221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Absaroka Bay RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 112 user reviews. Phone: (307) 527-7440
CGID3311

Absaroka Bay RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   5   6   10   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Just off the highway but it quiets down substantially in the evening. The park is on the east side of town with easy access to shopping, dining, etc. Nice and clean. Sites are somewhat narrow but still roomy enough for the big rigs. Friendly, helpful staff who provided good info re: things to do and see. We left our trailer at the park and took a nice day trip on the Beartooth. DON'T take your trailer/rig on that road unless you love very stressful driving. The road is narrow, often with no shoulders and rock outcroppings and very few opportunities to pull over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very clean and well maintained campground. Most all site were pull-through sites. We saw big Class A motor homes and a few pop ups. Most all the sites were gravel with grassy patches between. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained and serviced. The lady that check us in was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Also helpful as to local scenery, hiking and driving. The only reason I rated 9 rather than a 10, sites were small but remember you are in a tourist town, with lots to see and do. We have stayed in other campgrounds where the sites were even smaller without much to do other than to sit and watch your neighbor set up or take down. Very good Internet too. We stayed for 7 days and would stop again. 50 miles from Yellowstone East gate, plenty of restaurants in Cody, shopping and entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Good location for sightseeing. This campground was VERY tight for a big RV. We have a 45' motor home and they said we would have no trouble fitting in. Well, the corners were so tight that I had to move some rocks/boulders so we could make the turn, the roads were very narrow and the campsites were extremely close. We felt like our slide out was almost over our neighbors picnic table! It was filled to the brim with a lot of large RVs. I will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount and includes tax. This is a clean campground with level pull-through sites. The person at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The sites are fairly close together, but not awful..very doable. Wi-Fi worked well. Campground is located toward the outskirts of Cody, but Cody is small, so it was a short drive to get to the downtown area. I gave it a 9 because the rate is a good rate for what you get for a tourist destination. We were there to visit Cody, and this campground gave us a decent place to stay for a great price. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a no frills quiet park. The price is right. The sites are narrow but one stays here to sightsee, not sit in the park. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had deer right in front of us in the field. We would stay again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
I would have given the campground a higher rating but the spaces are too small. We drive a small 31 ft Class A and tow a compact car. However, long fifth wheel units towed by crew cab trucks blocked the lanes as there was not enough room for them to park in their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We loved this park, it was so refreshing after being gouged by other campsites in the Yellowstone area to have a really lovely campsite at a very reasonable price. Very convenient for Cody and shops. No cable but not a problem as antenna worked fine. Excellent WiFi; possibly the best we have ever had. Grass area with picnic table, paved roads, and gravel even sites. Elk can be seen walking through the site even though on the edge of town. Excellent value which we hope they continue and we certainly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This park is nothing special but it works. Utilities worked fine. WiFi worked fine. Mostly pull thru sites but most are very short and just wide enough. Conveniently located on the edge of Cody. We would probably stay here again because there isn't anything cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed here a few times. For a no-frills park, you can't beat this one. Clean, friendly, and full-hookups. We really like the owner. Cody is a very expensive area. Considering that, this park is a real bargain. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This is the second time we've stayed at Absoroka Bay while in Cody. The sites have nice grass (watered nightly) at your individual picnic area, and there is very good water pressure in the showers. WiFi is excellent. Laundry not too crowded. Our rate was only $29 with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Rate is per night, weekly rate. We stayed here for a week to relax and get to know Cody. Park is as noted by previous reviews. Easy in and out. Even though we had to park across the front of our space we found no hassles with this. There was space to park elsewhere if a neighbor needed out early. Wi-Fi was not good nor reliable. We really liked Cody and all it has to offer..great restaurants, fantastic museum, quilt show and quilt shop, and great surrounding areas for our motorcycle rides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
As noted by others, sites are a little narrow, but each has an area of green grass. Park is a little older so sites are a little short for today's big rigs, but everyone we saw seemed to find a way to fit in. This is a great park to stay in while visiting Cody. We didn't need a campground with lots of amenities, just a place to park while visiting the museum and this was exactly what we needed. We did use their laundry and found it very nice. The park seems clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Park was clean, but spaces are extremely close. Even though we had a pull through, there was not enough room to park our vehicle. We had to park sideways and were partially in the street. Laundry was clean and all the machines worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Nice park. Great location if you're going to Yellowstone. Shopping is within walking distance. Sites are spacious. Some need more gravel since they get muddy after rains. Will go back and stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Friendly, quiet, very close to all that Cody has to offer, clean facilities, even over a national holiday weekend. Only complaint is that the spaces are close, so if you are next to another rig you will not be able to bring your awning all the way out or plan any private meals on the outside tables. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
My negative comments concerning pet friendly is due to no signs about picking up after dogs, so if you are taking your dog out at night you step on other dog messes. The grassy area would be fine if they would post signs. The park does not offer things for children and I would think it's because most come here to visit Yellowstone Park. It is very quiet at night. I did notice some trucks entering at high rate of speed. The turns at each section of the sites are very tight and we had to knock on someone's door because our 40 ft rig could not make the turn into our site. The sites are big enough for 40 ft rig, but no place for your vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This is a very nice park with a friendly and helpful staff. The campground can get tight with all the trucks and toads, but the pull through sites are angled and easy to get in and exit, even for a large rig. The Wi-Fi was outstanding. There is a lot to see and do around Cody so spend a week. We have been to this park before and we will return. Price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We stayed here for 4 nights. Site was level and all hookups worked well. Sites are a little close but still wide enough for our 40 foot 5th wheeler and 4 slides. The park is just off the highway, easy in and out and surprisingly very little road noise. We purchased our tickets for the Cody rodeo from the office, and the KOA bus picked us up outside the office - cost was $4 per person - return travel. The laundry facilities were great and the cheapest we have found in over 8 months of travel. Great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Wi-Fi slow or non existent if parked too far from office. Packed in tight. Little to no shade. Cheap rates and a noisy highway to park in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This is a nice park within a mile of Cody. We stayed here for a couple of weeks while checking out the area. The campground is easy to get in and out. The sites are small for a big rig and hard to park your tow vehicle on your site. The sites are level with a little grass spot between campers. The Wi-Fi is one of the best we have used in a campground. The utilities worked well and the water is hard, but good tasting. There is no cable TV, so we used our satellite system. The host are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The rate reflects a weekly rate. This is the best deal in private campgrounds in Cody. The park is older, but very clean and well-run. Bigger rigs take up every inch of the length of the sites, but can still fit into the spaces. Cody is a great town, lots to see and do. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed at this campground with a group. The staff was very helpful. The sites had nice grass between the spaces, which were gravel. Full hook-ups, WiFi. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This park is very well located for visiting the Cody Area. Sites were gravel, level and fairly good sized with grass in between. No grills or picnic benches. Park is a bit cramped, but still easy to navigate. Staff is helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
The park was clean and the hosts were friendly and helpful. The laundry and bathrooms were sparkling. Gravel pads. Larger rigs were easily accommodated -- almost all sites are pull through. It was a great base location while touring northwest Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Very friendly clean park. Best laundry room I have used. Fun town and great restaurants and rodeo. Satellite tv was no problem. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Most of the sites are pull throughs. This campground provides clean laundry facilities and restrooms. It is close enough to Yellowstone National Park and some beautiful drives to make it a worthwhile place to park while taking in the sites around this area. The best way I would describe this park it that it does a few things and does them well. The campground staff are friendly and knowledgeable about what to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Would have rated park a little better if not for so many dogs. Waaaaay too much barking. Dogs in coaches all day, barking their heads off while owners are galavanting about, otherwise park not too bad. Spaces are tight as our 5th wheel is 40ft. No room for tow vehicle without parking crosswise at front. Stayed here 3 days. Hard to believe there is no cable TV! This is 2012 after all. Would stay here again providing we got a space at south end of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The sites here are very close. It was difficult maneuvering with the narrow streets and sites. On our row the trucks were parked nose to tail. If my neighbor had not moved his truck, I would have really struggled to get out of my pull through site. On the positive side, the owners were quite nice and suggested a day trip to us that was spectacular. But with the site congestion, we will likely try some other park when in Cody again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Nice RV Park to see the Cody area. Long level pull through sites. Good laundry facilities. Great Wi-Fi. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to grocery store. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are nice and very helpful. They went out of their way to get us into a spot that allowed us to stay hitched up. WiFi is very fast early in the morning and late at night. But during peak hours, 10am to 7pm the WiFi system can't handle the load. Frequently it was so bad we couldn't even get on. If we did get on the speed was horrible, and even got bumped off. I spoke to management about the issue and he confessed the system wasn't up to the load. We would stay here again, but we would do so knowing that we would need to use our own internet system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a clean, well maintained, professionally run campground. All services worked as advertised, Wi-Fi excellent, laundry very clean and reasonably priced. No cable and over the air TV signals are modest at best since they come from Billings, MT. We would definitely stay here again when in Cody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
We had planned on staying here for just a week but due to ongoing mechanical issues ended up being here for 2 weeks. The staff could not have been nicer. As previous reviews have said if you are looking for scenic views this is not your place. If you want a great place to base out of when you are in the Cody area you won't find any better. We would not stay anywhere else if we are ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This was our 2nd stay here. Clean, friendly, lush grass between close-together sites. Only complaint is length of sites. Two 40' motorhomes traveling together, and neither site really has room for parking tow vehicle nor do any of our neighbors. We had to move our tow for neighbors to escape several days ago and I expect we'll need to ask others to move theirs so we can in a couple of days. Weekly rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
The owner and staff are pleasant and helpful, suggesting a non road construction route to the park. We stayed 1 week, lots to see and do in the area. The campground was our base, we did not spend lots of time here. Our site was ok, level with good hookups, but not very long. We just fit, barely. We had to ask our neighbor to move his truck, we could not navigate the motorhome out of our site. The showers and toilets were clean, but there is just a curtain for privacy, no thank you. Laundry had a good number of machines. The wi-Fi was free and good, with the exception of our final night. We had a good Verizon signal, and clear sky for the satellite dish. We would return, decent campground reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
The sites are close together, but overall the park is nice. Very good location to local events and attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This park is okay. The showers and restrooms are all concrete floor and shower stalls. Need to be updated but sufficient. Husband did say he had a cold shower and determined it was because all the washers were running and on HOT cycles. That only happened 1 day. There are a few parks in the area that are great for taking your dogs to play and 1 of them is only a couple of blocks away. The dog area in the RV park is a strip of grass along the busy roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Park is tight to maneuver a 40' motorhome. Sites are not long enough to park your toad behind the coach. Sites and roadways in park are gravel. The utilities are in the proper location for hookup. Overall an OK park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Good location in Cody. Busy park. Sites are tight pull-throughs but good for Big rigs. No views or amenities but a nice place to stay while touring the area. Rate reflects weekly rate. Reservations are a must during the busy summer season. Will stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Stayed here on an overnight on our way to Yellowstone. It was tight with a capital T. The park says its dog friendly, but there is no place to walk them, which is an issue. It is not walking distance to town, and I did not see one person out of their trailer during our stay. It will do in a pinch, but it was so tight that I could not put the awning out. Wi-Fi was offered and was pretty good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We enjoyed our stay in this campground. The staff goes out of their way to provide information about the area and the bathrooms are very clean. The campground can accommodate all kinds of camping from tents to large motor homes and is close to a large grocery store. The laundry room has 8 washers at $1.25 for 30 minutes and 10 dryers at $.50 for 45 minutes, which is very reasonable. This is a great place to launch day trips into Yellowstone National Park or a trip over the Beartooth Pass into Montana. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We gave it a 6 for value for money and its convenient location to a supermarket. Otherwise, it was a disappointment. We were greeted by an abrupt woman, who dispensed with us quickly. Movement in the park was tight and parking for a vehicle other than the RV itself was inadequate. There were small amounts of grass between each site and ours flooded with water from the irrigation. No cable and few stations available by antenna. Laundry was fine and reasonably priced. Bathrooms weren't good. It isn't cool to just have a curtain covering a toilet (no doors) and the showers, too. I've never seen it before. Certainly inhibited use! The men's bathroom area had 1 toilet and 4 showers only. Inadequate for the number of rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is a nice spot for overnight or as a base for visiting the Cody area. Sites are a little close together and not a lot of space for parking of tow vehicle. Laundry was good. TV was not so hot. Staff was very helpful. While here we even took a guided tour of Yellowstone National Park. It was great. We stayed 5 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
For full hookups, this is a good price. We were able to use our satellite for TV. The office people were truly helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The bad was that there are no activities for children between tourist activities. The bathrooms were clean, but there are shower curtains where there should be doors. Still, we would stay here again because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
I agree with the other reviews and want to add that the showers were the best force I've been in. The host not only provided a map of Cody but also a map with restaurant listings; a definite help, plus his suggestions were great. Grannys is a great place for breakfast and the Cody Cattle Company dinner show was very enjoyable: the best guitar player I've heard. If you go to the rodeo, get seats on the opposite side from the entrance and the first seats in the middle. That way you get to view first hand the livestock entering and being mounted by the cowboys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Paved roads with gravel sites spaced about 10 ft apart. Wi-Fi speed was measured at 11.0/5.3 Mbps down/upload--best at any campground I've found so far. We are full timers for 4 yr in a 30' RV. Wife liked the large laundry and prices were washer $1.25 and dryer $1.50. No pool, probably not for kids. Low prices for this area. Good Sam discount was given to total $29. Came to spend one night and stayed a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Sites are very level with very good hookups. Sites are a little narrow; and while all sites are pull through, they are too short to leave a toad attached. Each site has a pretty sod area including a picnic table. The laundry room is large and affordable. Wi-Fi works very well. Staff was helpful in selecting attractions/restaurants. They also made us aware of any weather alerts. Although close to a main road, it is very quiet at night. We would stay again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Spacy sites. Excellent Wi-Fi. Clean restrooms and excellent laundry. Helpful staff. Arranged return of the Rodeo Bus, after we missed it (driver was 5 minutes earlier!) Close to downtown, but take a taxi for $6. We would come back when we visit Cody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Great. We stayed at ponderosa down the road and moved. Wifi was important. TV was ok. Place is clean and neat. Liked it much better. Wish I had booked here before. Great base camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
The campground is owner run which is asset. It's the nicest park in town that we could find. We checked them all out. Very, very clean laundry room and grounds. Close to the road but noise not a problem. Convenient location. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
This park has all paved sites, full hookup, on site propane. Clean restrooms except cold as they were in a concrete and metal building and did not seem to be heated. Friendly staff. Would stay again. When visiting, must go to Buffalo Bill's Hotel, "The Irma". Beautiful cherrywood bar and great food! First time we ate the famous "Rocky Mountain Oyster"! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
A parking lot, but that's OK. Close to shopping and everything else you want. Located in town, so you are in walking distance to all Cody has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Very nice park with friendly staff. Sites are all out in the open with a fair amount of space in between. Bathrooms were adequate. Close to town and stores. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Very nice park on the east side of Cody. Friendly staff, level sites and good hookups. We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. Will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Rate is based on the weekly rate. We enjoyed our stay here; a reasonable rate for accessibility to Cody, Yellowstone, and the Beartooth Highway. Our pull-through site was just long enough for our 40'MH, and there was a space adjacent for tow vehicle parking. Sites are fair-sized, level gravel with grass but no shade. Very good free Wi-Fi, no cable but clear shot to satellite. Verizon cell and Aircard service were good. Owners were very friendly and were eager to please. Excellent large laundry facility with reasonable prices. Road noise, a distraction during the day, tapered off at night and was easy to live with. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We stayed here for a week to check out the area. Lots to do. Staff was very friendly upon check in. Price is with one of the discounts they give. The sites are a bit close, but not to the extreme that some other places we've stayed. There is a bit of shade at the sites, but that is from very small trees. There is a notice that they water the grass areas between the sites every night. Did see some water spots on the rig, but no biggy. You can wipe down your rig out of a bucket for free, but to wash it, you need a $10 permit. Cars, trucks, etc., need to be taken to a car wash in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We stayed here as an over nighter on the way from Denver to Yellowstone. This is a very nice park. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was Friday of Labor Day weekend, they were not full at all. They offered a larger site to us (no extra charge) so we could leave the trailer hooked up, which was nice and saved a bunch of time. Paved interior roads w/ level, dirt/gravel sites. Looks to be almost all pull throughs, except for sites on the ends of the park. Bathrooms/showers were clean and functional, but a bit dated (what is it with RV Parks and bathrooms, they always seem old). Grassy areas for each site w/ a picnic table. The park is located as you come into Cody from Casper. It is about 2 miles to "downtown", which is very nice, with lots of shops and restaurants. The hosts provided us with the number for the local cab company, who picked us up and took us to the Cody Cattle Company, which features a "chuck wagon" buffet dinner and a country-western show. We highly recommend that, it was a lot of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Absaroka Bay is a well maintained park. The roads are blacktop, and the pads are gravel. Each site has green grass and a picnic table. The space between the sites is adequate, but the sites are short. The turning radius tends to be tight, too. Wi-Fi was very good, but there was no cable. Cody has several old analog antenna stations. If you have a new HD tv, there is only a PBS station available. The person who checked us in was serious. It is an OK park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is a nice park with no trees except along the park boundaries. It is definitely satellite friendly. As others have reported the sites are a little narrow. Our awning was only about two feet from the neighbor. The sites are also too short for an RV and pickup or toad to be parked in line. You need to take your pickup or toad and park it in the gravel parallel with the paved road. You are even told to park the car so that it is to the left, as you face the street, so that it will not block the neighbor on your right when he goes to swing out and leave. By the way, the parking area is on dirt and gravel. The park has in ground sprinklers that run every night and they splash dirt on your RV. They also leave hard water spots on the RV. You get a picnic table at each site. It costs $10 to wash your rig. You are fairly close to a small airport but it isn't too noisy. There is also a major highway along one side of the park, but again not too noisy. We sat out talking to our neighbors on a couple of nights and were not impacted by the noise. There is a Burger King immediately adjoining one side of the park. This is probably the best park in town and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
The park is located east of Cody on Hwy 16, which is noisy until late. The sites are narrow and tight. Ours required blocks to get us level left to right. A grass patch separates each site. Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Laundromat was $1.25/wash & $.50 for 30 minute dry. Reasonably priced. There are not many choices for campgrounds in Cody. Absaroka Bay is a good value. If you have questions about things to see, ask at the office, the owner was very helpful. If you are approaching from the east WY 16 is a better choice than 14 out of Sheridan, which was narrow,twisty, and steep in places. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This place was just fine, convenient, right off the highway. Some stores and restaurants were right next door or across the highway. Downtown area and museums were just a short drive away. Some of the other options in town may have been a bit more park-like, but this place seems a better value for those spending much of the day at the attractions. One negative would be the nightly sprinklers saturating the area around our door. Still overall we would give it a solid recommendation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Above average park in a great town. Our site was muddy or might have given a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Great for overnight stays! Park is conveniently located near all of the attractions Cody offers. The park offers easy pull-through sites and clean restroom facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Very nice park and a great location in Cody. Owner was nice, everything was clean and well maintained, dependable Wi-Fi and great Good Sam park. The sites are short so you have to disconnect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This is a very nice park to stay in while visiting Cody; it is located on the side of town. That is less busy but very easy access to town. The WiFi was wonderful and the park had a beautiful atmosphere. We will be returning again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a well maintained park. The owner is on the property from sunup to sundown. We initially reserved for 1 week and then extended to 3. The interior roads are blacktop. The grass between the sites is lush and green. The sites are level, but not extra long, so you will need to disconnect and park horizontal to the unit. The showers are concrete floors with shower curtains for privacy, but they are roomy and kept clean, daily. The laundry has a lot of machines and reasonable at $1.50 per load. An ironing board is provided. Wi-Fi and Verizon worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Very good Good-Sam park with paved interior roads. Sites gravel and a little close together, but nice grass between sites and excellent value for 50-amp full hookups & WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice park in a great location for Cody and the surrounding area. Very clean and functional, with good Wi-Fi, nice laundry and friendly helpful management. The sites are a little cozy but not uncomfortable. Two other cg's in Cody have much tighter sites. Good value. This is our 2nd visit and we've met a number of other "repeaters". We'll be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is a good place for one night while traveling through. The sites are pretty close together, but the owner tries to maintain spaces between units when possible. The Wi-Fi works great at the site. We had Verizon service at the site. Full hookups and every site a pull through makes setting up easy. We did not use the bathrooms. Only a small dog walking area on the edge of the park, but there is a public lake across the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Good place for ease of access. Sites are all in the sun. Very friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is our second stay here at Absoroka Bay. The staff is friendly and the park is well maintained. As a previous reviewer stated the sites are not overly long, my truck had to be parked sideways in front of our 37' fifth wheel. It was near the end of the season and the park was nearly empty, so it was no problem. The Wi-Fi was good as was Verizon signal. The laundry was GREAT! Better than the commercial one in town and cheaper! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
A very clean, well-maintained park. We were parked near the back and the road noise was not a problem. Owner was very helpful and friendly. The Cody Trolley will come out and pick you up. Less than 5 mile drive to Buffalo Bill Historical Center, the Cody Murals, historic Irma Hotel and Old Trail Town. Very convenient to shopping. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Our site was barely long enough for our 40 footer, the car had to be parked sideways across the site and was just barely off the road. Side to side sites are very tight; had to reposition rig so driver's side slideout would not hit electric box. That said, park is well maintained with small strips of irrigated grass between gravel sites, hookups worked well and were positioned well, owner friendly. Fairly quiet but ask for a site a few removed from US 16. Convenient location just outside of town, with Albertson's market half mile away, Wal-Mart three miles away, Buffalo Bill museum two miles away or less. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. Would stay again if in Cody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is our 5th time back to this campground (including an RV rally). Park is clean and green so don't park on the grass! Within walking distance to restaurants, groceries, etc. Friendly staff. Better price than the other two large RV parks. Most sites are pull-throughs, but larger rigs will have to unhook. Located on the better edge of town (IMO) away from the sulphur smells on the west end. Also, a good deal/price for tenters who only want a nice patch of grass to pitch their tent for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is your basic overnight stop & move on the next day RV park. Very tight turns & getting into the sites. Does have a Burger King next door so it's easy to grab a bite without venturing into town. This park is not that close to Yellowstone as it's a good 50 miles away. Wi-Fi worked well but the site wasn't very level and was dusty. Would stay again for an overnight only stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This park provides good utilities, laundry and WiFi. AT&T phone and data service were very poor. Access and setup were easy with most sites being level pull-throughs. Sites are wide enough for slide outs but may require parallel parking of tow or towed vehicle along the park's interior roads. The park functions better as a stopover than a destination and provides little reason to linger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We stayed here two nights on our way to Yellowstone. The sites were small but we did have some grass. It is right beside a main road so there is some traffic noise. The bathhouse was clean and showers were nice. We liked it for the price and proximity to the town of Cody. Really enjoyed the rodeo and Buffalo Bill Center. Also the Cody dam was neat to see. The electric did go out once when we were here which makes me think they are overloaded on their circuit (from other reviews also). However, they got it back on very quickly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
The park was real average for me. All of the many sites are real close together; but then we looked at the other parks in town and all of them are packed in there, too. I guess that's what happens when you are close to Yellowstone. The electricity worked OK, but they are requesting that you only run one air conditioner because the park is full. So there is a potential voltage problem here I suspect. You look around from your rig, and all you see is other rigs. The place is well run and the staff was helpful albeit real busy. This is just a stopover as we make our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a nice park with very friendly workers. The majority of the sites are pull throughs with a very nice bed of grass next to the gravel. The sites are close together but not a problem, and there are picnic tables at every site. The only negative is the sites are very short and you have to unhook and parallel park in front of your rig. Part of your tow is in the road. We camped here for several days in a 38' Big Horn 5th wheel with 4 slides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
The people that run this park are very nice. They even called the morning we were going to arrive, to say it was too dangerous to drive with the winds at 65 mph. It was fine with us: too windy to travel in South Dakota. It has laundry, showers and a RV site with no frills. A good place to spend the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Close to downtown but quiet. Sites all pull through but not very long. Level sites with good 30/50amp service, good local TV, good WI-FI. Campground gives AAA discount. Will use again the next time we are in Cody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A large open park with gravel sites. It's close to town for shopping and sight seeing. Had clear sight lines for satellite reception. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We found this campground quiet and clean, and the staff was very helpful. It's close to shopping and a city bus for $2.00 a day. Cody is so small you can get everywhere very quickly and the campground is out of the main other campgrounds. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Previous poster was spot on...older park, well maintained. Narrow paved roadways. Gravel sites, very close together. Friendly staff. No frills park. Make reservations, as park fills up nightly. Price is right, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Park sign on highway has $27.25 rate with discount (GS, AAA). A week is $180, a good deal for Cody and much less than Ponderosa. All pull-through sites were full nightly. Most of those are pretty short for the big rigs, and the back-in sites are short for Cs, but okay for vans and tent trailers. The interior roads are too narrow, and full of tow trucks and toad cars, a real hazard. It is a no-frills park, with a good laundry room but spartan bathhouse...concrete floor and just curtains for the showers and toilets-ugh. The sites along the highway get a lot of road noise and there is very little shade. The sewer pipe is not threaded and placed out of the way. The Tv antenna reception weak, wifi not working often but our Verizon aircard saved the day. The owner and workampers are nice and efficient. There is shopping nearby, and a shuttle bus to town and all the tourist attractions for just $2. There are mosquitoes and ants are around too, careful. If this place cost more, it would not be worth a stop. It is okay for overnight and short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
My wife and I and several friends stayed here last July. Its not a country club, but I would rather stay here than anywhere else in the area. Very nice, very clean, and the staff is helpful and courteous. We are going to stay here again this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Park is nice. We spent 3 days. The sites are close. The interior roads are narrow and hard to navigate with cars parked in front of the sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park has paved roads, gravel sites, and grass with a table. No cable TV but most sites are open and a few have trees that may be a problem with satellite TV. There is very limited over the air channels. WiFi has a good signal and air card worked well. All sites are pull thru except one row is shorter back-in's. None are long enough to keep the truck or tow attached. Friendly owners, easy check-in. Close to town and shopping. We were here for a week and it served our purpose well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Nice level site size. Very friendly owners. One minute to downtown. WiFi spotty during peak hours. Could only get online consistently early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This park is OK for exploring Cody for a couple of days, and is priced right. The sites are wide enough but if you have a big rig, you'll have trouble finding parking for your tow. The sites are gravel and level and the interior roads are paved but pretty tight. The staff are all very nice and helpful. Not real dog-friendly due to lack of areas to wlk them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Good park close to the things to see, all pull throughs, great staff We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice park. Close to everything. Easy access. No street or train noise. Pull through sites accommodated our 42' MH plus tow. Grassy between gravel sites. Excellent free Wi-Fi. Good Verizon & Sat TV. Clean laundry, lots of w/d & very reasonable. Very nice people who run the park. We chose this park for a second visit because we really liked it here in 2007 & would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We made a quick overnight stop here and this park suited that purpose just fine. Although right on a busy highway there was minimal road noise. There are gravel interior roads. The sites were level and gravel with grass and tables beside each. The showers and laundry were spotless. They have a beautiful hedge of full blooming lilac bushes. The big negative is there is no security for entering or exiting the park and the bathhouse has no locks on any doors and just shower curtains inside for both shower stalls as well as toilets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Great park and a great rate. Very clean and laundry room was not only spotless but inexpensive for a wash and dry. All sites were pull-thru and full hookup. Wi-fi signal was great at the site. Close to town. Shuttle bus to town available. Fishing across the street in the lake. Children's playground just down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Good campground and close to the city. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
A nice clean park. Close to Albertson's and K-Mart. WalMart is on the other side of town. The sites could have been a little longer. My complaint is that the park was only 1/3 full but, they parked everyone right next to another coach. The staff was adequate but nothing out of the ordinary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
We stayed here a week while visiting the sites around Cody. This is the best campground in Cody. Sites are fine for big rigs but you are close to your neighbors. Since most people are out sightseeing and not hanging around the campground the site sizes were not a problem. No shade but decent wifi. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Clean, open park. Sites are gravel pads and very level. No frills park on the outskirks of town. Staff was friendly. Laundry large, clean and reasonably priced. Each site had a grassy area with picnic table. Park was full the entire time for this time of year and reservations are needed. Sites fairly close together and with neighbors slides out we could not put out our awning and their slides did extend into our area quite a bit. However, since we were out sightseeing every day this was not a big deal for us. It was starting to get hot and a pool would have been nice to cool off at the end of the day. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Restrooms and showers were big but no heat or air conditioning. Since the weather was cold it made a difference. Site was somewhat level. Roads paved but sites gravel and grass. We used pads. There are a few back-ins, but mostly pull-thru. Sites are average width but since the park is not full they mostly alternate every other site. Site access is easy and the park roads are paved. The internet was mostly okay but sometimes went down or was weak. We noticed no noise, but we were pretty far back in the park. The lighting was adequate. This is a very open park. We stayed here rather than Ponderosa because we figured we be out in the open there and this park was less expensive. Park people seemed friendly. We didn't go to the office much. We stayed 11 days before going into Yellowstone and did some sight seeing. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
We parked here because it was convenient and all utilities worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Very nice campground. Office staff are very nice. Campground is located on the edge of town. Laundry room is very clean and reasonably priced. There are a number of overnight people stopping on the way to Yellowstone. You really should spend a couple of days in Cody to visit the Buffalo Bill Museum and attend the Dan Miller Cowboy Music review (summer only). We stayed a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Very nice campground, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Decent campground for visiting the Cody attractions. Convenient location near town and shopping. Utilities were located well and everything worked. Wifi was usable in the coach. Paved roads with gravel sites. Nothing glamorous about this park but it met our needs quite well during our stay. RV washing is permitted after paying a fee of $10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
The park is nice, but quite a bit of noise from motorcycles accelerating as they leave town. If WIFI is important, make a reservation and specify your desire to be close to the office. They appear to have a single residential-style router for the entire campground. Great atmosphere. The owner let us pick vegetables from his garden. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park is run by super friendly people. The laundry facilities were the best we have seen. Our only objection was the closeness of the sites, but this was no different from most private campgrounds. There was a grocery store and several gas stations conveniently located nearby. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Paved roads, grass & picnic tables between sites, space between sites is somewhat tight but not bad, adequate maneuvering room, nice laundry, very friendly personnel, near local attractions, but 50+ miles to east entrance of Yellowstone Park, Verizon cell & air card functioned well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Great little park, we came for a day and stayed a month. Walk to many fast food restaurants, grocery, hardware and more. Park is within a mile of center downtown also has bus service every 45 mins. Beautiful views and convenience offset smaller sites, (they put us on an end site at our request.) TV reception good with antenna, major channels only, wifi works better than most. Paved roads and good grass patios add to the cleanliness of the park that and the management makes this an unexpected pleasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
After so many unhappy experiences with WiFi, we called this park and told them WiFi was critical. We arrived to find we were right next to the office, with 3 different Wifi options. The park management was very nice, even shared some of their home garden with us. Park was simple, but clean, level, and everything worked. It is within the city limits, so no campfires are allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
The sites and facilities of this RV park are quite adequate -- FHU, gravel sites, pretty close together (little space for tow vehicles or toads), a bit out-of-town, no shade, but a grass area for dog-walking. Everything works, and is clean and well-maintained. A local trolley bus goes by (during tourist season, and rather erratically at that) for transport to the downtown area. The high rating is based primarily on the patient and accommodating attitude of the management; he did everything he could to find us a spot after we showed up without reservations due to a poor experience with another in-town campground. I would definitely stay here again primarily because of the park's cooperative management; it made all the difference! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Stayed here after leaving Yellowstone for a night. Of all the campgrounds around Cody, this was as nice or nicer then either the Ponderosa or KOA nearby, it's getting a 7 in comparison of the other campgrounds which would be at a 5 or below without a doubt. For the money this was just fine for a night or two. If I was to be in the Cody area for a short stay again, I would stay here over the other's that are in or near town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Park was alright nothing to get excited about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Paved interior roads.Staff real nice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Trees were too small to offer any shade. It was right on a highway going thru Cody so the traffic noise was constant. It was cheap and we only slept there. It was basically a WALMART parking lot with electric/ water and sewage. I do not like close quarters and only stayed there because of the price and fact Yellowstone is very busy in August. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com