214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (435) 679-8988
CGID3441

Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   3   9   6   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and everything worked. Sites are a little narrow but usable with our 2 opposing slides. Our only real problems was the lack of a chair or bench in the showers. Made it hard to dress. And the price is high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park is on the low end for a KOA, and over priced for what you get. The roads are very narrow as are the sites. We stayed in the upper campground which was better for views, but the sites are tiny. The brush between the sites could use a good trimming, and with sites built on a slope there is often a berm of dirt to navigate to walk around the site. The roads and sites are large gravel which can be difficult to walk on. If it's not gravel it's fine powder like dust that fills the air at every little breeze. The staff was quirky, but the work campers were very friendly. If I came back, I would stay at the park in town, closer to Bryce. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Admittedly, I am not a very frequent KOA customer, but this place is not up to KOA standard & expensive for what it is. We are 55' hooked up and got put up on the hillside and were stuffed into the site. Virtually no space between sites. Wi-Fi worked well from our site but suspect the sites at the very back are dead. Would stay again only if power was needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
If I were to do it again, I would stay elsewhere. This park had a decent front section with grass, but we were sent to the back area because we were 55' with our tow. This section was gravel and shrubs that needed trimming. The Wi-Fi was very sporadic. It's in the middle of nowhere. The only good thing I can say is that the staff was nice. If you are visiting Bryce Canyon, I suggest you look up another place that would be much more convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We stayed three nights in a motorhome, while visiting Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin, and Boulder. The park is very nice, the staff super friendly, and all the facilities were clean and well-cared for. The sites are gravel, but mostly level so we had no problem getting the coach settled. The only issue we had was a rather weak Internet link, but Cannonville is a ways away from everything, so it was about what we expected. We plan to come back to the area, and we'll certainly stay here when we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the nearby Bryce Canyon NP.. The park is along Hwy 12 at the intersection with Red Rock Rd on the West side of town. Town doesn’t offer much. The park staff was very informative as to where to obtain services – in the next small town (Tropic) about 5 miles away. It was a short drive, less than about 20 miles, to Bryce Canyon. The park has two different sections. The first part is pretty flat so the sites are level. The back portion is built on a slope so the sites are angled to the access road. The interior road is gravel. The back in sites are along the outside of the park. The pull through sites are in the middle of the park. Most all of the sites offer a view of the southern sky to get good satellite reception. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer. The sites had an outside table and fire pit. The sites are gravel with grass between the sites. Not much space between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi was good. There was a fenced pet area with bag dispensers. But there were sufficient gravel roads and grassy areas to walk the dogs. We didn’t use the laundry room. The pool was closed for the season. The front portion of the park was nice. Wouldn’t want to stay in the back portion due to the site arrangement. We were quite surprised at the overall experience as we don’t normally like KOA’s. We would stay here again if in the area, but only in the front portion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We stayed here one weekday night in mid-October. Instead of staying a second day at another park just outside of Bryce Canyon NP for a second day at $46 a night, we came here after a second day touring Bryce and paid only $28 for facilities that were just as good. This is the off-season rate. We had a FHU, pull-through site that was roof satellite friendly. There is no cable TV but the antenna pulls in maybe a dozen channels. The Wi-Fi worked well for us, but the park was less than half full. The RV sites are about half pull-throughs and half back-ins. There are two main sections: a lower section near the office, very modern and nice restrooms, laundry, and pool; and an upper section that has its' own restrooms. The upper section is less treed and thus a more sure choice for good satellite reception. Some lower level sites are also satellite friendly. The upper section has better views to the west. There was some noticeable traffic noise from UT Highway 24. There are also lots of tent sites and some cabins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This campground is located a few miles east of Bryce Canyon National Park and close to the Kodachrome state park. This location is a little off the beaten path to Bryce and therefore is less crowded and very quiet. The scenery is beautiful - our site had wonderful views of the mountains which changed color and depth with the time of day. We had rain most of our stay but that just made the scenery more gorgeous with snow on the mountain tops and normally dry rivers running with red water. This campground caters to hikers and has numerous tent sites but also had plenty of room for our 34' motor-home with toad. The staff was friendly, knew the area and very helpful with things to do and sights to see. All campground facilities were operational and in good repair. We were especially impressed with kitchen facilities for the tenters which included stoves, microwaves and refrigerators. If you are going to Bryce Canyon, please go the few extra miles and enjoy this wonderful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Only reason this isn't a 10 is that the site has gravel surfaces, so needs a little leveling. Location was great for Bryce & Grand Staircase Escalante Nat'l Monument. We traveled to both and to Kodachrome St. Park - all easily accessible - just looking at other locations thought they were either very crowded and jammed or not full services. Staff was fine, not overly friendly. Wi-Fi is spotty, AT&T & Verizon were both low-bars. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
The staff was great. They were very accommodating to our questions and gave us "insider" information for visiting Bryce Canyon, 12 miles away. Everything in the campground was very clean and the laundry facilities great. Nice little store. The only negative I would give is that the sites are a little close together. And although it is situated right on Rt. 12, the traffic is not heavy and the noise not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Had high expectations but was underwhelmed. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the sites were dusty and full of bugs. My 8 year old had bites all over her. We asked for a different site, but we had the same problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
What beautiful views! Perhaps the most beautiful views of any campsite I've been too. Bryce type vistas with Hoodoos, castles and multicolored mountains surrounding a pastoral setting of ranch and farmland. The place was so clean and the people were so nice that I found myself cleaning up after myself "extra" just to keep things nice. We used the KOA as a Base camp and went daily to Bryce, Kodachrome basin, Petrified forest, and the Anasazi Village (bit of a drive). The pool was nice to relax in after hiking in the desert heat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Price reflects KOA member discount. Small fenced in "off leash" dog park. Very friendly workers. Level sites that were gravel with some grass and shade. Typical KOA restrooms, clean and efficient. Campground directly on route 12. Wi-Fi spotty, however in the middle of nowhere. Location is aprox 20 min to the entrance of Bryce Canyon, where there are several other campgrounds at or closer to Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This is a typical KOA. A bit run down, but OK. The 50-amp sites are gravel and fairly level. There is some well worn grass next to each site. While we were here, the place was full most nights with some travelers arriving very late, midnight in one instance. Be sure to check the location of adjacent fire pits when checking in. In our case, we found that it was just a few feet away from the slide-out of our motorhome! Management was good about asking guests in that site not to use the fire pit while we were there. In order to be clear of a fire pit, we moved to an adjacent site; however, that site had a defective 50-amp circuit. One leg was less than 100 volts. We were able to return to our original site, and moved the coach to the back of the site which helped, too. And management continued to ensure the too-close-for-comfort fire pit was not used during our stay. The park is about 15 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park. Cannonville has a visitor center for the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, which can provide directions to many of the other recreational sites in the area, including some slot canyons. Cannonville is also a nice place to ride a bike if you are so inclined. Shopping is in the adjacent small town of Tropic, just a few miles away (on the highway to Bryce Canyon National Park). We're not sure we would stay here again because of the campfire smoke, which lingers heavily in the campground if there is no wind. But otherwise, it's OK. While the Wi-Fi is good, there is one huge negative. There is absolutely NO Verizon cellular service (neither voice nor broadband) from this campground. You will need to travel 4 miles up the road to Tropic (where a rather small grocery store is located) for VZW service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Beautiful view of the canyons from our campsite. Check in staff were wonderful and helped us find a pull through site that would accommodate our 35ft RV with trailer. Short drive to Bryce Canyon National Park and other State Parks in the area. On Scenic Byway 12 which has spectacular and unique landscapes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Typical KOA. Nice scenery. We got 23 channels with a reg. antenna and had cell service (US Cell). Sites were OK, had to use boards to level one side, but no biggie. Could be a beautiful park, most of the staff was friendly. Wi-Fi worked fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
We really enjoyed this park; it was very clean and well-managed; the staff was friendly and helpful answering our questions about the surrounding area. No sewer smell that I could detect; and had no trouble getting into the pull-through site with our 32' MH. The pool was not open, and our rate was reduced accordingly; also used KOA discount. Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi which was a bit iffy. It tended to fade in and out, and the manager had to reset the modem in the morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
After reading the previous reviews we were very disappointed. The park is not at all big rig friendly, in fact the 50 amp sites are some of the most narrow. Never met the friendly, helpful staff either. Our biggest problem was the constant sewer odor from the septic system near our site. On the plus side, the park is clean and well kept, better than many KOA's. Utilities and WiFi worked fine. If you have a travel trailer or class C, the sites are of good size. But due to site size for a class A, management attitude, and sewer odor, we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Very nice RV park located in Bryce Valley with beautiful surroundings . Good size pitches with fire pit and full hook up. Close to Bryce Canyon. Clean restrooms, showers and bath! Wi-Fi good. No cable TV but we had satellite. Nice pool. The only thing we missed was a hot tub after a long hike! Staff very helpful. We stayed here a week and was sorry to leave. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This was a well run establishment. We stayed for a week and made it the base camp for all of our exploring of the area. The staff is extemely friendly and helpful. The restrooms, showers, pool, store and laundry are clean and very well maintained. Other campgrounds could take a lesson from this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is a great campground. Has friendly owners and staff. Great views all around. It is a little tight for big rigs but nothing unmanageable. We moved after the first night to the site next door since it was a little wider. Owners had no problem. Cleanest showers and bathrooms I've seen in a campground also. No TV or radio stations so have your satellite ready. Also no cell service except in town a few miles up the road. Internet at campground seemed to go down quite a bit and that was my only real complaint. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We attempted to stay in this park on Thursday night prior to Memorial weekend. Of course, they were totally booked. The managers got on the phone and started calling other campgrounds close to Bryce National Park and found another campground for us. We appreciate their help so much, and although we were unable to stay at this KOA campground, I would recommend it because of the overall helpfulness of the managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was our first time camping in our trailer, so we used the reviews on this site to select this campground, and we are so glad we did! Our site (#40) backed right up to GSM, which was beautiful. The staff was SO friendly and helpful, and even loaned us some tools. The showers and bathrooms were spotless, as were the campsites. Great location for the surrounding sites. The only thing that didn't work for us was the dog run area. It was pretty small and our yellow lab jumped right over the fence. Overall it was a GREAT place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We had a great stay here for almost 1 week. There are so many state and national parks and points of interest outside of Bryce, and within a drive of this park. The owners (and everyone who works here) could not have been more helpful and nice: they get a 10+ rating. The park was very well maintained and clean, and the sites had ample space. What stopped us from a 10 star rating was that it is dirt pads vs concrete, and the WiFi was spotty. They tried hard to make it work, it seemed to be the terrain. Also, most cell phone plans don't have coverage in this town, so if you want to "get away" you'll love that. We would certainly stay here again: their rates were very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We absolutely loved this place! A beautiful location and has very friendly and helpful owners. Close to Bryce NP, Kodachrome SP, and Escalante National Monument. Cannonville is 1500 feet lower than Bryce, so it is not as cold at night, which we appreciated in May. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Not our favorite KOA but considering the area, the park was fine for a brief stay. The laundry and shower facilities were spotlessly clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are all dirt and fairly level. Despite being close to the road, it is very quiet because of light traffic. It is close to several national parks so is a good base for exploring. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a very nice KOA and set right in the middle of everything you would like to see while visiting this area. It is less than 10 miles from Bryce Canyon but also very close to Kodachrome SP, Escalante National Monument, Grosverner Arch, and Devils Garden. The sites and roads are gravel with some grass in between sites. There is a nice playground for the children, but the pool was not open yet for the season. Excellent wifi. They are very pet friendly however the fenced pet walk could use some work. It is mostly dirt and weeds with lots of area's where dogs have dug holes. I did not let our pets in that area. Otherwise, it's great place to stay. We would stay here again while visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Nice clean park with good access to Bryce Canyon, Scenic Byway 12 and Grand Staircase Escalante. The facilities were excellent with some of the cleanest restrooms and showers I have seen. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Friendly staff and a great location to see Kodachrome, Mossy and Bryce. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is a great park. It is close to Kodachrome Basin State Park and about 20 minutes (perhaps a little longer in a big RV) to Bryce Canyon City. It would be nice to be a little closer to the National Park, but the comfort and cleanliness of this park make up for the extra five minutes travel. The owner, was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and very knowledgeable of the local area's attractions besides Bryce. The shop was well stocked, even for the end of the season and the bathrooms were absolutely spotless. On the downside, it is near a fairly busy road and there were a few local dogs who liked the sound of their own voice! Also, there seemed to be some sort of industry going on behind the hill at the back of the park, but I guess if you're out for most of the day then this wouldn't bother you at all. It finished at the end of the workday anyway. This camp is definitely recommended. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Nice KOA and not too expensive. Very dusty when the wind blows which is often. Friendly staff as well. Convent location to the parks but no cell service for Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Now this is a nice campsite. Not as crowded as another park in the area, and just a few miles further up the road (no shuttle bus though). Has nice staff, clean restrooms, good WiFi coverage and beautiful scenery. Wonderful place to stay and enjoy Bryce / Kodachrome / Grand Staircase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We found this to be a lovely spot to spend a few days. The park has larger spots than many of the parks we have stayed in. It is clean, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed here in mid September, so we found it to be quiet and peaceful. Although most spots were full, everybody seemed respectful of the camp policies. We would recommend this park to anyone wanting to explore the Southern Utah region. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This campground is centrally located to several National and State Parks and we were able to do day trips to Kodachrome, Bryce Canyon, Capitol Reef and Grand Staircase from this one campground. The campground was full every night of our one week stay, but we still had plenty of room to ourselves and lots of peace and quiet. Even in the height of the tourist season the restrooms, showers and laundry were clean and the small store was well stocked. The staff was fantastic and ready to help in any way needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
A great campground with the best drinking water at our site. We filled all our empty water bottle here! The bathroom was a 10 and not crowded at any time we needed to use it. There were 2 combination shower/toilet/sink units separate from the bathrooms with just toilet stalls and sinks. We were placed next to the bath house because of physical problems. Would stay here again: a really nice park. Didn't get to use the pool because we got in too late both nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
I agree with other reviewers that there are many rental RV's here but we had no problem with their behavior. We stayed on the bottom part of the park with our 40' motorhome. We would not have been happy to be assigned in the upper part of the park. The roads were not smooth and many turns were required to get to the sites. There have been recent rains here so that may have attributed to the roads being full of ruts. Also, because of the rains, the sites are rather wet and muddy. The laundry facility was spotless and all of the workers very friendly and wanting to be of help. The Wi-Fi worked well, but our Verizon wireless card and phone did not get a signal here in Bryce Valley. The little store is well equipped with basic food and RV staples. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This is a well maintained, well managed campground. The sites are packed gravel, fairly level but not very large. The biggest issue is that it is full of rental RV's and the occupants have no idea about RV etiquette. They ignore park speed limits, quiet times, and allow their kids to roam over everyone's sites. As a result, this is a very noisy, dusty place. The wifi is a little spotty even close to the office so I imagine it is weak in other areas. This would be a nice park to visit in May or September but not during summer vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The upper section of the park is quiet, and the view is beautiful, but it was not designed for large RVs. The sites are narrow and the roads are not particularly navigable by large RVs. There is a wireless repeater up there, but it is unreliable. The utilities are not particularly accessible because of all the foliage and the narrowness of the sites. The sites at the bottom are wider, flatter, and all utilities are more accessible. The wireless in the lower section is more reliable because it uses the router at the office. The lower area might be a bit noisier when it's crowded because that's where the rigs with kids are assigned. The folks who run the park, John and Marsha, are among the most pleasant, friendly, helpful, and accommodating owners we've encountered in our 5 years of full-timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
Signage to campground good. Good area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. The campground is mainly gravel with some trees and desert plants. Access roads wide and well maintained. Pull-thru sites long, flat and reasonably wide. Services in reasonable position for easy hook-up. Wi-Fi worked fine. Laundry spotless. The campground is located on the edge of a small village 12 miles from Bryce Canyon and was quiet. Good location to visit Bryce, Kodachrome Basin and other attractions in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
This is one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. It is clean and well managed. Big rig sites are up front and fairly level. Wide enough for biggest rigs without banging slides. But number of class A sites is limited. You may have to unhitch toad going in or out depending on you skills. There are some beautiful sites in the upper portion of the campground for fivers, TT and tents. They have lots of natural vegetation and nice views. Wifi was free and worked great. Didn't use showers/bathrooms or laundramat. Assume that they were clean as rest of campground. There is no AT&T cell service. Had to drive up the road a few miles to keep up with messages at home and work. What makes this KOA special is the owners. We are hikers and spent eight nights there using it as a base for hiking the canyons and slots in Escalante National Monument. Co-owner Marsha is a local guide and took extensive time to share where to go to see her favorite places. If you aren't a hiker she can tell you where to go to get the most bang for your buck from the car. We will stay with them again 'cause we've got several more weeks of hiking to do in the area. If you don't want to "enjoy" the crowds in Bryce NP be sure to visit Red Canyon in Dixie National Forest or Escalante National Monument. On many hikes we saw less than a handful of hikers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This park is a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. It is not a deluxe, resort-style RV park, but it is a very nice park for this area. It is well maintained and clean, with friendly and very helpful staff who are knowledgeable about area activities. The showers, restrooms, and laundry are clean and convenient. The park is very close to Bryce Canyon National Park (12 miles) which allowed us to take advantage of an evening astronomy program at Bryce. The best diesel prices however are NOT to be found in either Cannonville or the adjacent town of Tropic. Surprisingly, the best diesel price is at the Sinclair station on Highway 63, which is the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. The grocery store in Tropic is a great resource, with everything you need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept. Beautiful view. Would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This campground is not much to write home about. The campsites are not level, and the grounds are not very well kept. The Wi-Fi only works near the office. It is quite a drive to Bryce from here. There are much nicer RV Parks closer to Bryce; only stay at this one if you just can't get any closer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Good central location for the Bryce Canyon area. We were one of the few people staying here more than one night. (We stayed two weeks). This park gets a lot of overnight pull-ins. However, it met our needs just fine as we were out and about almost every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful and was working hard to gear up for the summer. This is a windy area so it was very dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
One of the better KOAs. Stayed in a site in the rear, up on a hill, and had a nice view. Sites aren't paved, but are a hard compressed rock material. Most sites level. Only a few miles from Bryce Canyon NP makes this an ideal place to see the Park. It's a better RV Park than those at Rubys inn, too. Spotless rest rooms and laundry. After doing the laundry, owner offered to drive my wife back to the site with the clean clothes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Usual KOA fare. No complaints at all. Stayed here after finding Kodachrome Basin State Park full. Facilities were spotless. Price included free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We stayed here in July 2007. The site is relatively basic and there was a smell from the dump hookup. However, the owners were friendly and helpful, and kept the pool open to us a bit later than scheduled as we were late arriving. The pool is open until 20:00 and WiFi is free and easy to access. The showers were clean and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
This is one great campground! The staff were exceptionally friendly and recognized our needs. The playground is on really nice grass with a shady sitting area for parents. The pool is clean and refreshing. The sites are a little dusty, but neat and tidy. We were able to listen to a cowboy poet/singer for our evening entertainment. He was superb! We loved our stay here and will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We camped at the Bryce Valley KOA for Memorial Day Weekend 2007. It's a nice KOA and very convenient to Bryce Valley and Grand Staircase / Escalante. We made our reservations in erly May and got a great spot in the upper portion of the campground. They have fire pits and picnic tables at every campsite - which is nice during the evening when the sun sets and the wind picks up. We had a great experience here, but I can see that it might be difficult for Big Rigs to park and open their slides - some spaces are VERY tight. The restrooms were clean and well cared for. The owners / Work Campers were very knowledgeable about the area and offered great suggestions on local dining (don't eat at the restaurants in Tropic, etc). This is an absolutely beautiful area, and this KOA was a great base camp. We were able to sleep with the windows and fans on and no ac / although we did need the ac in the daytime. Next time we might try Ruby's if we go in mid-summer - it's at a higher altitude than the KOA. There was a noticeable temperature difference between the two. Overall - great experience - we will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
This KOA is convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park. We found it to be "tight" and a bit difficult to maneuver to the sites at the upper end of the campground. The sites generally are narrow for today's RV's with multiple slides. We found it difficult to walk around the motorhome with our slides extended. Overall, we felt this campground was acceptable; however, we felt it was overpriced. The $28 includes taxes but reflects the KOA and weekly discounts. We would have felt much better had the rate been around $20 or a bit less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
All the staff were very knowledgable and went out of their way to offer things to do in the area. The sites are narrow and the small trees offer very little shade. We requested 50 amp and were put on a 30 amp site. After we were hooked up, they offered to move us to 50 amp, which was the same price. They have several Workampers but did not offer an escort to the site. Bathrooms and private showers were clean. The payphone charged 30 units for a calling card. They do offer WiFi for a fee, and there is a computer modem, however no local numbers for AOL. Firepits available and firewood for sale. Campground is close to the road, and occasionally there is some road noise. It is located close to a Sinclair gas station and a new BLM/Visitor Center. It is also close to Kodachrome State Park, but about 15 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park. There is a small heated pool. There is a group pavilion and they offered a marshmallow roast Saturday night of Labor Day weekend. They did not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Staff very friendly and helpful. Park close to busy road with early morning truck traffic. Overall appearance of park not very appealing. Park staff and other campers drive too fast within the park. Far from Bryce Canyon National Park. May want to check out Ruby's RV Park which is just outside of Bryce. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
This camp ground is a good base camp to go see Bryce Canyon, Grand Staircase - Escalante National Monument, Kodachrome Basin State Park and Capitol Reef National Park. We stayed there in March and saw rain and snow at this camp ground. The dirt/gravel roads turn into a muddy and slick goo. But that's why its called camping. The trees are not a big problem for big rigs using the pull thru sites. They have WiFi but the signal is a weak one, but we could us it. Staff are helpful if you want info on local sights to see. We would stay there again because it centrally located and it a well maintained KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com