206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Berry RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (228) 328-4422
CGID3393

Bay Berry RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   1   3   2   1   5   3   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Small park. Friendly staff. Picnic tables falling down but lots were not crowded. Close to I-10 so traffic noise. Clean restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This park is clean at the office area, but there is a junk appliance place right in front of it. Park is NOT secure; anyone can come in or out at any time. It is right next to an interstate exit, and you hear trucks all night! Bathrooms were never unlocked. We were in a pop up camper and were never told there was no bathroom access. We were in town for a softball tournament and no shower was NOT acceptable. We checked in on Fri. afternoon, and left on Sat. morning early because of this. It's been 2 months, and we cannot get these people to answer the phone or return my calls. We paid for 2 nights and cannot get a refund of the 2nd night. Some of the campers there are actually people who live there. You could tell the campers had not been moved in years! I do not recommend anyone staying at this place. They need to be shut down! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Not worth the money. The park is an okay place to spend the night. Asked for a satellite friendly site and was assigned a space directly under a large tree. Had to exit the park and come back in to get to a new site. Park has several fire ant mounds close to sites. Use caution when connecting utilities! All sites have level concrete pads. Many, many signs warning to not drive or park on grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Yes it's clean,but that's it. The bathrooms are locked 24/7. The cable tv is snowy. There is no water pressure or hot water in Laundry room. It is invaded by ants. Lots of low income people live here! The WI-fi doesn't work half the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Upon first glance, this park appeared well kept. The site was level and easy to get into. When we arrived, the office was closed and the bathrooms were locked. The office staff do not live on site. After an office person arrived and we checked in, I inquired as to the locked bathrooms and was told he would go open them. We left to visit a friend and upon our arrival back at the park at 9:00 pm we found the bathrooms (which housed the showers as well) locked and inaccessible. There was no after hours office number. When asked, we were informed that we needed to be self contained and that the bathrooms were not accessible. This was *never* communicated to us, either when making the reservation or when we first arrived. No apologizes, no redress. We left very unhappy and do not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
After 35 years of RV'ing, we had our very first, really bad experience here. We have stayed here in the past so I suspect a recent ownership change. We were in town for Cruisin' The Coast Car Show and this was the only park with sites available so we made the reservation. Upon arrival we were told we were assigned to the back campground. The site was overgrown with tall grass and the ground was extremely soft. An employee assisted us in pulling into the site where we started to sink into the mud. I was able to back up onto some gravel before getting stuck. Water was standing on the site in the tall grass and the ground was mushy. Son-in-law came for supper in his classic car and parked with about 2 feet of his car on the weeds. Just as we were setting down to eat (inside due to mosquitoes) a man came walking onto the site and immediately began to insult me and my son-in-law about parking on the grass. He then ordered us to leave immediately calling us stupid for not being able to read his rules. He then stated no body would get refunds, "Just get out". He then began to rant about the tire marks from where we had pulled on the site (at the direction of his employee). He then said all we had to do was move the car which we did, and then he left. Several other campers had witnessed this happen and came over and said he had done the same thing to several of them as well. We did leave the following morning and just barely made it out of this mud hole. Avoid this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a convenient campground for those that want to stay the night or for those that have other things to do. It's not a place for the family to have fun unless the fun is outside of the campground. Although it is across the street from a Love's truck stop, the traffic and noise was not a bother to me. The grounds were well kept. We did not use the laundry or bathhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
The graphic artist who designed their rack card is really good. I didn't see anything that looked anything like the pictures shown except for the office building. Garbage was left on our picnic table presumably by the previous night's tenant. It was still there when we left the next day. We asked about the shower house and were told it was locked permanently because people made messes. My husband was instructed to use his own trailer facilities. Most of the sites are permanents and there are only about 6 pull thrus for overnighters. Any longer than that and you would need to have your head examined. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
This is a small campground that is really only suitable as an overnight stop. It is next to a Love's gas station so there is truck noise all night. While the washrooms are clean (family style), they were locked from 8:00pm until 9:00am which we found very frustating. When I asked the lady why she said it was "for my safety". I couldn't figure that one out. The campground advertises cable, but the owner said the cable hasn't worked in many of the sites since the hurricane. There were a lot of FEMA trailers nearby. I believe in giving owners some slack while they recover but open washrooms seems like a simple thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$24
The rates were elevated from their published rates during the months following the hurricane while their service was diminished. The restrooms were kept locked and there were no dumpsters, campers were directed to use a neighboring FEMA park's dumpsters, Bayberry got dumpsters for their campers' use when FEMA locked the access to their dumpsters. The owner of the park is a friendly sort but their employee is unbelievably rude. The location leaves quite a bit to be desired as the dumpsters at the neighboring truck stop are emptied at 2:30 am every morning and the truck stop and highway noise can be heard non stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
Nice overnight park near the interstate and convenient to Flying J and Love's. A little noisy from the truck traffic but very well ran and clean. The site we had cable TV hookup did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$26
This park is new , clean, and a nice place to spend some time. Roads are blacktop and sites are cement. Full hookup's cable TV and phone service. Site is next to a Love's truck fuel center and I-10 so you have some road noise. Staff was nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com