218152 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (218) 847-9621
CGID3427

Country Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice, well kept campground; sites were level and spacious with trees in between sites. Easy in and out of pull through site. Small but clean and well maintained laundry room, reasonably priced for machines. Large open playfield, 2 playgrounds, central meeting room available. Staff is very friendly and helpful, escorting us and guiding us into site so steps were over the concrete pad, adjusting placement of picnic table for us. Would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent three nights at Country Campground. The site was spacious and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest we have ever seen. The nearby lake was a great place to sit and enjoy the views. We would definitely stay there again, if our travels ever take us to the Detroit Lakes area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Nothing fancy, but the park was very well maintained and managed. No lake views from the sites, but they are large (grass) and the utilities were good. Roads are gravel. They do have cable, but we didn't use it. There is lake access and lots of grass around the park. It was a great place to walk the dog. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here for a couple of days while passing through. The sites are level and most have a concrete pad and picnic table on them. The utilities worked well and the water is great for drinking. They use a water softer which helps with the taste and water spots. The Wi-Fi worked OK and they have cable TV with local channels and a couple of other channels. They have a nice pond with paddle boats and a game room. It was easy to get around in the park but you have to pay close attention to your turns on the roads to the park. The host/owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
A very nice clean family owned and run park. Large grass spots easy pull through and back in with wide road access. This is the second generation running the park. It is perfectly maintained with large concrete slab at each spot so you step out on concrete rather than grass. Hugh area to walk your dog. Free paddle boats on the lake. We would definitely return and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Like the other reviews, we found this park to be fabulous. I don't think we've ever stayed in such a peaceful location. Nice grass sites with picnic table and plenty of room between sites. I loved the walking trail for dog walking and the lake was pretty. Loved the dock with the swing and paddle boats. Had good Verizon air card and cell service and good DirecTV service. Great location to downtown Detroit Lakes shopping and restaurants. Quiet location. Price reflects Good Sam price. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We will always return to this park when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We used the directions in the Trailer Life directory; your GPS might not be correct. The rate reflects a stay of 28 days. We stayed for 21 days at the daily rate of $35 and got 7 days free. This discount does not always apply. Signage is OK; the staff is very friendly and helpful. The one lane roads are gravel. The pads are grass; we leveled on site 3 with just one board under both front tires. The park is well maintained and the trees were OK for our moveable satellite plus they offer some shade. The water pressure was adequate. There is an occasional train close by but the noise isn’t a problem. They offer a great recycling center. Bucket baths for the rig are OK. Sprint and Verizon both worked well. The owners live on-site; they keep everything well maintained. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Excellent Campground! Sites are grassy and very wide. Each site includes a picnic table and fire ring. The campground is beautifully maintained. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in maintaining the campground. They live on site and have owned this place for 19 years and they do it right! The laundry facilities were excellent. When checking in the owners guide you to your site. Our DirecTV satellite reception was good and our Verizon air card and ATT cell phones worked fine. We have been RVing for the past 10 years and this is one of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Definitely would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a meticulously maintained park out in the country a bit but well worth diverting off the highway. We came here immediately after the WE Fest closed just down the road. The campground there was a pigsty, but you'd never know this campground had been at maximum capacity for a week. It was pristine. There are lots of activities for the family, including two very nice fenced play areas with the regular playground equipment plus many riding toys; volleyball; ladderball; horseshoes; pedal boats; mini golf; a .5 mile walking trail; exercise room; and a community room with borrow/leave library. It's family-owned by some very nice folks. Spacious sites are grass that are in great shape. I don't know how they keep it so nice. Many trees to provide shade and we saw new plantings to make the shade even better. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
I can't find 1 negative thing to say about this cg. It is immaculately kept. The sites are grass, roomy, and fairly level with some trees. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are two large playgrounds and a volley ball net/area. Some sites are pull-through with a nice view. The WiFi is strong and works well. The rate reflects a GS discount. We stayed here 1 night, but would have liked to stay longer. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We spent two weeks in this campground. Nice owners and they take pride. Everything is well kept. Gravel roads and grass sites. Sites are large. They soften and filter the water. Very nice. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great little campground with great owners. They are always willing to work with and help out guest whenever possible. The park is clean, quiet, and family friendly. I have stayed there twice and would highly recommend it to everyone I know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Passport Rate. This is a really nice country style campground. Large site all grass. Even with recent rains the grass held firm. Owners very nice. Would definitely go back. Detroit Lakes is a nice little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This was our second stay at this campground. It is still a 10+ campground. The sites are large, grassy and fairly flat. The owners are extremely friendly. The free WiFi was exceptional. The facility could not be cleaner or better maintained. We come through here each year at this time and would not camp anyplace else. If you are a dog lover, make sure and spend some time with Missy. She will love you to death. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Beautiful small park. Large pull thru sites, well manicured grass sites and good shade trees. Very dog friendly. Huge playground. Very friendly owners. Shopped at local grocery and got the best corn on the cob I've ever eaten. Rate is Passport America. Wanted to stay longer but on a bit of a schedule. Good Wi-Fi connection. Downside, no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice campground, we would stay here again. The campsites were large with plenty of room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were only 2 showers and facilities. They were clean. TV was available through their hookup which is a big antenna with a cable box to plug into. We received some local channels. Nice but not great, that's not why you stay at this campground in the country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
It's an OK place. Very nicely kept by friendly people. Our site was grass and our 35' motorhome felt like it would bog down but didn't. I did leave some ruts but no divots. The site was a little short and only 30 amp. We came in late and the sign said there were 50 amp sites, but I don't know. The bathhouse is accessed by a key for which one pays a $5.00 deposit. Trouble is one shower, one toilet and everyone has a key. So you are in the shower and you don't know who is coming in. Our "cable" TV provided one channel. Not sure what was up with that since we don't watch much TV anyway. Kids enjoyed the free paddle boats and rec. room. We might go back. Only a 6 because this advertises itself as a Passport campground on its website and states that it gives the discount, but they don't on weekends, or the month of July. We had to go back and called them back, and the non-discount period extends to sometime in August, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park. Owners are very responsive and pleasant. Beautifully maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
A nice place with a wonderful venue. I regret that we had time for only one night. Site are level and wide. My satellite worked. The mosquitoes were not top bad. The staff was friendly. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
A very nice and quiet park, close to Detroit Lake with no road noise. Sites were wide and long, restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
A nice, well maintained park with easy access from US 59. Super quiet! Discounts are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The campground is well laid out with maintain gravel interior roads. Wi-Fi strong & fast. Free HD cable is provided. The campground was easily accessible & very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
I agree with the previous posters. This is a nice family park with long, wide sites that will handle any size rig. I would have rated it higher if the managers had enforced their rules better. We saw several unleashed dogs and our site had a broken whiskey bottle in the fire pit and a smashed beer can in a tree. Their rules prohibit drunken activities. Otherwise it is a park that we would come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
The comments by previous reviewers are quite accurate. This is a nice clean quiet family campground. I did not give them a better rating as there are electricity problems in the campground. The 50 amp sites seem to be OK. But the 30 amp sites have very low voltage. If it is hot and humid (this is Minnesota) you may not be able to run an AC. We were in a MH that has an energy management system and it shut off the power at when it hit below 96 volts. Without this type of protection we might have damaged our AC or the electronics in our unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very nicely kept smaller campground. Lots of grass, lots of toys for younger children especially. Medium size trees, grass sites with gravel under the parking area. Very helpful owners, some train noise several times a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This on site owner takes great pride in his campground. This campground has the cleanest bathrooms & showers we have ever seen. Sites are large & grassy & most are drive through. Plenty of room for big rigs here. There is a small lake with 2 paddle boats for free use. Since we camp here in the early season we really appreciate the heated activity room. We have camped here 3 years in a row with our local RV club & never noticed the voltage problem mentioned by a previous poster. The free Wi-Fi worked well. We will be back & recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Great park. Wonderful owners that take much pride in running an excellent park. 100 yards from a nice lake. Two paddle-driven boats for family fun. Once in the middle of the lake (away from plant growth on fringes) the swimming is great. So much for children to do -- air hockey, small golf area, playground, etc. A great family park in a nice setting amongst corn fields and a great value using the Passport pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Well maintained small Mom and Pop campground south of town in country setting. Signage to campground good. Entrance to site a little narrow and there is limited area to park to register. Owners very friendly and helpful. Access roads good. Wide grassed, firm, and flat sites with full-hook-up, no problem for big rig's. Solid electricity and good water pressure. Water is very soft. Quiet campground except for the occasional train (about twice a day). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Nice setting and landscaping in the country. Large rigs need to watch for the narrow entrance gate and drive, but otherwise well laid out park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Have TV service if you ask for a special station, but does not have cable or satellite TV service. Watch sewer hook ups to make sure they allow coach to drain down hill. Water and sewage does not run up hill. Will definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
We camped here with our RV Club. This is likely the most well kept campground with the cleanest restrooms and showers that we have ever stayed at. It is run by the owner and his wife and they are very friendly and helpful. The sites are large, 40" X 60" or larger. About 1/2 are back in and 1/2 drive through, with easy access for big rigs. It is a very quiet location except for the call of the loons and an occasional train. There is an indoor recreation area that is nice in cold or rainy weather. Wireless internet is available for $2.00 a day. There is a small scenic lake with a paddle boat that is free for campers to use. There is no swiming but lots of other activities are available. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
Their listings give the impression they are on a regular lake in the area. In fact, they are on a small weedy lake with one canoe and 2 paddleboats for rental and no boat launch. Swimming is not available and I doubt that fishing in this "lake" would be possible. There are many excellent lakes in the area for fishing, swimming and boating. If this is not a concern, the camp is excellent overall and the owners were very nice and accommodating folks. (We just had the sense this park was on a significant lake. ) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2004
$12
Very,very nice spot for a stay. Huge open spaces to play or run the dog. Everything you could ask for except a pool. Very private modem location. The owners are great. Short drive to town. Plus they accept Passort America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com