206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Caspar Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (307) 234-3260
CGID3306

Fort Caspar Campground

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   5   6   6   6   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
One of the few parks in Casper that I could contact by phone and was actually open at this time of year. Pleasant owners/operators. Helpful in finding the park (it's tucked behind the Fort Caspar Museum and you have to take the museum entrance to get there. We spent a VERY quite night here. Lots of long term workers in the back-in sites around the edges, but many large pull-thrus in the center. Roads and traffic forced careful driving with a 40 foot fifth wheel. Would stay again. Trees around the edges of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Not a bad park. Lots of permanent campers there but they do not bother you at all. Place was quiet at night. I did hear propane heaters at night because sites are so close together. The gravel roads could stand some work. Internet was good. Bath rooms were OK, could have had more room in the toilet area. All in all I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Okay place for an overnight stay, but not too much more to recommend it. Sites are large and flat, but very open and exposed. It is quiet, even with many long term residents. Getting in and out is tricky with a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America rate. The entrance of the campground is nice. But once you entered it you will notice it is just a huge parking lot (gravel with no picnic tables or fire rings) where you can park your RV with hookups. Also, the site is packed pretty close to one another. It is next to an industrial area, really nothing much to see or view per se. The nature walk is a let down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very basic park. Kids were sad that there was no pool, but they enjoyed themselves doing laundry (OK, maybe not). We stayed for one night. If we were looking to stay longer, I would likely look to stay somewhere with a few more amenities. Verizon Cell phones worked fine in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This park had a lot more road noise than I was expecting. The highway at the front of the park is used by a lot of tractor-trailer rigs. I ended up in a back in site in between two long term campers because their pull through site would have been impossible to get into in my 36 footer towing a jeep (there was a light pole in the way). The site we had required us to use our jacks to get level. The entry way into the park was quite narrow between a big rock and the gate post and the road was rough. The Russian Sage landscaping was in full bloom. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Located behind Ft. Caspar Museum. No sign for campground on the highway so it took awhile how to get to it. The entrance is very scenic and staff was friendly, but the campground itself was a big disappointment. It is essentially a big gravel parking lot in the full sun with lots of permanent residents on the perimeter. There was no picnic table at the site. The bathrooms were very clean, but be advised that the toilet stalls have shower curtains rather than doors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Friendly hosts, clean campground with long sites for a large rig. We had a difficult time finding the campground, so call to get directions, but that wasn't the campground's fault. I would definitely stay again when in the area. The price reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Our gravel pull-through site was reasonably level and just long and wide enough for our 40 foot motorhome and toad. Internal roads are gravel, bumpy and dusty. Entrance is narrow with a tight turn. Our site had been used as a pet walking area at least a couple of times and had not been cleaned up. Adequate WiFi. Adequate Verizon signal. There were some trees but none that blocked our satellite dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We had a nice, level, gravel site close to the office and showers. Laundry was very clean and nice. It is a short walk to the museum. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
They honor Passport America so it only cost us $18 per night. Gravel sites. Tenting area is available. Fishing is available on their ponds with no license needed. Cleanest restrooms and showers we have seen. They clean them five or six times a day! Wonderful museum next door! Lots to see and do in area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Maybe I was excited about staying close to a historical site, and disappointed at the layout of the park. They cram visitors in so tight there is literally no space between RVs. It's rather complicated how folks are spaced in here too. When we went to our site, it was occupied and had to drive around the park again to find another one. The sites are all gravel, and for this location is probably one of the best available (we've stayed at others that were not as good). The Wi-Fi is good, the cable is good (once you figure out the channel line-up). We wold probably stay here again, but it would be for a short stay - overnight or two nights at most. They accept Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Full and crowded but fine for passing through. Showers and stalls were narrow, but clean. WiFi can be slow due to number of people using it. Would stay again at the PA price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Rate reflects weekly rate for only six nights. We have Passport America but that is good for only two nights, cash only. Nice gravel park, level sites, good utilities, free CATV, free Wi-Fi works most of the time, Verizon hot spot worked great, many long-term residents but not an issue other than one neighbor yelling profanities at other residents of his rig almost daily. Nice paved cycling trail right outside Ft Caspar entrance. We would stay again, but either for only two nights or a month to cut the nightly cost to something reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This is an older park with many full time residents. The resident children playing outside my trailer were a little loud but kids are just looking for fun and they stopped when it got dark. The staff was pleasant and the price was great. Most sites available are pull-through, gravel with full hookups. There were fishing ponds nearby and lots of wooded area to walk a pet. This was a one night stay so I did not utilize anything other than the space and the hookup. Honestly, many of these residents are hard working locals living in a rather remote town in Wyoming. Being a full-time RV'er, when I come across places like this it reminds me of how lucky I am to be traveling. There aren't a lot of options in Casper, Wyoming but for a one night layover I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Turns out it was an easier park to find than I thought it would be as we approached. It is located behind the museum following the drive to the left. Plenty of room within the park to maneuver even the largest rigs however the entry-way is tight (just go slow). Check in was pleasant and efficient. The park is all gravel making walking difficult with no grass for pets however there are plenty of places for them along the park's perimeter. Would have rated higher except was commanded to move my car while doing laundry because "That's where the boss parks!" Perhaps the staff was having a bad day but a poor attitude reflects highly on park ratings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Park seemed just fine to me. It's definitely not that manicured look type place so if that's what you want you won't like it. Yes, it's gravel with little shade and there are a lot of long term and permanents but most were clean and I didn't notice any dust. Very quiet at night. Close quarters and a little tight for parking but doable. Showers were well kept. A small play ground for kids and another play park just a block away near museum. Fort Caspar Museum was excellent and an easy walk from park. Nice walking paths along river. Fun to watch the deer and geese here. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This is a nice park for an overnight stop. It is an easy in an out with wide interior roads and long pull through sites. Roads and sites are gravel. We found it easy to maneuver with our 40 foot RV and towed car. It is in the city and close to shopping. We found the staff friendly and helpful both by telephone before arriving and in person. We did not use the cable TV or WiFi as we got good reception for our Verizon card and satellite TV. We did not have need to use the laundry, bath house, or game room. The rate posted is with Passport America discount. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Price reflects two days of Passport America rate and two days of full price. First the good stuff: Very convenient to the city of Casper. Easy to find. Long pull-thus. I try not to slam parks too hard when I write reviews but in this case, I have no choice. When we went into the office to check in, we were greeted warmly by the two ladies at the desk. We knew that we must pay the full price after the PA days but when I asked about further discounts for the next two days. A gentleman behind the counter jumped in the conversation and in no uncertain terms let us know that we get NO further discounts. OK, fine. My wife asked what other discounts we could get for the whole four days thinking that the military rate would be better. Again, the man very rudely said that we can't get any further discounts. There may have been some communication issues but the gentleman could have been a little more diplomatic. There are a lot of folks living here long term and in some RV's that, to put it mildly, have seen better days. Some have a lot of junk laying around, unpainted plywood skirting, batteries sitting on the ground and other eye-sores. I saw at least three dogs running around off leashes and many more barking excessively into the evening. Over priced for a long, but very narrow parking site on gravel. I no shade, very low water pressure, no tables, barking dogs running around and a lot of city noise. Did I mention dust? Yep, got that too. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We stayed in this gravel parking lot for just one night. I agree with the comments about being packed in like sardines, the permanent residence, and the dust. What upset me the most was the bathhouse. It is very clean, but there are no doors providing privacy; just skimpy white curtains. The shower is the same way and you must hang your things on a hook outside the shower stall. I like to keep my eye on my possessions at all times. They have lovely new sinks, faucets, automatic soap dispensers, but they really missed the boat on providing privacy for the women using the facility. One night and I'm out of here! (Our rate reflects our PA discount.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
WOW - this place is a dump! Don't waste your money. Between all the full time residents and the general lack of care for the grounds, I would never go back. The sad part is, it's in a beautiful spot, and it could be a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This park is quite adequate for a short layover. It is all gravel but the sites are large enough. There are a lot of long term residents, but the park was quiet and everyone was friendly. No complaints, it is under $20 with Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We stayed in a 40ft motor home, Passport rate $20 a night. we stayed two nights. Park is 90% long term residents some units are pretty bad and have not been moved or maintained for years ? All gravel sites and level, OK for a short stay. Wi-Fi is pay for, not free. OK for $20, short stay. Not recommended for longer stays. Longer stays look else where? Did not look at restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
There was no shade, no grass, all gravel. You were packed in like sardines. The dirt walking trails were so overgrown that you could not find them. There were no benches in the shower stalls to put clean clothes or towels. The toilets only had curtains for privacy. The permanent residence did not have to obey the same rules as over night visitors. Would not recommend and would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We payed for a week, but we left before staying the first night! Our site was a pull-through that had only gravel; no picnic table, no campfire ring, and no tree for shade for within 50 yards. The campground is settled by a very large number of long-term permanent residents with campers in all states of disrepair for permanent hook-ups, skirtings for insulation, and just junk. The man who checked us in was, for no reason, incredibly rude. Although we left before staying a night, we had to go back to pick-up 2 packages delivered for us by UPS: When we picked up our boxes we simply took our boxes from a pile with no one questioning if they were even ours. Without question the worst campground I ever paid to stay at! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Good park for an overnight. Paid the Passport America rate. Rigs park close together and there are many energy workers parked for long term. The parking surface is gravel. The park owner is real nice and was very helpful. You may wash your rig here with no problems, my neighbor told me. All utilities were good. We would stay again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We chose Ft. Caspar as a Passport America park. Glad we did. It's pretty basic and it's mostly monthly people, but we enjoyed our nightly stay. Not much in the way of shade; it's all gravel, but the sites are totally level. Staff was great and helpful with local restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a very nice park with FHU 50 amp, flat site. Our price was the Passport America, cash price. The park is a little hard to find, as it is located behind the Ft. Casper Historical Site and Google maps took us the wrong way. Find Ft. Casper and just turn in there and follow the signs. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We arrived late and all the lights were out. We had no idea where to go once at the campground. I walked around the corner of the office and here was a guy sitting on the golf cart talking on the phone. He wouldn't give me the time of day. I asked how I check in and he pointed to a spot on the dark wall that said night buzzer and he turned and started talking on the phone. He turned out to be the night maintain guy. The lady wasn't much nicer. Then we pull around the corner and the entire campground is a gravel parking lot and it is entirely fenced in like you are in a prison. The bathrooms were very clean and nice but If you want to relax this is not the place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
As others have noted, this is a no frills park, but it's kept well and the roads are quite wide so maneuvering into sites is easy. The staff is very friendly and I was surprised to find that they had already processed our check-in when we arrived. The price reflects 2 nights at the PA rate plus a weekly rate for a 50A pull-through. There are lots of long term residents but all the sites are well kept. The park is convenient to the city and major highways but without the highway noise. Satellite TV reception is easy to get and the Verizon signal is good. There is Wi-Fi but we didn't use it because there is a charge for it. One nice thing is that the park doesn't mind if you wash your RV, something lots of places are uptight about or charge for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
We found this park to be pretty much a gravel parking lot with very little shade and a LOT of permanent campers living there. The $21 rate reflects the Passport America rate and must be paid in CASH only. We used it as an overnight stopover and it worked for that. I doubt that we would have any reason to stay there for any longer. It is close to restaurants and a Super Walmart. I definitely wouldn't stay there if not for the Passport discount. Cable TV was fair. I believe that WiFi was available for a fee but we didnt use it. Utilities worked OK and the staff was friendly. Its about 8-10 miles from I-25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
"No muss, No fuss." That really does sum it up. This is a great place to park your rig and see the sights. Like other reviews have said, there are lots of full time folks here but the camp is very well maintained and the folks are real friendly. We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone National Park and we will stay here on our way back as well. We did not use their Wi-Fi because you have to pay extra for it so we just tethered off of our cell phone. If your RV needs repair they have a connection with someone who can come out to your site and fix things. Bottom Line: Great place, good price (ours reflects Passport America discount). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This is our kind of campground. No muss; no fuss; no amenities. Long level sites, full hook-ups or not (at a reduced fee); good open satellite dish coverage; quiet neighbors; few children seen or heard. There are a lot of permanent residents, but the park is clean and neat. It's near Fort Caspar and the fairgrounds and restaurants are close. I imagine in late summer the mosquitoes would be really annoying. The campground in is a bend of the North Platte River, but has several standing ponds. The front desk people were terrific. Finding the campground was interesting, but our GPS led us there eventually. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We stayed here overnight on our way to Mount Rushmore. This is an okay place to stay overnight if you don't need any amenities. There is a playground for the kids and a basketball hoop. Outside of that, it is just a gravel park. The laundry room and showers were clean. It's $1.50 to wash and 75 cents to dry, which I thought was reasonable. Wi-Fi costs extra but my Verizon wireless card had a good signal so we skipped the extra charge. The best thing about this RV park is the location. It is right by the river and walking distance to Fort Caspar. We would stay here again but would probably try somewhere else first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Large parking lot with mostly permanent residents. Lots of clutter. There is a field to walk your dog. OK for an overnight on the way north on I-25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
You need to pay attention to directions to get to the park, they are somewhat confusing. The park has quite a few long term and a lot of stuff seems to be accumulating. The restrooms could have been cleaner. We would stay here as a stopover if in the area, but not much for attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This park was ok for a one night stay. It was basically a gravel lot with utilities. Nothing more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Rate reflects 2 nights at PA discount. Two nights is all they would allow for the discount. All gravel area. Satellite and Verizon card worked well. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We stopped in here for an overnight. The rate reflects a Passport discount. They said there were no pull through sites available. Turns out there were several vacant pull through sites that night. Guess the discount gets you a back in. The entire place is gravel, which made it very dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even gave us microwave popcorn. Decent place for an overnight, but only if you get 1/2 off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
This is a good enough place for one night. Easy check in. Near a river and has two ponds but no swimming. Wi-Fi is available for 5.95 a night. The Verizon and sprint air cards work great so saved that much. My rates reflect Passport America with 5.00 per night for 50 Amp. Saved about 8 dollars with the Passport America which is about all a person can expect any more with all the extra charges the campgrounds throw in. This place is all gravel and dusty. No shade trees but wasn't hot the day we pulled in (75 degrees) and got down in the 40's that night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This park is totally graveled with no picnic tables. Staff is friendly and within walking distance to the Ft. Caspar Museum. Have stayed in one of the other parks here and feel this one is the better. Lots of room in the pull throughs (38' Big Horn 3600 5'ver), so that you don't have to unhook if you don't want to. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Nice staff. Lots of full timers here. The park is nothing great (gravel roads, no grass anywhere) but would stay here again because of the location (fairly close to things) and the price - not for a long stay, though. We had full hook ups, OK cell service (not great) but no internet. Our AT&T air card would not work so we finally decided to pay for one day on some sort of RV Wi-Fi service. The rate reflects a Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
This park overall is OK for an overnight stop. Not a destination. Many permanent campers. The entrance and exit was VERY Tight for a 43' diesel motorhome. No pool, no spa. Nothing special. A little expensive for what they offer if you don't belong to Good Sam or Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
Rate shown is Passport America discount. Site was a gravel back in and slightly unlevel. No table provided. Office manager gave a good background on all services in the park. Walking trail leads to the river. WI-FI costs $4.95 for the first 24 hours. Cable TV reception snowy on many of the channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
OK place for a night or two, but would probably not stay here much longer. It's all gravel, no grass. Located right on the river but not very scenic. Has lots of permanent workers in run-down camping trailers with multiple vehicles parked on their sites. What staff we met were friendly and helpful. Rate we paid was Passport 50% off rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed here one night and it was the first time we tried it. It was quiet and clean, which are two things we appreciate. The price was a little high for this time of year. We will go back as we come this way every spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This is a quiet campground behind Fort Caspar. The park has a good number of permanent campers, but their sites are maintained and neat. The RV sites for overnighters are in the center of the park, level and large, with good gravel and drainage in wet weather. There is a small fenced dog area, but you can walk in other areas as well. It is wide open, so satellite service and Verizon card are good, but they also have cable TV: 12 stations only if you do not have a box receiver in your RV. You are close to shopping you may need, and the Fort Caspar Museum and reconstructed buildings are quite interesting, and close!! We will stay here again if in Casper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Great location, just behind Fort Casper. Close to attractions and close enough to city. They have a policy of No Refunds and they mean it, so pay by the day if you are not sure how long you plan to stay. During our trip this Fall this was the only camp ground we encountered (other than in Jasper National Park) where they were full. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A great location, and generally quiet near Ft Casper museum. Lot of long-term patrons, but a well kept and clean campground. Gravel sites, fenced dog runs, and safe for children. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
We are Passport America. We came in expecting a $15 rate. They asked if we were 50 amp wired, we were and said so. They added $5 because they don't allow adapters down to 30 amp. It was well kept, clean, lots of permanent residents but not junkie. A number of dogs but under control (leashes). Not bad, but not a destination campground unless your activities will be elsewhere in or around Casper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Gravel and cut weed patches. More than half are long term workers. Overpriced. Walking distance to the real Fort Caspar which is very nice to visit. Office has empty shelves and coolers with no goods. Rest of office is strewn with debris. Continental breakfast consists of packaged sweet rolls tossed on a shelf. LIMIT ONE PER PERSON..no juice, coffee, etc...Quiet location and easy to get to off main interstate. One night stand kind of place if you could only afford it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Good location to the town. Very large sites on level gravel. Not all that attraction of a campground, but well maintained. Additional fee for Wi-Fi with good signal. We felt it was overpriced. To be fair, all campgrounds with what we consider basic services seem to be overpriced in these northern States. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Large gravel RV park with about 65% long term. Location was easy. It was toward the inside of town, near a park, water, and museum so it was quiet. They required water pressure relief on all hookups! WiFi was an extra cost each day. This I don't appreciate. Worse, the logo of the WiFi provider add the word "free" directly under the logo. I generally avoid cost plus WiFi, but they snared me this time. I would not stop again unless no choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Park was gravel with no shade trees and trailers close together. Appeared to have quite a few long term campers. Walking path that was a bit interesting with rabbits EVERYWHERE. Not a bad place to stay for one night, but anything more than that, I wouldn't do. However, for Casper, WY, I don't know if it gets any better. Not a great place to visit in my opinion. It was easy to get in and out, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Park is very dusty and sites are close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Good location to town. There are a couple of dog runs and a good hiking trail around the park. No pool, spa, or recreation. Great for a couple of nights, they accept PA for 2 nights, and have a good laundromat. CATV is included; Wi-Fi is available for additional charge. We stay here whenever we're in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This RV Park was like a large dirt parking lot. We parked next to a lamp post. There were no picnic tables or place to sit outside. The spaces were very long but narrow. It is a park that you would want to spend only one night in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
Nice campground, we found it way after dark. There is a pleasant host, who was very helpful. They are upgrading water so some construction but we were able to weave our way around that. The sites are very big, and very flat. The cable was great. I Didn't inquire as to WiFi as we were only staying one night. We left early the next morning and it was trying to snow. It was very quiet and nice. It is not near the freeway but worth the trip (about 5-7 miles). If you take the loop when you leave, you will come to a Flying J just before you access the freeway so you can fuel up there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Park was very dusty and dirty. It is full of Energy workers leaving early in the morning. Friendly office staff. We will only use this park as a last resort for one night while traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Friendly people running park. Good place to stay one or two nights with Passport America. The cost using it was $22 a night for a 50 amp, pull-through with full hook-ups. We had to stay two extra days and pay the full price. We felt full price was too expensive to stay in such a dusty place but understand they have to make their money during the Summer months. The town has many interesting historical places to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Bare dirt and messy access. Wide, level sites. Not pretty but fine for overnight. Lots of extended stay working people, but quiet at night. We used our Passport America discount but they charged $5 extra for 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Stayed five nights and thank goodness it didn't rain - this has to be the dust bowl of Casper. Will try another park the next time, it can't be worse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
Rate reflected Passport America rate. Unfortunately the campground is NOT how it is represented on their website. All roads and sites are dirt/sand. If there was any gravel, it's gone. Most sites are very narrow, but just a few of the pull-thru sites are surprisingly wide, wide enough to park my truck next to the 5th wheel. There is cable that's included. WI-FI is strong, but not free. Staff was friendly, but not overly helpful. The laundry facility was nice. There are a lot of permanent residents. (Office staff told me that as many as 60 were permanent.) Some of the permanent rigs are nice and well maintained, but unfortunately, many were very old and falling apart. The website and brochure handed out at check-in represent a couple of fishing areas and a walking area around the river. All of these were in total disrepair and there was no water in the fishing ponds. We felt like we were walking through a junk yard. I agree with a previous review of total neglect. After staying an extra 2 days because of a surprise spring snowstorm, we had to leave with the sand/dirt roadways turned to mud, rutted and potholes everywhere. What a mess. If nothing else is available, this is OK for an overnight stay, but we will look elsewhere first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
This campground is located in a beautiful location along the Platte River. There is access to the river for wildlife observation and fishing. It is conveniently located near the Fort Casper Historic Site. The campgrounds gives the impression of benign neglect. The sites are extremely close together without even a picnic table. A large number of sites seemed to be permenantly or semi-permenantly occupied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This is a basic rv park. The entrance/exit is a bit of a challenge for a big rig - not a lot of room to maneuver. The cable TV worked, the wifi is not free, and trees are few and far between. Most of the spaces are taken by residents. As an overnight stop, this place is ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Pretty much bare sand/gravel sites with a number of older full time residents. Good for a day or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Not much to say about this place. Cable TV and hookups work. Wifi not free, and I couldn't login to find out how much it was, must have been down. Must be 50% or more residents in rigs of all ages. As an overnight stop, this place seems fine. Just don't expect much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This campground is not pet friendly. We were told at check in that there were two pet areas and were given a map of where they were. They were located at opposite ends of the campground, and they said that you must take the most direct route to the pet area and are not allowed to walk your pet anywhere else in the park. Needless to say, I am map challenged and started out the wrong direction. Before I had gotten 30 feet there was a man there telling me that I absolutely had to take my dog the other way to the area, and if I was caught again off the 'path' that I would be asked to leave the campground. I was not impressed. We were there during a spring blizzard which dumped over 14 inches of snow, and they did not plow the roads - or a path to the pet areas! The restrooms were clean but no private area to dress. There are long term units on the entire perimeter of the campground, and some of them are pretty shabby. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Showers and rest rooms were clean. The showers lacked privacy for dressing. The parking area is a gravel wind blown lot surrounded with semi to permanent residents some with a lot of junk around them. We wouldn't stay here again unless there was no where else to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
I was looking forward to stay in this campground. I was raised around Casper and from the website I thought this would be a great campsite. When I pulled in to the campgrounds and saw the conditions I did not stop. There were campers that looked like they had been there for years. Dogs were out on a tether and not supervised. Junk cars and they had a posting at the entrance that I had to stop and read the regulations. I would not stay here for any reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Friendly staff, and very clean restrooms and showers, although the showers lacked a private dressing area. Several long-term residents, dirt roads and sites, no shade. Lots of room for maneuvering and rabbits everywhere. Very windy during our visit. Camped in 37' MH with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
This campground is sandy--picture camping on the beach but in the middle of Wyoming. The location is great and accessible for the bicycle trail and other activities, but there is not a green weed growing! There's a lot of wind in wyoming and it blows the sand in this campground. Sounds as though the KOA at caspar is the better campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Sites are very easy to get in and out. Trees are very small and of no use as shade. All gravel and very dusty and hot. No tables. Restrooms are very nice. Electric power was very low. Staff was helpful and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Rather hard to find due to poor signing. Once you find it the interior roads are good with plenty of room to maneuver. Many seasonal or permanents. Was quiet though. Not a place I would want to spend a lot of time as there is absolutely no shade, but a good place for a night when traveling through. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com