219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Burnaby Cariboo RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (604) 420-1722
CGID3363

Burnaby Cariboo RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   8   6   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This is a nice park with a couple of footnote comments: It is probably one of the tightest parks I've ever been in as far as getting parked. To their credit, they sent a fellow to the site to help us get in...it's tight! One of the coaches in our group skinned his coach getting to his site. Again to their credit, even though the sites are small, they use shrubbery and landscaping to enhance privacy, once you're parked. My biggest complaint would be the Wi-Fi which is really cheesy. Clean and convenient to the city. We would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Camped in a 40' Motorhome with 3 slides. Very tight sites, Cedar shrubs line the sites and were against one side of rig. Park is located between of Canada Hwy 1 and a busy railroad. Trains are very loud and will shake your rig. Park is well maintained and desk personnel very helpful. Easy access to Vancouver and surrounding area. Nice pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$58
I agree that the sites are tight both in width and length and all sites are back-in. I needed help to get into mine. However, once you're in, they're very private and include a brick patio and nice table. Cable is available and internet, which is free for two hours a day. Very close to public transportation, too. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is really tight. The sites are barely long enough and the roads are very narrow. This makes it extremely difficult to get into your site. The landscaping is great. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have a 34' class A and had to try several sites to find one we could squeeze into. Congrats to my husband for championship backing job. Internet is mediocre (Tengo for 2 hours/day, with download restrictions.) However, Vancouver is great and the park is in a really good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
There is only one word to describe this campground: Compressed. It is a beautiful campground with manicured bushes between each site. Unfortunately, the sites are so narrow that everyone has to put their towed car or truck associated with their fifth wheels in a parking lot. Having said that, it is a great campground with everything including jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. There is lots to do in Vancouver, and it would be difficult to find a better location for camping nearby. By the way, the trains make a terrible racket when they come through. Wear earplugs at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
A little bit more expensive than other places we've stayed, but very convenient for Vancouver touring. On the negative points: the sites are (very/too) tight, and sometime your outside table is located just near the sewer of your neighbor RV. On the positive points: friendly staff, very very good amenities (a large indoor pool and hot water pool, with a sun deck above). Good laundry but very crowded/used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
Great location. Very expensive. Our site was very short for the price with trees encroaching on the back of the site so could not walk around back of unit. Be warned, children under 16 are not allowed to be in the hot tub even with parental supervision. All amenities were clean and in good order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
This place was a bit more expensive than most places we've stayed and not super close to downtown Vancouver (a 20 min drive), but it was worth it. The sites are tight, but private, with large hedges between each site. (One of our popouts actually pushed into the hedge on one side.) There is also grass between the rows which our kids enjoyed. Your tow vehicle won't fit on the site, but they have a lot a short walk away. The best part of this place was the amenities. The indoor pool was clean and fabulous, & our family loved ending the day there. There is also a big fenced in play area with lots to do; this was probably a close second to the pool in my kids' opinions. It was also one of the few places where we used the shower facilities. The showers were clean & warm with great water pressure, & they were free with no time limit. Above the pool there was a "clubhouse" and an outdoor sun patio which looked clean & comfortable. The Burnaby Lake Regional Park is within walking distance and had nice trails for walking. We only wish we could have spent more time at this RV park. The staff here was really friendly, & they had a well stocked store. Another perk was that there were plenty of bus tours and sightseeing activities that leave right from the park so you could organize lots of activities without having to drive (but we had a tow vehicle and did not take advantage of those "travel agent" services). Anyway, I highly recommend this clean and comfortable park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
A beautiful park and immaculately landscaped. Friendly staff. The grounds are constantly being worked on. Wi-Fi worked well but the 2 hours free is tricky. It's either 2 hours straight or in 1/2 hour blocks. The park is tight so I'm not sure about the larger sites for rigs with slides. I would stay again if I had need to be in Vancouver again. Rate is based on Weekly stay with tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$80
This is a very nice place. Unique, immaculately trimmed, tall bushes between each site make it very private and green. Nice paved pads and brick along the side with nice picnic tables. Staff is very nice. The location is within walking distance to the ski train. There is not a lot to do in terms of activities at the park, but we were using it as a base to see the city and travel to Victoria Island by ferry. We highly recommend this park. Oh ya, did I mention that it is right next to a train track that operates many times during the day and night? The sound of the approaching train sounds like its going to come right through your RV! The ground slightly shakes its so close. But don't let this stop you from staying at this park. We would definitely stay here again. Just don't get a site along side the track! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$70
Easy on and off of the freeway. Check in was quick and efficient. The rules and regs are easy to handle. The sites are small but well planned. The pad is asphalt with a stamped patio area. The rest is grass and you are boxed in with a hedge. It is clean and well maintained. The in-door pool and hot tub area were nice. Laundry was expensive but washers and driers worked well. It has a dedicated area to wash your rig. Great path/dog walk area that is heavily forested and follows a brook and it’s about a mile long one way. There is some train and traffic noise but that is to be expected. It is located in the middle of a city. On-site store appeared to be well stocked. Shopping not within walking distance but a short drive away. Wi-Fi is free for the first ½ hour then $5.00/day. The signal was strong and fast. Cable TV worked well with a good variety of channels. This park is just a little overpriced for what you get but, since there are no other parks in the area, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$59
This is a great park that we have stayed at many times over the years. It is a bit expensive and the sites are tight if you have a big rig. Request site #39 as it is a straight back in and you can park you car next to the rig. We haven't stayed here for a couple of years and am glad to see it is still well run and has friendly staff. It's big advantage is the central location and access to Sky-Train. Wi-Fi is free for 2 hours then $5 for the day. Provided by Tengo it is fast and easily received at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
This is a very well maintained park, however, it is an old park; the sites are small and do not accommodate rigs with slides, there is only 30 amp throughout the park. There is fairly good privacy as each sites has some hedges. There are limited sites that you can park your tow on (and you pay more for these sites). Otherwise you park you tow in lot and walk to your site.The best thing; LOCATION. This is one of the most expensive places we’ve stayed. The rate we paid reflects the weekly rate we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
While in excellent condition - sites are extremely narrow - walled in by hedges on both sides - a campground rep was required to guide me into the site due to narrowness! Three slide outs virtually touched the hedges on both sides. Had to part truck in parking lot away from campsite. Very noisy from train track right beside park and major highway noise. This park is primarily designed for use by Europeans traveling in rental class C motorhomes. I would not recommend it for fifth wheels, large motorhomes, or large trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$59
Clean and well-kept; sites are narrow and separated by tall hedges, but adequate. We backed in our 34ft fifth wheel no problem, as did everyone else we saw arrive. Wi-Fi was good, 2hrs per day free. Trains rumbled in distance but did not disturb us. Helpful staff, good amenities included excellent indoor pool and hot tub. Tow truck or toad has to be put in car park. A bit expensive, $55 plus $4.50 for over 32ft. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Take it or leave it: that's their attitude here. Not many RV parks in the vicinity, so they pretty much do whatever they want. They don't care a thing about your feedback. TRUCK CAMPERS beware: you are not wanted here. You are NOT allowed to remove your camper from the truck (if you stay for a week or more) as they assume you are going to foul their precious park with your belongings. Apparently the same logic does not apply to people who drop a trailer or fifth wheel, just to truck campers. Tight and tiny spaces. Boy are they raking in the money here! Unfortunately the next closest place does not allow pets, so if you want to be close to Vancouver, BC, you're stuck with this place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Very tight, level sites. If you have trouble backing into a small site this will not be for you. Free RV wash stations. Indoor pool. Close walk to Sky Train to downtown Vancouver. Store with groceries and RV supplies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Camped with a tour company. Old campground and not built for big rigs although they will fit. Tight back-ins. Travel trailers and fifth wheels must be put into site by park tractor. If you are over 30 ft get park help to back your rig in and wait until you can get the help. Amenities are above average. Park had been updated, clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
I loved this place. We had a very large site in the back of the park. The only problem is the train right behind the park that goes through all day and night. No horns, but loud engine noise that shook the trailer. No Wi-Fi available at your site. You have to be in the office or laundry room to use it. Tall hedges between sites for privacy, nice playground and indoor pool. Close to Vancouver. Has nice laundry facilities and store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
The campground was nice--attractive, well maintained--with courteous and helpful staff. But we had to lug our laptop and printer all the way across the campground to use it--that got very old. Also, our campsite was right beside the train tracks, and the train was so loud it literally shook the trailer. If you can get a site away from the train tracks, and don't want to use Wi-Fi, it is a nice place. The PLUS is that it has easy access to mass transit into town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
The hedges that provide a sense of privacy only extend half way, and are very difficult to get slides all the way out. We did not like that we could not park our truck at our site because we keep a lot of things in the truck (like the grill) that we would not lug from a parking lot. We did not like that we could not get WiFi at our campsite, and it was on and off a lot in the laundry room and lounge. Cable TV is $3 a day extra. Weekly rates only apply if you stay at least two weeks. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
This place is over rated! Has too many sites in one place, is very run down and old. WiFi didn't work; the trains that run around the outside of campground, are loud and annoying; staff was not that friendly. For the money I would stay at another park, which is much closer to Vancuover and Stanily park much better priced and the WiFi works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$58
This RV Park was beautiful. We were parked on a concrete slab and each site was separated by hedges for privacy. The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting the best way to see Vancouver. The laundry was very clean and spacious. The Wi-Fi worked well from the laundry room but not from our site. That was acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Ignore the date stamp for my stay. I stayed in this park on a monthly basis last year from Jan to about May 2009 and again in September. I found it just fine and staff were good. The rates are higher because of the location. You are right there for everything in Vancouver. The spots are tight to get into if you are not good at backing but the park attendant will help you out. The place is always neat and clean and appears well run. I certainly will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Rate quoted is weekly rate with a two week minimum. Efficient and friendly reception. Our campsite was only 30 amp and had no cable TV, but that is what we requested and the spot reserved for us was excellent. Lots of privacy with hedges all around, although I had to position my portable satellite dish on top the motorhome. Most sites were only big enough for a RV, so tow vehicles and toads had to park in a nearby lot. Handy to public transit and day passes could be bought at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
Park was built before big rigs became the rage so sites are tight with high hedges in between for tricky maneuvering. No room for toads and Wi-Fi spotty at site. Nice enclosed pool & hot tub. Railroad noise heard & felt. Nice RV wash. Large place and very family/pet friendly. Convenient to Vancouver and surrounding area, very close to Costco. Staff friendly & helpful, store well stocked. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
Tight but well laid out urban type park. In fact one of the best parks with a city location that we’ve stayed in. Bike trails emanate from the edge of the park. They had resort-like recreational facilities: swimming pool, exercise room, etc. Cost-Co, etc. within walking distance and close proximity to urban mass transit. Everything worked well and we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$53
Only 8 as there Wi-Fi is not as it should be, it only works off and on in your RV and you have to go up stairs to the lounge, and one side of the lounge works better than the next. This is a hassle if you prefer to sit in your RV and do your emails etc. They are aware of this for long while and it is disappointing that they have not addressed it. Otherwise a great par, that was well kept with good facilities, pool/spa, etc. Really enjoyed it here and would have easily be a 9.5 if not for Wi-Fi. Handy location to local shops and highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$47
This is a well maintained park, but obviously dated due to the size of the sites. Definitely not a comfortable fit for a large coach with slide outs. Your driving skills are tested to the limit just geting into your site. Once in, the space is so tight that you must be careful putting the slides out. It's a nice clean park with clean and well maintained amenities. Good satellite and Wi-Fi, although I was located close to the clubhouse. This may have made a difference. A 20' travel trailer would be about the only size that would fit comfortably into one of these sites. I won't be staying here again if I should visit the area. Getting settled is something that you would only want to attempt once. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Clean and well organised campground. Nice swimming pool. It was a perfect place for the last night in our camper, because there are facilities to wash the camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
This centrally located RV park has consistently been outstanding in many times we have stayed there. It is often booked, so make sure you have a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
This place is tighter than a drum! You can get a big rig in, but be prepared to do a lot of maneuvering! The sites are so small that our bedroom slide is in the bushes on one side and our door side slide in within 3 inches of the table (that won't move) making it useless. They also nickel & dime for everything. Want cable TV, that $3/night; want internet, thats more; have a big rig, pay a sur-charge; and no 50amp hook-ups. At the prices they charge everything should be included! The place is very clean and well landscaped. The place is close to Vancouver and all that the lower main land has to offer. But, way to tight and way to much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$51
If you can't, or don't like to walk a lot, avoid this park! While the park was very clean, had a indoor pool & spa, and had nice hedges between each site for privacy, overall, this park seemed more concerned with packing as many RVs into a small space and charging as much as possible, than making guests feel welcome and comfortable. All cars had to be parked in parking lots at the front of the park, as sites were too small to accommodate them. There were no dog runs, so dogs had to be taken all the way out of the park to an adjacent nature trail. While the bathroom was clean and large, there was only one for the whole park so many folks needed to walk quite a ways to get there. The cable TV and WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$51
We're giving this a 7 because it has most of what you'd want in an RV park HOWEVER, if you're camping in a BIG RIG, you should be aware. The park was built in 1986 before 40+ foot rigs and multiple slide outs. We were put in the 45' "bus" spot but still hung into the street a few feet. This wasn't a problem because this spot is at the end. They are putting in 50 amp service but they ran into some problems and those sites were closed for now. The park is very convenient to Highway #1 and shopping. The wifi was non-existent for 7 of the 9 days we were there, yet their resident "guru" insisted on showing me how his laptop had service. This was very frustrating given that many of the other residents I ran into, could not get on their network either. Toward the end of the stay, we did get on but reception at the fringes of the park (where we were), was impossible. Overall, it is expensive but the best RV Park option in Vancouver from what we heard by several people. The laundry is very clean and large but expensive. Some of the dryers did not work. The heated pool is very nice and the spa a toasty 104 degrees F. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$47
We don't know what Woodalls was thinking when they gave this place 5 diamonds. First of all, the sites are extremely tight. It took several RV owners (who were very nervous about us possibly hitting their RVs) and 3 tries to get our 40 foot RV into the site. Even for travel trailers and fifth wheels, the sites are so tight that they routinely have to ask the staff to back it in for them. Because the sites are so close, if every RV put out their awnings, then you would have continuous canvas that covers the entire length of the road. However, as others have noted, there are nice hedges that separate the sites. Secondly, they do not offer 50 amp service. This was troublesome given that the weather was 96 degrees when we arrived and we couldn't run our air conditioner fully. They say they offer free internet service but the reception was spotty at best, working only at odd hours. Others have mentioned that the park has a good playground -- but our assessment is that it is very basic and needs updating considering the significant number of kids who stay there. This is a good campsite for visiting Vancouver but not a place you would want to spend a lot of time during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$44
We like the green hedges & shrubs separating the sites, free spotless showers, spotless bathrooms with secure access, cool pool, hot tub, workout room, free wireless internet at most sites, store with ample hours. Coin laundry is super clean. Great kids' playground. Some challenges: some sites are for the camping rig only, ie the vehicle must be parked in the parking lot; there are trains (noisy) on one side of camp; the office staff is knowledgeable, but they could be more friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$39
Nicely manicured park, semi-private spaces with hedges seperating sites. Wi-fi access a bit hard to get the further away from office you are, but good access when in Lounge above offices. Hot showers are really hot! Also has playground, arcade, fitness room, Internet kiosks. Great location, some highway noise but not bad. Occassional trains passing by. Good access to local public transportation, tours pick-up at park via shuttle. Great place to stay if visiting Vancouver (actually located in Burnaby). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$43
I wouldn't rave about this park. It is very expensive and the sites are so close together we had problems getting our 21 ft trailer into a spot. We couldn't get the awning all the way out as it would have touched the high cedars between sites. Staff were not overly friendly or helpful and one particular person was very rude. I think it is over rated for what they have to offer. We had no room to put a couple of chairs out and having a bbq means smoking out your neighbours! Everything was in good condition and we did enjoy the hot tub. Good laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$39
We thought this RV park was okay. The pool and hot tub were nice but the sites themselves were small and we had a hard time getting our 28' trailer in. The staff were not very friendly and one in particular was rude. The sites are so small that except for the outer ones you can not park on your site and they have parking lots. The problem with this was that your vehicle is a lot safer with your trailer. A vehicle was broken into while we stayed there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2003
$43
Very nice park, very TIGHT!! I'm still not sure how they got my 38' MH in there, or all those others. Nice heated pool, easy access to freeway to get around Vancouver. We stayed here a few nights and would definitely pick them when we visit Vancouver again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com