214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (985) 877-4256
CGID3415

Silver Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   5   10   9   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We had a blast. This was our first trip with the 4-wheeler. The trails were great. The bands were very good and played Friday and Saturday nights. After the bands were finished, everyone honored quiet time. We did not hear another 4-wheeler until 8 am. It was a very family oriented environment. A lot for kids to participate in for the "redneck o-limp-hicks." The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend and return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Went here for the weekend to ride my ATV. It is a great place to camp and ride your ATV. The trails are a nice feature and you really get to ride your ATV while camping in a quiet place. There were not many people here when we camped. There are a few permanent residents in the park; however, there is tons of room. The owners are very nice and its a great place for star gazing or just relaxing. I would not go here if not for the trails for ATV riding. Its far off the beaten path, but nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This is a fun campground with very friendly owners. The 4-wheeler trails are great and the mud pit is great fun. We have always had a good time at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Overall Decent campground, the sites are grass, but well kept. We went for the Redneck-Cajun Olympics they were having, which was fun. The trails are nice and everyone loves to center around the mud pits. My complaints about this campground would be the lack of management. People are up riding there ATV's everywhere at 4:00 in the morning and blaring their radios. This was both nights that we stayed, which was very annoying when you are exhausted and have to little kids and just want a peaceful nights sleep. The showers and bathrooms are awful, along with the water pressure. My mother showered with a frog in her stall along with unraveling duct tape which was holding the shower together. I don't think I will visit this park again due to the all night music and thrill riders and horrible bathing facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Our first time at this park was Mothers Day Weekend. Saturday was a day of planned activities, which we participated in and had the time of our life. Later that night they had a DJ and karaoke. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made sure our stay was one to remember. We are not only planning to go back, but want to bring all our camping friends. Great fun for ATV'S and Golf Carts. Sites are well spaced and level. Lots for kids and adults to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Very nice family RV park with lots to do including stream and pond fishing, cabins, and a long list of others, see website. We stayed there with friends for 4 days and completely enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This campground was nice. Staff was very friendly. ATV trails and mud holes were great. Sites were not paved, but they were level. Will visit this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
We spent Labor Day weekend at Silver Creek Campground and had a nice time. My husband enjoyed the Labor Day Dove Hunt very much. We do not have an ATV and did not use that part of the campground; and almost felt a little left out as we were a part of the minority. I'll definitely camp here again should I ever purchase an ATV. This was my family's first camping trip, and we were a little overwhelmed by all the ATV's. The campground was very clean, and the pool was quite nice. As I understand it, this is a new campground. I would have enjoyed a few more trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2004
$20
Very nice family run park. All sites are back in along a little creek. You can fish from the bumper of your rv. You can also go swimming in the creek or the in-ground swimming pool. They have 4-wheeler/golf cart trails to ride on, but do charge you a fee to do so. The sites are all grass but level and very firm. Some sites are well shaded others are not. This is a great place if you want to just relax and camp. Plenty of room at each site and you can build a campfire. Not much to do in the Mount Hermon area but the campground is very peaceful and relaxing if you like that sort of thing. They have many special events (motorcycle rally, etc..) check website for details. I have camped here several times and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com