221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Ten Broek RV Park & Cabins & Horse Hotel was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (307) 366-2250
CGID3336

Ten Broek RV Park & Cabins & Horse Hotel

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   8   1   10   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This property is located in a town with a population of 257. It is not new or fancy. It is clean, neat, and shady. RVs are head to tail in shaded gravel rows. There were several large travel trailers, but coaches may struggle to maneuver through the trees. Full hookups. There are a few camping cabins to rent. The decor is reminiscent of your elderly relative that lived in the country. The owner is very nice and works hard to keep the property clean and neat. You can walk across the street to the towns shops and restaurants or drive a mile to a local brewery/taproom. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Paid cash, so it was 30 dollars. The layout as mentioned is odd, but works. I saw one review that said they could not get level. Either it was a different park or they changed things. Everything was pretty level on all the lanes that I could see. My auto leveling just went into level with no real movement. The power was strong and OK water. Did not hook to the sewer, as I was only there one night. We are passing through after leaving Yellowstone East Entrance and this was 248 miles from the west entrance and took 7 and a half hours. You look over the town's rodeo grounds and football field. Nice shade but still could get my DirecTV. But not all sites might be able to shoot through the trees. There is one older trailer here and two others that are a step away but still look serviceable. All the rest in here are passing through, though some stay more then a night. We walked to Crazy Woman pub about a five min walk hand gad one of the best prime rib dinners I have had in a long time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
From Australia on our first RVing trip, we stayed for a single night while passing through. The park environment was generally pleasant, though some of the long-term residents' accommodation seemed a little run-down. The layout was unusual: vehicles park head-to-tail on the right-side of long lanes (4-5 vehicles per lane, depending on length), with electric and water available on the right. Still it worked perfectly well. Mild "farm" smell, not overwhelming, and not noticed all the time. Our kids loved the occasional whinnying of horses through the night, and the tall, well-maintained trees in avenues of grass beside each lane created a peaceful environment. Toilets/showers were quite primitive: shower curtains for cubicle doors for both showers and toilets, which were inadequate to provide privacy. My knees were unavoidably in contact with the "door" whenever I sat on the pedestal. However, given I was the sole occupant of the male toilet/shower room whenever I needed it, this was not an huge problem for me. My wife wasn't quite as phlegmatic. The male room was damp and run down, but smelt clean (due to the mop and bucket of water with antiseptic that sat in the corner of the room for the duration of our overnight stay). The sites and internal roads are dusty gravel. We had a picnic table beside our site. Easy access and pull-through for our 30' class C. Our site was a little uneven, but not enough to require levelling. Laundry available, but not used. No playground, pool, or common area that I noticed. Good AT&T reception. Staff were very friendly; the manager gave our kids tours of the grounds on his quad-bike: unfortunately he kept bringing them back! Overall, a little primitive, especially in the toilet/shower facilities, but otherwise pleasant. Main negative was the cost ($39), given what we got for that. In future I would probably look in other towns for alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
We stayed for a month at this Park and enjoyed every day. The daily price reflects the monthly rate. The spaces are shady with grass that is well maintained. The owners are so helpful and friendly, willing to help in every way. We walked every place we needed to go, and rode our quad out to trails recommended by the owner. A very pleasant experience. We would camp here again, should we decide to return to Wyoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We pulled up registered and the owner took us to our site. When I mentioned I needed to back in, his response to me was very rude. He told me that he had been doing this for over 30 years he knows how to put an RV in a spot. Needless to say it was one of the worst nights: we could not get our RV level or anywhere near level. Finally ended up using a pillow under the edge of the mattress so we didn't roll out of bed. Keep going, don't stop at this place. He doesn't deserve the business. He made it sound like we should be grateful for his knowledge of RVing!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Owner was super friendly. We felt like our business was appreciated. This place has a different layout as noted, but it was very neat and worked for us. They have deep artesian well water: great experience. 42' RV and toad had no problem. Cool little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
A delightful park with an extremely friendly owner. At the foot of the Bighorn Mountains, in a small town with a great little restaurant (Crazy Woman Cafe). The sites are unusual; three or four rigs line up with water/electric on the right, sewer on the left, but it works well. All sites are well shaded with grass and a table; if you need a shot at the satellite, ask the owner. Verizon cell and Aircard service was good; no local or cable TV. A bit of road noise but not too bad. A short drive into the mountains results in beautiful scenery and we saw multiple moose on the back roads. A very comfortable place to stay, we'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
We stayed here for a month. They do offer a discount if you pay in cash. The park has large shade trees and grassy sites. The Wi-Fi worked well for us and we had good Verizon cell reception. The dog walk is outside the fence along the county road. The road sees very little traffic and is a great place for long dog walks. The owners are friendly and they work hard to make the park pleasant. They also offer a horse hotel. The pens were clean the barn well kept. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Park has wonderful staff, clean restrooms and showers. Fantastic place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Read the other reviews. We stayed here 2 nights and had no problem fitting in with our 41ft motorhome. Very well maintained grounds because of a very hard working owner. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We stayed here on Sun. the day after the 4th of July. We had to replace our DVR receiver for our satellite and the owner was nice enough to allow us to have the receiver shipped to their park. At one time they had cable TV but when we arrived we saw a sign on the door that said “No Cable TV.” It is the strangest layout as others have mentioned in past reviews. I didn’t see any pull through sites, though I guess if there were very few people in the park you could pull into the front of one of the rows. If the park is full how do they get out of their spot? Anyway, it was a nice little spot after spending a very long week dry camping at 8600 ft with rain almost every day. The bathroom was clean with shower curtains being used as stall doors for the shower and toilet area (a first for me). Water, power and sewer were fine. We had to use our portable dish since we were sitting under very large cottonwood trees. Aircard and cell service worked (Verizon) and so did the parks Wi-Fi. This turned out to be a good overnighter for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Good overnight stop, showers and bathrooms need updating. Owner is great and very helpful. Odd way to park in a pull through, but it works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Very friendly owners and very knowledgeable of the area with suggestions for some nice drives. Sites are level and shaded but somewhat unique in that they are parked one rig behind another in a row...kind of like parallel parking. Sewer hookup on driver side, but water and electric on passenger side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
We have stayed at the Ten Broek RV Park for the past three summers. Each year we go, we meet the same people who were there the year before. We met one couple who have been returning for 14 years. This is a very quiet, clean park-like campground with wonderful owners. Ten Sleep is a nostalgic little town and grows on you with its little shops, restaurants, and bars. Everyone in town is friendly and the shop owners remember you year after year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Staff real friendly and helpful. Cable tv included in price. Bathroom had no doors and had shower curtains hung up for doors and they did not close all the way. Showers were private and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com