223363 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (307) 283-2270
CGID3335

Mountain View RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   9   8   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We stayed here for only one night. Small campground, but neat. Site was level and long enough that the didn't have to unhook our car. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is a nice campground with full facilities. Sites are located on a hill, but each site is level. We did not use the showers or laundry so cannot comment. We did have one problem due to the road layout. If you are towing on a dolly, you may need to take your car off in order to make the downhill turn to leave the park as it is very sharp. We realized this too late and ended up with a dent in the car, a broken light on the dolly and the car out of alignment on the dolly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
As usual, this park provided very good overnight accommodations. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 60 channel cable TV on the upper level. You have a better view of the northwestern edge of the Black Hills from the upper level. The Wi-Fi network worked well in the RV. The park has a very nice pool and some play equipment for kids. The office, store, bathrooms, laundry, and game room are all in the same building on the lowers level. The main negative is the sewer at the entrance of the site. Also, there is no recycling that I could find. The owners are very nice and willing to help if you need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is an excellent campground about 30 minutes from Devils Tower - a must see if in the area. The owner is very helpful to mention places to see while in the area. The location is easy access to town of Sundance and the interstate but no noise. Grounds exceptionally clean and swimming pool looked inviting; although, I did not use while there. Bathroom was spotless. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We really enjoyed this park. Very friendly staff! Staff provided great directions and brochures to local area. Great access to local activities. Best Wi-Fi since we left home. Devils Tower 27 miles away. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here to be able to visit Devil's Tower. Campsites are small, but the views are awesome from the top of the hill. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Great location, clean park, nice staff. Sites are close together. In town be sure to visit the free museum. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Nice park for its size. Amenities include cable ($), non-heated pool in season, good wifi, & game room with free pool & ping pong. Friendly staff. Grounds could use some work as there's very little grass. Easy in/out for rigs up to about 40' or so. Anything bigger may be tight turning into site. There's very little in Sundance so come prepared. Both ATT & Verizon worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Real nice CG and would stay here again. Right off I-90. Beware, only 25% of site are 50A. 60 channels on CATV. Internet may require re-sign on after absence. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
The campground is convenient to I-90. The only reason I gave it such a low rating is because our campsite was at the edge of a steep hill with a very narrow drive accessing it. We have a 40' RV and I think these lower sites were more suited to a much smaller trailer. However, all facilities worked well and the owners are very friendly. We were planning on staying our usual 2 nights but I had a bit of a problem with the altitude and we had to leave after the first night. Our money was refunded with no problems and we truly appreciated that. We did get our picture taken with the Sundance Kid, though!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Good free Wi-Fi, but the campground was nearly empty, for us it worked great. Cable $ was very good. Gravel sites with grass, little bit tight to make our turn with our 35 ft. fifth wheel, but they have also an upper part with trees and all big pull thrus. It was our own decision to stay on the lower part for the view. Great location to go to the Devils Tower. Used PPA, we sure would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Nice owners and very helpful. They came to our trailer and helped with empty propane tank getting filled. Some playground equipment and a swimming pool. Excellent Verizon 4G data service. Peaceful - the freeway is nearby, but no noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This park was a total surprise! The park and facilities were immaculate and the host was helpful, friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here next time we travel in the area. it was centrally located to Devil's Tower, Deadwood, Sturgis, Spearfish and many of the beautiful scenic rides in the area. Price reflects Passport America discount of 50% off regular price ($36) plus $2/night extra for 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here one weeknight the last week of August. There are only 56 RV sites. About 20 sites are FHU with 50 Amp, a dozen FHU with 30 Amp, a dozen W&E with 20 Amp, and the rest have no hookups. Most sites are pull-through but there a about 20 back-ins. There are also several dozen tents sites and a couple cabins. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site on the upper level. We had 54 channel cable TV and at site WiFi. The only problem I had with our site was the sewer being at the entrance of the site. This is a big negative if you are towing and don't want to unhook. I saw several 30" stretches of sewer hose in use. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are in the office building. There is also a game room with both a pool table and a ping-pong table in the "garage" part of the building. All these facilities are a bit old but in good condition and worked well. They have remodeled the pool area this year. In addition to renovating the pool, they replaced the old cement deck with a new one, installed a new fence, and put in new pool/patio furniture. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Very nice medium sized park with gravel roads and sites with grass areas and table between each site. A few trees and 1 mile away from the freeway and quiet. Both big rig pull thru and back-in sites are wide with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. Free secured Wi-Fi. A small game room and heated swimming pool, no exercise room. Small kids play area. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal almost every site. Cable TV available for extra cost. No scheduled activities or breakfasts, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Accepts pets. Edge of small town – Sundance. Twenty miles to Devils Tower, which is a must see. Stayed in a 36ft 5th wheel and would stay there again if in area, but not a destination park. Cost listed is for GS. Does not accept Passport, RPI, ROD or C 2 C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The park had a great game room with pool table and ping pong. A nice swimming pool was a plus. Easy maneuvering for a big rig. The sites were wide enough for slides and awning. The park was situated on three levels with gravel roads and level gravel sites. Playground equipment was strong enough for big kids. Everything was cared for, and it worked the way it was supposed to. We had site with view of Sundance Mountain. Yes, the kid committed a crime here. Short trip to Devil's Tower. Cable TV had 54 channels and good picture with a cable guide. Wi-Fi was good. We used it everyday. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is a great park. Owners always there and very helpful. Gravel sites, but drains well. Good stop for driving the loop to the Devils Tower. Really good small Museum in town. Easy access to the Interstate. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
As former full-timers, the owners know what RVers are looking for. Clean, well maintained sites with lots of amenities to attract travelers as a destination site. Unfortunately, we only used this park as a 1 night stopover so we didn't use the facilities except WIFI, which was good. Passport America not accepted during summer months, so we used Good Sam, which was a bit pricey for just sleeping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park has been much improved by the new owners since our last visit in 2004. The best sites are the pull through sites on the upper level, offering a nice view across the plain below. Gravel roads, gravel sites with grass. Laundry room is clean and new, and they've just put in a new pool. Wi-Fi is very good, as is Verizon cellphone coverage (no T-Mobile). Owners are very helpful. Good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
From our first conversation until we left nothing but the best. This campground, though small, has everything you need. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very easy to get to and to return to travel. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot, the pool was being finished remodeling and very refreshing. Will stay here again when traveling We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed here for three days to visit the area. Nice place and quiet. The owner is very nice and helps out a lot. Sites are not close together and and there is good Wi-Fi. The power was good and I have no complaints. Will stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Rate is with GS discount. This campground is good for touring the local area, Devil’s Tower, Spearfish, Belle Fouche, Lead, etc. Upper level spacing is not too close, but lower level is nearly slide to slide. Owners are friendly, helpful. Nice little store. Very clean laundry room, $2 wash $1 dry. They have a game room with TV, pool table, lending library etc. They tend to fill up, so reservations would help. Park is kept clean. Pool was not open when we were here, but it was being worked on. Water pressure is very high, 85PSI so bring a regulator. Power is steady. Variety of hookup choices from E only to FHU. Gravel sites and roads, fairly level. Park stays fairly quiet, no trains, no freeway noise. Office will give good advice on where to eat. WiFi is inconsistent. They have several bands, but often none of them work. They also offer cable TV for nominal fee. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Nice place for one night, we have stayed here before. Could not get WiFi, as we were on the end. Level gravel sites, not much for shade but clean area and reasonably quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Relatively small RV park with an upper row and lower row of RVs. Easy in/out though, with all pull-through sites on upper row. Level gravel sites, gravel roads, easy access to interstate. Price reflects PPA discount. Friendly staff: ask where to go eat and they direct you to a hole in the wall restaurant on the way to Devils Tower with great burgers! Not a whole lot in Sundance otherwise. We got a light snow here in early Oct. Good place to stay for a few days when visiting that remote area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Very nice park away from any noise. Hosts are extremely pleasant and easily approachable for information about the area. Wi-Fi signal not too strong, but the Verizon signal is great if you have a hotspot. This park is very well kept and the office and all facilities look bright, airy, and brand new. We would definitely stay here again. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Price reflects PPA for 50 amp site. Interesting layout. Good place to stay for a trip to Devil's Tower. Even have a geocache on the property. Cell phone service was good (Verizon). It was easy to get satellite. Management needs to put popups into the 20 amp w/e sites, not the pull throughs where bigger rigs should go. Would have rated higher if they had better management of sites to rig sizes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed in a pull thru on the upper level and they are very, very roomy. Park / campground is very nice and clean and the people are very helpful and cordial. Gave us lots of info. Lots of cable channels if you want them. WiFi was very, very good. Certainly would stay here again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Very well maintained and clean park. Sites are level, but quite close together. We stayed under Passport America with 50 amp service: thus the price. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Power good, water pressure good. It's quiet and pleasant. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Nice park. No park is perfect, however. It kind of galls me that they charge $2 extra to hook up to cable TV. They also charge extra for 50 amp. Laundry is new but $2 to wash and $1.50 to dry. Rate I posted includes the TV. Have billiard table at 50 cents a game. This late in the season, the pool is not heated as it is heated by propane and owner only fills the tank once per season. When its gone, its gone. The rate is fairly high and lots of the amenities should be less money or free. If you stay seven nights, one night is free and then other discounts do not apply. We stayed here one week and will do so again, as it is a nice park and owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
I delayed reviewing this park until I was certain we wouldn't be stopping here again on our way back east. We have been here several times in the past. First of all, let me mention what type of sites there are in the park. Although the above listing shows 89 sites, only 56 are for RVs. The rest are tent sites. 22 sites are FHU w/50Amp and 12 sites are FHU w/30Amp. There are 14 W&E and 8 have no hook-ups. Most of the FHU sites are pull-through. 50+ channel cable TV is available for an extra $2. The park is on a hillside and the sites are on two levels. Since most sites are satellite friendly, we did not pay the extra $2. Our site was a FHU pull-through w/30Amp on the upper level of the which gave a better view of the surrounding hills. The WIFI worked fine for us in the RV. For the first time on this trip it was too cool to use the pool which appeared clean and inviting. You need a car to go shop or eat. This is a nice park with good facilities and amenities that is often free of the in season hustle and bustle of the Black Hills parks in SD. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
What a nice park with the owners being some of the friendliest and informative we have come across. Quiet, clean, and nicely located for Devils Tower, Buffalo Jump and much more. Beautiful area and would come back again. Rate is for PPA and does not include tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Very nice park. Long gravel pull through sites with lots of space between sites. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good location to see Devils Tower. Very clean laundry, a little on the expensive side. Wi-Fi was good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Wonderful little RV park. Very friendly owners, very well maintained, very clean facilities. We stayed here mostly as an overnight stop and for a brief visit to Devils Tower. Owners didn't charge us extra for leaving our rig a few hours past check-out while we went to Devils Tower. Only down-sides were: could stand to add enough material to level the sites better and sewer hook-up required a longer hose than we had with us. As it was just an overnight we just "held it" till our next stop. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice small park on hillside. Excellent Wi-Fi, pool, friendly staff. Lots are level stone pull throughs but toads need to unhook and park at front of rig. Within 30 miles of Devils Tower. Easy access to I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very friendly. Good sites, fairly level, easy to get in and out, access to 90 is very good, but noise is minimal. Clean. Great Wi-Fi. Tiny pool. If your heading east, plan to pass the parks long the way, til you get here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We found this to be a lovely campground with delightful, welcoming owners and we enjoyed our 2 night stay here while venturing to Devil's Tower and Vore Buffalo Jump. The facilities are top-notch. The laundry is clean and air-conditioned with a rolling cart, folding table, and ironing board. It is one of the best we have encountered. It is adjoined by a game room containing two TVs, a pool table, and ping pong. The was very clean and had a water slide which was a big hit with all of the children. The office has an inviting gift shop and some supplies. Most of the sites appear to be level and roomy and ours, on the upper level, afforded a lovely view. There is a nice tent area with individual fences for privacy and the current owners are making constant improvements to keep the campground up-to-date and appealing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Very friendly owners. Clean facilities. Some construction, but not a problem. Nice scenic view. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here for a few days to visit Devils Tower and other area attractions. The price reflects a 10% Passport America discount; they don't do the full 50% this time of the year. Typical Wyoming Park, level dirt pads, there was not much area to walk the dogs. The Wi-Fi is a little week. There are 50 amp sites on the top level which gives you a little larger site. Our Sprint Phone/Hot Spot worked OK. Very nice host couple, they are doing a nice job cleaning up the park. Nice laundry facilities.We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here two nights and it was a great place to visit Devils Tower only about 30 miles away and there is a nice loop of highways that you can take. The park has gravel sites with excellent hookups. The Wi-Fi is marginal but usable. The people running the park are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very Peaceful Campground. Two levels: 30 Amp only (FHU's) on top level, 50 Amp (FHU's)on the Bottom Level. You have more room on the top level along with a beautiful view. They do have W/E only site on the top for very small models, this is the space most people use for a dog walk. Sewer HU's are close to the back of the site, and sites are on an angle on the top. If you have anything more than 35' long you may have to unhook if you have a toad. The wind can be gusty in this area, so keep your awnings in and careful with with your charcoal grills. Open fires are not allowed. As of Mid-June, Fire Level was Moderate. Easy on/off from I-90. Town has the basics if you need to pick up anything, and the CG Store has some nice sales going on, Along with low-cost ice, noshes and RV supplies. Host very nice and they live over the store. Price was Good Sam Rate, along with an extra $2 for cable. Cable is worth the extra money, very clear and copious amounts of channels. This would be a 10/10, but I knocked it down 2 stars for their use of Pesticides around the CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We used the campground while visiting Devils Tower and other attractions in the area. Good level sites. Very friendly staff. The park has two levels, and I recommend the upper level for best views of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very comfortable campground overlooking scenic mountains, with easy on/off I-90. Though the roads were not paved and dusty (we were in Wyoming), everything worked great. We had a level pull-through site. Owners are former full-timers, so know what we like and dislike and they are on-site. Wi-Fi was fast and cable TV was clear. I did not use laundry or restrooms but they looked immaculate. We visited Devil's Tower and then had lunch at Cindy B's, which was great. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
The folks that run the place are very nice. They have operating hours, but they are onsite and come to the office to check you in at anytime. We arrived late, and the owner came down to check us in. We used their laundry facility, and it was exceptionally clean. We did not use their restroom facilities. If you need anything, all you have to do is call, and they will come to assist you. The campground is very quiet, and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
One of my favorites! WiFi was fast. Amenities clean and great. Gravel and pull-through which is easy. Close to Devil's Tower. Good view without highway noise. Stayed 2 nights and even golfed at the Sundance 9 hole golf course which was really nice with great scenic views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. The view of Sundance Mountain is a wonderful way to wake up with your first cup of coffee. The pool area and restrooms are spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is an average campground with easy on/off I-90. Restrooms & laundry are very clean. Sites are about average width. Fairly level gravel with grassy areas in between. Nice drive to Devils Tower, about 45 minutes. Staff friendly & informative. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Nice Camp ground. Very friendly people (owners). Big rig OK lots of room. My rate was Passport America rate. Easy on off from I-90. Quiet nice views. Close to Devils Tower. Good water, great TV. I'll stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This is a great little campground which is right off I-90 in Sundance Wy. Very nice and simple with the amenities you would want or need. After running into trouble at the park at Devils Tower, I did some quick research and came here. MUCH better than the KOA! The owners were nice, helpful and the place was quiet. The sites were long enough for our MH with car. They do charge $2 for cable TV, and for more than 2 people, but the price was still much less than the KOA. Everything was very neat, stocked and clean. Great overnight stop or a base to visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this park. The owners are on-site and are extremely friendly & helpful; be sure to ask them for suggestions of what to do! Our site was probably the most level we've ever had, & hookups were intelligently placed for easy use. Wide & spacious. Good Wi-Fi reception at site. Everything was spotlessly clean, in good condition, well cared for. Nice views. It's a small, simple park, no bells & whistles. Pool & game room to entertain the kids; well stocked store. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Nice views surrounding hills. Sites easy to get into. If towing a car you will have to disconnect. Spaces not long enough. Mobiles behind had kids running through the sites. Easy on/off Hwy 90. Price is high for what you get, but this is Sturgis week. Didn't use Wi-Fi as Verizon works great here. Nice people in office. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nice clean park located off the interstate with absolutely gorgeous views. Pull through sites were wide enough on the upper level for easy access. Owners were pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi was very intermittent on the upper level especially when the next site filled. Will stay again if in the area. Rate reflects discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Too expensive for what you get. Just a fairly good overnight place to stay. We had problems with our MH and no where to go. Thankfully, we limped into this park. Very nice owners and so helpful. Yes, we would stay here again as the owner's were so gracious to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a fairly spartan but nice RV park. The sites are gravel, large and reasonably level. They guide you to your site and help with parking. The camp owners are very friendly and helpful. The noise level is acceptable - mainly people arriving or leaving with RVs. And some noise from the neighborhood of double wides behind the park. They are about 30 miles from Devil's Tower and 60 miles from Mount Rushmore. Definitely quieter and less expensive than any park near Mount Rushmore. The main downside is the WI-FI, if that is important to you. It's very intermittent, and we were parked right in front of the hotspot. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Nice park with very helpful hosts. Site had plenty of room and the upper level was pull through. Not quite enough to leave the toad on if you have one but fairly long. Be sure you have lots of sewer hose if you plan to connect and are on the upper level. Connections are are close to the rear of the site. Escorted to our site and reminded to use a pressure regulator. Water at 80#. This is a great location for seeing Devils Tower, Buffalo Jump and the Sundance Museum in town. Would stay here again if we are in the area. Price reflects PPA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
A great little CG. Good cable TV and WiFi with nice grounds. Very friendly and helpfull staff. It also had nice views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We stayed here 2 separate days the week before Labor Day. Both times we had a FHU, cable TV site on the upper level. Free WiFi worked in the RV. Of the listed 85 sites, only about 50 are RV sites and, of those, only about 30 are FHU. At times there may be quite a few tenters and/or biker campers. There is a small pool, a inside ping pong table, and pool table. Although there appeared to be some extended stay and local worker type customers, this park is more suited as an overnighter or base park for the northern Black Hills or Devils Tower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Price is w/ Good Sam discount. Very nice Campground. Owners were great. Very helpful with information about the sites around Sundance. No problems with hookups, Wi-Fi worked great. Didn't use cable (have satellite). Park is out in the open (good for satellite)--hey it's Wyoming! Good location to see the Northern Black Hills. We stayed 3 nights, would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Rate of $30 reflects a 10% discount for Good Sams. They do not honor passport in July and August. We were told we would have a pull through site. Technically, it is, but you can either hook up to the utilities, or have your car attached. Their hookups are too far back in the space. Took the 28 mile drive to Devils Tower. This place is close to I-80 and not a bad drive to Tower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This park only takes non-refundable reservations. If you don't show, they charge you anyway. We made a reservation here after leaving Yellowstone and starting our trek back home. After taking a very scenic route it was apparent we weren't going to make it so we made arrangements to stay at a campground in Sheridan. At 9:15 I received a call on my cell wondering where we were. I explained we wouldn't make it. The lady literally yelled at me for not calling as she had turned away several people who could have taken our reserved spot. I reminded her that she had told me the reservation was non-cancellable and non-refundable and that she had gotten paid for the camp site whether we were there or not. She was still quite indignant. I don't think this is a way to treat customers and definitely unscrupulous to "double dip" on the camping fees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Spent a enjoyable week here, large sites and friendly staff. They don't get much better than this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Very clean and well kept campground. Handy to the Interstate highway. Great showers with endless hot water. Has very nice people and everything worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very nice quiet park, bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. Very friendly owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a great campground. The owners are extremely friendly. The laundry, and showers were very clean. The Wi-fi worked. Someone came around every morning to clean off picnic tables. It is an easy on and off highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice place. Friendly folks, escorted to your site. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed here about three years ago and decided to stay again. Was not disappointed and think some upgrades have been done. Owners are very friendly. Sites are a little unlevel and close together but no problem. Scenery is fabulous. Will definitely stay here again if up this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This park is everything I want a park to be. Super nice owners, easy on and off the highway, but no highway noise. Wi-Fi. The cleanest nicest laundry ever. I would stay here again in a minute. My price was for water and 20 amp back-in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Mountain View RV park is a nice park, and the owners are very friendly. The park is maintained very well, and projects to improve the grounds are in work. Lawns were very well manicured, the park is clean, and well run. Pull-throughs are available for big rigs and there are no problems getting in or out of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Nicely located park with two levels and views from them all. Good restrooms and laundry. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This was a more than adequate campground located on a hilltop on the east side of Sundance. We stayed here for one night for the purpose of visiting Devils Tower National Monument, a 35 mile drive from this RV park. We were more than pleased with a spacious pull through and the view from our campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We enjoyed this park!! It has nice owners, clean sites and spotless bathrooms. The park was very quiet and away from any highway noise. We had 52 TV stations, a clean pool and grounds and we'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
My price reflects the Good Sam discount. This was a great campground with very friendly management who gave us an escort to our site and helped us get positioned. They also gave us maps and suggestions of what to see and do. Wi-Fi worked great. Cable TV worked great with lots of channel selections. Sites are amply large with nice trees. You can also get propane here. Very attractive campground entry: easy to get and out. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We stayed at Mountain View for 2 days. The park was great. Good views from the upper deck. If possible ask for any of the upper deck sites. We needed 50 amp service and had no problems. The park is owner staffed and they have great recommendations for tours of the area. The Wi-Fi worked great with a good signal. If you are just making a short stop to visit Devil's Tower we would highly recommend this park. We didn't use the laundry or showers. Cable TV costs extra but Wi-Fi is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Nice park located half a mile from I-90. Very little highway noise. This park is built into the side of a hill; it is nice to be able to look outside and see the view of the mountains over the roofs of the rigs parked below rather than look at the rigs themselves. Very high water pressure ( 80 psi) so bring a regulator. Thirty minutes to Devils Tower, a very scenic side trip. Office was friendly and helpful. Downsides: sites are nowhere near level and the sewer connections are too far back on the lot and most run slightly uphill. But not a bad park. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We stayed here in our 40' motorhome with 4 slides. We used our Good Sam membership and were in site 44 with full hookups and 50amps. We also had a table and grass. Sites are large. Other sites may need a sewer hose extension as the hookup is at the back of the sites. Also, bring a water pressure regulator as the water pressure is high. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We visited Devils Tower and Vore Buffalo Jump: beautiful country. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Right off I-90 but far enough to be very quiet. Very helpful and friendly owners. We stopped here for an overnight and it happened to be during the Sturgis Motorcycle event (20+ miles east), so they were very full with lot's of bikers camped here...they were no problem at all. Campground does add $5.00 to their rate during the Sturgis Rally. I had a pull through site with water and 50amps, but no sewer..water pressure is very high, which the owner warned me about, so you need a pressure regulator or have to use your own water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Great place: we arrived during a downpour, late at night. Manager said pick a spot and pay in the morning. Couldn't beat that. Had clean bathrooms and showers. We only stayed one night on the way to Rapid City. Even after the rain, the trailer spots were well drained. All gravel with small trees. It will become a regular stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We chose this park for an overnight stay based on reviews on this website. We agree, it is a great park. The helpful owners escorted us to site, and were very friendly in every interaction. There is a very nice view, quiet and a good store. We wished we might have been able to stay longer. I would call in the morning for a reservation, they filled up quite early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Nice campground with friendly helpful owners. We were in the lower section of the park where the sites were narrow back ins, where the upper section of the park has pull throughs and back ins that appear to have more space between each site. Site was not totally level but we had no problems leveling our motorhome. We had a full hookup site and everything worked just fine. Water pressure is at 80 psi and you will need a pressure regulator. No problem getting our dome satellite in and we also had a good signal with Verizon for our Aircard and cellphone. Wifi signal was very weak and was unable to connect. The laundry room was immaculate, older machines but very clean. Park is about 30 miles to Devil’s Tower and it was a beautiful drive. There are places to eat nearby along with a grocery store and gas stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Nice campground. Gravel drive and sites. Big thunderstorm while were there, but wasn't muddy anywhere. Nicest showers I have ever seen at an RV park. Good wifi. Small playground. Laundry was locked, but was told there was 1 washer and 1 dryer by another camper. We stayed 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Nice campground that is very well run, friendly staff, stayed on Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Great owners, great park. We stayed 2 nights as a lay-over to South Dakota. The owners purchased the park in 2006 and it appears they have done quite a bit of remodeling (looks like it was a KOA when they purchased it). Sites are gravel, very easy access for big rigs. Pool was clean and very refreshing. Bathrooms were spotless and had music playing, which is a nice touch. The rec room has a billiard table, a couple arcade games and a ping pong table which we enjoyed. Laundry facility is adequate and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This very pleasant park feels much smaller than its official 83 sites, probably because so many of them are tent sites that get heavy use during the annual Sturgis motorcycle rally. But the big-rig pull-through sites are just dandy, with lots of nice grass for your front yard and a very agreeable view over the town and valley below. Management is very attentive and clearly has great pride in their park. If you take the 30 minute drive to Devil’s Tower, you might like to check out the park’s free DVD of “Close Encounters of the Third Kind,” which, of course, was partially filmed there. We didn’t use the pool, but saw that it was clean and inviting. Don’t expect much excitement from the town, but the small grocery there provides the essentials. Good Sam and FMCA discount available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Nice park, good access roads, easy pull-in sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. We could tell the staff was very proud of this park as it was very clean and nice little add-ons were being built around the park to make it visually more appealing (simple things like wooden structure around the garbage cans, privacy fences around the tent sites, etc.). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
A very pleasant park with friendly, attentive managers. Small but well stocked store. Some Wyoming souvenirs. High, mgr stated 80 psi, water pressure and mgr recommended we use a regulator, I did with no problems. Wifi free and signal was decent. When a big rig partially blocked my LOS to the Wifi antenna, the mgr offered to move the antenna, located in the attic of the two story office / living quarters undergoing renovation, back to an earlier position. He did and it helped my Wifi reception. Cable TV is $2.00 a day. I paid it, got to keep the DW happy . Park is just east of Sundance, a small but clean and friendly little town. We'll stay here again if we pass this way. A Good Sam park with 10% discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
There is a $2 a night charge for cable but it did have a number of channels. We stayed at the PA rate. Campground was conveniently located close to town and as a base for Devils Tower. The office staff was very nice and helpful. Deer sometimes were visible in the hills behind. We stayed here 2 nights and would visit again. Pool was closed as it was after the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Good alternative to the bigger, busier parks in the Black Hills if you just need to stop for the night in the area. Good cable and a nice pool. Larger RVs may have a problem maneuvering in this small park with many tight sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
They don't 'scam' (increase prices) during Sturgis week. No shade, no WI-FI are the only down-sides to the camp. Easy pull-thru's. We've stayed there two years during Sturgis week. Pool was chilly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
All gravel, but nicely kept. Veyr convenient to Devils Tower, adn a good overnight stop on the way to the Black Hills. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com