206917 User submitted reviews online!!
Pomo RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 122 user reviews. Phone: (707) 964-3373
CGID340

Pomo RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   6   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
A very nice park locally close to Ft. Bragg and not far from Mendocino. Great place to stay for hiking the state parks and also both cities. The park is very clean, big sites and private. Ask for a site in the back as they are really private and quiet. The only drawback is that I was told that any guest has to pay $5 per person to come in, unless they are coming to pick you up and leave. Our son and his family were staying in a hotel and would come over for coffee, or just to be with us for several hours and we did not get a pass, although it was winter and few people were there. However, it made me nervous. The internet is Tengo and they will give you a free code for 10 days use. Make sure to ask for it cause it is not offered. Otherwise we truly enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
The cons: Cash or checks only; no AT&T or Verizon phone or modem service. The pluses: Good security, major cable and 1.86 Mbps Wi-Fi. Some of the nicest sites I seen. They are spacious, bushes between neighbors, fairly level with gravel. Unfortunately, when I asked for a pull through, I was sent to site #89. What a joke – it was small hump; my 36’ fifth wheel would have been like a whale beached on a rock! Management said it was the only pull through left. At check-in, she should have suggested at that I check out any of the back-ins in the 60s. There must have been a 12 vacant. They are HUGE, easy back-ins for big rigs with no problem. With winding roads, plenty of large trees and great sites with privacy, it could be a great park if it had phone service and management caring more about their clients camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is the best park to stay at for big rigs in the Fort Bragg area. The spaces are private, long, and plenty wide enough. There is a nice grassy area where pets are allowed. Fire pits and tables are at each site. The location is right in town but feels like you're in the woods. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is an older park that is well maintained off of CA Highway 1. The sites are spacious and have shrubs to provide privacy. Roads are paved, and sites are pea gravel. To use cable TV you need a female/female connector. The restrooms/showers/laundry building is clean and has nice tile. Campground personnel were friendly and helpful. They accept check or cash only. The coastal area is difficult to access since you have to cross a small mountain range. Avoid CA 1 from the north. CA 20 is better route but a challenging tow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We stayed here in Sept. Park was for the most part clean. Problem was our site backed up to a full timer that had junk all over his site. Most of the other sites were nicer. We were going to stay 4 nights but couldn't handle the gross site behind us. Nothing else was available for 4 nights. As others have mentioned, the lady at the office was cranky. Sites were gravel and mostly level. Wi-Fi was OK, cable was good. No bicycle riding in the park. So if you want to do any bike rides you need to haul your bikes out of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Come on. For the price they charge, we should not have to pay extra for the showers! The showers and baths are clean and very nice, but the sites are dirt and some are far from the showers/baths. Also, this camp doesn't take credit cards, so you either plan far enough in advance to send a check or show up and hope they have room for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Okay park away from 101 traffic noise. Somewhat dated, but well maintained. Friendly staff and nice large sites. We stayed at site w/o dump, as did not have reservations. It was a dirt site, but most were paved. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We really enjoyed our stay here. It doesn't have a pool or general store, but those aren't important to us. Check in was fine, but it can get a little congested in the registration parking area. The streets are a little narrow so you'll want to unhook your toad. The grounds are wooded with lots of trees and most spaces are spacious and offer some privacy. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Satellite service and cell service are very spotty. Verizon worked better than AT&T. The park's Wi-Fi was very good. The park sells firewood; the best deal is the huge stack, I'm guessing 100 pieces, for $30, but you have to load it and take it to your site. Great areas to walk your dog, throw a frisbee or play horse shoes. Restrooms are modern and clean; the showers are as well but are coin operated so bring your quarters. They claim this is to help with water conservation, but it's kind of a rip, especially if you have kids and you shower every day. A ten minute shower will run you about $2.00. Approaching Fort Bragg from CA 1 or CA 20 is pretty hairy in a large rig with toad. Fort Bragg is a nice coastal town with most of the amenities you'll need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
The price is $45/night and includes $1/dog (we had 2 dogs). A quiet and clean campground, level site w/gravel. The sites are somewhat private with foliage on either side (but not at the end of our rig--we had a back-in site). The firepit was rather strange; made from old truck split-rim bottom with a washing machine tub/ringer. We didn't use it, as we were only staying one night and arrived late. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at this clean, quiet, well-managed park. The check-in was quick and thorough. We were very pleased with our assigned, full hook-up, back-in site (#58), which was nice because it had vegetation (trees and bushes) for privacy between the sites. We would definitely stay here again if we were the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
I've stayed here previously, though it was several years ago. On the positive side, this is possibly the best RV park in the Ft. Bragg, CA area (I've tried a couple others). Most of the sites are screened with plantings, giving a high degree of privacy. We arrived without reservations, but were quickly accommodated with a site that was sized reasonably for our smallish class B. Minor frustration with the access road being a bit narrow, making a "clean" back in somewhat difficult. The primary annoyance is the use of a coin operated timer on the showers -- I understand that water is often expensive and subject to shortages in coastal areas, but it's inconvenient to have to stop mid-shower to feed in more coins. Add a couple dollars to the nightly rate to cover the showers! The showers and restrooms were clean, though sand tracked in from the beaches, etc., was present. We are likely to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We stayed here for a few months. The park is well maintained, safe and the hook ups are reliable and professionally installed. There is nice park and is only a short drive from the beach. Most of the sites are surrounded by vegetation and provide good privacy. This is the nicest park in Fort Bragg (we've seen them all). However, unfortunately the staff know it. They were rude, entitled, self righteous and charge exorbitantly for everything. The internet is $30/month per device and is slow and unreliable. Laundry costs double the rate in town and they even charge extra for using their showers. All-in-all we enjoyed our time there but the bottom line is we'll stay elsewhere the next time we're in Fort Bragg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
The internet did not work at all the first night and the office lady seemed very frustrated about it of course and it was fixed the next morning and stayed fine the rest of our stay. They do not take credit cards but will accept your personal check or cash for either your reservation or your stay (we had to mail a first night deposit at the time of our reservation). Anyway, their laundry was expensive but I used it anyway and I saw that you had to pay to use the showers but I did not use them. The park is nice and green. My ATT cell phone did not work here. It is convenient to Mendocino about 10 miles south and Fort Bragg. One of their main attractions, the Skunk Train, is only on limited use. I would consider staying here again but would check out other options first . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is a very nice privately owned park. It is located less than 5 minutes from Fort Bragg and about 15 minutes from Mendocino. Most spaces are of ample size and there are several "twin" spaces in case there is more than one rig in your party. All hookups were in good working order. We would have rated the park higher except for their reservations process. We had to call to make the reservation and then mail them a check, rather than booking on line with a credit card. Also, friends of ours booked their favorite site a year ago and didn't get the site they asked for when they arrived. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
This is a reasonable park in a dreadful location. California Hwy 1 is the route from either direction and in general it is an unsafe nightmare for a rig of any size: mine is only a 30 ft Class C. We will NEVER take that route again, and I have seen some hairy places. That said, the park was clean and spacious with an open central area. The staff was friendly, helpful and flexible. Most sites were quite shaded and private. As to the park itself, I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
Rate reflects senior discount. Very nice owner operated RV park. The owners care about their customers and it shows. Park is immaculate. Showers and rest rooms are very clean. There is easy access to most sites (back in). Strong 50 amp service, no sags. Friendly management and help. WiFi worked extremely well. Sites are very private and good sized. Let manager know if you use Satellite dish, as all the trees limit sites you can use. I would rate this as the best park in the area. If you have long rig do not try and get to Ft Bragg via CA 1. Take highway 12 ( I think) from Willits. It is steep and curvy, but manageable. We will stay here again next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$41
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site was a level gravel back-in. There were shrubs and trees surounding the site making it very private. Nice landscaping throughout the park. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. For Wi-Fi staff give you a coupon code for the Tengo internet supplier. This Tengo connection was strong enough for Skype phone calls. Small, but good laundry (three washers and four dryers). This is by far the best park in the Fort Bragg area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$41
Large spaces, really good Wi-Fi close to office. Leak in women's bathroom led to water around toilets but they fixed it within 24 hours of complaining. Compared to other RV parks in area this is the best even though they charge for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Park sites are mostly surrounded by trees and shrubs. It is a little tight but certainly doable to park in most sites. Park was clean and quiet during our stay. Hookups worked well and had proper placement. WiFi was not consistent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
By far cleaner than any RV place in Fort Bragg that we have stayed. Will definitely come back, clean, quiet and "safe" feeling. Beautiful trees and shrubs separate each space and gives you a feeling of privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
We stayed in another campground and decided to move here. We are very glad we did. The hostess was very helpful and though we wanted to check in early she was very happy to meet our needs. We had a little trouble with the WiFi, but figured it out. They do not take credit cards so be prepared to pay with cash or check. The sites are level and have trees and shrubs that offer privacy from other campers. The hookups and bathrooms were exceptional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$51
We loved this campsite. It had trees for shade, flat pitches, space to play, clean (and fairly modern) bathrooms and friendly staff. It was well maintained. The only slight downsides were not being able to use a credit card and having to leave a driving licence to borrow the horseshoes, when the office closed early. We enjoyed the fire ring and picnic bench and hook ups were well placed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We have stayed here before. The setting is like a forest campground rather than a RV park. We were here with a group of 11 motorhomes and several of our group had to move sites to because: too small or too large for that site. Lots of confusion from the office managers. It is the best park in the area, but can be challenging. Grounds are kept nice. One of the only RV parks that charges $.25 plus for the showers. We may stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We have camped here twice. It is without question the nicest park in the area. It is quiet, secure, beautiful, and very private. If you are looking for a peaceful camp experience this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
GREAT RV park in Fort Bragg, CA. Only problem was water pressure was quite low. Satellite reception ok but could only get satellite 110 from DISH network when we stayed in site #1. Will always come here when in the Fort Bragg area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
One of the better parks we've stayed in. Very nice. Sites were very clean, and private. Hookup station was nice and well set up. This is an excellent campground for taking day trips up and down the coast. We were in the area on a very windy weekend, however this campground offered well protected sites. Excellent campground, deserving of it ratings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We chose this park based on previous ratings and on the fact that we do not like rustic campgrounds. This is a pretty park with nice owners who keep an eye on things. We liked the fact that each site has bushes between them which makes for privacy. We checked out other parks/campgrounds in the area, and while pretty, most were too rustic for us. We had excellent cable and Wi-Fi here. The showers are ok and the laundry is excellent. We would definitely return to this park and would recommend it over others in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
We sent a check weeks in advance of our arrival date to reserve a site. We traveled south on hwy 101 and our GPS directed us to take SR-1 to Fort Bragg. However, when we exited onto SR-1 a large sign read, "Motorhomes longer than 40 ft are prohibited on SR-1." That is the length of our MH and we had a Toad so we immediately made a U-turn and continued down 101 to Ukiah. We also called Pomo RV Park to inform them we could not stay with them. The person we spoke with said, "You should have continued. They don't always ticket everyone." I believe the prohibition is placed for safety reasons but Pomo RV refused to refund our deposit. The manager at the park in Ukiah where we stayed said it would also be difficult for a 40 ft MH with a Toad to navigate the alternate route to Fort Bragg. There is no mention of the prohibition based on the MH length in any descriptors for Pomo RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Payment by cash or check only. Site a good sized level gravel back-in and it had a hedge on one side for privacy. The overall landscaping of the park was as good as many state parks. Clean and efficient laundry. Good cable TV. Strong Wi-Fi signal, but slow at times due to bandwidth. Within walking distance of Mendocino Botanical Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
As the earlier reviews said this park is great. Lots of privacy. Every staff member was helpful and friendly. I noticed that as soon as a space was vacated a staff member came to clean and rake the gravel in the site even if not needed. Cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked great. Verizon cell coverage was week but worked. We stayed 5 nights and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Private with heavy trees separating sites. Beautiful setting and convenient access to everything in Ft Bragg. Easy check in with helpful staff. All sites cleaned and gravel raked immediately after departure. Used laundry room and equipment worked great. Stayed 3 nights. Best park we've stayed at in 3 week trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
The park was in good shape and considering it rain for the 5 days we were there it was excellent. There are a limited number of pull through sites however the back ins will fit a large unit. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
This is a terrific RV park in wonderful Ft. Bragg area. It is very close to downtown, and very close to the Hwy 20 and 101 intersection. Here's what we liked: 1. Very private and large sites that have tall bushes and trees on the sides to create privacy. You almost don't see anyone around you. 2. You don't hear the highway at all. 3. You feel like you are camped in the woods. 4. The location is very close to many great beaches and coastal recreation. Lots to do! 5. The Tengo WiFi worked fantastic. As fast as our home broadband. This is unusual for WiFi to work so well in a camp ground. The TV worked well too. We would give it higher marks except it doesn't have things like a swimming pool, which many of the "10" rated RV resorts would have. So the "8" is just a reflection of it being a bit more basic than a resort. We looked today at the other RV parks in this area and they are not nearly as nice. If coming to Fort Bragg, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
We have been camping here for over 25 years and have never been disappointed. We stay here twice a year and always enjoy ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Extremely nice sites. Well separated from neighbors by several feet of bushes. Very level with gravel that is raked, off of a paved road. The little lady was upset when the shower lights went out 2 minutes into her shower (motion activated - so she had to keep waving her hand outside the shower every few minutes or so); and, the Verizon mifi didn't work (nor cell phones), but they offered free WiFi, so that was no big deal as long as you were using just one computer. Our rate represented a Good Sam discount. Showers are 50 cents for 4 and half minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
What a fabulous park! The people in the office were friendly and helpful, the campground was immaculately clean and the sites were private. We will be staying here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a lovely park. Besides the fact that it is clean and quiet, the camp sites are secluded. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Great park, clean, quiet, lots of trees and flowers. This is a friendly clean place to stay. The staff is courteous, helpful, and approachable. I would give it an unqualified thumbs up. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This park was clean and had nice, large, secluded lots. Like everything else in Fort Bragg, we found it overpriced. Especially with the "add on charges" for each person in the RV and our pets. The showers (yes, you pay for those, too) were clean, but not very hot. The lady who checked us in was not very nice and apparently did not know how to smile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Great park, close to town, but far enough from Hwy 1 to be quiet and calm. Restrooms are the cleanest and nicest we have ever seen! Owner's wife even put fresh flowers in the ladies room! Site 89 was level, and our satellite worked great. Laundry room had new front-loader washers, and dryers were large capacity as well. Owner was a nice gentleman that "patrolled" the park throughout the day to ensure everything was in good order. Stopped to visit with guests, and asked if there was anything we needed on several occasions. Large gravel sites that provided lots of privacy. Fire rings and tables at each site. Beautiful landscaping, and lots of grassy, open areas for everyone's enjoyment. We would definitely recommend this park for anyone from a tent to a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a lovely campground. It has been here for some time, and some of the sites are a tight fit for our 40' rig, but the location close to the coast line is wonderful. We would like to extend our stay a day or so, but they are too booked, and have no other large site to move us to. The only bad part is getting here on Rt 20 or a short stretch of Rt 1 along the coast. BUT the views are worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Cash only. Beautiful CG with trees and azaleas all over the place. Pay-showers, great Wi-Fi, lots of space. We stayed here three nights and would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Beautiful park, well maintained, very clean and quiet. Park management demonstrates great pride in the product and service they provide. Facilities are first rate everywhere. Only potential issue is they don't accept credit cards for reservations or payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
RV park is on the East side of HWY 101, look for the sign and don’t trust you GPS. This is a cash or check RV park – No CC. We loved this park and the surrounding area. The park has lots of trees with large back-in sites. The best sites for SAT reception are sites 2-7 in the front row. Nice laundry and restrooms. Dog friendly park and area with a nice dog park in Fort Bragg near the community center. Lots to see at the local state parks and beaches which are also dog friendly. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
We loved this camp site. It had a state park feel but all the great amenities of an in town park. The facilities were beautiful and well kept. Loved the fire pits at each site, gave it the camping feel. We had 50cc scooters and took them into local town and to the very quaint Mendocino near by. We did some geocaching in the area and it was perfect fun. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is a wonderful park in a wooded setting. We were in a back-in space that was plenty wide. There were trees and bushes between spaces, so it seemed like we were all by ourselves in the woods. The park was off the highway a ways, so it was quiet. On checking in, they had lots of brochures to give us on things to see and do. The only little quirk was that they don't take credit cards -- cash or check only. Our cell phone didn't get a signal here (Verizon), but the Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
This is a friendly, well-maintained park. We stayed here in January on our way South. Our site was spacious and the whole park had a very well-kept appearance to it. We were greeted in a friendly, professional manner in the office. Although we stayed only one night, this park would be a great place to stay several days while exploring this part of the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$42
Very nice park, and the staff was extremely helpful. Minimal cell phone coverage (Verizon and AT&T), but strong Wi-Fi within the park. Note: Cash only, so plan ahead. Also, the directions given by Google Maps are wrong. Google Maps, Yahoo Maps, and MapQuest all show this address on the South side of Hwy 1. However, it's actually on the North side of Hwy 1, at the end of Tregoning Lane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
We have been coming to this park for almost 10 years and still love it. It's keep up very well. People are friendly. Nice big sits with lots of plants and trees between the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Price reflects GS rate. Many of the previous comments are correct. This is a very nice park with great sites. Well run and yes they have strict rules and we appreciate it. Makes for a nice park for everyone. No credit cards. We stayed here almost a week and looked at other parks in the area, and this is the only decent one around. Electric was good. Water was good to drink, but pressure was a bit low at 40 psi and flow volume not bad but not strong either. Owner and office staff were very nice and helpful. Their maintenance area should be fenced in as it looks ugly. As mentioned, the cell service is terrible. However, if you walk up to site 46, 47, or 48, turn off your cell and turn it back on. You'll get 1 bar service. It didn't drop out on me. Only place in the park with cell service. Tengo Internet Wi-Fi strong with download speed of 11 meg and upload of 2 meg. Very strong. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Our 4th time here, and it is just as we always remember it. Clean and pretty setting with lots of greenery and flowers. Wish mine at home grew like they do here! :-) Previous reviews said poor water pressure, but we had plenty, and our cell phones worked but at lower signal. Great place to make a home base to explore the area. Lots to do in Fort Bragg and Mendocino which is very close. Enjoyed the local trails along the cliffs. This park is consistently a winner, and the staff are always willing to help in any way they can. Will return here on our annual trips! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This is a beautiful and quiet park. The sites are very large and there is a lot of vegetation between the sites making them very private. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The only thing that would have made this a 10 would have been if there were ocean view sites, but the park is away from the beach, on the other side of Highway 1. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We have stayed here many times with a great experience each time. They moved us to a very nice and private site. The sites were clean and had a fire ring. The ladies in the office were very friendly especially considering how busy they were on a holiday weekend. WiFi is free for 10 days, but like others have said, we had poor ATT service which is typical for a lot of the area. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This was out second stay at Pomo. They were very nice at check in. We got the exact space we requested. The spaces are very private, large and quiet. They have a good selection on the cable TV. We had a hard time getting our cell phone to work in our space. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Pros. This is a very clean, very lovely park. Cons. This park is not family friendly. They charge extra for children (in fact when I said I had two children, the woman at the desk said, "That's gonna cost you."). There are no playground facilities and there are lots and lots of rules about the behavior of children. In addition, they charge for the use of the showers. This is a very rule-bound campground. Basically, this is a lovely park for people who don't want to see or hear children. It is absolutely beautiful and very pleasant but not very welcoming! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
I was tired after driving north on US-1. We felt the location of this campground was good, and the Good Sam rating was good. Here's my analysis: The park, itself, is pretty.The woman in the office was rude and sarcastic. They don't take credit cards--only cash or check. I had to go back up to ask about the wifi; she really didn't want to give me the information I needed to get online and said try it up here, then you'll know if it's your computer. I managed to get on only after she gave me the flier with the correct information. They charged $1 per night for my dog. (That's a suspicious charge, in my mind.) I was told that the pull through with full hookups was not very private so that was upfront honesty. It's near the bathrooms and is level. We're going to sight see and not planning to spend very much time in the park so that didn't matter. The topper after $43 per night, a rude front office, is the pay shower; 50 cents for 3 minutes, 75 cents for 4 minutes and so on. No change machine available. What a rip off. Find another park. I should have done my homework, so I blame myself, but I didn't expect to be on this route. Plans changed. Maybe it will steer someone away to a better deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
After reading a couple of recent negative reviews, I was concerned because we have camped here for over 20 years and have always enjoyed ourselves. I am happy to say that we were not disappointed. Check in was easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. The site was clean, all utilities worked perfectly and we had a excellent time. The nightly rate of $42.00 was for 50 amp service and reflects the Good Sam discount. If you ask, they will deliver firewood to your site for no charge. Although we did not use the restrooms and showers, they were clean and in good repair. They just opened a remodeled laundry room which is very nice. The park was nearly full all 10 days we were here and everyone seemed to be having a good time. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
Nice, private park; it's very clean and has beautiful grounds. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
My family has stayed at Pomo RV Park for many years and over the years the park management has become worse and worse. Sites are quite nice and most of them very clean. Park rules change at the whim of the owners. Tent camping is not allowed in a RV space with the fifth-wheel and family, even if tent dollar amount is paid for. (Safety) issue if a single woman is by herself. Showers were not working very well. All in all I would not recommend staying at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
I have just returned from Pomo RV Park, and will never go back. Our site wasn't very level or clean. The bathrooms were not operational, and this was not disclosed to one of our party who was camping in a tent. Just a couple of sites over from our RV was someone who appeared to be living out of their van, and they had dogs they tethered out who barked at everyone who walked by. Several campsites were roped off with caution tape and appeared to be non-operational. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
I pretty well agree with the other positive reviews of this campground. I must say this is about the nicest layout I have seen in a commercial campground. The spaces are nice and roomy and separated by hedges so that there is some privacy. That being said, I did think the rate was a little high, especially for winter months when the campground was practically deserted. The $40 rate was with a 10% Good Sam discount and and extra $4 (!) for 50 amp. What I do wish someone had told us about was the roads getting to the place. We knew that Highway has tight, windy curves, so we came across on Highway 20. If you don't like hairpin curves with a 6-10% grade, this is not the road for you! When we left, we used highway 128. This still was curvy, but did not have quite as steep of grades. All in all, I would stay here again only if we can bring in the RV by helicopter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
I agree with and so will not repeat all the prior comments about this park with one exception: all staff I dealt with were polite and helpful. I want to add that 1) credit cards are not accepted; cash or check only, and 2) Wi-Fi is fine in some sites but poor in others. If Wi-Fi is important to you be sure to so advise the staff when reserving or checking in. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Beautiful gardens and nice hosts at this park. It doesn't have a view of ocean, but you can hear it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Camped here for a weekend. Lovely spot with many trees and very quiet. Had 30 amp: think you have to pay extra for 50 amp. It has large sites for big rigs and is close to all the tourist areas. Will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Very nice park. Rude hosts. Gave me a site that I could not get into because of narrow road and other camper's vehicles in the way. Rather than move me to another site, the check-in counter person rudely insinuated that I couldn't back a rig. Later when I took my wife in to see the store, same person was rude to my wife. If they are work camping, they need to be replaced. If they own the place, I won't go back. Very nice park, very rude hosts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This place was nice, clean and quiet. The sites are pretty private for an RV park. We didn't really have reservations and were lucky enough to score one of the last spots available. We had electric and water hook-ups, but no sewage. Overall, we were pretty happy with our stay there. The staff was courteous. We'd stay there again if we need a place to stay near Fort Bragg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a very nice campground with wide, secluded sites. The only bad thing was the pea gravel at all the sites: it tracks easily into your motorhome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
They have very nice grounds - very clean and the bathrooms, shower and laundry room were spotless. There are nice level sites with privacy. The staff who checked us in was very rude and abrupt. We loved the town of Fort Bragg - if you go you must ride the Skunk Train! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Don't try to check in early, the woman at the mobile home/office will bite your head off. $10.00 extra for 30 minutes early even though you cannot get into your site. Just to park on side of road and wait. This place is going down hill. 50 amp is an extra price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Most of the sites are very private. Ours was surrounded on 3 sides with high growing shrubbery. Since we have been here twice we have had 2 different locations. In the spring the shrubs (many are rhododendrons) are flowering, and it is just gorgeous. The TV and internet Wi-Fi worked just fine. The managers/operators are nice. The Fort Bragg Botanical Gardens are within walking distance, if you normally take long walks. You just have to be careful crossing the busy highway. Since my husband can barely walk around the Botanical Gardens we have to drive but it takes about 4 minutes. The $10 admission is well worth seeing the beautiful rhododendrons (in the spring) or dahlias (in the summer) and walking through the beautiful gardens to the coastline. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We have stayed here several times and really like it. It is clean and well maintained. Sites are well spaced and isolated from each other by trees. Definitely not like a typical parking lot with crowded spaces. It is also much easier to get a reservation here than the nearby State parks. We will stay here again and reccommend it as a great spot to stay when visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
This park was in a beautiful setting. The biggest drawback for us was that we were parked next to the restroom. We probably would have given it a 9 if we had been in a different site but we were assigned to this spot due to our length. Additionally, the sign for the park was difficult to see as we were coming in from the south. The pads are gravel and fire pits were available as well as sinks to clean fish. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The showers are coin operated. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is a nice park overall with very private sites among the trees and rhododendron bushes. There isn't much of a view from anywhere within the park, but it is a pleasant location. There is a very nice central lawn area with seating, horseshoe pits, and lots of open space. Although we enjoyed our stay here, this park is not without its quirks. They do not take credit cards, which means you will need to mail them a hard copy check for the deposit. They are a little grumpy about the park speed limit, and will race over to your site doing 30mph in order to remind you that the speed limit is 5mph. As long as you drive slow and remember to stop by the ATM before checking in, you'll like it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This was my very first RV stay as I'm new to all of this, however,I can't imagine finding a better RV park, very clean, great private, level spots. Pet friendly,four stars! I'm afraid no matter where I stay next it will be a disappointment by comparison. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
This is a very fine RV park. I know others have mentioned this, but what really stood out for us is the privacy of each site. It is very beautiful with large trees and bushes separating the pull-ins. The central "meadow" is great for bird watching and just enjoying reading in the sun. An excellent botanical gardens is within a 15 minute hike down the road (or 2 minute drive) that is really worth seeing. Wi-Fi was pretty good throughout the park and we were in the back. When we stayed, they only accepted cash payments (which I found a bit inconvenient). We are planning to stay here again this fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
We have camped here many times, and it's one of our favorite sites. Lots of trees, privacy, and shade. The owners are very nice. I wish they took credit cards, but they are willing to hold your space and you can mail a check for deposits. The group sites are fantastic for multiple rigs. No cell service until you get to the city limit of Fort Bragg. But with Wi-Fi, I can do without the phone. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Very nice campground; secluded sites, gravel and level. They only take cash and checks, no credit cards. 57-channel cable TV; free Wi-Fi was excellent; clean showers and restrooms. The showers require quarters, fifty-cents for five-minutes. Fire rings at each site; they sell wood in the store. Normal rate is $40 with a $4 discount for Good Sam. Quiet and dark at night, easy sleeping. We stayed here four nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
We were very impressed. Sites are secluded and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. i recommend this to anyone. Lots to do in the area too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
This is a very nice, well treed, clean private park. It's just south of Fort Bragg - there is a decent laundry facility, wifi (although not every site gets a great signal, which is why we rate it a 7), full hook-ups including cable, and a nice staff. The do not take AAA, but do take Good Sam's, which saves 10% off the published rate of $40. NO weekly rates, either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
We just stayed here one night, but we really enjoyed it. And, we'll definitely be back. Sites are level, shaded and private. Facilities are well maintained, and the place seems very family friendly. Bicycles are indeed welcome. There's just one small hill where they are prohibited (to avoid a collision in a blind intersection at the bottom of the hill). Our only complaint is the extra charge for 50 amp service. But, we didn't really need it anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
The park was nice and clean. The spaces were large and had a lot of trees and bushes between the sites. Everything was great except the person at the front desk. We asked for things to do and she handed us a square dancing brochure. She was just indifferent. We then went into town to get the local attractions. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We really like this park with the complete privacy of sites. We made our reservations late and didn't have those sites (we were close to the tents) but ours was fine and the weather was great. They charge extra for 50 amp, but if not running the air, who needs it? The place was spotless. Didn't use the showers, but they are coin operated to save water - I guess. We'll return. We camped in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Excellent park. Well maintained. Has many different sized sites that will accommodate all different sized rigs, from tents to the biggest trailers. Many of the sites are divided by trees and dense foliage. Apart from group sites, the park is very quiet. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Area has much to offer the whole family. Call ahead, seems very full and busy all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
We have stayed here many times over the past 15 years and always happy. One downfall is no credit cards accepted. Most all sites are blocked from other campers view due to the big trees, bushes, and plant life. This is not a kid friendly RV park, no playground for kids, just a grassy area, children can not ride bikes, skate boards of any form there of. You also have to drive to a beach area, nothing within walking distance. Over all a very clean park. Front desk personal could be a little bit more friendly, which seems to be our complaint each time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This is probably the best RV park in Fort Bragg. A previous review mentioned a bad experience about a dog park near a smelly area and not being able to find the showers. I suspect this person was reviewing another park as we found the facilities outstanding. Sites are very well maintained and lots of room between. Most electrical/water/sewer pedestals are new. WiFi excellent. No AT&T cellular service at site we had. Would always stay at this park when visiting Fort Bragg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
They don't take credit cards, only personal checks. Office is well landscaped. Nearly all sites are back in and are very narrow with tall bushes on the left side. Thanks to a wonderful employee we were finally able to get settled. He repaired the cable connection for us, helped us back in and hooked us up. The hookups are low to the ground and are very difficult for disabled people to use. Sites are not level. Campground is apparently quite old. I never did find the showers. Dog walk is next to huge dumpsters that smell bad and also adjacent to parked heavy equipment and large piles of dirt. Strange place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
This is a very nice campground with trees and vegetation for privacy. The sites are large enough for the big rigs as well as a tow vehicle and tent. The fire pits are actually an old washer tub, but they work very well for their purpose. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Some of the sites are easier to pull in than others, but I haven't seen anyone with any major problems. This campground is clean and the rules are strict to enforce this. The directions via map quest are incorrect; you turn left (if southbound) on Tregoning Lane. The highways 1 and 271 are very curvy and have drop-off cliffs, but it is a beautiful drive but not for the faint at heart, like me. I'm glad we came, but because of the very curvy roads and drop offs, I'm not coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This is an older facility with some very nice mature trees and shrubs, creating some privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our “pull through” space did not have enough distance at the end for our 35 foot motor home to pull through and turn, so we had to back out. This was not a big deal but it did require a little maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
This was a campground. As long as you know that it is what it is, you won't be disappointed. We had a larger pull through spot, that was all dirt. Getting to the spot was tight. There were lots of trees which is good for shade, but makes it difficult to get to the spot. The turns in the road to get to the spot were somewhat tight. We only stayed one night, so we can only rate by first impression. It was a good location to see that specific area, but the area didn't hold much interest for us. The campground was very quiet and we enjoyed the fire ring. The staff was nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the best highway to get here by motorhome was Highway 20 and it was long, winding and narrow. The campground, nor the City, was worth the drive for us. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
This is far and away the best campground in Fort Bragg. It is very well maintained and clean and quiet. There is a lot of vegetation and trees throughout most of the campground and a number of the spaces are fairly private. Cell service is sketchy at best and just seems to come and go while in the campground. Once back on the main road, service is usually fine. WiFi is available, but depends on the site you get as it does not seem to work in some sites. Previously, you could connect to the WiFi for a day without charge but on my last visit, that option was not available and the charges listed were for a month at a time. My main problems with this campground are the coin-operated showers, and the fact that you cannot request a particular site. I've had several that I really liked and some that were not so good (lack of room to extend awning, lack of privacy, etc.) and because you cannot request a certain site, it's kind of a roll of the dice as to whether you get one you like or not. Since I am usually looking primarily for privacy, I hate to drive all the way up and then get stuck with a site that has little privacy. Outside of that though, it is still the best deal in town for the amenities and overall ambiance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Most sites are tucked away in the trees and are very private. Several fish cleaning stations and a wet suit drying rack. Only could get cell service by standing in the middle of the road in a clear area. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are old and in need of upgrading but are spotless. Surprised at the coin operated showers, take lots of quarters. Staff very helpful and friendly, grounds are kept up beautifully. WiFi signal in my site spotty and weak. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Shrubbery blocks individual sites so park is as private as you can get. Very quiet. Must pay extra for 50 amp. Charming towns close by. Short road into park desperately repaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
We have stayed at Riverwalk on numerous occasions. This is one of the easiest of parks to gain access to. Almost all the sites have pull through available, with the semi-permanent people using the back in sites. We have yet to stay at an RV park that has a greater level of service or cleanliness. The restrooms and grounds have always been immaculate. The people who stay here are usually a quiet friendly group of people. We look forward to our next stay in Fortuna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Rustic environment. Lots of trees and bushes. Wide spaces. Few pull-through sites. Low water pressure which makes laundry washers slow to fill. Good WiFi (10 days free) Good TV. No cellular reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
More like a parking lot than an RV park. Freeway noise. Late night check-in after midnight. Lots of kid activity. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
One of the better RV parks in Fort Bragg. Beautiful grounds, with lots of local flora. Almost all the sites are back ins. Most of the sites are secluded from each other with the use of the native vegetation for screening. The maintenance people there work their tails off, as each site is fully swept before the next arrival. Although there are campgrounds with better beach access, one would be hard pressed to find one with better accommodations. Pomo RV park gives a new meaning to the term clean restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is one of the best parks we've camped at yet! The sites are nicely 'divided' by trees and shrubs giving a sense of privacy. We had a back-in site and access was very easy. The discount for Good Sam Club members is substantial, make sure to bring your card. Water pressure seemed a little low, but no problem at all. Cellular reception is very poor, but the cable TV was great. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
Nice park, thought the road noise was little loud from 101. Nice and level pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
Preceding comments are generally accurate, so I will keep this brief: very nice park. Well-managed and nicely landscaped. Adequate privacy. Surprisingly quiet -- it's more than a quarter-mile from the highway, unlike most other parks in this area. A few minor downsides: WiFi is spotty, but you can find some good reception. Cell reception is poor. Bring lots of quarters for the showers(75 cents for 7 1/2 minutes). Hot water sometimes runs out at peak periods. I would definitely come back here, given the opportunity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
This is an expensive, but beautiful park. The sites are large and have a lot of privacy and the landscaping features lots of native plants. This park had been extensively reviewed by others so I won't go into a lot of detail. We would stay here again even though it's pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$38
This is an attractive campground with many large trees. Our visit, in January, was during a very quiet time and the park was nearly empty. We especially liked that many sites were screened from the neighbors by bushes and trees. Wi-Fi worked quite well. We could get no signal on our cell phone (may depend on your carrier). We were charged $3 per day extra for a 50 Amp service (included in the quoted rate above). A 10% Good Sam or FMCA member discount was available (also reflected in the above price). I don't have a satellite TV service (yet) but I expect that the many large trees at this park might present a problem for those who do. The cable TV service was quite basic, but adequate, with only 10 channels available. We would use this park again. While it's expensive, the price is in line with other parks in the area considering the facilities and location. Back in access for our 42' motorhome was adequate, but might not be suitable for a beginner. There are a couple of pull through sites available for larger units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
This park is exceptionally beautiful. Each site feels very private. The grounds are well-maintained. We were there during a major storm and the power was out for 3 days. Even so, we were comfortable. Had a little trouble with internet connection after power was restored, but the park did everything they could to meet our needs. We would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$32
Nice wide sites. Good staff. Store and propane available. Only negative is occasional cattle smell and some freeway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
Stayed here after not finding anything nice from Cresent City south. Very high rated TL park. Nice pull-through sites with real grass. Room for slides on both sides with at least 10-15 feet between neighbors. Good pool and hot tub. Excellent hosts. The WiFi signal was free and strong. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$31
The park is in a beautiful setting among trees with very wide spaces. They only accept cash and checks which is not very convenient. Beware of their refund policy. On another occasion, we called on the last day of the refund period and had to argue with the owner about getting our money back. She did take care of us. Overall a very nice park and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
This was a very clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice place to spend a weekend, but not a long term stay. Not spacious to set up a full camp. No planned activities in the park. Considerable road noise from adjacent street and the highway. We would not hesitate to spend a week-end there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Moved our site when we arrived to a full sun site. They charge for everything including the showers. It was clean, no access to the beaches from the campground. Friendly service. Would have to think about coming back again. They do give discount for Good Sam. No credit cards are taken. Only cash or check. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
This is an attractive park located about 200 yards from highway 101, so needless to say there was a bit of noise ALL night long. We were told that we had a 61 foot pull-through, but the nose of the tow vehicle, and the tail of the TT barely fit. My total length is 54'. There is a small tree in some sites that made it difficult when you pulled out. Also had to pay $5 for each of the kids, and we didn't even unhook the TT or leave the campsite. My total cost was $50. And some of us wonder why Wal-Mart is so attractive? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
This is a very lovely park. We stayed from mid week through a 3 day weekend, and enjoyed the entire stay. The spaces are very large with trees overhead. Used the wireless internet service and enjoyed having this benefit. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
The park was just as I had expected from the other reviews, and their website descriptions. The staff was friendly, informative. The site we had was quite level. Full hookups including Cable TV. The outdoor fireplace is an old washer drum. Since this is what we carry with us we liked it just fine. It distributes the heat from the fire evenly. Quiet, even though sites are close together. Wi-Fi is a little difficult to access, but worked often enough to allow us to do our computer work. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
I was really looking forward to visiting this RV park with all the reviews I read. But, it was a trip from hell. They did not inform us that we would NOT have one of the full hook up secluded spots and instead was placed in the group or over flow area around the restroom/laundry and meeting room. There was a soccer competition in town it appeared, from all the soccer players in the over flow/group area. The young boys and girls would cut through our camp site and hang out by the bathrooms and talk and yell at each other. Even the adults from this group would come through our camp site. This went on past quite time and started up at 5:30 AM. No manners and rude people ruined a our first trip to northern Calif. We might try this campground again, but we will asked more questions before we come here. Over all the camp grounds full hook up secluded sites did look inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Great facility. Would stay there again. Pet friendly. Nice store available. Great places to eat within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It's a clean, quiet, rustic kind of setting. Very pretty with lots of beautiful flowers and well trimmed trees. The sites are roomy, very private, and easy to get into. The office was a bit busy at times but the staff remained friendly and helpful. Be sure to bring cash or checks as credit cards are not taken. We stayed for almost a week and look forward to another week next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Have stayed here before. Campground is very wooded with gravel sites, picnic tables and fire pits. Park is always full in summer. 30amp electric in our site was running low voltage. WiFi is charged through a provider, for $3.00 an hour or $6 per 24 hours. They only accept cash or checks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
Very private sites, we had RV's on both sides of our site and they were BARELY visible. They clean each site after use and even clean out the fire pit. They have sites available for camping with another RV that are double sites. We met our niece and her husband and shared a site: great idea. Streets are wide with lots of room for backing into spaces. They close the gate at 11:00 PM for added security. One of the NICER private campgrounds we have stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Great overall campground with plenty of shade; well maintained. Managment is professional and friendly. While children are welcome, there's little for them to do on the campground proper. My only real complaint is the "nickle and diming" they use: the camp is overpriced anyway, but you are then charged for showers, more than two people in a site, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2003
$40
This is one of the most beautiful parks that I have ever stayed at. The sites are all gravel and level. Many are huge and most you can't see your neighbor for the vegetation. The interior roads are paved. It is dead quiet here at all hours. Easy access. My only gripe is that the staff wants to charge you for every little thing, like the site (obviously), your children, pets (even cats), visitors, etc. They charged my cousins $5 when they came in to have dinner with my folks. That's just being greedy. Otherwise, one of the two best parks in Fort Bragg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Beautiful park 1 mile outside town.Sites are very large and each is surrounded by large trees so you can not see other RV's.Very quiet,feels like your all along.Coastline here is outstanding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Warning no credit cards We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Helpful staff. Very busy place, recommend reservation in summer months. Small store. Very woodsy. All paved roads with gravel sites. About 1-2 miles to town. Rode the "Skunk Train", might want to consider saving your money--nothing but a 3 hour train ride into the "woods" with nothing much to see but trees and brush. Website for Pomo says "new ownership" - the "new" owners have been there for 4 years now! As another camper said - power is low, but we did not need A/C so did not bother us. They also charge for the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$29
We spent a week at Pomo, and considered it a very fine destination park. It is close to the ocean and the towns of Fort Bragg, Mendocino, Albion, and Elk. There are ample activities in the immediate area for everyone. The park is well maintained with paved roads and mostly level gravel sites. Most sites are separated by hedgerows (often rhododendron or other flowering shrubs) and there is considerable privacy for an RV Park. We didn't experience the power issue that was mentioned previously and noticed that there seems to be an ongoing effort to upgrade the older utilities. Wild birds (many quail) and other animals were everywhere in this forest park. We will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$26
This park is very nice looking, enough trees and plants to feel like your camping in the woods rather than an RV park. Much more privacy than most parks due to the layout, with trees etc between sites. Close to river and ocean, minutes from town but seems much more remote. This would have been an excellent place except for two problems. one, pay showers. I would rather pay more for the site than be forced to feed quarters to the shower. Two, much more important, power seemed low, just above red, with my transformer making a lot of noise. This was the only one of six parks on this trip to make our transformer buzz. Unwilling to chance ruining our electrical system, we moved on. If you don't experiance the power problems, this is a nice place to spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com