206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Casa Grande RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (520) 421-0401
CGID3370

Casa Grande RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Nice well organized clean park with many activities. Roads were asphalt. Site was gravel with concrete patio and was level. Staff was very helpful and even stowed my awning on a windy day while I was at a baseball game. All facilities were spotless, laundry was large and well maintained, and swimming pools and hot tub were very nice. Staff told us more improvements are planned this summer. Rate was PA. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This park used to be a member only (Western Horizon Resort) park. Since it has changed hands there have been new amenities added (pickleball courts, volleyball swimming pool, and a "Rally Room" for private gatherings). One very special feature is free waffles, juice, and coffee Monday-Friday mornings. The sites are still spacious with gravel pads and concrete "patios". Friendly staff who are willing to help out in any way they can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Don't know the full scoop about this park but apparently it was a membership resort that had gone to seed and someone purchased and spruced it up. I didn't know the park before but it certainly shows off very well now. Excellent restrooms, laundry, and clean pool. Staff are extremely helpful and keen to oblige. The activities co-coordinator does a super job of organizing all kind of activities including craft fairs, social events, and catered meals 3 or 4 times a week with free entertainment on Saturdays. Sites are plenty big enough with easy hook-ups. They have a few rental park models, but they are all in one area so RV's don't get 'shoe-horned' in between. We have booked for 2 months next winter. Rate reflects Passport America We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate is Passport America. This park is big, friendly and spotlessly clean. It is like being in a 5 star resort with 2 fabulous heated pools, a giant spa pool, games rooms, book and DVD library, scheduled meals and activities. We went for a back-in site after reading previous reviews about narrow pull through sites but the water connection was at the very back of the site and on the wrong side so the hose wouldn't reach. We found the pull-through very spacious (for a 26' 5th wheel). It is off AZ387 and there is low grade traffic hum (hence the 9) but not enough to disturb. Distant train whistles are infrequent and again not enough to disturb. Ladies be aware the hot water in the showers takes a very long time to come through (not so for the men's I believe). We love to primitive camp but this was wonderfully luxurious and we definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
Weekly rate with a Good Sam discount. Spacious sites with extra parking and patio to sit on. Pool area and showers seemed very new and are super clean. Wi-Fi worked well after initial log-in problems. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free waffle breakfast Monday to Friday. Lots of activities. Very well run resort. Would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Great park. Fresh gravel site with clean concrete patios! Friendly staff and loved the free waffle breakfasts. Just wish there had been picnic tables at the sites. Rate was based on monthly with PA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
This was a very nice park. Well maintained and managed. We stayed here for three weeks. The rate reflects a monthly rate. I understand that it is under new ownership and according to other campers who have stayed here previously, there have been significant improvements. I would have rated the park a 10 except that our water was cut off one morning with what I believed to have been inadequate notice to the park customers. There was only an 8" x 10" printed notice to the left of the office door (most campers don't go to the office everyday). I was also told that an announcement was made to those who played bingo the night before. I'm pretty sure that those playing bingo only accounted for a small percentage of the total park population. It was an excellent park except for this one blip. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
What an awesome park and great deal. Rate reflects Passport America rate. Park is clean with friendly RV residents. Lots of amenities and things to do. The pull thru sites are a bit narrow but still allow all slides to be extended. Recommend you get the wider back in site in the future. Overall, one of the best parks in AZ with a great price. Will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Incredible park. We were here for 8 days and did not want to leave. The park fee is low to begin with, but by the time you factor in the morning meals (free waffles M-F, $4 breakfast on Sunday), the entertainment (no charge) and all the other scheduled activities (cribbage, poker, pokeno, darts, pool tournaments, pickle ball, water volleyball and more) this place is an unbelievable deal. Plus best WiFi connection we've ever experienced: better than we have at home! Met people from all over the US and Canada. We came here intending to just see what the snowbirding thing is all about, and we are leaving with the intention of returning next year for at least a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Rate reflects the monthly rate. Electric is charged separately. Each site has a cement patio and are fairly easy to get into. They are all back in sites with parking next to the passenger side of the rig. Park is very quiet, very clean. Staff is friendly and eager to serve. A goodly number of activities are provided. The park is 95% trailers and motorhomes, with only a few park models which are rented. This makes a difference in the residents we have found. Large laundry facilities priced reasonably. Far enough out of the main city to be quiet, but close enough to access as the shopping and restaurants. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Large well maintained park with wide roads and big gravel sites. Cement patios but no tables. Very little plantings. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a problem, because we came here to have a repair done to the rig and they wouldn't let the vendor in because he didn't have his insurance certificate with him. When we wanted to leave they would only offer to refund 3 of the 4 days even though we had only been here 2 hours. Not nice! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is one of our favorite parks. Very friendly staff, lots of activities with free breakfast! Great free WiFi and lots of TV with antenna use. We love the work out room and overall atmosphere of this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Full hookups for only $17 with a Good Sam membership, otherwise $20. Other clubs are honored also, I believe. Campsites very clean, all are level, the showers in the restrooms were huge and nicely tiled, and the area is quiet. Two pools, large dining area for clubs or rallies or snow birds. Four 9 foot pool tables, and a very extensive paperback book lending library for long-stay folks. Staff was helpful and polite. We were there prior to the arrival of the snowbirds, so there were lots of sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
The owners seem to be investing heavily in renovations and the price is right at this campground. That said, they could also spend some more on landscaping as the campground is either gravel or asphalt. Plus, there is not really a dog park here as it's a walkway around a stinky water retention pond. However, there is a very good off leash county dog park less than a mile away. Campground Wi-Fi was spotty, but 4G when available and good Verizon 4G LTE is also available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
When I see a park review like you're about to see here, I automatically assume someone associated with the park wrote it. I swear, I have no vested interest in this park, but I wish I did. What a difference two years makes! Since Western Horizons sold this park, it has improved significantly. The sites are more than adequately sized. Great utilities. Solid electric, good water pressure and the sewer didn't back up--even after 3 days of heavy rain. Wifi is one of the best we've ever seen in an RV park. Owners, management and staff are obviously working hard to improve what's left to improve, but from what I can see, there's not much left to improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Well kept park, no shade, gravel level sites with concrete patio, wonderful Wi-Fi, very nice staff, resort setting, pool, fitness room and extensive library. Not crowded this time of year. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Clean and beautifully cared for by an excellent staff. The new owner has spent a lot of money to make this a really nice place to stay. The staff could not do enough to make the stay comfortable. The summer rate of $15 as a Passport America member really can't be beat in this neck of the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Very nice campground, recently renovated. Was Western Horizons, now open to the public. Two pools and a spa. Immaculate restrooms. Big Rig friendly. Office staff very nice. The park was uncrowded when we were there and the lady in the office said she tried to put rigs in every other site. Most of the sites are back-in with one row of pull-throughs. Each site has a concrete pad, but their position is best suited for trailers and fifth wheels. Rate reflects RPI rate, but they said they honor all other affiliates at the same rate. Call to confirm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
The rate reflects the PA discount. We stayed here for a few days while checking out this area. The sites are very level and utilities worked great. The WiFi is one of the fastest we have used. The host are very friendly and helpful. The pools and hot tub areas are very nice, and they do a little cookout in their grill area by the pools. The workout room, pool tables and other facilities are in excellent shape. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Great park and great value. New owners have made a huge improvement to the park. Grounds are immaculate. Sites are spacious and level. Staff is wonderful. People are friendly and lots of activities are available. This is our third visit to the park, and we will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
Very nice park especially for the price. The $12/night reflects the Passport America discount that we received. Lots of in park activities. Two heated pools and Jacuzzi. Excellent Wi-Fi, Verizon, and plenty of antenna TV stations. The staff is friendly. Very nice dog park with a small pond in the center. The owners have poured a lot of money into refurbishing and it shows. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This will be my park of choice if in the area again. Large back-in sites (pull-throughs are smaller). Beautiful swimming pools and hot tub. Friendly and helpful people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Very friendly staff, good Wi-Fi. Great exercise room, facilities were clean and new. Lovely pools and jacuzzi. Activities program is very good. Will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$14
This is an outstanding resort. Under new ownership, and they have really improved everything in the park. If you haven't been here for a while, you must come back. Wonderful staff, and great amenities. We'll certainly be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Very clean and well appointed park. Some road noise from Pinal Avenue so choose a site farthest from this road. Nightly rate is Passport America. Management at check-in was rather surly (the young kid was friendly though). Review the park map before you come and have an idea where you want to park. With my hubby and cat sitting in the hot truck (no idling engine allowed) and two people waiting in line behind me, they wanted me to choose my site with no guidance from them. On another pass through the office to buy quarters, I was ignored for a couple of minutes before office staff even acknowledged me. Regardless, if there was more for active folks to do in Casa Grande, we would stay here again because the park is excellent. It is just the staff that could use some people skills! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Rate reflects WH membership. We love this park. Very friendly staff, quiet environment, lots of things to do, beautiful pools, all amenities we need for a relaxing stay in the desert. Adequate shopping nearby for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked out other parks in town and in neighboring towns, and this was by far the nicest park in the whole area. Sites were large; we had a pull through; everything was spotlessly clean. Lots of activities. Really nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Gave it a "1" because there is no grade lower. Tried to stay here on 1/09/13, but when I went into the office to register, one woman was chatting on the phone and the other shushed me when I asked for a site. Guess they don't want over night clients! Also, we have a 45' Prevost and had difficulty getting out because of a newly erected sign that protrudes into the outbound travel lane. No really big rig friendly. Would definitely avoid this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
The nightly rate reflects our Good Sam discount for a month's stay. The park is very friendly with lots of activities to choose from. This park is now a privately owned park that has had lots of upgrades. Only reason I rate it a 9 is because there is no cable & the wi-fi was awesome until the park starting filling up; then the speed slogged right down, but for emails it was more than adequate. I would be willing to pay a bit extra to have the cable & DSL internet connection at my site. The new pool area & washrooms were spacious & even the older washrooms were super clean. The gym was spacious & bright with state of the art equipment. Dog walking area was spacious & well looked after as well. Definitely will consider staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
Name changed to Casa Grande RV Resort with new web site. All roads have been paved and all buildings have been painted. Now has 2 pools and new pickle ball courts. My rate is because of WH membership, public rate is $28 per night and $168 per week. Many upgrades to the facilities. A new activity's director has all activities listed on their web site with plenty of options every day. Management states that they have put almost 1 million into the place and it looks it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is no longer owned by WH; it's an affiliate and open to the public at $40. Thank goodness we still got a WH rate, but is only worth the $9. Place has not been updated in many years but they have renovations "planned" for next fall. Spa was boarded up, park in general was looking tired. At least the rest rooms are clean . Easy pull through sites for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$9
We stayed here as AOR members and rate reflects that. The staff was very friendly and we were allowed to pick our own site. Site was level with a cement pad next to it. No table was provided. While they do have Wi-Fi, there is a $2 per day charge and can only be used on one computer (not good for us since my wife and myself have laptops). Overall it is a nice place to stay with activities almost every night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
I see all the other reviewers paid only 1 to 9 dollars/night and thought it was a great park. It's not a bad park but the sites are showing it's age and some deferred maintenance. At $35-40 /night it's a bit over priced. Sites are gravel and quite level and there is a concrete pad for a patio but no table. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them. Folk are friendly enough but if you arrive after the office closes at 4pm, it takes a bit to find the night hosts and then they don't have the Wi-Fi code. No cable but a few English speaking station available on the antenna. Very few pull-through and I was told they are reserved for 1 or 2 night stays only. Any longer and you need to back in. The sites are close to road and the traffic noise is substantial. Overall an OK place and we might stay again, but I'll sure look around first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$9
We stayed here for 8 days on an AOR rate. Really liked the office staff, very friendly. Space was large with gravel and a concrete patio. There is plenty of room for your truck right next to the trailer. We had a small palm tree on our site. Great internet connection, but no cable TV. Very clean and the pool area was pristine. Library, laundry facilities, lots of activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$1
First visit to this park. We were ROD which made us a bit "sub-citizen" meaning only certain sites were available. We had to take sites close to major roads (lots of road noise) even though the park was 1/3 full. Park was clean, staff not very friendly. Would not accept mail because we were not Western Horizon members. Charged extra for 50 amp. Pool area was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
We stayed here on a referral. In the section from where you turn in the front gate to the office (maybe 200 yards), the sites are right on top of each other. We were thinking about driving in and right back out. However, once we got in the park the sites were much larger and had cement patios. We were close to Penal Road so had some road noise. Interior roads need some repair. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, roads were wide and allowed easy access, plenty of activities, great water pressure, and our site was large and level. Initially the 50amp breaker was bad, but was replaced by staff in less than ten minutes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$13
Very convenient to AZ-380. A controlled access RV Resort with both short term and long term occupants. The sites are 30/50, full hookups and cable TV is available for a nominal fee. There are activities designed for just about everyone. There is a combination of drive-through and back-in sites and there is plenty of room plus paved patios in each site. We staid here three nights. RV wash facility right around the corner from the resort. Volunteer hostess made certain we had all the information we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This park is a well maintained. Gravel sites and paved roads. Very friendly staff. Easy dog walking area. Also a great dog park nearby. It was a very quiet place to stay. They had a lot of activities planned. Although we did not participate in the Valentine's Prime Rib dinner, we heard rave reviews from other campers. It's nice to be in a park where campers are smiling/friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Plenty to do in Casa Grande! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Very friendly staff. Paved roads, level gravel sites. We had 30 amps, extra $3. charge for 50 amp for Coast to Coast members. Rate is for coast to Coast. Big dog run. Good Verizon cell phone and air card service. A lot of activities scheduled. Distance train noise and some city traffic noise, but was not bad. After all this in the city and to be expected. Good TV off the antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
Very typical 55+ snowbird park. My wife and I are 55+, but do not enjoy being stacked in tiny sites like cord wood. Staff was not all that friendly, the place appears to be rather run down. C2C rate; would have preferred boon docking in desert, at least you would have room to breathe! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$2
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Seems like it has gone down some. Not sure why. We stayed here using our Western Horizon membership. We had 50 amp, good phone and TV. Wi-Fi is regulated. Has concrete patios, dog run, swimming pool, hot tub, clubhouse, lots of activities, library, laundry, workout, craft and card rooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$0
This campground really disappointed us because of our site location. When we check into the park for our week's stay, we asked to NOT be on a site along either of their main streets. We were told that the street noise was minimal and wouldn't bother us. Immediately we realized that street noise is "significant" and is very disturbing. The attendant who told us that noise wasn't a factor was clearly misinformed or didn't care, I'm not sure which is the case! Prior to setting up we requested to be relocated to another site since there were numerous vacant sites available but we were told that we couldn't move. We'll likely never stay in this campground again since they clearly don't care if those who don't want to be along a major street are inconvenienced. In favor of the resort personnel, I'll state clearly that they put on a very nice New Year's Eve celebration. We stayed there as ROD Members so there was NO nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$6
I'm not sure where the previous poster was, but obviously not at the park I'm current at which is Desert Shadows - WHR. The roads have a few cracks in the asphalt and are constructed so that when it does rain the water runs down the center of each road. They don't have storm sewers here - the roads channel what little rain they get away. There are a lot of snowbirds that put out a lot of little things to help make their site seem more home like. I have walked the whole park and have not seen one "trashy" site. The odor is from the stockyards west of town - there is no way to avoid it and it is not the fault of the park. Yes, there are a lot of fees - which is true of most membership parks this year. Wi-Fi is always a hit or miss proposition at most parks. The power is very good, each site is level, has gravel base, a concrete patio and a place to park along side patio. Easy to get into and out of each site. Nice recreation areas, club house, etc. For the price, it is hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Starting to look run down, what they call streets are potholed and full of gravel/dirt. Definitely gives a low end trailer park feel. Constant stink from either septic gas or cow feed lots or on bad days both. There are permanent lot owners here and some have allowed their sites to get trashy. The saving grace are the people in the park. We have not met any that we would want to avoid. Power is reliable, Wi-Fi is not and over the air reception is spotty. Can get very windy and very dusty at times. Fees for everything other than the space. The Workamper staff keep the restrooms and laundry clean and do their best. I was told this is the best park in the system, kind of scary if that's true. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Warning, WH is now charging many extra fees, especially if this is not your "home" park. This parking lot place is okay for overnight, especially with the handy pull-through sites. Not a pleasant place to stay the maximum 2 weeks, not at $14 daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$5
Desert Shadows is one of our favorite parks to stay in. As it is quite a new park..there is still work to be done but overall we feel that it well run and the management seems to be doing a good job. The only complaint we have heard from other campers is that the laundry room is too small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$3
Nice clean park with good amenities. I call this a drive-in or asphalt RV park, like so many in Arizona desert. Lots of RVs lined up one after another on asphalt with nice concrete pads. Reasonable dog walk also. Western Horizon members pay for electric ($3). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
The park is pretty typical of the desert RV parks we've stayed - open sites with gravel in which to park your rig. Each site is quite large and offers a large concrete pad. There is a swimming pool, hot tub, and patio area, a large and well-stocked library, an equally large laundry room with more than a dozen washers and dyers, a large card room with about 6 round tables, a billiards room with four tables, a decent sized exercise room with some cardio equipment and weight machines (in okay shape). The one issue- like most Western Horizon Resorts - the wi-fi - you cannot use the wi-fi between 7:00am-5:30pm, as it is used only by the employees during that time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayed here in December 2008. Friendly staff. Numerous activities. Had to unhook the motorcycle trailer and leave it in their storage compound. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
This WH park is only for the membership club people desperately trying to get some value for their overpriced fees & dues. Park is mostly old, worn and tired; residents are almost the same. Definitely for the geriatric "Dinner at 5:30pm" set. Old buzzard in site next to us backed his smelly diesel truck into his site, right next to our bedroom/living room and every day he'd drive off somewhere, filling our coach with fumes when our windows or vents were open. Asked him to please park his truck forward, like most people, but he refused. He also sat outside on his patio smoking most of the day and we got those fumes too. Some of the workampers take themselves too seriously: play police over silly stuff, yet there was dog excrement around the park. They should improve the hazardous Exercise Room, replace the ancient shower curtains in the bathrooms, spruce up all the meeting rooms. This place has barely changed the last decade. If you have to stay here, don't get stuck on the noisy side by Pinal. It was fairly quiet on the other east side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
Was hesitant at first, since some poor reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. This park is very well kept up. The staff was very pleasant and plenty of activities if you come in the Fall or Winter months. Spaces are very wide with room to breathe. Security gate in the evening hours. My price is a C2C price. We stayed for one week and would definitely return. WiFi worked very well and was $1.00 per day. No cable is why the 9 score, but several of broadcast stations with antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This park at first glance looks like a parking lot but the staff are great. They have lots of activities planned during the week from the liars club meeting for coffee to outings to a casino or the weekly hikes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$1
Real nice park. Very wide streets makes maneuvering a 40' motorhome a breeze. WiFi worked real good at site 272. Well maintained level gravel sites with 50 amp service. Every site has a large concrete patio pad but no picnic tables. Plenty of parking space for the tow car. The facilities were maintained well and in good shape. We stayed here for two weeks and look forward to future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$1
We have a free gift visit for 5 nights so don't know what the rate would be, but this is a WH membership park anyway. (Some reviews for this place are on "Casa Grande RV Resort"). Would not want to pay much, it's a bit rundown and outdated. Registration clerks were quite rude and unhelpful, but some other workampers were nicer. The bathrooms were large and clean, and the pool was okay tho in need of paint- and warmer weather; only saw one person in it. Fitness room is a disgrace, but library and laundry room are good. Our gravel site was wide & level,with a concrete pad, no table. Some sites were not as wide or quiet. TV reception was poor, only one good station. Park is too cheap for cable or for upgrading the facilities, which is too bad since this may be the only true RV park in town. The others are mostly park models/mobile homes, and the fancy Palm Creek Resort is too $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Not a big fan. Seemed big and over priced. Like a parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
I was here on a Western Horizons sales pitch freebie deal; not sure of exact daily rate. Wouldn't want to stay here unless it was free, it's so unfriendly to newcomers. Staff is only helpful to members or prospects. Sites are unlevel, crowded, and sewer hookups are nearly out of reach. Water is poor quality, undrinkable.Wifi is expensive and only works in small area. Fitness room equipment torn & outdated. Spa and pool dirty.This is just a big paved parking lot that needs a lot of improvement. Would not visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
Was disappointed by the noise that is now all around this park. A lot of activities going on - but also the 'in crowd' did not make one feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$6
A well maintained Western Horizons park and the best of the group we have visited. Level sites, nice quality of gravel (smooth pebbles). Plenty of space for tow car. Nice distance from neighbors. VERY courteous staff vs. "take it or leave it" attitude of previous WH parks. Lots of well-organized activities. Pool facilities clean (although we did not use them). Good laundry facilities. Close to Casa Grande and a 45 minute drive to Phoenix area. Other than this, nothing special; just a nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$7
Very nice and quiet campground, good size lots and cement pads. Stayed two weeks, went to one of the steak and chicken dinner. We were seated next to a window that allowed us to watch them cooking our food outside on the Barbeque. Were a little shocked when one of the steaks was dropped on the ground and watched as they picked it up an put it on the platter with the others and bought it in and served it. The other people at the table saw this also and we just couldn't believe it. Went to play Pokeno one night and found out what a group of money hungry ladies (we were playing for pennies) can do to a very fun game. It's a shame that even after people walk out during the game that they have know idea how unfriendly they are. Or maybe they don't care, they just want their click. Would not visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2007
$8
The sites designated for their members are decent and roomy. The sites designated for C2C and other memberships are the typical back in sites that leave little room for anything. The hook-ups and sewer connections are at the back of all sites, so plan ahead. There are no picnic tables. Unless this is your "home" camp, or you're a Western Horizon (WH) member, expect arrogant, abrupt, and rude treatment, especially if you are staying in the "low rent" rows assigned to C2C and other memberships. The only decent person I ran into was the one that was trying to sell me a Western Horizon membership. You are referred to this person to finish up the registration process when you check in if are not a WH member. The park "hosts" are less than helpful and quick to call you on it if you violate (even unknowingly) their park rules. However, it seems to be okay for them to ignore those same rules. My reservation was fouled up when I arrived, and continued to be fouled up. I was assigned a site and when I went to occupy it, it was already occupied. I returned to the office and after some amount of discussions (not quite an argument) about that site being empty, I was assigned the site next to it. The people occupying the first site were not scheduled to leave for a week. I was scheduled to leave on the 5th and one of the “hosts” came knocking on the 2nd at 11:10 a.m. (check out is 11:00 a.m.) and asked me why I hadn’t vacated my site. I am glad that the WHO chain is opting out of C2C and RAP so they can "make more room for their own". I would definitely not stay here again, even if I had the opportunity. Arrogant snobs, is the best term I can come up with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$1
This is our "home park" for Western Horizon so I am a bit biased. A clean park with wide paved roads and easy back in sites. All sites have a patio and are wide enough for all the "big rigs." There is room to park next to the patio so your car is just outside your door. They have a few pull throughs but they keep them for overnighters. All the facilities are excellent as is the staff. I don't know how old the park is but it looks new. Some say it's just a big parking lot because of the lack of trees but it's the nicest parking lot I can find. Wi-Fi is spotty and goes out when it gets overloaded at busy times. There are plenty of activities every day and great meals. The pot lucks are the best in the area and they have entertainment at least twice a week. Casa Grande is a growing community with several good restaurants, excellent golf and some shopping. There are plans to build a huge shopping mall in 2007. They have approved plans for over 20,000 new homes to be built in the next 5 years so the area is going to change in a hurry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$8
Western Horizons/RPI/Coast to Coast (and affilliates) Campground. We were here for Christmas and had a wonderful time! Lots of "snowbirds" -- all having a wonderful time in the WARM Arizona weather. Great activities, large sites, fully paved. WiFi is now avilable at about $2 a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$8
This is a Coast to Coast, RPI and Passport America Park. It is a membership park and is better than a lot that we have stayed at. Sites are gravel, level, of adequate size for a big rig and easy to get in to. There are concrete patios. Roads are paved and wide. There are a few trees but they pose no problems. Showers and laundry were clean. They have lots of activities & entertainment in the winter months. There is a security gate which they give you the code number to use at night when it is closed. We would go back to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com