221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 129 user reviews. Phone: (307) 684-5722
CGID3301

Deer Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Agree with the previous comments from 2014. Nice & friendly staff. Pool was clean and almost warm. Sites were FHU, large enough and shade. Great little walking trail. If fact I saw deer. WiFi worked pretty good. Laundry room had good machines at a fair price. Camp store was well stocked. Lots of options to eat, drink, and shop in town. Worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Three motorhomes traveling together stayed here and they were able to put us all together on spacious lots under the trees. Wi-Fi wa OK, lots of room to walk the dog, but the hiking trail was too overgrown and soggy to follow. People were very friendly, sites were very good. A very nice campground. We would have stayed longer except we were headed for Yellowstone. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Best Wi-Fi of any park we've ever experienced. Up to 65 Mbps. Owners have started to combine some sites so there is much more room between units. We were in #27 and had a separate parking area for the towed. Baths and showers clean, but like many older places showers need some preventive maintenance and to be expanded. Almost impossible to turn around in one. Excellent walking trail for dogs and people. Lots of shade trees. Ice cream available each evening. Close to town. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
If I'm ever back in historic Old West Buffalo, WY, I'll be staying here again! Beautiful large trees, very shady, lots of grass, nice managers, store inside office sells local jellies, hot sauces, pottery, as well as some groceries and RV supplies, snacks an drinks. Big sink outside of office for washing dishes, cleaning fish, cleaning BBQ grates, etc. They have an ice cream social in the evenings. Quiet. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nice park. They allowed us to move to a site we liked better than the one they assigned. Lots of area to walk the dog. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is another CG built before there were slide-outs. Things must have been tight then. Were it not for the trees the main site section would be a true 'parking lot' CG. This is fine if you don't mind your neighbors sewer less than 3' from your door. Total site width seems to be something like 18'. side by side. Nice to have the trees but using an awning is impossible & grass space between sites is as wide as the picnic table. $36 was with the GS discount & there were no add-ons for WIFI & Cable which is a nice touch. We would stay again if in the area but request a site in a different area of the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We arrived and were welcomed with a smile and were taken to our site by the manager on golf cart. She helped me align our 5th wheel and told us to come to the office at 7:30pm for Ice Cream Social for $1.50 ea., just bring our own bowls and spoons. This was a nice meeting area to get acquainted with the rest of RV campers. We had a shaded lot as well as everyone else did. Water pressure was good, cable was great , and there was FHUP . The manager next morning gave us excellent directions on getting to Cody, WY. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a very quiet park. We stayed here for two nights for $39/nite in #105. Long with plenty of room for 5’er and truck (with room to spare). There are a lot of sites, but you hear almost no one. Trees everywhere, and sections of the park are at different levels. Very peaceful. WiFi is Excellent! First RV Park we’ve been in this trip (6-7 weeks) where the WiFi works fabulously! Cable TV works great, too. Bathrooms are clean though older/outdated. The showers have good water pressure though the stalls are very small with very low shower heads. Only negative would be the showers. Gravel drives, gravel sites, that are level and long. Nice wide green space. We'd stay here again if in the area and they upgraded their showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a nice, small campground that is very convenient to both I25 and I90. We have stayed here annually for the last 5 years. The campground is well shaded and the sites are very roomy. Both wifi and cable tv are included in the rate. The wifi is pretty reliable and I am using it to post this review! Buffalo is an interesting town so we generally stay 3 or 4 days here. We are always comfortable here and there are sites that are capable of handling our 45' coach. There is a restaurant well worth trying within a mile called the Winchester Steakhouse. Don't miss it if you like steak! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I may be a little off on my price, but enjoyed this campground and was clean with friendly staff. This suited our needs and was quiet for sleeping. Very nice place to stay with a nice town and great donuts at the Maverick gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
We decided to stop for the night because the winds and weather just were not worth fighting. This place is little way off the freeway, which makes it nice and quiet, It is nicely wooded, which blocked our satellite, but they have really good cable so that was not a big deal to us. The guy at the counter was super nice. He checked us in, then guided us to our spot, which was really large, level, and had a huge grassy space attached. All of the spaces are dirt, but they are large and well equipped with large grassy areas and shade trees. The layout is perfect for big rigs and easy to navigate. There is another RV park closer to the freeway, but it is right in the center of town and in a very noisy location. If you plan on staying in Buffalo, then take the extra few minutes to travel down the road to this park; it is worth it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Rate is a Good Sam rate including tax. Nice location off interstate but no noise. Its a country setting just on the edge of town. Most sites had nice shade trees. The larger rig pull throughs sat high on a hill w/o trees. Sites were a good length, adequate width, and level. Utilities were excellent, strong water pressure, and good cable. For history buffs, you will enjoy a trip into town and seeing the Occidental Hotel and other historical sites. Campground is well maintained. Over all, it was a good overnight, but you could enjoy several days there. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is our second trip here. This is a lovely campground. Lots of trees. A very nice nature trail and lovely deer who roam the grounds as well as huge wild turkey. Next time we will stay longer. Buffalo is a friendly western town and there are so many great little trips to take as well as the Occidental Hotel Bluegrass and the best steak house any where. Delighted to recommend this well cared for park with friendly managers and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Rate is per day for weekly stay rate. This is the second time we've stayed in this park. We love it. The deer run freely through your campsite as well as the wild turkeys and squirrels. The folks are friendly and sites are ample. We really enjoy the area and the rain didn't stop us from having a nice stay. Make sure you stop and explore the Occidental Hotel/Saloon/Restaurant, it has quite a history. All utilities worked well. We will stay here again when visiting the area. Only reason it doesn't get a 10 is I would like to see the pool heated and kept open later in the season if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Gravel RV sites are long (we have 37' 5th wheel and F350 Dually). There was plenty of space between campsites. Bathrooms are clean, and stalls are spacious. Showers are clean. There is a very nice walking path/trail where you can walk your pets. Well maintained campground. Our $39 rate included our Good Sam Discount, so was a little expensive, but was just an overnight, so may be less expensive if you stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Very serene, with deer and turkeys strolling through the park at dawn and at dusk. Lots of mature shade trees and grass. While the showers are much too small, they are above average in cleanliness. Wi-Fi is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice park with very friendly staff and work campers. We were here for a week and found it to be pleasant. Their Wi-Fi was "okay", they had several connections, however, sometimes they were a little slow. We saw a lot of people passing through on their way to and from the Sturgis Rally and were really happy to not be any closer to South Dakota. Sites were a little closer than we prefer, but much better than many of the commercial campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This campground stands head and shoulders above any other. The sites are meticulously maintained. The entire campground has an abundance of shade. The restrooms and showers are so clean it is a shame to use them. Management is extremely friendly and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Great campground. Staff is helpful and you can see that they all care about the camp. We had a shady pull through and paid more for that type of site. Looked like every space was shady. Interior roads were easily accessible, as was our space. Good utilities. Used the laundry which was clean and well maintained. Camp store has a bit of everything. Always nice when staff leads to your spot. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate reflect monthly senior rate. Very nice park with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in the "senior" section in a nice shady spot. Spaces and roads are gravel, but there is plenty of grass. Good base station to check out the sights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute we were here. We stayed in a king site (001), and our beagles can recommend the well manicured grass and cottonwood trees that shaded the space nicely. The staff was helpful and knowledge in all respects. Bathrooms were clean, although the shower stalls were smaller than normal. We saw deer and wild turkeys travel through the park daily, plenty of places to walk our two beagles. Really enjoyed the ice cream social nightly. Met some great campers and swapped stories of the road. Downtown Buffalo, home to The Occidental Hotel is a must for visiting, as well as exploring Crazy Woman Canyon and the Big Horn National Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Nice campground with level sites. Water, cable, and power all good. Wi-Fi worked part of the time. Verizon air card and cell phone both had good connection. They have an ice cream social nightly. Saw some deer in park. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to I-90 and I-25. Convenient to scenic drives in the Big Horn Mountains. Be sure to visit The Occidental Hotel in Buffalo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
A really nice campground with easy access off the highway. The staff was excellent and very helpful! Nice setting & space between the sites. I got the last big rig site for the night and it was on an end with no neighbor on one side. Pizza Hut delivers to the site! A bonus for me after being on the road all day and just passing through. I'd definitely come back & stay for a longer visit. It's a great place to explore the area from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Very nice campground in Buffalo. Nice shaded pull thru sites for big rigs and some great, wide back in sites for longer term campers (week or two). WiFi works great near clubhouse, but can be slow farther away. Nice pool and good laundry facilities at clubhouse. Deer and wild turkey strolling through the park at times. Right between I-25 and I-90, but no traffic noise at night. We camped here in a 5th wheel toy hauler and will stay here again when back in the area. We think this is the best park in town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Nice friendly stop over. They had an ice cream social that night. Full hook-ups, pull-through, WiFi, Cable TV, etc. Spaces were level, grass & gravel - but really, really close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We booked this reservation online which was our first mistake. No Good Sam discount if booked by internet. This is an old KOA. You can tell by the office building. It's dusty, lots of grassy areas except where we are parked. Very little room for our tow car. Overall not a good experience especially considering how much they charge for this place. On the good side, we got satellite just fine, and internet worked as well. Looks like a nice pool and probably a good place for families. We definitely would not stay here again. Not worth the very high price tag for what we got! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Nice park, good shade for Wyoming. Nicely spaced sites, playground for kids, walking path for the healthy and dogs. Good showers, hospitable hosts - and free ice cream every night. What's not to like? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Owners were very friendly, helpful, guided you to your site. Quiet, shady with plenty of room to walk pets. Rest rooms and showers were very clean; only complaint is that showers were small and shower heads were very low, shower curtains in ladies room didn't provide enough privacy. Wi-Fi was fast and cable channels plentiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Satellite did not work too many shade trees but they have 40 channels of cable. Nice staff and green park. Hiking trail in park, love that! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This is a very nice park with wide, long pull through sites; park on gravel with lots of grass, trees. Plenty of room for our slideouts, friendly staff, very clean park, & rest rooms clean. Great for overnight & nice place to stay a few days to see the Bighorn Mountains & some battlefields. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
It is a nice campground but a little over priced for what is offered. Shower facility is excellent except the shower heads are more to accommodate the vertically challenged. It is very close to town. Some ground grooming could be done i.e.: getting the leaves cleaned up. I would have rated this place higher if not for the camping fee!!... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Adequate overnight park, with nice short dog walk through deer country. Everything worked great, nice staff, decent sized pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
We stayed only one night in our 36' motorhome. That night they had a ice cream social. Very friendly camp hosts. Nice woodsy surroundings with a small walking trail through an area that deer can be seen. Quiet, clean and large pull throughs made this a park that we would come to again. The only negative was the pool and spa. They were old and in need of a face lift. Clean but old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Just spending the night, and this CG is OK. Site is level, and it has good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Critter waste all around the grass, and grass is weedy. Offers some shade. Would probably try another Buffalo CG if we come this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Deer Park is a very well laid out campground surrounded by trees and wildlife. Great Wi-Fi, spacious & level site with picnic table. There is no fire ring. Staff is very friendly, helpful and maintains the grounds all day long. The 2 dozen wild turkey are cool to watch initially; however, they leave a lot of droppings and will stalk you if grilling outside. They can be a little aggressive for food and started to creep us out when they got serious about getting a taste of the buffalo burgers we were grilling. I did not realize turkey's liked buffalo??? Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and even got to dip in the pool several times during our stay. We paid $38.50/night for full-hook up. Not sure how others are getting $25/night as we were not able to haggle that one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park has a lot going for it. It was easy for us to get our 45’ motorhome into our site without unhooking our toad. There was a nice grassy area for our table and chairs outside for a glass of wine to watch the turkeys wander about. They had a nice looking pool and a helpful guide to our site, plus an ice cream social that let us meet some fellow travelers. Sewer and water/electric were good quality and well placed. The one thing that they also had was lots of dust. It was enough to mark them down to an “8”. But we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We were greeted to the park by a doe and 2 fawns and several wild turkeys. The sites are wide and spacious and: level. Nice hiking trail. The folks in the office were very friendly. The town of Buffalo has a jam session every Thursday at the historic Occidental Hotel which is a must see. We would definitely stay here again. And the price for what you get? Outstanding!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Very nice campground. Pull through sites are long and have very little shade. Some of the back or front in sites have much better shade. Good WI-FI, and cable TV. Our pull in site was level with plenty of room and shade. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. Turkey and deer walk through the campground daily, watch your step! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This place is a nice place and is not a dump to say the least. That is not the reason I gave this place a rating of "4." The reason we chose this place and paid the hefty rate of $44.50/night was what this place offered. Specifically the hot tub because of my wife having a bad back. We even asked them on the phone if the hot tub was up and running. They said yes without any qualifications (hours of operation). However, when we got up the next morning expecting to use it they had a sign saying that the hot tub was only open 3-9pm. When I asked why, they said maintenance. I said I understand maintenance issues but, asked is their any being done now and they said no. Then I asked; well, why is it closed? Answer: It just is and always has been. To me that is totally unacceptable as an answer to a paying customer. We WILL NOT be coming back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice park. Big place. Lots of grass and trees. Gravel sites all level with room between each. Easy in-easy out. Water, sewer, electric all good. Everything clean and well kept up. Management nice and very helpful. On the edge of town so no shopping within walking distance unless you count several close by mini-marts, but Buffalo is not a big town so it's not far for groceries and ACE Hardware. Good steakhouse (Winchester) right across the street. Closest Wal-Mart is 30 miles in Sheridan. Lots of deer and wild turkey in the park. Great fishing, boating, M/C riding, and OHV areas close by. Big Horn mountains are beautiful and right here. Tons of old west history close. Little Big Horn Battlefield is 90 minutes away as is Devil's tower. Yellowstone 4 hours hours one way and Mt. Rushmore 4 hours the other way. We like small towns so we REALLY liked Buffalo. Be sure and check out the live blue grass jam on Thursday nights at the Occidental Saloon, but be there by 5 pm or you won't get a seat, it's very popular. All in all a great place to stay as long as you don't have to have a big city. Will definitely come back. Stayed here a month so we could spend some time in the area. P.S Hwy 16 is very pretty and the best route in from the West with an RV, but I recommend you take a drive on 14 and 14A with your toad or bike. Both are gorgeous but steep with curves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Very nice park! I am a KOA member and chose this one over the KOA less than a 1/2 mile down the road. Lots of shade trees. Large sites that were level and firm. Extremely friendly staff! One drawback is that it is a little bit expensive for a young family of four, or else I would have given it a 10. Would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed here one night and would like to have made it an extended stay. The park is well maintained and lots of shade. Our site was absolutely level with grass and shade. The staff were very friendly and even had a ice cream social after dinner. It is a quiet campground. We had a deer wander through our site. The laundry facility was clean and very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
The campground has been owned by the same nice couple for 30 years and it is a beautiful campground. The workampers that work here are very friendly and nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We felt this was expensive for the area and for the facilities we needed. It's good for a night or two but not for a destination stop. We would stay here again if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Overall a nice park with fairly level sites. Roads and sites are gravel. Hookups are in the proper locations. Friendly park workers who were helpful in getting us to the best sites to see for our 40-footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
Lots of shade: one nice feature. Unfortunately lots of weeds as well in the sites. Seemed like mostly an overnighters place as the park would empty out almost every day when we were here. It's an old KOA park, it was decent enough although overpriced for what you get. You're in between I-90 and I-25 so you can occasionally hear traffic but it's not too bad. Place could use a refreshing but is ok for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Driving around the office building can be a pain for some inexperienced drivers with (too) large rigs. We drove with our 39" rig easily to site #1. Very nice personnel. They accompany you to your site. Spacy pullthroughs. Beautiful warm pool and 102 degree hot tub. Curtains in shower are a bit shabby with a long hair from former guest . Shower head is much too low, suitable for people of 5 feet! In our motorhome the shower is more convenient. Laundry has reasonable prices and looks clean and efficient. The shop offers nice stuff to eat and other things. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Nice clean quiet park. We stayed here 4 nights & would stay here again. Owners are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Campground was still closed in April, but when we called the owners allowed us to stay in 50amp, pull thru, without water for $15 a night. This is another old KOA, but you would never know it except for the shape of the office. Sites are beautifully spaced, level, gravel, & very long. Shaded & open sites available. Staff was busy raking & cleaning up the winter debris. Very friendly & welcoming. All utilities worked well - cable TV, wifi & electric (water not turned on yet for season). Deer & turkeys on lawns every morning & evening. Great location for visiting local attractions. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Nice little park. Slightly tight, narrow interior roads, especially around the office. Did see some deer and wild turkey's as advertised. Easy walk to some local eateries. We stayed only one night at end of the season, so not able to really spend much time evaluating the amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Very nice park and well taken care of. Easy check-in and friendly staff. We used the swimming pool which also was very nice. An added touch was the ice cream social. Paid $1 and got to talk to other campers about places we were planning to visit. Some deer were wandering around. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We liked this Campground. The ladies at the office were friendly and helpful. Our site was a long pull-through, enough length for our 36 Ft. motorhome and car. Nice, wide and shady with plenty of space between each site. 50 AMP with Cable & Wi-Fi. Saw lots of turkeys roaming around the campground. After supper, we went for a walk on the trail, then enjoyed the ice cream social with many of the other campers. This park is easy to get to from 1-25 or 1-90. It's a very relaxing and enjoyable RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Sites are gravel back ins and some pull through, quiet with deer and turkeys. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Beautiful RV Park. This is an older park with lots of grass and tall trees. The sites have plenty of space between. Wild Turkeys and Deer wander around the park. Good Wi-Fi and Cable. Friendly hosts. We saw several other RV parks as we drove around but this one is the nicest by far. Buffalo is a friendly town to visit and there are great day trips. We will return next year and we will definitely stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
Had a king size full hookup and did not have to disconnect the toad. Lots of trees and grass, with plenty of open spaces. We did see some deer on the edge of the campground, but there is no way they are going to wander into the park with all the large dogs tied up outside RV's. Friendly management and although the showers are older and small, they are clean. Nice setting for overnight or longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
A jewel of a campground! Friendly helpful staff, well maintained clean sites, and wild turkeys and deer roaming the grounds daily; truly very nice. Winchester Steakhouse is a nice two block walk away, and it's a MUST eat there! We stayed for a week. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed this park. It was far enough from the traffic to be peaceful but close enough to all the places we wanted to visit. We enjoyed the turkeys and the deer roaming through the park. We most definitely will stay here again. Wi-Fi was weak even though we were very close to the router, but that won't keep us away in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Nicely treed campground, but they don't interfere with height of big rigs or access to sites. Nice, gravel, level site with ample room between rigs. And what fun when 12 wild turkeys showed up when we opened the door in the morning! Far enough from the highway to not have road noise. Owners are very nice and helpful. Buffalo Golf Club, as all things in Buffalo, is close by and fun with lots of elevations. Good restaurants within walking distance. It's Wi-fi heaven with a strong, steady signal. No question we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
We have stayed here multiple times. This is one of our favorite parks. It is a mountain setting, which is consistent with its location. Excellent area for dog walking. The sites are spacious. Many of the sites have shade. The owners are present on the property and take pride in maintaining the park in top condition. This time the resident flock of wild turkeys came to greet us shortly after our arrival. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Nice sites, friendly staff. Stayed two separate nights, going and coming back. Would stay again. Great golf course near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Owners were very friendly, the park was clean and well-kept. Since we were only staying here overnight on our way to another destination, we didn't use any of the facilities, but would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This park is quaint with a nature walk included. Our site was a back in under large trees. We had plenty of room for our big rig and between us and the neighbors. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Pleasant shady campground. Good for overnight stay. Sites are well spaced albeit still no privacy available. Some traffic noise but well off in the distance. Lots of walking paths, grass,trees, wild turkeys, deer. Altogether relaxing. We would stay here again. Wi-Fi and cable excellent. 50 amp power was very much appreciated given 100 degree temps for most of the day driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a hidden GEM! This is not a parking lot with hook ups this has trees, grass and wildlife walking by. Clean park with everything you need. We loved it, one downfall if your sitting outside you might be able to hear some road noise if you work at it. We will be back and recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Price reflects 2 adults and 3 children with Good Sam discount. Park is nicely wooded, but the trees are not in the way of large rigs. Friendly, helpful staff. Near crossroads of interstate and highway, but no noise because of all the trees. This rating is not a 10 because the showers were ridiculously small with low shower heads that hardly sprayed any water. We stayed here 1 night, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a wonderful park. Beautiful trees, very good roads, large, easy pull throughs, wonderful nature walking path. A very relaxing campground. Friendly staff adds to overall experience. Only stayed one night but would have been happy to be able to spend a few more. Would definitely stay here again if traveling this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Nice park. Plenty of trees and grass. Sites large enough for larger RVs. Quiet but reasonably close to highways. Had ice cream social at night with large scoops, too much for our grandchildren to eat. Nice pool but water was cool. Staff was friendly. Had a nice walking path for your dog. Pricey compared to other places we stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is a great park. We stayed one night. Friendly staff, level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Very nice RV park. All the sites have shade. Lots of room. Great cable TV. Ice cream social every night served by the owners. Would like to stay longer here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park. Well maintained. (Watch for tree sap: it will be all over your RV and tow vehicle.) Cable TV and internet was very good (although internet was unavailable one night). Laundromat services were very good. We stayed two nights. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Quiet, shady sites. Convenient to town, but far enough away to not be busy. Not much of a playground for kids, but a safe place for play and bike riding. First time here, will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice, friendly staff! Nice, large sites, wild deer and turkey all over especially on nature trail. Ice cream social and Winchester Restaurant (across from park) are highly recommended! We extended our stay to 7 days and drove trough Crazy Woman Canyon. Beautiful views and sights. A must see! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Nice family campground. Looks like it had been a KOA at one time. We saw at least 25 deer. Every time we turned around there were deer. Sites were a little small, but no trouble getting our slides out. The town itself is very interesting with lots of history and a great place to eat. (Occidental Hotel). We would go back. The other parks in town are just gravel lots. This place is very unique with the deer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms/shower facilities, good cable TV, Wi-Fi was good, lots of trees for shade. Site was reasonably level. Easy off/on to I-90. Great walking trail for walking the dogs. Deer (mother and 2 young), wild turkeys and 3 roosters are also residents. We would absolutely stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Office staff friendly and helpful. They take you to your site. Easily accessed from hiway 16. A basic no real frills park but very adequate. Sites are gravel and ours was level and long enough to handle the coach and toad. Good WiFi and cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This park was originally a KOA. It was kind of funky but met our needs. The spaces were fairly tight but pull throughs that we were able to manage. Nice walking trail for the dog. Large area of permanents but quite separated from the nightly areas. We enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Crazy Woman Canyon is a must see. We would probably return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Great stop prior to crossing the Bighorn Mountains. The owner was helpful in planning the crossing. Quiet and just off Interstate. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This was probably the most friendly staff of any park we have ever stayed. The sites were fairly well sized and there is some shade throughout the grounds. The office, restrooms, and showers were clean and well maintained. There was also a laundry facility although we did not use it since we were there only one night. The highlight of the one night stay was the $1 bowls of ice cream in the evening which brought many of the guests out of their units for little social time. As the park's name implies there were several deer in the area which made for a pleasant evening. Although we stayed for only one night we would stay longer if we ever had reason to visit the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
We used this campground for a quick overnight stop. Staff was wonderful, quick check in and an escort to our pull thru site. The cg layout is a bit quirky, thankful for the escort. Full hookups in good working order, cable and Wi-Fi excellent signals. Verizon signal strong. We didn't use the bath house, so can't comment on them. Deer and turkey wandered throughout the campground. There is some road construction on the road getting to the campground from I-90 - We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
One night stop on our way to Yellowstone. Park was clean, we used the laundry facilities and also hiked the nature trail around the park. Our site was on the outside of the campground loop, so we didn't have neighbors behind us. The kids enjoyed the ice cream social that night in the park office, and also swam in the pool for a while when we got there. Friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a well kept and friendly campground convenient to the Bighorn National Forest. Sites are laid out well for easy access, spaciousness and vegetation. Deer and wild turkey wandered through our quiet campsite. AT&T phone service was good. AT&T data service was poor but the WiFi provided by the campground worked well. Shower, laundry and pool were clean. We would stay here again. The price was based on the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This park was a gem. Nice shade trees, good access, no road noise, but convenient to I-25 and I-90. Saw four deer in the park. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is an older park but very nice. There are many long easy-in, easy-out pull-through sites. The sites are level, there is robust cable TV, and good WiFi. There were too many trees for satellite but the cable TV was excellent. There was good cell service. There are also lots of activities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Deer Park is beautiful. The trees are mature with a good amount of shade and sun. The water tastes great. The camp sites are well kept, and all is clean. The people are pleasant, friendly, and quite helpful. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
What a beautiful, well kept park. Easy to get into and room to manuever your rig. Friendly people and they offered an ice cream social with 2 scoops of ice cream for a dollar. You cannot beat that. Green grass, lots of trees and just a wonderful place to stop over or make it several nights. When using I-90 or I-25 or coming/going to Yellowstone, make this a stop over. You won't be sorry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We stopped here for two nights on our way to Yellowstone. Great location. Very quiet and secluded setting. Convenient to town and easy to find from the interstate. Sites were level with lots of shade. There was a pool and a short nature trail. Staff was very friendly and the park was very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Real nice, well run park. The roads were real dusty so our toad got covered with dust when we were led to our site. The cable and Wi-Fi are great and free. Our dish could not acquire a satellite because of all of the trees so we were thankful for the cable. Our 38 foot rig fit nicely in our fairly level site. The water tastes good and the 50 Amp service is spot on voltage. The pool and whirlpool are very clean and the ice cream social each evening is only $1 and was super. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This was our first time ever camping, and we picked a nice place to start. Very helpful and friendly staff, provided assistance with any questions I had about my new camper. Pool was nice, and the $1 ice cream social in the evenings was great. Clean restrooms and showers. The only negative, sites are somewhat cramped. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Other than being a bit muddy from the heavy rains, it was fine. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful regarding local attractions. Site was level and adequate in size. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Nicest park we have stayed in since we became full timers nine months ago. It was very quiet at night. It's a beautiful country setting with the convenience of a small town close by. The history of the area is terrific and the townspeople willing to share their knowledge. The space we were assigned was on the lower level and had ample room for both our 40-footer with three slides, and for our puppy to run and play and not bother other campers. The wildlife (deer, rabbits, and birds) came right into our camp. Lots of shade trees which are well kept and won't interfere with any size rig. WiFi worked fine, cable was good, site was level and lush. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This is a nice, quiet, clean park. Has level pull through sites. They were just firing up for the Summer and the store had not been stocked. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
It was hard to judge the rating as we arrived 3 days before they closed. We were only here for an overnight and they were in the process of shutting everything down. We did get a couple of deer along with their twins passing through the park next to our rig. We heard turkeys but didn't see any. One nice feature is they escort you to your site. We had a nice long pull-through with plenty of room for our tow in the back. We will stay here again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We have stayed here twice and found it pleasant on both occasions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This campground is close to Highway 16, and is composed of regular sites plus additional smaller sites in a separate well-shaded area. Wildlife is nearby: deer and wild turkeys wandered through the campground edges. There is a grass walking path available. Campground is close to Buffalo amenities. Most pull-through sites were fairly level and on gravel pads. This is a well-kept older campground but needs continued modernization. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a very nice, shaded, quiet campground. We had a pull-in site with a lot of trees and grass. Internet service is great. Pool and hot tub, but the pool was a bit chilly. Easy access to I-90. Good cable TV for the kids. A little buggy because the campground is next to a pasture, but overall a great night here. We stayed here one night, and paid $40. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A well maintained campground and if possible ask for site #42 if you have a large RV. A bit overpriced. We were here for the county rodeo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
The campground is showing its age, but generally well maintained and clean. Looks like an old KOA campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were lucky to have a pull-through site and there was only just enough room (not many pull throughs available). No views from this campground but located near to town. We cycled the local trail which was nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great park for an overnight stay in between Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore. Level site. Quiet campground. Be sure to call for directions...do not follow your GPS!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Nice park. The area is very dusty so the coach got very dusty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, this park is one of the better ones in this part of the country. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We had a couple of days to kill between two scheduled stops and this place just happened to be half-way, so we stayed here. It is a very nice park, with lots of trees, grass and shade. Unfortunately, the Buffalo area itself does not have much to recommend it, so we would probably not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
My husband and I have traveled all states in the USA. We have been to all kind of RV campgrounds. Come to Deer Park Campground in Buffalo, WY if you are looking for a beautiful setting, immacaulate restrooms, sparkling swimming pool w/hot tub, and the most courteous staff. The owners have been doing this for decades. They surely know how to run a business the right way. I would suggest they gravel the roads to keep dust down, otherwise, no other complaints. Oh, and the deer and wild turkey are everywhere here. We would return without a doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This is a very nice park with easy access to I-90. Friendly and helpful office staff that escorted you to your site. Water pressure and quality were both good, gravel roads and parking sites with plenty of grass at the site. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Good spot for an overnight stop. Nightly ice cream social is a good place to chat with other campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Charming small family owned campground. Lots of grass & trees. Good pull thru sites, big rig sites. Easy access from freeway. Dog & people friendly. Free ice cream socials. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park was a treat for us. The owner/managers were very friendly and helpful. The park was super clean even though it was completely full both nights we were there. Pool was heated and looked like fun. Laundry room was very nice. Great game room for the kids. I would recommend this park if you are going to see Devils Tower. Only 28 scenic miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This was our 3rd visit to Buffalo but first at this park. We stopped overnight, on way to Yellowstone. We had best site in campground (others didn't want to unhook toads), had satellite reception, shade and great view. Also, nice grassy site. Hosts were very polite and accommodating. Only complaint is dusty access road covering toad and back of MH. As usual, "no washing of vehicles" permitted. Someday, owners will understand that RVers need to wash their vehicles!! We will stay here again, there is so much to see and do in Buffalo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Very nice CG, sites are gravel but level and very roomy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good park for dogs as there are a lot of places to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Excellent park with level sites, good wi-fi, good cable TV, and excellent, friendly service. Great view from our campsite. Ice cream social every night. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This was an OK overnight stop. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but dated. Gravel and dirt, trees, picnic tables, and ice cream socials in the evening. We pulled in late (after 8) and asked the next morning if we could check out at noon instead of 11:00, but were told no because they needed to clean and prepare the site for the next arrival. Clean what?? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is a great park. Convenient location off I-90. Wifi works great. Rooftop satellite works great. Nice, roomy sites with turkeys roaming all around. The laundry facilities are terrific. The owners are very nice and worked hard to get us into a site where our satellite would work. After paying $35 at Devil's Tower View electric only site last nite, I can't believe we're only paying $38 for this wonderful campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Good park (and the BEST in Buffalo). Level sites, shade, gravel sites, Wi-Fi, cable. We found this park utilizing Big Rigs Best Bets (book). We have a 45' coach and there was plenty of elbow room We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Nice park-like atmosphere with level gravel parking spots with green grass in between. Nice wide sites. Well maintained. Walking path. They offer Wi-Fi and cable included in the price. We didn't use them so can't say how they worked. Laundry appeared clean and well-maintained but we didn't use it. We've camped here before and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very friendly, helpful owners/operators. Shady sites, quiet park. Deer come in the evening and feed on the grass. Very clean laundry, showers and bathrooms. The shower stalls were the smallest I've ever seen, only complaint. We stayed 3 nights. Well kept up campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
This is a delightful park that is only open from April through September. We visited this park in July for 10 days and then returned for a month in September. Price reflects the monthly fee pro-rated on a daily basis. There are a wide variety of sites – no cookie-cutter locked-stepped layout in this park. There are pull-thru sites, back-in sites and pull-in sites. Sites are immaculate, level, packed dirt surrounded in most cases by grass. Sites are mostly shady, but the owners know which ones are roof-top internet satellite dish friendly and accommodated our needs. Water pressure is good, electricity is stable and utility connections are convenient. No highway noises, no railroad whistles! Clean 24-hour laundry and facilities. Deer and wild turkey are often seen roaming in the open areas. We are full-time RVers and lived here for a month and are planning on returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This is a nice quiet park with a pool. Owners are nice and workkamper was nice. This is off the interstate about a half mile so no truck noise. Sites were gravel with grass all over the rest. Bath and Showers were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Very nice campground although rather expensive, even with the Good Sam discount. We were in a pull-through, level, hard-pack site. Lots of large trees. Has a swimming pool and nice walking path. Would definitely stay here again. They have an ice cream social every night which was enjoyable to meet the other RVers. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We only stayed overnight, and it was very nice for that purpose. I did use the laundry facility and it was very nice and clean. The owners were extremely nice and they have an ice cream social in the evening for $1. which is a good deal. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score was because the site we were on was actually more weeds than grass and wasn't very conducive for sitting out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
The best campground in Buffalo, we checked them all out, but a bit on the pricey side. WiFi didn't work at our site and we had the office in sight. Dirt roads and sites which got pretty muddy after the rain. Some sites are more 'out in the open' than others for satellite reception. Pool & hot tub were still open but 'ice cream social' was over for the year. There are some long term residents here but all is neat and clean. We would stay here again - Winchester Steakhouse within walking distance and very good. Drive out the Cloud Peak Byway to Tensleep is beautiful. Fort Phil Kearny close by with battle sites and museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$49
Fantastic! Our first night out and we had a great time. Super place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
This park is very neat, clean and shady. The pool is clean. Coffee is $.50 and every night they sell a huge bowl of ice cream for $1.00. Staff is very friendly and helpful and lead rigs to the sites. A flock of wild turkeys roam the campground along with deer and rabbits. A great steak house is within walking distance. The king size pull-thrus are very wide with nice lawns. All sites are shaded but some are quite close together. Tenting area is grassy, shaded and set aside from other sites. Buffalo has all visitor services, a museum and is close to historical sites and beautiful mountain/canyon drives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Nice clean park. WIFI worked well. Cable worked well. Sites were gravel so it was dusty. Some sites have good satellite access. Stayed here 10 days and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
We happened upon this campground after traversing the Bighorn Mountains. With it's wide shady sites and welcoming bunnies it was a sight for sore eyes. Later in the evening we were invited to their nightly ice cream social--bring your bowl, a spoon, and a dollar. In the morning the children were delighted to find a flock of wild turkeys meandering through the camp. This was a pleasant place to stop. The managers were helpful and kind. There are some seasonal residents but for the most part they camp in a separate section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Nice park. Very treed. Some sites could receive sat. TV. Office people/owners were very accommodating. They had an ice cream social the night we were there. Sites were wide and big rig sites available. Good place to spend a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Great little friendly park. Asked at reception for a site that would be sure of WiFi and the lady was very obliging. Good Cable. Pleasant, well kept park with deer grazing nearby. Close to town and not on the main road like the more expensive KOA nearby. Recommend and we would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
The staff was very friendly and informative. Restrooms were clean as was the campground. WIFI was spotty where we were located in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Great overnight park on your way west. Cleanest showers I have ever seen. Nice large lots with plenty of space between campers. Gravel road :( but lots of deer, wild turkeys and very friendly rabbits abound. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Good overnight stop with all today's RVer's necessities: full hoop-ups, Cable, and WIFI. Enough trees to give some shade. Except for a nice pool, not much to do in park. A quiet park away from the interstates (25 and 90). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
This Passport America participating campground is unusual in many ways. Great location far enough away from the interstate to be quiet. Lots of shade and grassy area. Deer everywhere! It seems like another world when you enter. The Office Staff actually searched their computer database to accommodate our request for both a rooftop satellite pullthrough site and in-coach Wi-Fi! And we were a discount visitor! I cannot remember getting special service like that anywhere before. They guided us to our site to make sure we got in OK. Site was level and sufficient for our 41' motorhome plus toad. Office/store had a nice covered porch with picnic tables for people to bring their computers and socialize during ice cream social. Complimentary computer set up inside. Store very nicely stocked with necessities and regional gift items. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$31
Only stayed one night. Pricy, but it does have very clear cable TV. Has WiFi. Was told we might not be able to get it at our trailer and could come inside the store, but was able to get it at our trailer. Our site was very level and this park has big rig access. We are 60 foot long with truck and trailer. No problems. There is no road noise. Downfalls. Barking dogs in the morning and low hanging branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$23
This park has some very uneven and unlevel spaces and the computer modem is located outside on the front porch in a covered area, but an area that is open to the elements. Not good on a cold day. Okay for an overnight stay, but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com