221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Casper KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (307) 577-1664
CGID3304

Casper KOA

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   9   2   9   6   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
KOA rate is high considering the overall condition of the park and amenities. Sites are long enough (pull through) for big rigs. Perimeter sites only handle to about 26 feet. Water, sewer, and are okay but unless you want to pay $47 per night, 30 amp is what you get. All sites and roads are gravel, there are trees but not much shade. Local cable TV isn't all that great. Our Wi-Fi and phones worked well here. The campground is about a mile from the interstate interchange, maybe 500 feet across the fence to the highway so there was a little noise. Typical KOA facility and overpriced. Many folks use it overnight (as we did) and move on the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Crowded gravel pads, gravel roads, gravel everywhere. Poor choice for WY winds. Long walks to the bathhouse. No scenery, not much here but the bar next door which fixes a mean breakfast green chili burrito. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We rolled into this park late in the afternoon, planning to stay just overnight, but discovered a blown tire on the fifth wheel and some damage. The staff was fabulous! They recommended a mobile RV repairman who arrived in 30 minutes or less, repaired the damage enough to travel on and recommended a good tire store(Plains Tire) for replacement tires. We had a pull thru that was level, with all utilities placed properly and everything worked fine. This is not a resort, but a good stopover in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
At first glance, this park wasn't much to look at, but it had all the amenities and great showers. We just stayed one night on the way to Yellowstone Park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
The campground itself was nothing special. It was a gravel parking lot, no grass, tight spaces, and not too many amenities. I took our dog Echo to the dog walk, which was a 10 ft. x 20 ft. fenced in space with gravel. The dog walk fence was 7 ft. tall and felt claustrophobic; Echo did not leave my side until we decided to leave the dog walk. The playground looked shabby and under maintained as well and I did not let the girls play on it. Our space had water, sewer, and electric. There was a cheap plastic picnic table and a small tree, who looked to be clinging to the life in the hard Casper weather. Although close to the Interstate, there was not much road noise at night because the Interstate is not heavily trafficked. If I stopped our review here, I would give this RV campground two stars. However, we had a bad experience with the management so I am giving a one star review. Our experience: Due to a booking mistake, we arrived the day after our reservation. The owner of the campground was condescending, informing me I should track our reservations in a "planner." We were 200 miles away staying at another KOA and she would not be flexible, even when I confronted her if they were full the night before. She said the campground was not full; the night we stayed the campground was barely 50% full. I understand that it was my fault for double booking my stay. The owner’s rudeness about the situation and condescending tone towards me, the customer, is why I am giving the KOA a low rating. I have double booked before and the campground owners have understood, moving my reservation. All in all this is a very basic KOA. If you need a place to stop as you pass through, this KOA will be good for an overnight stay. Would I recommend this park? No. Would we come back? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
We don't typically stay in KOAs because we have no need for the amenities they usually have. However, this got the best reviews in the area and were Open in mid-November! Good size PT site. Not the biggest width-wise, but certainly fine at this time of year. Owner is super-friendly, even to the point of taking our LP tanks up to fill & returning them so we didn't have to unhook our toad. Not right next to the highway, so a little trickier to get there than the usual right-off-the-highway KOAs, but not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This KOA is a gravel parking lot with some weeds and a few scrub trees with low hanging branches. The restrooms are clean and the utilities function correctly. Their Wi-Fi is very slow and drops frequently (non-functional). There is a nice dog run. OK for overnight but we will look for a different facility when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Good overnight stop. Easy on/off from I25. Staff was helpful and and the park was neat. The showers and restrooms were great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Good campground, friendly staff, level sites that are not too close together. Freeway noise not a big problem. Showers and bathrooms clean and well kept. Dog walk large and dogs love the off leash time. A sign needs to be posted on the freeway from the south and also an arrow into the park as the GPS took us on the wrong street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This KOA is a gravel lot with a few trees and weeds. It's in a great location and the office is very friendly. WiFi is great until the campground gets full. We stayed here a few days and would stay here again. You do hear the freeway/road noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Very desert like campground. Nothing fancy but everything worked well. Gravel roads and level site. We asked to have our site changed so we could get satellite. There were trees but in the way. Staff was accommodating. Our dog appreciated the small off leash park. Self serve truck wash across the street was great and we used the self service dog wash there too. Great facility for the dog and washer. Didn't use the pool or other amenities at the park. Interstate traffic noise wasn't bad at night. Great location just minutes from downtown Casper. Good connection with Verizon air card and phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Typical KOA parking lot campground. No shade, sites are too close together. Campground matches area, barren. My sewer hookup was clogged and had to dump at common dump site. Told management and not offered price adjustment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We are so glad we chose this park, which happened because the others closer to town were full (rodeo and other events going on.) The owners are friendly and helpful. The campground is gravel, sites are adequately spaced, wifi is excellent, bathrooms are spotless, store/office has good variety of tourism materials and some basic groceries. It appears every site has a table, and the tent sites have a shade structure. The pool and spa are indoors, and there is a small outdoor playground. Beautiful views of the valley and Casper Mountain, and highway noise is diminished later. We looked at the other places and in comparison, this KOA is the best location and very well kept. It is only minutes from town, and we aren't cramped as the older parks appear to be. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
We broke down on the way to here and instead of charging the whole deposit, they only charged the $10 cancelation fee. We called to cancel around 2PM. We have stayed here before and is just a desert campground with good cable, large pull-thrus which are level. It's not pretty but it works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$67
The check in process was fast and easy. The cabins were clean and nice. It would have been nice if the cabins were also pet friendly. Having the dog at the campground was not an issue as long as it was chained up outside the cabin or on a leash. I do not like to chain any pets and traveling with my pet had not been an issue until I stopped here. Having kids at the campsite quickly became an issue as well when they tried to use the amenities. There were rules for the mini golf course and rules for the swimming pool. The managers were like hawks waiting to enforce them. There were so many rules in fact that staying in the campground was more of a pain than a vacation! Now don't get me wrong, some rules are good, but when your 16 year old is not old enough to watch your 10 and 12 year old in the pool while mom gets some much needed R and R, that quickly becomes an issue. Another downfall is there is not any shade, and the interstate is really close by. Dust allergies become a problem and safety of children as well. I definitely will not be staying here again. I'd rather pay the same price and stay in hotel. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
You can sum up this campground with one word – Spartan. It is a small campground that is difficult to find the entrance (don’t follow Garmin) right off the Interstate. The place is all rock or dirt with level sites but no grass or trees with plenty of room for big rigs – and some huge camp sites. All of the basics (water, etc.) were good. The campground is located in an old industrial area near Bar Nunn with plenty of wind and about 6 miles from Casper. We did not use any of the amenities other than the cable TV and Wi-Fi. Both were very poor with only 15 stations – all of the worst TV stations you can think of unless you want to buy stuff from TV ads. The Internet was poor then good then poor. Not sure why but they may have a bandwidth problem. Even with all of these negatives, we would recommend this place as a good overnight stop – no long term but overnight would be okay and if we come through Casper again, we will stop here. With this said, we feel a strong 5 is warranted as most people stop here as “overnight.” We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
The park entrance was not well defined, there is no security here, the park is open to the street with numerous drive ways. My site was really close to another rig. Site was bare ground with a extreme pitch. I really couldn't believe this was a KOA. A lot of oil/construction workers staying in park. Behind me was a travel trailer that regularly left there dog outside with no one there. I did not enjoy my stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Check in was simple as we had called ahead. Spaces are short. We did not completely fit in the space with a 40 ft motorhome and a toad. The noise from the interstate was a bit annoying. All in all it is acceptable for an overnight stay. We would stay here again for a one night stopover only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Casper KOA has not changed over the years. It is a good place to stay. Services are always good. Due to it's location there is no trees and the entire place is gravel, level and easy to get into and out of. This is the best place to stay around Casper. Fort Casper is the only other RV Park, but it is getting better from the last few years but not better than Casper KOA. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
This was our 2nd Summer staying at least 3 weeks each time. Great location even though it is NW of Casper. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Quiet park, but some road noise if your site is near I-25. We think it is the best RV park in the area. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park is Okay for one night but not a destination. The park could use some grounds keeping. The Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Easy in and out. Non-typical KOA as it has an indoor pool. The Loaf and Jug (convenience store) down the road is too tight for big rigs to use, so fuel up somewhere else. Casper KOA is actually about five miles north in the town of Barr Nun. Interstate noise was not too bad. Friendly staff, but they all tend to talk to you at the same time, so listen carefully to all their instructions and rules. Dog run area is very small and just gravel. It's OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a pretty basic gravel parking lot, but the staff was very friendly, helpful with directions and the facilities were clean. It was well worth it to stay here one night just to visit the National Historic Trails Interpretive Center, an outstanding exhibit. After seeing what emigrants had to endure, it's hard to complain about spending a night in an RV in a non-picturesque park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Not a very attractive place, in a dumpy looking area. Short, narrow gravel sites with small grassy area in between, which needed mowing badly. Cable was very limited and offered little improvement over what we could pick up with the antenna (unless you are into the Home Shopping Network). In spite of an excellent Wi-Fi connection the internet was horrible, very slow and almost unusable. Some highway noise. KOA = OVERPRICED. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Campground is approximately 6 miles from Casper. Gravel sites quite wide with long pull throughs. Cable TV and Wi-Fi was good. Has indoor hot tub and pool which was cold when we went to use it for the first time, one member of staff didn't seem bothered when we told her. She seemed more concerned with wanting to go home! Ok for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
The staff is very unfriendly and rude. The toilets and showers wasn´t cleaned and the trashcans were overfilled with paper and woman sanitary. We won´t stay here again. The KOA in Douglas is much much better!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
There is wilderness camping and there is camping to have a place to stop and sleep while you are on the road. This is a campground with easy access to the highway to pull into after a long day on the road. The area is gravel but it is very clean. The bathrooms were very clean, sparkling. I used the laundry room and that too was very clean. The staff was friendly and the merchandise and store were organized and, have I used this word before? Clean. We relaxed in our camper using the WiFi to catch up on our email with family and friends. You want a wilderness camping experience? Then drive the extra miles to find it. You just want a clean friendly place to spend the night when you are on the road? Then this KOA is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Stayed here 2 nights. Good level gravel pull-thru sites. Laundry clean and owner loaned me an iron. Nice gift shop where we made several purchases. We were under a tree and could not get satellite but they had cable, so no problem. Owner very nice and helpful. Park was pet friendly. Owner was helpful with directions to interesting sights and places to shop in town. Would stay here whenever passing through Casper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Peaceful park. Has rocky ground; close to highway and train yard; staff is very helpful; larger sites but no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Worst park we've stayed in this year! Owner was snippity at check-in; made my wife so mad she wanted to leave, but there was no place else to go. Park had all large gravel so was hard to level and tough to walk on. NO SHADE!! NO GRASS! Lots of noise from I-25! Priciest RV park of our trip. Our site had cigar butts all around so obviously they don't clean sites. Our sewer drain had dried toilet paper all around it (like paper mache) so they don't clean drain areas either. They do have an indoor pool. We won't be returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
The store was very nice. The pool was indoors, which was very nice since it was quite windy the day we stayed here. The owners were friendly and gave us good advice about how to get around Casper. The wife and I even walked over to the nearby lounge and played pool in the evening. The campground is actually slightly north of Casper, not far off I-25. As other reviewers have said, there is precious little shade. But it is a nice place to stay for a day or three while in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
A quick overnight stop during which we did not use any of the facilities except to register. The staff was friendly and the main building was clean. The site was no more than a gravel parking lot, with just enough space to put out our slides and have a table between us and the next unit. This was sufficient for an overnight but that is probably the only reason we would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
This is a nice park, although there is no shade to be found and it is right next door to the I-25 so be prepared for the highway noise. The indoor pool and hot tub are very clean and we enjoyed both of them. Staff were very helpful. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
We did a one-night layover here on our way to Yellowstone. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well-maintained but the place is pretty barren and lacking in character. There is almost no grass and only a handful of trees. I-25 is only a hundred yards away so traffic noise was an issue. It was a clean, safe place to sleep but that's about it (the pool was nice though). The price seems a little steep for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
We stayed here for one night. The large pull through space #4, had great working hookups and cable TV. Park has a very clean laundry room, with a large store and a restaurant right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice park - as we expect when we stay at a KOA. Staff very helpful and helped us plan the best use of our one-day to visit the area attractions. Our site was level. Convenient to downtown and about a mile from the interstate. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
OK for an overnight stay at best...if you are desperate! KOA needs to come to terms with what campers expect...something as basic as trees and grass. This was not even what I would consider camping since the expected atmosphere was sorely lacking. Internet connection was not working during the time we were in this location. Office staff was nice and did the best they could given the limitations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
OK for an overnight stay. In an area that is light industrial, not a problem but not very scenic. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Basic cable TV and WiFi both very good connections. Plenty of room between sites. A little out of the way off I-25 but not much else in the area. Although noted as pet friendly, the area devoted for walking pets is a small fenced in gravel area that leaves much to be desired. Very well stocked store and gift shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Overpriced for an overnight stay but not much else available this time of year. Gravel, not very level sites, had a patio & table but were trashy. A few miles from town in a less than scenic but probably safe area. Good hookups, Verizon Aircard and cell service. Probably a good place for a stay with children during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This park is actually in Bar Nunn, Wyoming (close to Casper). The staff is extremely friendly. It has a wonderfully stocked store with groceries and gift items. There's a beautiful swimming pool, and good laundry and restroom facilities. The downside was the limited area for walking pets and the industrial-type of buildings by the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We liked this place last year; so we stayed here again. It seems to have improved some in appearance. The grass areas are well kept and there enough trees about to look good. Some sites have a nice view of the mountains. The staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
We only stayed here one night. However, the RV site was nice. The grounds and bathroom were clean. The staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
OK place to stay for an overnight. Pool and hot tub are nice, but they close them at 8 PM. "Free" wi-fi is OK, but if you exceed their bandwidth limitations, they reduce your speed to dial-up numbers. Not really worth $45 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Although there were sites that had sewer connections, they seemed to be all taken up by long term rigs (They seem to be semi permanent residence, each had very large propane tanks and underpinning). They did provide dump site but upon exiting this morning we had to wait in line to use it. Make sure you tanks are empty if you plan on staying here. The store was not open during posted hours and was opened late. The showers were family style but were limited to three in one house and two in the office area. Without drain capabilities the showering in the RV was very limited. WIFI was supposed to be available but trying to log on it would drop the signal every time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
In my opinion this park was mediocre, no grass or trees. It is way over priced ($44 for EW&C). There were no full hook-ups available so we were way out in back and it was fairly far to the nearest rest room. There were three toilet shower combo's there, not enough for all the tent campers & Kamper Kabins. A dog ran loose in the park the whole time we were there even though we called the office about it. I'll find somewhere else to stay if I come back to Casper. The office staff were nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We have stayed in this campground many times when we visit relatives in Casper. Likewise, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. This one is average at best. The sites are all gravel with few trees and it is near Interstate 25 with some traffic noise. The reason I gave this campground such a low rating is they raised their rates to $40 a night. I felt it was too high last year at $35 and it is definitely too high now. I asked about the increased rates and was told, "everything is going up, so we raised our rates" What they fail to realize is that we cut our stay short due to their rates. Instead of two nights, we would have stayed at least four nights had the rates been more reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I read the review above by the person who was turned away because of their dog. I am currently staying at this park and was present in the store when this incident occurred and I have quite a different view of the situation. I don't know what was said prior to the owner telling the guest that their insurance does not allow them to accept pit bulls and their kin. The guest stated that his dog was a Staffordshire Terrier not a pit bull. The owner then told him that this breed is also not allowed by their insurer. The guest wanted to debate the topic but the owner told him a second time that their insurer does not allow this breed. The lady behind the desk then politely made the guest a reservation at another campground in town. As far as the derogatory comments about the owner, we have stayed many days at this campground over the last 2 years and have found all the employees and the owners to be quite courteous and helpful. To each his own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
RVers: Hide your women, children, and dogs from the owner of this park. We had barely walked into the office to check in when the owner barked (appropriately) that we owned a "pit bull" and that was not allowed and we had to go elsewhere. In fact, we do not own a pit bull, and while our sweet Daphne is a relative of a pit, we have NEVER been turned away and never had any problems with her. So, this owner's gruff language and assessment, followed by a storming up the stairs to not even discuss the issue had me standing there in amazement. We had to totally reroute our trip right there on the spot. I heard later from a different RV park owner that the guy has a reputation for being nasty; yeah, no kidding. We stay at a lot of RV parks -- and a lot of KOAs -- but we will never again stop in Casper, and certainly never in this KOA -- and we advise you to not use this park if you need to be in the area. Worst KOA -- worst RV park -- experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This park is perfect for an overnight stay. It is convenient to the interstate, but without the traffic noise. The people are very friendly, sites are easy to access and adequate in size. The park is clean and well maintained. Cable works well and the Wi-Fi is among the best we have seen in our travels. We would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Nice level gravel sites and roads. Just enough trees, and concrete patios at many sites. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's away from the highway; so it's quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
This is a very nice stopover park. We were on our way from Ca to Mt Rushmore and liked the Casper area so much we stayed an extra night here. The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. We did eat at the Bar and Grill next to the campground, and yes, it was very smokey. On the other hand, the staff were very friendly and the hamburgers and "home made" french fries were excellent. They offer drive up window service and take out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Rate is based to buy 2 get 1 free hot deal. The park is a few miles north with a great view overlooking Casper. The sites were reasonably level and Cable TV & WI-FI worked fine. Indoor pool is listed as heated but we never felt any heat entering the pool and the water temperature was about 70, which is perhaps the desired level. After swimming some it was OK. Hot tub was warm but not hot & Laundry closes with store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Fine place as an overnight or 2 nights, with an indoor swimming pool. The KOA is actually in Bar Nunn which is a very small and poor community. Casper is a nice town and there is a great walking, jogging and biking path that goes for miles through Casper. Avoid the recommended restaurant within walking distance, it is a bar with smoking. And do not fill up at the gas station at the exit, since I am fairly sure we got some water with our diesel. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We only intended to stay overnight, but Casper is very charming and the park was so well kept and maintained we felt comfortable extending our stay. Owners are super friendly and accommodating. Park facilities are very well maintained and managed. There are long-term residents in the park but all the sites and trailers were clean and well maintained. Very quiet park during the day and night. Shade trees are abundant, at least two at every sight, some are still growing so shade is not as much as the more mature trees. We would definitely stay again for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This is a relatively newer KOA with mainly rock ground cover. It is very well maintained and younger trees strategically are planted at each site. The facility is on the north edge of Casper in Bar Nunn in an open area, so it is susceptible to wind, however not dusty. The management is courteous ,and it is obvious the facility is well maintained because they pay attention to details. In years to come as the trees mature this will be a nice park. The pads are measured equally with about 10' between each one. The Wi-Fi works perfect and the cable TV is a nice addition with 50+ channels. While more distance between sites and better shade would be a plus, all in all this is a very well maintained facility with the best yet to come over time. The rates are a bit high, with the only discounts being offered for KOA members, but one only needs to check reviews of other RV parks in Casper, and it is a no brainer. For a very clean, well maintained and well managed facility this is the only real choice in Casper. This is especially the case if you have spent a week or so boondocking in the adjacent mountains/prairies. We would not hesitate recommending this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This is a great overnight park, easy to get in and out. The park is very clean and well managed. The office staff is friendly and knows what they are doing. There is an indoor pool, great for those cool nights. It is a bit overpriced but glad to pay for the ease in parking. We'd pick this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
The staff is very friendly at this park. The restrooms are clean and there are things for the kids to do. We have two dogs and there were not many places we could walk them, however. The park was overpriced for what you get. The Wi-Fi worked, but we got better reception from the antenna than the cable. The park is dusty and we didn't find it relaxing to sit outside our RV. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
This was a very nice campground. Easy to find and well laid out. Grass and gravel sites, perhaps a bit close but the pull thrus were plenty long and easy to maneuver into. It was priced rather high (price includes KOA "discount") but that is typical of KOAs in my opinion. There were no sites available at other campgrounds in the area but we would stay here again if the if there was nothing else available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We parked in the 30 amp with water and electric only. Restrooms & Showers on that side of the park are individual rooms with shower, toilet and sink. The shower was one of the biggest we've found in a KOA. The water pressure was okay, the water was hot and the shower curtain actually covered the opening. The site we were on sloped to the drivers side. The ground was gravel with grass on the sides no more than 8 feet. The gravel is relatively fresh and so we used pads for the jacks. It's a KOA site with barely enough room for motorhome from side to side. The access is fine. It's on the north side of Casper. At the entrance there are a couple of big chuckholes. The interior roads are mostly good and even. The Internet is works okay. There is wind but haven't noticed any noise or excess light. The park is not far from the highway but it seems to be lightly traveled. The owners are okay. We arrived at 3:00 pm and the sign on the door said they'd be back at 3:30 pm. They did show up on time but it was cold so the waiting was not real fun. We stopped here for 4 nights and plan to do sightseeing in Casper and Douglas on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Signage to campground good Have to drive through industrial area to get to campground. Good area to park and register. Owners friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Access roads to sites wide and well maintained. Open, wide,flat mainly gravel and grass sites with the occasional tree. Hook-ups in good location. Electricity good but water pressure a bit low. Wi-Fi worked well. Quiet edge of town location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Nice size sites, clean laundry. Convenient access to Casper. No highway noise or trains. We would stay here again. Rate reflects spring special..stay 2 nights, get one free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Big wide spaces, some trees (remember this is WY). Although next to freeway, it was very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Overnight only. Train track VERY close to campground. Many permanent residents. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
A decent park. We were just driving through on our way to Mount Rushmore. It's a good place to stop for a night to rest and use the facilities. I would stop here again. Staff was accommodating with the things I needed and questions I asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
This park borders on the RV parking lot style. There is some grass, 8-10' between sites and a few small trees, but it is tighter than we like. The WiFi is slow. It's right off of I-25, so there is highway noise to deal with. Despite the lack of the campground feel, the folks who run the place are nice and it is clean. There are small picnic tables, but no campfires. You wouldn't want to set your neighbors trailer on fire! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very Dusty--limited 50 amp sites--good for overnight not much else We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
The restrooms were clean and they seemed to have most of the amenities we expect in an RV park. We did not expect trees in Wyoming but did expect wind! We were not disappointed as there were few trees and it was windy. My only disappointment was the sites themselve. Our site was not level and small. There were some larger sites that appeared nice but they also could use some leveling (there was only a couple of larger sites. My motorhome had the passenger side wheels off the ground by almost 6 inches to be level! Worst I have encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Overnight only! Actually located in Bar Nun north of Casper on I-25, It's very desolate. Most of the "Regulars" are parked up near the Main building. I never saw anyone near those rigs. The new short time people are parked out in the "Overflow" type area. Hook ups include electric and water with no sewer. Dump station is near the office. Shade is sparse in this area. Trips to the market or restaurants are in Casper approx 7 miles away. Wifi works well, Cable has many channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
A good spot for an overnighter or a few days. Convenient to the interstate but still quiet. Has an indoor pool and pet run enclosed by a high board fence to help block the wind. Free wi-fi worked great inside the trailer. Seems to be a popular place during the summer. We were there mid-week and it appeared to be full. Reservations are probably a good idea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Very nice overnight stay park. They have a 20x50 heated indoor pool & hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
We stayed here two nights on our way to Cody, WY for a wedding, and enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free WIFI that worked better than in most campgrounds. TV cable good, too. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
What the heck is KOA thinking. $26.00 for a piece of grass with no utilities to pitch a tent. We will just keep moving to a non KOA. This high pricing seems to be a habit with KOA recently. Oh well, there's always good sam, and the independents. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This park is just outside of town, but easy to find and the hosts were very friendly and helpful suggesting local attractions. Our site was level and clean. Free cable T.V. was a plus. Nice indoor pool. All facilities were clean. We would return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
This is WY and the environment is tough. This KOA does a fairly good job of dealing with it. Roads and sites are mainly gravel thus mitigating some of the blowing material. They enclosed the swimming pool and spa. They have tried to keep grass between sites in better sites and have a nice concrete patio with table as well. Ingress and egress is very easy and space between sits in better sites is excellent. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. We moved to two different sites due to extending our stay for business and had excellent wi-fi access in both. However, this is a typical Hotspotzz installation (formerly pay access) and any experienced traveler will know what to expect in terms of CG coverage. I did measure the signal at both sites using NetStumbler on a laptop and using an Orinoco card and found ~ -55 db signal, which is a very good level. I downloaded a 2.5Mb AVG update in just seconds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This was our second visit. Excellent facility and service. Level sites with good spaces between. And the wildlife - near tame rabbits throughout the campground and antelope just across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a dirty, dusty, wind-blown park with staff that are not too friendly. Wind kept us from using our awning and it was hot. Our site was littered with cigarette butts and very uninviting. However the Cable was great and the WiFi worked though slowly. The trees are more bushes and do not afford the much need shade. We will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This is a nice large campground. It is clean and they have many hookup selections. We took the one with no dump. No trees and only a little grass but if you have been around that area you would understand. I would have no problem staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Okay if you are desperate for an overnight place but be forwarned--dust, dust, dust. Long pull through spots, but restrooms are far apart and dog walk is not convenient. They adverse wi-fi and I specifically asked them when I reserved a spot if their wi-fi worked throughout the park. They assured me it did. It does not. In seven days here, we got the wi-fi excactly twice. If a non-dusty environment, convenient rest rooms, and good wi-fi is important to you, stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
We normally don't care for KOA. However this is one of the exceptions. The interior roads are very wide and the sites are big enough for larger RV's. There is a small city park right at the campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
Busy railroad track runs along back fence of campground. It is very noisy! No longer affiliated with KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
New, but excellent, experienced owners. Very friendly & helpful. All parks should have people like this. Park clean. Sites level. The store has few supplies. We wished we didn't have to hit the road, as would have stayed longer. If you stay here, take a picture of the sign. This park is actually located in Barr Nunn! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The Casper KOA North has a very large indoor pool. The campground was located close to the National Historic Trails Museum which was excellent. Had some seasonals living there, but was not bad. It looked much better than the Casper KOA East! There were several people there who were picking up their new campers from the Teton Manufacturing Plant which is located nearby or who were there to have their Teton's worked on. Overall, it was a fine base camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Nice clean campground. Not much shade but they've got trees planted. Only problem was no sewer with 50 amp. They said they presumed if you had a rig that big you had big enough holding tanks to not need sewer! Very clean & friendly people. Would stay there again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$17
Messy. Mainly a transient workers camp. Mostly permanent set ups. Reminded me of the slums. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com