218844 User submitted reviews online!!
St Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (727) 392-2233
CGID3368

St Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Camp Information
Sites
420
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   10   1   8   9   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$95
Clean and well-maintained. Pleasant entrance. Staff most helpful. Led to site. Roads paved, site a combination of paved and dirt. Like many KOA's, they really pack them in. Very close to your neighbors. Good water pressure and voltage. Next to a "rail to trail" path. Most convenient to walk, but be careful of cyclists, many who travel at a high speed. Pool and playground area very complete for kids. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$94
We considered this KOA when staying in Florida for a month. However, this is not a great location nor a resort atmosphere. The roads into the park take you through an industrial area that is not visually appealing. The entrance to the park is nice but then many of the camp sites back up to the back lots of the industrial park. The sites are very close together. There are several cabins towards the back. On the positive side, there are several spots along the river/bay side. A few did have cement pads and patios. We wouldn't stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Nice park. We had a nice site on the water. Very clean. Lots of trees. Interior roads were adequate. They escort you to your site and help you park. Picnic table and fire pit at site. Bicycle rentals and kayak rentals. Nice city bike path to beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We love this park! We initially stayed here because it was close to where our grandchildren are. But we came back a few months later without the grandchildren, because we loved it! My husband and I had a wonderful time playing miniature golf, bocce, bicycle riding, and going to the pool and hot tub. The view is beautiful and the sites easy to get in and out. We plan next time to rent a canoe and go out and fish. The employees there are all so accommodating. There were some leaves in the bocce court and an employee saw that. He immediately grabbed his leaf blower and cleaned it up for us. We were very appreciative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$75
This KOA is in the RIGHT location. Therefore, the Corporate office (corporate owned) doesn't have to do anything, they do not provide good services. TENGO Internet tells you immediately that the Wi-Fi is not worth turning on and they want to charge for this terrible service. TV cable signal is weak and they try to convince you it is okay by placing a TV at the post, and saying "see okay" !! We do not want to watch it out by the post, the signal is to weak to drive into an RV system. The staff quickly blame the "corporate ownership" for anything that goes wrong. Rough uneven lots, very cracked up concrete pads and lots so close that a slide-out is noticeably in the next guys lawn/pad space. We stay here (four years) because of the location but services are so bad they are driving us to look for another location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This campground is a typical KOA with lots of campers in a small space. It was an okay place to spend a couple of nights, but definitely not a destination as we like it. On the positive side, the Pineallis bike trail ran right by the park and was great to walk the dogs or ride bikes, even across the bay on a dedicated bike bridge. Even more positive, since our motorhome is only 26'' and we are portable, we drove over to St Pete Island and down to the end at Pass Grille, parked in the street in public parking and spent the day at the beach. Being April, the weather was perfect and it wasn't at all busy. We then drove up toward the bridge, parked in a Publix parking lot and walked to a restaurant to dinner. Back to the campground for the evening and since it was only our sleeping spot, it wasn't a big deal that it was crowded except for a large group of party folks with teenagers in the cabin behind us. We would probably camp here again because of proximity to beach, but not high on our list. Our Garmin did navigate us into the campground, although it is totally hidden in a "repair shop" kind of neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$77
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. There are lots of waterfront sites. We opted for a patio site which was more expensive but very nice and helped prevent the dogs from tracking sand into the RV. This KOA has lots of family oriented activities and access to the Pinellas Trail is right at the park entrance. Wi-Fi is only available at a hotspot near the pool, but was free and worked well. I read a review that said it was in a bad neighborhood, but I didn't see that and we had no problems. They have security at the park entrance at night. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$97
This is a very active KOA with something going on every day. You also have the Pinellas bike trail right out front and a long bayou out back for fishing and kayaking. Although they have sites for big rigs you may find getting in a bit tricky, lots of trees shade almost every camp site, some with cement pads but most are just sand and grass which can make it challenging to get leveled. The interior roads are narrow and you may have to navigate some tight turns for a 40ft class A. Finding a patch of sky for a roof mounted satellite to get through can be difficult too. Sites are not very large especially if you have 4 slides and also want to put out your awning. Sprint and 3G worked well, but you will have to pay for WiFi. Bathrooms, hot tubs, pool, laundry and rec room were all clean and well kept. You will notice more than half the park is full of permanent snow birds, they call it the 5/7 scheme. They live here for 5 months, and then the park lets them store their rig on the same site for the 7 months it is unoccupied. This makes parts of the park look more like a mobile home park than a campground. The sites become littered with sheds, sunrooms and potted plants and there are scattered unused antennas and satellite dishes. The prices are much higher in the winter, 97 dollars a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
We spent our Thanksgiving holiday at this CG. A family relative had given us a gift a few days at this CG, so it didn't cost as a thing. The park is located at the end of an industrial area. I must say upon entering the park, it really looked like an oasis. The staff was quite friendly and we were escorted to our site. The park is rather larger with plenty of nice amenities. The bathhouse/restroom was very clean. The laundry room was also clean and reasonable. I really liked seeing the security guard greet us at the gate at night. Although we really enjoyed our stay, I don't know that we will ever return, although the St. Pete area is one of our favorite travel destinations. First off, the price for the park was way to much. After looking what some had paid, I have stayed at Disney's CG cheaper. The next problem I had is although most of the seasonal/permanent folks are pretty much segregated, there are several still in the park. One trailer just down from us had two boats, one car, one TT and tons of other things scattered around. Our neighbor claims he only is here during the winter, however, from the looks of his cluttered site, I would speculate he also stays the spring, summer and fall as well. The layout of the CG was nice and for the most part I would call it big rig friendly. We saw numerous employees working everywhere during our stay. The view of the inter-coastal was awesome. I would really like to come back, but for that amount of money, it just isn't worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$46
This is a very large campground where they have done a good job of segregating the seasonal/permanents from the short term stays for the most part. We had a back in "patio" site which was fairly new. Large concrete patio, patio furniture, umbrella and a raised fire pit. There was a park model next to us but we had plenty of room. Also, a site next to our RV site to park our toad. The drive into the campground is through an industrial area but the campground is in a beautiful location on the water. The first night there we had a lot of power fluctuations but the second day it was fine. So I don't think it was the campgrounds problem, but may have been. Will use this campground when we return again. Friendly staff, well run, and clean. There are many camping cabins scattered throughout the campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$72
The best thing about the park is its close proximity to the beach. Although the area you go through to get to the KOA is not the best. (Lots of potholes and car repair type shops.) The people in the office were about as unfriendly as any I've met in my travels. They are converting a lot of their sites to long-term park models and almost made those of us in RVs feel like second class citizens. The pool is beautiful and the area is nice for walking. The county bike path is just outside the gate and handy if you travel with bicycles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$79
The wife and I stayed here for a weekend just to get away from work. We stayed in one of the 3 premium patio sites. These sites are large with cable, two sewer hookups and 50 amp service. They are close together but a lot of room on awning side with nice fire pit and patio furniture. Site is big enough for big rig but a little tight getting in to. When we arrived late on a Friday night, the staff was extremely friendly welcoming us. Someone took us to our site and helped us back in. The park is right on the inter-coastal waterway and has a boat dock and several boat slips. Very close to the beaches and great restaurants around. Most of the none premium sites were pretty close together. I thought it was overpriced but gave an 8 because of the extremely nice and helpful staff. They also have a store with basic supplies, drinks, beer, etc. Would go back more often if price was cheaper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
We stayed here for 5 days, and thought we were staying in a ghost town! The sites looked like they had not been looked after or the mini homes lived in, for years. Front desk staff were accommodating, allowing us to move when we could not get our satellite to work due to trees obstructing it. We were surprised to have to pay for Wi-Fi; this was the first KOA where this had happened. This is a very tired campsite and did not seem to live up to the KOA reputation. We would look for alternatives if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is our favorite campground. Friendly, helpful staff and an excellent manager. Long pull through sites available under large, old oak trees. One of the restrooms has been remodeled and has private family shower rooms. Terrific pool and oversized jacuzzi. Staff plans weekend activities all summer, including BBQ at pool so we didn't even have to cook. Family friendly with ice cream sundaes and movies at pool on Saturday. Located on the Pinellas bike trail! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Will go elsewhere next time. Overall the place was tired and a bit dirty, sites looked like they hadn't been cleaned in ages, tons of old old leaves, hard to keep inside of RV clean especially w/ pets. Lots of kid activities and some kids and especially their parents were loud, which wasn't our thing. If you want kid-oriented this might be OK. Not up to the usual KOA standard. Location pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We were very disappointed in this campground. It was one of the most dirty campgrounds I have ever seen in my life. We had made reservations to stay here for 4 nights and ended up leaving before we even set up on the first night. The road leading back to the campground has several businesses which didn't even appear open and had many of the windows broken. We did have some hope when we pulled in since the entrance appeared clean and well-kept. The staff in the front office were very nice and helpful. The pool is right in the front of the park and appeared to be clean and neat. It all went downhill from there. The staff member who took us back to our site had us drive down some winding roads and the trees were so low and not trimmed so they were rubbing along the top of our camper the entire way. When we made the reservation, we were very clear that our camper is 40 feet long and were told we were given one of the biggest spots in the park. We didn't even fit on the site! The front of the camper was sticking out onto the street! The site was terrible. There was garbage all over and the fire ring was made up of about 10 concrete blocks thrown into a pile. We were also told that we had a "riverview" site. We could not see anything of the river as there was untrimmed and unkempt brush overgrown all over the place. We did take a quick look around to see if we could find another site that would fit us with no luck. I ended up calling their emergency number and explaining the situation and letting them know that we would be leaving and I would not feel comfortable staying here. The staff that we spoke with was very nice and didn't even ask why we were leaving and offered a full refund as well as to check if we needed any help. The only issue that we had was a rude staff member who was on a golf cart and had let us to our site that questioned us as to why we were packing up and was quite rude regarding the situation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here 2 nights in a 50 amp 4-slide 40' motor home. Florida resident rate.. Our site (901) had broken asphalt, but wasn't too bad. The "look" of the park is "old Florida". This KOA park has a playground, mini-golf, a large 8' deep pool, and a hot tub that holds at least 24 people. Our site was a pull through, but we had to back out because of low tree branches in the front of our site. Big rigs are OK in some of the sites. Kayaking is available on the water access. Some back-in sites have a nice water view and beautiful sunrise. The park is about 2 miles from beautiful beaches, but driving into the park through a commericial area is rather strange. We would definitely stay here again because of the nice pool and close proximity to the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Nice park with easy access. If you like cycling the park entrance is on the Pinellas trail (47 miles). Has very clean bath houses and restrooms, a nice pool and hot tub about 5 miles from beaches. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
When you make the turn onto 95th street, you'll think it's a mistake. But the KOA is set in behind tire shops and pizza places in its own convenient little green world. Great people (including some new ones) run this place, and the paths are interestingly winding, making it tough to maneuver a big rig. They had excellent parking help. If you like scenery and amenities, you may think it's a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$75
What a beautiful and friendly place to spend time in your RV! Our family enjoyed all the activities this resort had to offer. Mini-Golf was a huge hit with our 6 year old! We fished (the campground store even had live bait!), swam in the heated pool, used the hot tub, played in the playground and walked and walked through the clean and tidy campgrounds. We did not use the showers but I did take a peek and all looked spotless. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome, especially at the Sock-Hop dance!! We were amazed to hear from the "locals" how many years they had been returning for their winter break, 9, 10, 12!! We look forward to returning soon!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$65
This is a typical, older KOA. The sites are close together. The "Premium" sites are 30 amp and the water front sites are kind of deceiving as you back up to the water which is blocked by shrubs/trees. Wi-Fi is expensive as well. Lots of activities and older crowd. Several park models here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$95
This is an older campground and most of the sites are rather tight. We stayed here for 2 1/2 months and had a lake front site. The view of the lake is blocked by bushes that accumulate trash when the tide is up. (Not very pretty.) There is a lot of activity here and it is located just beside a long paved trail for jogging and biking. It is a good weekend getaway, but I doubt we will be back due to the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$87
This was our second visit to this site. It was very crowded with minimum space between rigs. We were in a 40ft motor home and even with the campground welcoming host guiding me in It took ten minutes to get onto the site due to the close proximity of other cars and RV's. The bathroom facilities were shabby and at $87 per night, I can't help feeling that this site is way too expensive for what it offers. Wi-Fi was $4 per day additional too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$99
In a slum area scary to drive through. Packed park; some trailers had junk and clutter around them. Cabins had moldy roofs, common bathrooms had peeling paint, hot tubs were broken and so old you didn't even want to sit in them. Park very crowded and tight we payed 150 a night!!! for a mini lodge. They started sawing and hammering the cabin next two us and did not stop ALL day BOTH days even Sunday. Place needs an overhaul and managers that actually want to please their guests. Families stay away overpriced!! Not what it looks like on the website!!!! Our trip was ruined. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$68
This was a return visit for our family. We live about 80 miles south and enjoy the surrounding area. A bit scruffy driving into the area but we enjoyed the park on our first visit. This time was a bit different. On check in a staff member was very short with us and was knit picking on our children during registration. This happened again on the second day until I called her on her actions. The other staff members were great but I hate a park where you constantly are on pins and needles to the point where you can't enjoy yourself. We will miss this park as it did have movies and activities for the children. Hot tub was still out of service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Great place to stay for the month! The office staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful! The view from our site was breathtaking. The campground is located 1.5 miles from the beach and has many restaurants nearby! We love staying at this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
This park was over priced. All the others on our trip worked out at less than $40 per night however this one was $80! The facilities were comparable to any other site - no better, no worse - however on the night we were there there was some live music organized by other campers which went on until 10pm (it stopped in time for the supposed quiet time between 10pm - 8am). After this stopped we could still hear music and talking/laughing/shouting until the early hours. By far and away the loudest site we stayed on during our trip. Also they charge $2.50 for crazy golf which is excessive given that its only 9 holes! The staff were friendly enough and the site/facilities clean but we would definitely shop around for a more competitively priced site next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$99
A great campground! The kids had lots of fun. The staff was really friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay a good one. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$58
Off the beaten path through rough neighborhoods with a gauntlet of stoplights. Older property with tight spots, low trees, no privacy. Old/dilapidated power, no 50 amp for long pull through sites. Evidence of full timers with 30-40 yr old Trailer homes & really old travel trailers. Potential good fishing, bring bug spray. Friendly staff. Clean/well merchandised store/check in area with ice & drinks. We would not stay here for a destination park. Would rather stay in a Wal-Mart parking lot for en route travel - especially for expensive rate & dirty power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$67
Bathhouse and showers were clean. Lots of shade trees. No cable TV (sure wish I would have noticed that before making reservations), and the wireless internet is pricey and includes bandwidth restrictions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$82
This was a return visit to this park. Yikes! The road in is through a junk yard car lot industrial park and a bit scary at first. Park is located on a great bike trail that goes from St. Petersburg to Tarpon Springs. With regards to the rest rooms and showers only half of them worked and they are in need of up dating. The hot tubs were closed when we were there last year and should have been closed this time too. Not very clean. Sites were dirt, many under trees, all covered with leaves and there was no prep of sites between guests. Wireless was for fee and didn't work. The park has a great location (only near the beach) on a bayou, bike trail & close to places to eat/shop. The site fees are too high and they charge excessive tax due to having cabins. Don't expect too much here for your money other than "location". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$85
This campground is really close to the beach, and is one of the few that is, which why, I believe, their rates are so high. I could have stayed in a hotel for the same amount, however. The park is nice, but the sites seemed crowded to me. I wasn't able to get my wireless to work. There are lots of activities, but since I don't usually do campground activities, they didn't do much for me. They have a trash pickup, and guys who run around in golf carts to help. We had trouble parking our 5th wheel, as its 40 feet and we had to back it into a very small slot. There is a bike trail that goes for many miles right outside the campground. The entrance is industrial junk, but once you get into the campground, its quite nice and beach like. I would have liked this campground, had it been less expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$80
Nice park we did not stay here long because`of a schedule we had to keep. Never the less this park was a large one and very busy but not noisy. Very nice people running the place. Too expensive for what we got out of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$68
Without a doubt the worst cg we have ever stayed in. Had it not been for relatives in the area, we would have kept going. Cramped sites, dirty appearance to the grounds and staff that didn't know the term client service. WiFi didn't work and one ee just pointed to the phone number. Letter went to KOA and they assured me the owner would be in contact. It has now been a year and a half with no contact. Will never return. We stayed there in January 2008. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$85
The good: Very friendly staff. Public areas are clean and neat (did not use their restrooms or showers). Great bike trail just outside the gate. The bad: $80+ per night is WAY too high. No free Wi-Fi or cable TV...too many trees for satellite. Sites are smaller/tight, area tough to drive in a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$82
This is our second time staying at this park; this time over Thanksgiving. The staff is always friendly and happy to help. They went the extra mile to put up some great holiday decorations. We will stay here again when we get the chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$65
This is a nice campground, and since I was here in March it was filled mostly with snowbirds and some Florida locals. This is the closest KOA to Busch Gardens, however, it is still a 45 minute ride, but very close to the beaches. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and clean showers. A well kept and nicely landscaped campground. Many friendly camping families at the pool made for an extremely nice day. Nice hot tubs that are in a separate area away from the pool. Kids are discouraged (but not forbidden) from using hot tubs. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2007
$79
You drive through slum industrial businesses to get to is park. Wanted 50A, satellite friendly site. They drove me out in a golf cart to pick one. I believe most sites are 30A. Ended up getting a "Lake Front" site, which you backed into facing away from the lake, which could not be seen anyway because of the tall dense overgrown bushes and trees blocking the view -- reportedly environmently protected. Hardly a view lot. We were embarrassed to bring the relatives we were visiting to our 40' Motorcoach. This KOA was recommended by the Kissimmee KOA -- bad recommendation. We would never stay here again. The only positive point was the St Petersburg bicycle/walking/skating trail just outside the park entrance. Extremely nice, long, and level path with road overpasses, apparently built by the city on an old railroad right-of-way. I heard that you can go over 50 miles on it. Good work St Petersburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$60
Overpriced and getting that run-down look. Employees were nice and facilities were mostly clean, but it would be a over priced at $30 a night and it is double that now. Sites are packed together and the full time mobile homes/RVs are getting to look unkempt. Not a good value even with a KOA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$63
We did not like this park. It was too expensive and a palm tree parking lot. Sites are small old power boxes. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$48
There was really nothing to like about this place. They squeeze you in here like no other CG we have ever stayed at, we had to have 3 people move trucks and cars just to pull out when we left. The entrance into the site is seedy and dirty. The KOA staff was like any other KOA staff, friendly and nice. The WiFi does not work at all locations in the park so ask them before they park you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$63
Clean and courteous, but overpriced. At $40 I would rate higher. Sites are close together, so you better like your neighbors. Unfortunately, not many other parks to choose from in this area. Would only stay again because of its proximity to family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$40
We found the owners to be very helpful and the site to be quiet and shady. The pool was warm and a good size while the showers and laundry were both clean and tidy. While not next to the beach, which would be nice, it's a 30 minute drive to the Gulf at most. The only reason that I don't give the site full marks is that some of the pitches don't have a sewer connection (guess which we had!), the hot tubs are a long way from the pool and the roads are quite tight. Other than that this is a great little camp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$63
Dont let the post below fool you. this CG is NOT on the Ocean!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$69
We were very impressed at the facilities at this KOA. There was something to do on the calendar each day we were there. My son and I even watched Batman Returns outside on a huge (like 30') screen that the staff sets up to show complimentary movies each week. We used this campground as our base to go to Busch Gardens and planned on bringing our boat to launch at the nearby public boat launch. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$59
We had a lovely time at the St. Petersburg/ Madeira Beach KOA. Stayed during Christmas 2005. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Escort to site and open to 11:00 pm. Campground had spacious sites with lots of trees. We loved it! Our 34 ft Travel Trailer with slide was on a pull-thru site, careful of the low tree limbs but the staff is right there with you helping you thru; even helping with hook-ups if needed. Bike rentals; heated pools, jacuzzis and very clean restrooms. Game room for the kids. Lots to do in John's pass and Madeira Beach which is nearby. Recommend this campground to all, especially families with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$65
This KOA was quite tight getting a big rig into. We spanned all but 12 inches or so of our site. The park was very expensive for the type of accommodations. Smallish sites. The employees were quite friendly, but getting in and out was a bit of an adventure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$62
I felt this campground was over priced. the sites were close together and the pavement was very un level. When we got there we had to wait for 1 hour as it wasnít check out time and the people hadnít left yet. I had no issues with this. However when we were taken back to our site the people were still there. The worker said they would be about another 30 minutes to unhook their unit. He wanted to take us back to the office to wait. I said "can't I have the site next to them", he said OK and called the office on the radio and told them that due to the other guy still there we were moving to site X. While we were there for 3 days we had 3 notes left on our door that told us we were on the wrong site and 4 times a worker knocked on our door to tell us the same thing, each time I had to go through the whole story why we were there. After the 3 notes and 4 knocks on the door I had enough and went to the office. They said they were sorry and gave us one free night so it ended up averaging about 41 a night not 62 and that was just about what it was worth! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$59
We stayed here two nights. Tight fit for a big rig on some sites. Many sights are not level. Many need extension on sewer hoses. We could not use ours and didn't want to buy another 12 ft. hose for two days. When we were leaving I backed up to sewer drain and it was partialy plugged up so I had a small mess to clean up. People very frienly, pool nice, hot tubs nice. Overall place clean. Nice store and hotspotzz cards available (4 hour and 24 hour). Has boat docks, extra for minny golf. We will not return due to sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2004
$72
This is an awesome campground. It's on the ocean and has a nice pool. The area we stayed was shaded by a canopy of huge trees. During July 4th it was busy but not crowded. The bocci court got a lot of use. The kids made new friends during our week there. This is definitely a five-star campground. Don't let the drive into entrance frighten you away. It's a crummy industrial (scary-looking) road, with an oasis at the end. We switched here after finding the fire-ants too plentiful at a nearby campground. What a break! It's great for kids, but it's expensive. Make sure you get rates including the kids before committing your vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com