206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Aire Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (413) 625-2996
CGID3354

Country Aire Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   8   9   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Our pull through site was wide and more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. All hookups are side by side. Sites are grass and somewhat unlevel mostly front to rear. Trash pickup daily at site. Adequate Wi-Fi although slow when the park is busy. Good Verizon signal. Satellite is blocked by trees at some sites. Good cable, $2 extra/day. Owners were friendly and helpful. Lots to see and do in the area. Our daily rate reflects off-season rates. Our favorite campground in Massachusetts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This a great little campground in the middle of Western Mass. Very friendly management, and very well maintained. Grass and bushes were all trimmed, no weeds or undergrowth. Roads all in nice condition with very large pull through sites. All the utilities are newer, electric, water, and sewer. Nice little store, the snack are was closed, but the kitchen was spotlessly clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
In general just disappointed in stay, many little issues that resulted in this review. Bad WiFi at site and when we checked in, she asked us how many WiFi codes were needed. When I said 4, she then said I will give you two! I bought a cart load of wood for 14 dollars and when I tried to burn it, it would not stay going. The wood was either wet or not seasoned, had to buy plastic wrapped wood and that burned great. Our site had a truck rim for fire pit but others had old washing machine tubs, didn't look good. Bathrooms were never cleaned during our four night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Although this park did not open officially until the weekend, the owners were kind enough to let us stay for one night 2 days early. The Berkshires can be chilly in late April! This is a straightforward campground, lots of grass with the usual hook-ups along a nice stream. There is a lot to see and do nearby. The campground has a good store. The parking spots are on grass so they aren't completely level. There are lots of seasonal trailers and 5th wheels which seem to stay in place, because many of them have porches and other amenities added on. These are neatly kept. The people who run the place are helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Staff very courteous as previously mentioned. Campground was well kept. Cable TV available for $2 per day. We had a full hookup site with 50amp. More to see in the area than I expected. Bridge of Flowers in Shelburne Falls was great, also a great coffee house that had a blues band one evening that we really enjoyed. The swimming pool was closed, but they have a solar system set up to heat it. There is a nice little restaurant right at the entrance to the campground. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We had spot #113 which was shaded and out of the way (W&E only, no sewer). The campground was neat, clean and well maintained. The staff courteous and efficient. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Camped for a couple days in a 25 foot rig. Mostly open sites, some are in the woods. Fairly level grass sites, I had water and electric. Nice big clean pool, clean restrooms, quiet night in the Berkshires close to Shelburne Falls. We actually added some days here instead of heading directly up to Vermont, and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Easy check in. No surprises. They did check the dog's rabies certificate. Well stocked store. Cinnamon rolls in the morning were enjoyed. Level pull through, we had a wooded site 86. Nice tent sites separate from RV's. Big open safari field for groups-very sunny. Seasonal around a little old, but neat. We would camp here again for activities on the Deer field river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Nice campground, friendly owners, quiet though we were there in off season. We enjoyed the proximity to Shelburne Falls and the Mohawk trail. Lots of seasonals, we didn't see too many this weekend but imagine in the high season it might be a little overwhelming, I can say those sites were well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We were here over Labor Day weekend and it was wonderful. Site we were in was well shaded and level. We had full hook ups and Wi-Fi was accessible from the site, though a little slow at times. Very family oriented and seasonal campers were extremely friendly. Only suggestion for improvement is to heat the pool. We will put this on the list to return in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
I found this campground very friendly and a great place to go with a family. Our son enjoyed our 2 visits. Quiet time is from 10pm till 8am, and on both visits it was indeed quiet. The owners do a great job keeping the campground up and they were very nice and also friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This was a very nice park. We parked on grass. We didn't have a sewer hookup but some sites do. Wi-fi access included. We also had a clear sky for the satellite. During the season there are lots of things to do in this park but we were here just before they closed for the winter. They have a store and a grill so you can get a burger if you don't feel like cooking. They were having a breakfast the morning we left and planned activities on Columbus day weekend. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This campground has both open field and wooded sites. The field sites are side by side hook ups, the others pull-thu. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, especially the rest rooms. It also has most of the basic amenities. Although side by side hookups are not my favorite, I would return to this campground because of all the other positives. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Flies in the store, no screens. WiFi barely worked. Campground clean, pool clean. Owners friendly albeit a bit slow upstairs. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
I like an open field campground, and that's what this is. Sites are pull though (all grass field) and are arranged such that RV's alternate back to back then front to front. There are new owners this year (Late 2005) and they were helpful and nice. Not much in the way of activities, but nice swing set/jungle gym. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$26
Not real impressed with this campground or the people running it. Lots of sites open and they put us right next to another RV, which wasn't necessary, there were plenty of sites open the whole time we were there. Have a problem with pets that stay in your RV due to past experience,understandable. The people running it just don't seem very friendly at all. This is an open lot no gravel, all grass sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com