odd places on sites. We had patio site which was large. Quiet despite being close to town center. Well maintained but let down by scruffy seasonal/worker units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this campground. We stayed there in 2006 when my husband got a very bad infection in his foot. At the time we were traveling with only the motor home and the staff arranged to take him to the local community emergency clinic via one of their staff members so we didn't have to deal with unhooking our motor home. We were treated with such kindness by the staff. Since we were unable to complete our planned trip we returned the next year and was able to enjoy the campground a little more. They had activities for everyone. The campground was quite nice. It had shady sites. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$79
What a great place! Although we had the super-deluxe site with our own private fenced area and hot tub, all the sites were roomy and spaced fairly well apart. Hookups were a little far away, have an extension cord and extra hose handy just in case! Management was superb! Very friendly! Free firewood was a nice extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
This was a terrific KOA! Great pool, Fabulous breakfast and a great dish washing station. Semi private patio site was unbeatable. Would highly recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
We used this as an overnight stop. Good thing we had a GPS, as the entrance from the main street had a small sign and was poorly lit. We were a "late" check in and left payment in the box at the office. Sites were easy to get into, bathrooms/showers clean. Not much in the area; the truck stop across the street has an Arby's, which closed before we could get inside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Campground is very well kept. We had a large site with patio, covered lounge chairs, benches around fire pit, grill and fenced in yard. A site with hot tub is also available for $79.00. Nice pool and hot tub next to office area. They had a large camp kitchen gazebo for all to use and where they served breakfast and ice cream social in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
What a great KOA. We drove an extra 108 miles past Casper just to get to this one. We arrived after hours, yet the host greeted us and opened the store for us. They were very friendly and informative on the facilities. The bathrrom/showers were very private and very clean. Our son had a blast on the playground and looking at the teepees. We will always reccomend this stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
We had a reservation and stopped to check in. In our opinion, to be fair, I would rate the park "stark" at best. The trees are immature and provide no shade whatever. The sites were unpaved and dusty. The office staff was friendly and refunded our full deposit. Even with the discount coupons offered on the internet, we found the park not acceptable and found another more comfortable park nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$80
Only one site with hot tub, which I rented. The hot tub water smelled badly; not worth the additional money. The main hot tub at lodge was down for repairs so I received dirty looks from a couple of other campers as I sat in ours. Mini golf in poor shape. All in all I would stay again. Beautiful country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
Very nice shade, grassy sites but a little dusty due to the unpaved roads. They had free wireless although we could not get it from our site. Very comfortable campground and we ended up spending another to unwind. Don't forget to go downtown the IGA for a great deli and some of the best potatoe and tomato salads ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$40
A very nice park. All of the facilities are modern, clean and well-maintained. The staff was exceptionally nice. Pancake breakfast was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2003
$30
Very nice KOA. No Shade though, trees are too young. Very friendly staff, very clean facilities. Mini Golf needed some work but was nice. Big playground area, family style cooking area, little pedal go-kart things to rent. A little close to the highway but overall very good. A nice site with hot tub and private bbq area is available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Nice cg, but it is being improved and they have some of the new sites with the decks and the hottubs etc. It cost me an extra $7 for two kids and cable. I didn't ask for cable, but was charged because it was there anyway. Even the people with dishes had to pay it. They did have the ice cream social and pancake breakfast, neither of which were free. It was cheaper to eat McGriddles down the street though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$25
The nicest KOA we've visited. Park is new and nicely landscaped. Sites are level, deep and well separated. New inovation at the park is a "Quality" site with a deck, hot tub, patio furniture, etc., cost is $40+/nite. The town of Buffalo has an excellent museum and an historic district that's worth exploring. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com