220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Navajo State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (970) 883-2208
CGID3438

Navajo State Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
There are sections for camping, full hookups, water/electric, or no hookups. We stayed in the full hookup section. Good water, electric, etc. There are no stores nearby except a small gas station with very limited items, otherwise plan on driving 30 miles to nearest store. Spots are well spaced from each other and view of lake is nice, providing you reserve a spot facing the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
The great thing about this campground are the sites. There is plenty of room with no crowding at all. The park is nice with a lot of trees and some grass, but no trees to speak of in campgrounds. This is the only campground with FHUs, but the other campgrounds have equally nice settings. It's a state CG, so state rules. The main downside is the wind, especially in the spring. Difficult to leave awnings up for any length of time. Also, a lot of mosquitos in evenings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We really enjoyed this park (Rosa campground). A great place for families, large spaces with good distance between. All hook-ups worked as expected and while there is no Wi-Fi, there is a computer in the Visitor Center that anyone may use. Nice, small marina with friendly folks, fully equipped and boats for rent. Nightly rate includes $7/day, day use fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice place. Tidy, nice layout, well maintained, big rig, pet and family friendly. Not much shade though. I would stay here again but only if I was coming to Navajo Lake. The campground itself isn't much of a destination and its a bit off the beaten path so its not really "on the way" to anywhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
Great spot! Big rig friendly in the Rosa Campground. Including a full hookup close to or on the lake. Nice facilities and lots to do! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This park is beautifully maintained. There are no trees to speak of--some sites have covers over the picnic table. Otherwise bring your own shade. The lack of shade/trees was a disappointment when we first drove in. Everything else was so clean and pretty we soon got over our first concerns. But the real put off was the $6 a day entrance fee in addition to the $22 camping fee for each of the three days we camped there. I had never run into this charge before. Basically campers are charged the day use fee on top of the camping fee. Is this standard in Colorado Stay Parks? I have camped in FL, TX SC, NC, TN, OK and AK State Parks and never paid a daily admission fee on top of a camping fee. Additionally there were fees for using the showers. The other down side was loud music from other campsites that kept us awake until midnight two of the three nights we were there. I have decided noise is to be expected at any lakeside park that allows speedboats and individual water craft. It is just the nature of the beast. I don't like noise so I will avoid the speed boating crowd in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$18
Park was recently renovated and very clean. Mule deer walked through the campsite! This park is a little out of the way, but well worth the time. We had a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. We stayed here 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com