221618 User submitted reviews online!!
The Virginian Lodge RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 104 user reviews. Phone: (307) 733-7189
CGID3322

The Virginian Lodge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   8   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This CG is pricey, but so is all of Jackson - goes with the territory. This is a typical commercial RV park in a touristy location and is close to downtown Jackson. It's an easy walk at .9 miles from town. It's convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. The pull-through site was gravel and level. There was enough space between sites to sit outside. There were a lot of cable channels, and the Wi-Fi worked well during the day, but would slow down some at night when more were using. We probably won't come to Jackson again (very crowded), but if we did, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We camped here for 2 nights. For the purpose of being close to the Grand Tetons it was fine. Clean park and clean showers/bathrooms (dated), sites very close together, and no area for dogs to be walked other than around the border of the park. Kids are welcome, but there were no areas for playing other than the pool, which at 60 degrees was not practical. Friendly management staff that gave us suggestions for local areas to visit and things to do with the kids. No shaded areas. Easy to get in and out of as well with our 30 foot rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
I think this park is best described as adequate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a site at the back by the local power substation that hummed all the time but not so bad that we would move next to the showers. The site was level and graveled but not large. The shower area is old and cramped but looks like it is cleaned often. The WIFI worked but using AT&T worked better. The cable was probably the best part of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$70
At this high $$ rate, we only stopped here because we had business to do in town, plus needed a good VZ (not the park WiFi) internet connection, after being in the Parks. Extensive cable TV was a bonus too. But sewer outlets are out of the way and too high. Bathrooms are cramped and several washer/dryers out of service. Staff and guests rudely walked through our site (in between office and bathroom/laundry) all day long, even when we moved the picnic table closer to our door. We stayed home due to rain and cold weather, not expecting the parade of humanity next to our window and door. So try to avoid sites near the showers and laundry, or go elsewhere: though everything in Jackson is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
A pleasant surprise! With so few campground choices in town, and knowing this was essentially a grass and gravel parking lot, we really enjoyed this campground. Our site was a breeze to get into, was level gravel with grass around the picnic table area. While the laundry facility still had broken machines, at least laundry was available. The showers and restrooms were clean. The view was great and the location is convenient enough to walk to a lot of sites. I got very lucky finding the campground entrance. It is behind a motel off the main drag, there is 1 way in, and didn't want to have to do much searching at midnight. Would stay here again if I needed to be close to the action. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We had a very nice stay here. The staff was courteous and very pleasant. They helped as best they could at all times. Our site was level gravel though we had a small amount getting level and leaving room for the tow. Connections were satisfactory though wifi was marginal most of the time. Thank goodness for Verizon. Bathrooms were heavily used and a bit short on space. The did a good job of cleaning. Do NOT stay in either of the sites next to the bath house. Tooooooooo close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$64
The park was in a most beautiful location with the city bike path next to it. The staff was wonderful. The sites were small but I didn't come here to sit in my site, I came to see the National parks. The roads were dusty even though they did water some of them every night. I never could get the Wi-Fi to work and one of the washing machines was broken. To me in a private park, this is not acceptable. I would recommend this park to all and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$63
The sites are very close and not much grass between. However, one of the few sites in the area. We used the free bus into town, which was very convenient. The staff was very nice. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Agree with the previous reviewer. The location is good. Cable and Wi-Fi were excellent. Had no problems with the Wi-Fi. The sites are gravel and fairly close together. The FHU was good. There is a main street on the edge of the campground, so noise was a factor. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Pool is a fair hike away. Didn't use the showers. Laundry was fine in the RV park. We would probably stay here again because of its great location and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
This campground is a mixed bag. On the one hand, it is pretty much a large parking lot like area with minimal grass areas and few trees. However, the sites are level and well maintained. The electric and water service are very good, as is the wifi (among the best campground service I've seen) and cable. They advertise a pool and spa, which is available at the neighboring motel. This, however, is a loooong walk from the rv area and there are no changing rooms/showers available there to make the trip possible in dry cloths (given the cool ambient air). Showers are clean and hot but they are minimal - actual area to shower/dress is smaller than in our View. Best thing about this park, however, is the free city shuttle bus that takes you into and around Jackson. Our rate was Good Sam (10% off standard). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
Great location. Free bus shuttle to downtown Jackson Hole not too far from the campground. Gravel roads and sites with dying grass between sites. Tight maneuvering for a big rig but doable. Cable was fine, Wi-fi was barely usable. They charge for the location not for the campground. Use the laundry for the lodge not the one for the RVs as it is much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$63
We were met promptly and directed to our site which was a little tight but manageable. The park was clean and quiet, but my complaint is the WiFi system. I am sick of parks advertising free WiFi and then the service being so poor it was unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Read several reviews about how tight the sites were so we were a little hesitant but wanted to be conveniently located right in Jackson. We have a 34' fifth wheel and had no problems at all with the size of the site. Convenient to the rodeo which is only about 1/2 mile away and a lot of fun to go see. Virginian restaurant on site and good food - breakfast and dinner. Be sure to take the ski lift for a fantastic view of Jackson and surrounding area and check out the Million Dollar Bar with barstools made from saddles. Jackson was originally going to be just a drive through after we left Yellowstone but we ended up spending two nights here. We would recomment this campground and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$61
Would have rated higher but (as stated) the initial impression was VERY BAD. We came in at about 10:30 am and told that we could not check in until 2:00 pm and to "Park in the Street". This campground does not understand campers' schedules and habits. We try to get to a site so that we can enjoy the day. We had a 2:00 pm rafting trip so could not check in until after 6:00 pm. From there though the experience was good. The sites are adequate. The bathrooms we clean (though showers VERY small), the hook-ups are dated but OK. Though close to everything, the lodge restaurant is closed at 9:00 pm. Will try elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$61
The park is in an excellent location; close to town, groceries, shopping, restaurants, attractions, and the GrandTetons National park. The hookups work well although the wifi is slow. On this basis, I rated the park higher than I might have otherwise. The park was not well maintained. The grass was long. The spots are too tight and short. It will be challenging to pull out in the morning as the spots are straight rather than angled. This park could be a gem if they revamped and updated the sites, but I suppose when you are getting an outrageous price of more than $60 per night, there's not much incentive to improve the facility. I have been traveling for more than two months now. This park takes the "honors" for the most expensive park and one of the least desirable parks we have stayed in. While Jackson is a nice place, it is no nicer than the other fine cities and towns we have visited across the country. I would look for another location if I visited again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$58
Stayed for 3 nights and the 3rd night the rates jumped up because it was 6/1. Challenged the rule since I came in 5/30 but they would not relent. You are a captive because of its location. Sites are short and tight. Showers are the same, small stall. I would not come back because of their rules and rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$68
This RV park is crazy overpriced at $68, for a mediocre park. But the location 2 miles outside Jackson makes you a captive audience. You can use the hotel pool. Sites are gravel, some pull throughs are on the short side. Two different teams of staff, Happy and Grumpy, you decide which one you got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
This park is more of a over nighter in an emergency. While the staff was very friendly and helpful the sites are tight and run down. They say pet friendly but the restrictions are too much. The stuff did work. It was just OK. We probably won't stay here again. The location is very nice. In fairness it was the end of a long trip and they had a serious fire above Jackson that kept mostly smoked out (not the camp grounds fault). We may have been more appreciative if we had not had to cut our trip short due to the fire. The campground was very nice about refunding our no stay due to the fire. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$63
Functional campground with short sites; have to park tow vehicle cross-ways to site. Gravel throughout with many potholes in roadways. Dusty. Close to everything. Not a destination campground, but good for accessing Jackson, Jackson Hole, & Grand Teton NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$63
This is our 2nd time here and it is a pretty good RV park. Top notch staff and easy to maneuver inside the park. Great location and free public transportation makes seeing Jackson a breeze. We plan on staying here again. I would have given this park a higher rating if the sites were improved. This is a very busy RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
Good location in Jackson, convenient to walk downtown or get on the bike paths (of which there are many.) Sites are crammed in and in the summer very dusty. Would stay again as it is convenient. The Virginian Lodge is a bit odd, lots of tour buses and a funky bar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$63
Previous comments are dead on about this over-priced, poorly designed park. You'll be crammed into narrow gravel sites with your sewer close to the door of your neighbor. No place to park at check-in without blocking campers. But workampers seemed like they were organized to get people in quickly. Convenient to Jackson; great summer town. Disappointed to find tiny, cramped showers which were a mess. Would never pay $63 (and that's with the GS/AAA discount) for a park like this anywhere else. At least the cable TV was pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$63
I rated as high as I did (7) because of the location. That is the main thing this park has. It is close to everything Jackson. The woman at the check-in booth was the rudest individual I've come across at a campground. Do NOT try to check in before 1:00 if she is here. A few of us were here at 11 to 12:00 and she didn't permit any checkins. Even though we could see half the campground was empty. Some spots are extremely small near the road. Our spot, a drive through, was no more than adequate. No shade, noisy neighbors, smaller than typical spaces. I would have expected a much nicer campground for the rate paid, despite the location. Road is potted and when it rains, its a muddy mess. Hard to find, not well signed. We drove to the lodge to check in and found it was behind the lodge. Access to the lodge pool was a nicety. The park fills up quickly. We would only go back for the location, not for the staff or the park itself. Grass is spotty and weeds abound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
We have stayed in this park for 5 summers in a row. Location, Location, Location! Right in the middle of Jackson. As previous comments have suggested, they have rules that are enforced here, but the result is a clean, quite establishment. We have no complaint and will continue to come here for many summers to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
Stayed here for two nights and reserved ahead of time. Way over priced for what you get. Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time. It was very slow and could only get on in the morning. Sites are very tight and not long enough. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
Clean and close to everything in Jackson. Sites are tight. It's pretty pricey, but I guess thats because of the location. Bathroom are clean, but could use some updating. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
No problems with the Wi-Fi for 4 days. Simple sign-on, unlike the cranky Tengo systems used at many other parks. I would call this a basic, no frills park, but it's right in downtown Jackson, which means everything is close by. Also, it's quite quiet because it's back off the main drag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$63
Owner does not reinvest earning into the RV park. The rest rooms were clean, but very dated. The showers were about the right size for a six year old child. I told my wife, they have a sight to put shower curtain inside the shower. I told her that I could not fit in with the shower curtain too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
I could not disagree more with the previous review. My only reason for not giving this RV park a 10 is that you do have to re-log on to the wifi when you've been away, which is annoying. But our wifi worked just fine. We have a 36' fifth wheel and had no trouble parking, and our pull-through was absolutely level. Exit was also easy -- maybe some sites are less convenient? We had no complaints and so can't speak to how staff would respond to them; but they were very helpful and friendly when we asked for suggestions/directions, and were visible around the park. We didn't use the restrooms but the laundry was clean & worked well. If we're ever in Jackson again, this is where we'll stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$64
WI-FI available for only a few minutes after each complaint was registered. Pet area was 1/2 block of gravel road. Sites were too small to park a trailer and car in tandem. Tow vehicles were parked across the end of each slot, making exits very difficult. Very expensive based upon our other experience. Staff called each other liars and we were caught in the middle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$64
This is way over priced. Must be the location. Tight sites and gravel roads. Friendly staff. No other place and always booked. Hated this park. Booked for 4 days and stayed for 3. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$63
This is a $23 campground that charges $63 for location, location, location. Roads and sites are awful, but utilities work fine. Couldn't be more convenient for Teton and Jackson Hole activities however. In their favor, you can use the pool and spa at the Resort that owns them. Cable excellent; Wi-Fi kicks you off repeatedly. Returning isn't an issue; we've done the Tetons! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$63
This CG has a main road out front and a very busy local road to the rear. The turns in and around the CG are very tight and must be done slowly and carefully. The roads and sites are gravel and very dusty. The pull through sites are on the short side with not much room for your tow. Many tows were parked in the road making it difficult for other rigs coming and going. The dog walk was along the back side where all incoming traffic passed. One had to be very careful walking the dog when a rig was driving by. The CG is close to downtown and on the main road to Yellowstone and Teton Parks. I deducted 1 point from the CG because they do not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$59
We were not especially impressed with this park, it was OK but only that. Nothing impressed us except how friendly the staff was. The roads were wide enough, but not smooth at all. The sites were close together with nothing to separate them from one another. The showers, though clean, were the smallest that we have ever encountered. As another reviewer has stated, all the RV parks in Jackson are expensive, but I think on our next trip we will try another. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$57
This campground is centrally located in town. Right on the city bus line (downtown, Kmart, Albertsons), across street from library, and walking access to lots of stuff including hiking trails. We have stayed at another local campground and found this one a better deal and better maintained. All RV parks in Jackson are expensive: even the National Park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$64
Small RV park with dirt and gravel roads and pads. Most pads seem pretty level but the dust is bad from the roads. Seems every camp ground in this area is way over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
We like this campground. This is our 5th time to stay here, and probably for some the sites are a bit tight and difficult to get in, especially if a motorhome or larger RV, but for us it is perfect. It is convenient to town and several restaurants that we enjoy. The Cable TV is excellent, and they now have WiFi with a strong signal. Friendly staff! The sites are gravel and not totally level, but, again, we do like staying here. Only reason for a 9 is that sites do not have concrete pads. We always stay in Site #14. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$65
$65/night and no WiFi??? Wow, definitely not a resort at all! Tired old place. VERY TIGHT spots. Dirt roads. It is pretty much a parking lot with full hookups. Did have CA/TV so that was nice. Very cramped: not what you would picture in wide open Wyoming! We had to have the neighbor move his pickup just so I could pull out. I would go back to Jackson Hole again, but I will be looking for a better place to stay for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
We stayed here because it was the only RV park available at our time of reservation. We agree with other reviewers the park is way overpriced. In this day and age Wi-Fi is available free in almost every public facility in the world. Not at this place. It was $2.00 a day and after I signed up I found, like others, it did not work and it was like pulling teeth to get my money back. We found our site to be uncleaned and the electric box not reset when we arrived. If I'm ever in the area I'll set up in a mall parking lot before coming back to The Virginian. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$59
The campground was level with gravel pads. The host was friendly and courteous. The sites and roads were tight for our 36' coach with car in tow. We had to unhook the towed vehicle to fit in the space. Hookups were well placed. Pet walk was a small grassy area at the end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
The entrance was difficult to find since it is poorly marked. When exiting the park, you have to set up carefully to avoid striking any cars parked on the street. We were in a pull through site, but due to a tree, the electrical box, and my slide out, I was unable to park my truck in front of my 30 foot trailer. I had to park behind my trailer at an angle and attempt to keep my vehicle off the grass. Our spot was gravel and we needed one board to level the trailer side to side. Our picnic table had one bench that was split in half and was unusable as a seat. There was no free Wi-Fi at the park but there was free Wi-Fi across the street at the local library. The park was extremely windy so no one had awnings or chairs out. That being said, the location of the park was excellent. The park was a great base for exploring Grand Teton National Park and the town of Jackson. I don’t consider this park a resort. For this price, the up keep of the park and the condition of the sites should be much better. Unlike a previous reviewer, I did not consider the walk to the pool at the Virginian Hotel excessive. I would return to the park for its location, not it amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
Location. Location. Location. We hesitated to stay here after reading less than favorable reviews on this site, but decided to take a chance since it was both walking distance to downtown Jackson, and had a free bus system stop just outside of the site. Well we were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this property was! It was clean, friendly, and perfect for our kids and our dog. Our kids lived in the heated swimming pool, and made new friends at the site. We enjoyed grilling steaks on the outdoor grill provided. We visited the fabulous library across the street from the property. And we took our pup on great runs into the mountains and streams each day. While the rates were on the steep side, we would have had to have paid $300/night to get comparable accommodations at a hotel in Jackson. We loved being right in town and being able to walk for fresh bagels in the morning and great ice cream after supper. Plus we got to see the town's wonderful 4th of July parade and incredible fireworks display. We had a fabulous stay at the Virginian! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
This park is a big big ripoff. For your $62 you get almost nothing but a place to park your rig and the closeness of Jackson city. WI-FI? your kidding as it costs $2.00 a day and you need to walk up to the check-in booth to use it. You can go to the main lobby of the hotel and use it for free but its a good walk. Your pad is gravel with uncut grass on both sides. The roads are just dirt with large puddles and mud after it rains, which it did a couple of times for us. The dogs should go to a small area to be walked. The entrance to the park is hidden and i missed the driveway and had to turn around. The exit is to a small street and with any size rig you better have a lookout so you don't hit any parked cars. You have access to the pool and hot tub if you wish to walk about 5 mins or so to the main lobby. Why does it cost so much? Because its the only park near to Jackson and you don't have a choice so just figure on paying the price and enjoy the visit. I don't plan on returning but if i did, i would stay at this park only because there is no other choice. I rated it a high rating of 5 due to the convinced of the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This park has a great location, but a few truck loads of gravel to fill in deep potholes would be a great idea! Mud, mud everywhere made for a messy stay. Poor value for the $$. Next time we will stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
Unfortunately this is the only "game in town" - overpriced for the tiny spaces they cram you in. Small patch of grass designated as "pet area". Make sure you check out the restaurant - best breakfast - great bargain and fast, friendly, efficient owners and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$64
The best thing about this park is the location. It's right in Jackson and real convenient to Grand Teton Natl Park. You can walk downtown. There are hiking and biking trails right behind the park. Unfortunately, the price is a bit high, and for what they charge, they really ought to provide Wi-Fi. The pool and hot tub are up in the lodge, too much of a walk for us. Pads were level, gravel, and lacking in shade. The campground floods badly in the rain. 50amp hookups were solid. Excellent water pressure and taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$62
Stayed one night here. Thought it was overpriced. Had a nice, clean site just south of historic downtown. Has friendly staff and nice pull through sites. Has a clean laundry room. WiFi in the motel part, is not really in the RV area. Would stay here again if the price went down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$57
I had no internet access to do much research, and had wanted to stay at Colter Bay, but found out it was closed so we stayed here without any checking online. Expensive and we had a Good Sam discount. It has short gravel pull throughs with barely enough room for a toad. The office is a tiny building which you cannot go into but use a sliding window. Was told not to park on the grass and must use the tiny dog run. The Wi-Fi was $2 more if I wanted to use it in the laundry room or free at the Lodge next door. I did not use it. The man at the front was not friendly at all or welcoming, just matter of fact. Here are the rules and here is your site. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
This park is as close as you can find, to calling it a trailer trash park. This was the worse and most expensive park we stayed at in our 3 month and 12,000 mile trip. You know you are in for a ride when you register at a little homemade storage shed looking building. The roads were a mess as well as your campsite area. Water stood everywhere, and the park was not kept up that well. If it was not for the fact this is the only park in Jackson, it would not be in business. There were a lot of coaches who's owners thought they had landed in a paradise, but I promise you it is far from it. To use the WiFi internet, you have to go to the hotel lobby. Stay at the Grand Tetons RV park, if you can get reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$57
A crowded, bare bones campground right behind a motel. Has narrow, short, pull through sites. Right in town for easy sight seeing, but really too expensive for the value received. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$57
Quiet and convenient to downtown Jackson, but has very little appeal otherwise. Roads are still full of potholes, spaces are very close, dog run is poor, dump station is immediately adjacent to one of the sites, and our view was a closeup of an electric power transformer station. The price is one of the highest we have seen in 4 weeks of travel through this part of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
Don't let the picture on their web fool you, it is not a resort: it is an older hotel with the RV park in the rear. Even though the staff was friendly and helpful, the main positive thing for this RV park is the location. It is close to downtown and easy to get to the Teton National Park for your auto tour. Wi-Fi was non-existent, even if you pay the $2 a day fee. The roads are full of pot holes and bumps (probably bad after a rain). Half the dryers were out of order and the sites are real close. The sewer hook-up is 7 to 8 inches above ground so the sewer hose was up hill to the trailer: so when emptying, had to milk the hose several times to empty tanks. They make a lot of money off this park and put very little back into maintenance. By far the worse park I have stayed in. We are now across the Teton's in Victor, Idaho. Check out the Teton Valley, it is only a 22-mile ride to Jackson and is far better place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$69
There were mud puddles everywhere at this campground. They did provide a hose to wash off your camper and vehicle though, which was nice. The pool at the resort was clean and nice. The lady at check-in was not very nice. We seemed to be inconveniencing her by checking in. The one working at the information window was helpful. He helped us plan our 2 evenings and was very friendly. They advertised free Wi-Fi, but I was told when I got there that it was not free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$62
The interior roads here were really bad. Sites were tight but manageable. Nice that there is some grass. The cable TV worked fine. More than half of the washers and dryers were not functioning. We thought the price was pretty high for what you got. The location however is great to explore Jackson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$63
We stayed here three nights on our way to Yellowstone in early August. I really have to agree with most of the reviews, as the park is really not maintained well especially for the price and is most certainly not what I would call a resort. The sites are close together but the management seemed to be nice and helpful, at least to us. The campground was quiet during our stay and everything worked properly. The interior roads are not maintained very well and since it rained some while we were there there were also some puddles to deal with. The best thing about this park is the location as it is within walking distance to the town center, which has many nice shops and places to eat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very neglected campground but staff was nice. Had to pay extra for internet and access was terrible. Not enough restrooms for a park this size. Interior roads terribly gutted. Units close together. However, great location to shopping in Jackson. Great views of mountains. Close to Grand Teton NP. Having rated this park rather low, we would consider staying here again due to the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
We had two of the worst nights in a campground. We had a unit next to us with 6 bikers that started racing in and out at 11:00 PM Friday night and went to 2:00 AM. Saturday it started at 10PM and went to 3:30 AM. I called security 3 times and they responded once. At 3 AM they said that the RV park was not their problem. We come to Jackson almost every year. We will not be staying at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
Considering the prices of motels in Jackson, I don't think the price for this campground is outrageous. It is a parking lot-style campground, but it has grass, trees, magpies, and views of nearby mountains. The pool and hot tub are large and have chairs around them and grass. The check-in person was friendly. We were able to connect to the free lodge wi-fi from our site, which wasn't all that close to the lodge, but it was slow. Across the street is the public library, where the wi-fi is free and fast, so we used that as well. It's about a mile walk to the Town Square, a few blocks to a supermarket, less than that to some restaurants. There's quite a lot of traffic noise. It could use more bathrooms, especially sinks; it was packed in the morning when the campground was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$62
It had just rained before we pulled in and the dirt interior roads were a muddy mess. The sites are short, Wifi very slow, and small pet walking area was a joke. This was a fair $25 per nite park but a real sorry deal at $62. Trouble is that this is about the only park in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
This could be a really good campground with some very minor improvements. The roads are gravel and have large pot holes. Areas between some of the sites were low and had standing water due to rain. They charge for WiFi unless you are close to the hotel where you can get it free. The site we had was level and it looked like most are at least very close. One of the best parts was it is close to the free city bus that will take you within easy walking distance of most attractions in the city. The on-site restaurant was also a very good family place to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$63
This park offers nothing much for the high price. The road in to the park is tight. The park roads are narrow and the sites are short. Parking your vehicle near your rig is not easy. The pool is part of the motel. There is no club house. office or store. The interior roads could use some work. The staff was friendly and organized. They have the market locked in Jackson so you pay premium prices. Our aircard and cell phone worked well. We like the area so we would stay here again, since there are not too many other choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Inside roads need some up dating (Gravel) it had rained so large pools of water and could not see how deep. Clean restrooms and helpful staff. Site was a bit tight, just have to watch it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$78
We ended up in this campground after a long day of driving through Yellowstone, and came in without reservations. The man at the office said the credit card machine was down and had to take my credit card back to his house to process it. (That was a little uncomfortable!) The park was crowded and we were placed at the very end of a row, and had no internet access available in the RV park. We had to walk to the lobby of the Virginian Hotel in front of the park to use the computer. The park had a lot of potholes, and needed new gravel. Since we stayed at the very rear of the park, the traffic/truck noise on the side street behind the park was loud and woke us up several times. The showers were very clean though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$63
This park represents one of the issues with this site. It gets both high and low ratings as I suspect the expectations of folks are vastly different. We just finished our second trip to the Virginian and it was considerably worse than the first. The whole place was a giant mud hole and the site we were in was so soft the coach sank into it when we pulled in. Since this is "the only place in town", it should get a high enough rating for its location, but little else makes it worth more than an average rating. The husky guy who tracked us down when we pulled in was gruff about "I tried to stop you before you passed the office" but I pointed out that he had signs posted everywhere about "pulling forward and pulling to the right to check in". He pushed me along enough that when my body language turned to "I've had enough of your crap" he lightened up. This is a prime example of what a lack of competition will get you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$63
We are full timers but not retired therefore, we need to stay in parks that allow us to work during the day on the computer/phone. The sites were gravel, fairly level and although they are close together, it did not bother us. The laundry facilities were clean and the price to wash/dry was acceptable. Our Sprint and Verizon aircards worked well. The rate per night in season, with a Good Sam discount however, is quite high for what you get in return. The roads were muddy and pocked with large holes. Being a tourist town and the only RV park, we feel like we should have received more bang for our buck. This was a getaway from staying in the national park with no hookups and definitely would have stayed more than two nights if not for the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$62
This park is way over priced for what it has to offer. The only reason we stayed was because our dog needed to be treated by a nearby vet. Everyone is crammed together "KOA-style" in a series of side-by-side sites. There are few trees and the grounds, although clean and neat , are not very inviting. The showers are about the smallest I've ever been in. You hardly can turn around in them. The cable comprises about 25 channels and they ask an extra $4/day for WiFi. There is not good value here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$53
What a great RV Park! We liked it so much we made a reservation for our return trip - it's close to shopping/grocery/restaurants; and the folks who run the park are friendly and helpful. We appreciated the nice grassy strips between spaces! The only reason I didn't give this a perfect ten score is that it would be nice to have a better "dog area" - a 3' strip of grass isn't sufficient in my dogs' minds...LOL! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
This is one expensive cheap campground. Entire park is gravel, slightly muddy when it rains. WiFi cost $$. Very small laundry, office, and restrooms-showers. Manager noted that owner was not willing to spend any more money. Why ? There were no other RV parks in Jackson, no competition. Park is convenient to Jackson area. Park is connected to motel and restaurant. Park has small trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$60
The Virginian RV Park in Jackson, WY is a nice park. Check in was very efficient and the staff very helpful. The sites were close to level but closer together than I prefer. The pads are all gravel and the roads dirt; each site has a small grass area and a table. Not a lot of trees in the park Roads had been treated to keep the dust down. Traffic flow is well thought out. Part of the park has Wi-Fi using a secure network for an additional $2.00/day. Restrooms and laundry facilities were clean as was the park. Prices were high but there is not much in Jackson that is not. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$59
Be sure to make reservations! This is the only RV Park in town. Everything was clean & well maintained, though the shower stalls seemed really small. The pool is on the affiliated hotel grounds. Our site was across from the shower/laundry, so everyone, including the staff, felt it necessary to walk through our site to get back and forth. Pricey, but about what we expected to pay in a tourist town. Great location for visiting Jackson. Walk to restaurants; short drive to downtown or grocery store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$61
Tight spots. In center of Town and somewhat noisy. Very expensive. I will not stay again even if it means skipping Jackson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
We stayed at this park for two days over the 4th of July weekend. It is located in downtown Jackson and is convenient to the shops and restaurants there. It's about a 30 minute drive over to Grand Teton National Park. This is more of an RV Park and not a campground (campsites are close together), but there are some trees and grass, which is nice to have. We have no complaints other than the WiFi service was a bit weak. We were camped near the laundry room; I suspect that the sites further out on the edges of the park had no WiFi service. I would have given 8 stars, but because of the WiFi problems it gets 6 stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$66
Outragiously expensive !!!! Cost us $66 a night to sleep in our own 25 ft motor home. They are the only RV campground in the expensive, picturesque western style Jackson Hole town. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is not free, it cost $1 per day. You would think it would be free, at the price one has to pay for the site. Has nearby free bus shuttle into town. Across the street has shopping center, pharmacy, restaurants, radio shack, etc. Has very convenient location to shopping and stores. The location is great ! the price is very bad !If you paid $66 a night for a month, it would cost you $1980 a month, compared to the one bedroom apartments across the street are only $900 per month (I talked to an apartment resident)...I will not stay there again, because of the price...there are some less expensive rv parks outside of town, some distance away, along highway 89 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$62
Really the only close in RV park game in town. Signage is a bit tricky (2 blocks really means down the side street NOT the main street). Staff was very nice. Wireless is dirt cheap at 2 bucks a day. Power seems to be clean and at full wattage. Space between is a tad tight... But hey we are friendly RVing types. Cottonwood trees could be an issue for roof top A/C units (clogging condenser fins with seed cotton) during the spring time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$62
This RV Park has a great view of the Jackson mountains! The staff are helpful and friendly. Each RV site is next to a grassy area with a tree and picnic table - all other grounds are gravel. The Park is close to downtown Jackson, so you can either take the shuttle bus there or just drive, as the town is very RV friendly. The bathrooms are decent and open 24/7 (with a code), and the showers are hot and free. The Park is quiet and you have access to The Virginian Resort swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$58
Nice park with more than ample space between sites. Great location. Gravel roads full of pot holes. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$62
This place was very pricey, but then all the RV Parks in Jackson Hole, WY, are way over priced. The whole town is nothing more than a very high priced tourist trap. Everything in town was over priced, but then it's a fun town to see and experience. This campground provides a good place to explore the Grand Teton and Yellowstone Natl Parks. The cable TV worked fine and had a good selection of channels. The check-in staff was helpful if somewhat in a hurry to check me in, without, I might add, a reservation. I arrived before normal check-in time (1:00 PM), and the lady did find me a site I could immediately occupy for 1 night. I just never could figure out what the hurry was. I would stay here again if I saved my spare change and didn't mind spending a fortune to sleep in my own bed. Way over priced for a place to park with full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$57
The park was very clean. The showers were way too small, but clean. The person who checked us in was very unfriendly. It was like he was barking at us. This guy needs to take a few guest service classes. I was the driver, and he sent my 30 year old daughter with my credit card to get checked in, he sent her back for my drivers license. Then sent her back again saying that I had to go up and register. When I got back up with my credit card he made us go back out to our coach to get my drivers license again, he said that he didn't look at it the first time! When we got back with my drivers license he proceeded to say the picture doesn't look like me! What a jerk!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
Reservations are a must. They have the monopoly if you want to stay in town. Great location. Walking distance to drug and liquor store, restaurants. WiFi is $2 a day extra! No pavement. Grass strips next to each site. Barely enough room to park toad or rental car. Staff is helpful. Everything is very clean. Very limited dog walk, strictly enforced. At the foot of Snow King Mountain. Bring a jacket. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$53
We just spent a night here after Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Sites are tight but we were fortunate enough to get a space without reservation, so, no complain here. We had a site at the back corner closest to the street and the power lines. The pet walk was short which we had to just walk up and down a few times making sure we did not break any rules. Staff were friendly and thorough explaining all the info we needed to explore the town, ie. how to use the free buses around town, when the gun-shooting show started, etc. This is not near the town square, but near some shopping places in town. Wagon Wheel is much closer to the town square. We took the bus from across the street to the town square, walked around, watched the gun fight show at town square that started at 6pm, then caught the bus back right at the corner. County library across the street have 15-minute free internet access with several computers and you may also sign up for longer time. They also had a lecture going at the library. This campground is over-priced, but what can you do, there aren't many choices. We felt lucky that we had a place to park for the night. It would be a great idea just to ride the free buses and tour the town, get on and off whenever you like. It's 20 minutes duration for the buses, and after 6pm it's like 30 minutes until around 10pm. The staff in the 'office' gave us the bus schedule which really helped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$54
Way over priced but as locals say "Welcome to Jackson". We enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Free morning coffee. Pool and spa at the motel. Virginian Restaurant was excellent. Grounds were neat and clean. Very busy park, reservations a must. Next summer it will be the only park in town! Verizon worked well! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$54
We enjoyed our stay here. Found the employees to be very nice and friendly. The Saloon was great fun on Karaoke Night. My only warning would be if you make a reservation, do not accept either of the sites that abut the rest rooms. Not much fun sitting right outside the men's or lady's room door. I believe they are sites 45 and 46. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$53
Well located, just off the main highway, behind a motel/store/restaurant complex. However, we have not been this crowded since we stayed at Magnolia, Vicksburg, MS and had to back out of our "pull through". This is another park which should make accommodations for rigs 40' and over,i.e. put them at the ends of the rows, so they can get in and out. If you arrive at this park when someone else is registering, forget about it! You are either half on the street or all on the street. Believe me, it's tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$53
We were worried about going to this park because of the past reviews. We have a very different opinion. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. They told us the rules and warned us about keeping the awning out because of the wind coming up quickly. Good advice. All parks have the same rules as this one, they just went over them in more detail with us. The sites are an OK size. We had no problem parking our rig and truck in the space. We did think it was over priced, but supply and demand is what that is all about. The park is close to town, they had a nice pool. I did like that you had to pay for WIFI. (The park price was to high to not have WIFI included). They haven't had any rain in almost two months so the grass was dry. Because of the high volume of visitor when can they water. Some people are never happy and that was my opinion of some of the other comments. Go into the park with a smile and you may get some some back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$53
Very clean, level campground. Sites are small but the access to downtown is worth it. We had a pull through that was very easily accessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
I'm not sure why this park has had some bad ratings. It wasn't any different than a lot of other older parks. Sites were a little small, but manageable. We stayed one night and the lady in the office did tell us how much "work" or trouble the one-night stays were, which I thought was a little uncalled for, but then I reminded her that they charged enough to make up for it. Campground is older, but I don't think the bad ratings are totally warranted. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
I would like to add a few words to support the previous poster. As I pulled in I was told that I needed to go around and out on the road again to access my site in front of the office. I did as I was told and as I was pulling in the "RUDE ONE" yelled at me to stop as he said I was going to hit the white rocks in front of his office. I was at least 18" from his precious rocks. I pulled into my spot and was watered down by a sprinkler while hooking up. I shut the sprinkler down so I could plug the elect in. They gave me a long list of rules, but I noticed they had one missing. Please do not pass through other campers spaces. We constantly had people passing through, which caused my usually well behaved dogs to bark. We had considered blocking the area and charging to make up for the over priced pull through. I went to the office to ask about ice and was told it was 1.60, not to bad, but I went up to the Virginian liquor store and was given free ice. The clerk said if we are staying in the RV park ice is free. So, why are they charging people when the liquor store gives it away? Almost forgot, as we were parking our toad I got yelled at for parking on the grass. I walked over and politely pointed out that there are several RV's and vehicles parked on more grass then I was. I think he was upset because I was partially blocking foot traffic through my site. Would I stay here again, no way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
This park embodies and represents everything I have come to dislike about RV parks. In the 35 years we have been RV'ing and proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that, where no competition exists (and it doesn’t in and around the Jackson area), some RV park owners could care less about you and your stay. While we found some members of the staff here to be friendly and courteous, others, including a really big guy who checked us in, were rude, arrogant, condescending, and pompous. I suppose if I were locked into a small hut (the office: they did not even have a walk-in office) for several hours a day, I might be a bit testy. When we were heading to the Virginian in Jackson, we discovered that we had a problem with our house air conditioning. We called ahead to the park and asked them if they could recommend a repairman. The person we spoke to told us that the park manager was an RVIA certified technician and he could fix anything. I asked for his name and number, and called and left him a message. He never called back. When we got to the park, I tried to locate another RV repairman, but found out that park rules prohibited any other repairman without permission from the RV Technician/Park Manager (duh!). I located the Park Manager and he promised to come over within a hour or so. Four hours later, he still had not shown up. He finally came after we went to bed, and promised to be here the next morning at shortly after 7 am. At 10:30 am, he had not shown up so I located him again, and gave him a key to our motorhome, explaining we had some places to go. He promised to go over and look at the problem. We returned that afternoon, and he came by our unit, basically told us he had looked at our unit, he didn’t know what was wrong with our air conditioning, and he could not fix it, and promptly presented me with a bill for $80. Ridiculous. I felt I had no choice. This is his town and probably the local sheriff is his brother in law, and his sister is the town judge. That however, was the least of our shock at this place. The regular price was $55. per night, before Good Sam discount, for what I can best describe as a dusty, unpaved, sardine can. My slideouts and my neighbor’s awning touched and, when the wind blew, actually rubbed together. Sites were so short that your car had to be partially parked in the road since there was no room in the short site, making it very difficult for others to come and go. And our site was one of the better ones. We had a pull through, while some of the back ins were uphill and had no parking at all. Sites were placed on corners where coaches were trying to turn, and maneuvering room was terrible. Also, we saw several coaches trying to leave the park and seeking routes out where they would not bottom out. Road maintenance was terrible. Further, we were again shocked when we noted that this 104 space park had only two toilets in the men’s bathroom (I did not go into the women’s bathroom) and about half the time one of the two toilets was stopped up. Our unbelief at this park was exacerbated when we tried to hook up to their advertised Wi-Fi and got a message that we had to go to the office to sign up. I did, and the rude big buy told me, I hadn’t asked for Wi-Fi when I signed in, so I didn’t get it. I told him I didn’t know I had to ask for it, but I wanted it, and was advised that the charge was $14.00 per week but, since the Wi-Fi wasn’t operated by the park, I had to pay cash. I learned that our Park Manager/RV Technician operated the Wi-Fi as a sideline. I then signed up for the service and was advised that the Park Manager would only guarantee that you could receive a signal if you stood just outside the sign-in hut. He was right, you could not get Wi-Fi anywhere else in the park except standing outside the hut, located on one side of this large park, far away from most coaches, because it had nothing but rabbit ears and no broadcast tower. We also observed while we were here, that what little grass this park had was watered with a water hose/spray sprinkler during daylight hours. We noted many newly arrived RV'ers getting soaked while trying to set up. I guess a park that grosses over $5,000 per day and over $35,000 per week simply can’t afford a sprinkler system, or paved roads and sites. By the way, whenever the sprinklers were on, or it rained, the place became a mud hole. We were also perplexed to note that, rather than use one of their precious sites for a dump station, they simply installed a sewer drain right next to the main road in and out of the campground, with no passing room on either side. When somebody was dumping, all traffic came to a stop behind him and everyone had to wait until he was finished. Madness. We also note that this park is surrounded by three major roads where the traffic never stops. Even with our fans running, we could not drown out the noise. Finally, Jackson is a resort town and draws all types of undesirables. This park did not have one whit of security. No windshield passes were issued, the area was not fenced, and we never saw a security patrol. It is obvious that the owners of this park don’t care one bit about their customers. Some of our neighbors said it best. They don’t care about your comfort: all they want is your money. And as long as they are the only game in town, they can get away with it. I would strongly urge you, if you want to see the Tetons, to stay at the Grizzly park in West Yellowstone, and commute to the Tetons. Don’t stay at this over priced, mud hole, that should be renamed Ripoff RV Park. The park, which has a permanent “no vacancy” sign because it stays so full according to one employee, generates about $1 million dollars per season. But won’t spend a dime on paving roads and sites, providing proper Wi-Fi, sufficient toilets, offering a convenient dump station, maintaining grassy areas, and so forth. Stay away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$52
Great location right in Jackson and within walking distance to many attractions. Sites were a little tight getting in to. We only stayed one night, but this is a great spot to use as a base while exploring the area (we'll try this next time). Laundry and showers were clean and well kept. Had dinner at the resort restaurant - very reasonable, and good food. Getting up to the pool at the lodge was a bit of a walk and was too far to just let the kids go alone. The turn from the main road is a little hard to find as the sign in not easy to spot (at least for us). Jackson was a busy place but we were able to find a good place to turn around. Having a reservation was a must as the park was full and there were several campers waiting to register. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
The only thing this campground has going for it is it's location. It's basically a parking lot overlooking electrical power lines. The shower flooded the floor outside so it made it impossible to get dressed without getting your clothes wet. Make sure to check everything with the manager, some of the information that is on the brochure and website are inaccurate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$43
As noted, the only park actually in Jackson, which is the only reason they get the price they do. Staff was friendly and courteous. Good Verizon cell phone signal, no problem with satellite internet. Site spacing was OK in October with park at 1/3 capacity, otherwise it would be sardine can city. Had to park truck crossways in front of our 37' trailer. Big rig owners (and anyone else who likes space) should avoid this campground in season. Views of the surrounding hills are nice but campground itself isn't a visual treat, and could be downright discouraging if you happen to get placed next to the electrical substation. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$46
Park is a bit tight to get in and out of, spaces are narrow. The management runs a clean and quiet park though and its very well located to the main town area. Excellent restaurants nearby. Sites are level. We have stayed here 5 times, each time we enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
Centrally located which means high traffic area (take advantage of the free bus shuttle if you can).Clean campground but picky - as example, while you have use of motel pool if you camp you are not permitted to hang towels or anything out to dry (only 4 low-heat dryers are on-site meaning fight for use or very late hours). Little relief from sun unless you are willing to put up and take down awning/tarp with each use (another rule not allowing use unless you are physically monitoring at all times). No rude noises allowed (I kid you not!) Closest to kin and free coffee in mornings which isn't all bad. Not much else to choose from in area unless you'd prefer to be at the KOA further down the road... We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
Actually this park is the only game in town. We have a 45' Motorcoach and this was an extremely tight squeeze for us. We had the wonderful view of the power transformers and wires and the site was muddy from recent rains. Unhooking is a must outside of the park. Getting out was almost impossible and we had to go through the motel parking lot the long way to keep from bottoming out. The good news is they are adjacent to a motel/lodge which was very convenient for an additional guest(s). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Staff is very friendly and you do have a nice grassy area. Very convenient to town, grocery stores, etc. There was a charge for wi-fi and then we were unable to access it from inside our rig. We sometimes could pick up the signal if we sat at the edge of the driveway. The staff said we could access it from the laundry room or nearer to the office. The office is a booth, so you cannot go inside of it but they were nice enough to provide me with a folding table and chair so I could sit in front of the office. If you are going to stay here, make sure to make reservations. The manager said he is always booked and the 3 nights we were there, there was not a single empty spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
The campground was nice but not as good as shown on the website. Had no problem with the grounds. They were clean, Restrooms and showers were clean. Stayed 4 days. Would probably look for a less expensive campground and closer to Yellowstone if I were to go to Jackson, Wyoming,the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
This place was pretty nice and they were constantly watering and mowing the grass, so someone got the message. The people running it were very friendly and made several suggestions that ensured we had a good time. We would stay here again for sure. Also, the sign is pretty small, so when you see the Virginian hotel sign, turn on the south side and the park is behind the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$48
I know they had a "rough summer" but I think for this kind of money, they could keep the grass green! Lots of local street noise, Boom Boxes etc. Muddy sites, yes even with brown grass they have muddy spots. The only other RV park local is the KOA located miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
Sites were a little small, but the campground was clean. The staff was very friendly. They took the time to recommend some great places to eat and made reservations for me at a local dinner show. They also provide a place to rinse/wash your vehicle or RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$47
Not at all worth the $47 nightly fee. At least keep the grass in the park alive for that much money!! Sites were not level from side to side and the whole place was cramped and seemed dirty. Would never stay there again, very disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
Sites are cramped, grass was dead, park needs alot of TLC. Staff not very helpful. Very dusty and tight for big rigs w/tow vehicles. View out window was an electrical plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$38
Park is the best one we could find in Jackson. All sites and roads are gravel, and in good shape. Pool is in motel next door. You can wash RV or tow next door on black top. Modem hookup is at office and you stand outside of office to log on. Sites are a little short and hard to get in and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Owner let us wash our motor home in an area away from the sites. Not too many RV parks allow this nice feature. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$38
City location, sites are tight. We thought it pricey for what they offered, but everything clean and some welcome grass. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com