206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Cottonwood Inn & Suites was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (406) 228-8213
CGID3446

Cottonwood Inn & Suites

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   10   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This RV park is attached to the Cottonwood Motel on the east side of Glasgow. The RV sites are behind the motel buildings. They are long, gravel, and level. There is a separate bath/shower/laundry building. The motel has a nice restaurant and lounge. Food was a bit pricey in the restaurant but was tasty and we had attentive service. RV park patrons are allowed to use the motel pool as well. They are currently repaving their parking lot but everything was accessible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The worst ever! Under construction with 18 wheelers u-turning through the park, and employees speeding through. Dust non stop. We had reservations for 3 days and left after one! They should charge no more than $10 for a dust filled site. The laundry was $1.50 to wash and very clean. The restaurant was good. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Cannot say enough about this little gem. Campers may use the facilities in the hotel. Staff very friendly. Sites nice and level and wide with lots of green grass. We will return on our way back from Alaska. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Well maintained campground. Road and pad are gravel. Level and very long pull through so no need to unhook the towed. It is very big rig friendly. There is space around the RV with a few trees, grass, and picnic table. Bathrooms and laundry are spotless. Wi-Fi and cell are great. Very quiet. This was such a pleasant surprise and we would definitely stay here again. It's great as a one night stopover or a few days sightseeing. There is a casino and restaurant at the hotel that is adjacent to the campground. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Gravel lot on the side of Hwy 2. Big sites, very neat and clean. No shade. You can use all the facilities at the hotel. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Nice, clean, conveniently located campground behind a motel on the outskirts of Glasgow. Close to restaurants and shopping, if needed. We would stay here again if in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
If you absolutely must stay in Glasgow, this is the best there is. The good news is… you have access to hotel amenities, such as the restaurant, swimming pool, and hot tub. There is adequate spacing between each site, but no trees for shade. Most of the sites are advertised as being at least 50 feet long. However, I’m in a 32 foot Class C, supposedly my site was 50 feet long. I backed up as far as I could go, and I still felt like my front end was too close to the driving road. There is some room for a toad next to your RV, as the sites are wide. When you arrive, you check into the hotel. But, you also have to remember to check OUT! You don’t just drive away the next morning like in most hotels. My site wasn’t level, needed to raise the front end with a couple rows of Lynx blocks. Wi-Fi was free and easy to connect. The Wi-Fi wasn’t blazing fast, but good enough for email. Also, Verizon Cell Modem got 4G coverage if you choose to use it instead of campground Wi-Fi. Good reception with Verizon cell phone. Also got loads of digital channels over the batwing (to include WGN from Chicago, thought you had to have cable to get that???), and some of the channels definitely weren’t local. Don’t know where they came from. Laundry and restrooms located in the center of the loop, accessible with a code. Laundry was cheap, $1.50 to wash, $1.00 to dry. At these prices, wash anything you can find! Rate I paid is the Good Sam rate to include taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Small park behind a nice motel. Gravel sites are level and most were pull through. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Part of hotel grounds. Can use hotel indoor pool and hot tub. Very clean, new. No trees, gravel sites well spaced with grass. Hotel has restaurant and bar. Good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Not much to chose from in this corridor. If headed east you need to "stop" as construction and oil patch growth has parks going east full and/or congested. (Parked full of construction workers.) This RV park allows none in the park (no long term) but call early as it fills up each night. Has about 4 big rig, pull throughs at 100 feet. If they are taken expect a back in. Wide open turns, good gravel, strong electric, excellent water, and very easy to maneuver. Pull just to the right of the hotel port-cuere (canopy) to check in. Food: Go in town, left at light, left again, and eat at the Elks Club, (where you will find the locals). It is open to public, friendly, and fantastic food, priced reasonable, (great prime rib) and everything, even the bread is home made. Everything! Including sandwiches; Ruben corn beef made there, chicken fried, etc. The restaurant at the park is very over-priced and all restaurant supply "stuff" (pre-packaged) that they just heat up. Weird, when you leave in the A.M. they ask you to come into hotel, again, to check out. We just called in our check out from the road. We stayed here 3 days and our 45' bus was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
It is what it is. A new park on gravel behind a motel. Easy in and out and level. Great overnight stop. It also could do for longer if touring area but other than pool in motel nothing for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
For overnight stay okay. Only thing available on US 2 going across Montana. Staff friendly, pool for kids at motel. Restaurant at motel high priced for food quality. Would stay again if in area. Basically a gravel parking lot with connections. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Cottonwood Inn was a great place for us to stay for a few days in Glasgow. They were very accommodating at the desk. They have a pool (indoor, so it's WARM in the summer). Their facilities (grounds and restrooms) were very clean. We would stay there again and highly recommend it. If you are staying in Glasgow, you have to eat at Eugene's Pizza -- what a great restaurant with a long history. Also, we had to have some rock chips repaired in our motorhome windshield. The Inn recommended Triple A glass, and they did a great job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We stopped at this park for one night. The sites are adjacent to a hotel where you check in. For one night this is a nice park. The sites are in the open and very large. The surrounding area is all grass and the sites are gravel. The laundry room was very clean. There were two washers and two dryers. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The park was clean and seemed well maintained. Not the type of park I would want to spend more than a day or so in. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Rate is Good Sam rate for pull through with full hook ups and 50 amps. Part of the hotel. The gal at registration was very welcoming. Offered the use of the pool & free towels and use of computers in the lobby as well as free Wi-Fi. Roads are gravel and just a bit muddy due to excessive rain in this area, but not bad. Pull throughs are long (ours was 90 feet), so it's great for an overnight & not unhooking. We'd stay here again for an overnight or even a few days if we had to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Good check in. Sites level, full sun. Good overnight stop. TV reception on antenna was OK. Better than other parks in this area, based on drive by looking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
It is what it is. Compared to what else is nearby, (we had a look), it is very good. Road and sites are gravel, I did not find either overly muddy. Each site has a table. No fire ring, though being up on a hill, it would be windy for a fire. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This RV park is part of a motel complex. Dirt, gravel and grass. The roads are muddy. The gnats are horrible, do not leave your windows or doors open. I would try to avoid this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is a small park that sets behind a motel with restaurant. The large sites are level with lots of grass but no trees. The restrooms and laundry room are very clean. This park is a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Gravel sites, received 7 TV channels, WiFi worked well. RV park is part of the hotel, restaurant, lounge. Could use the hotel swimming pool or jacuzzi. Nice to stop after long day of driving go to the lounge for a beer and then eat at the restaurant. Clean, easy to get to, good place for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Good for one night, and not much longer. No shade, trains going by, easy in easy out. Dusty gravel pads and roads, weak to non-existent WiFi, no cable TV. For $31, was not an great bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Staff was friendly and the park was good. I could not get Wi-Fi at my campsite. We were the furthest campsite from the buildings. I am not surprised we didn't get a strong enough signal. Only real disappointment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Good for a overnight stay, level sites but no shade, and the bathrooms needed air conditioning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Good place to stop overnight with level, large pull-though sites. Internet access variable and slow but worked OK. Facilities of the Hotel available for use, i.e. pool, fitness room and sauna and restaurant. Restrooms and Showers immaculate. Would have scored 10 if had a TV service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We were pleasantly surprised to find this tidy little campground. It was spotless. Our site was large and level. The hotel restaurant was quite good and it was great for a one night stay. It was easy in and easy out and the hotel staff was very friendly when registering. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The park is behind the motel. It is spacious with gravel level spots. Very quiet with train noise off in the distance. We were able to wash our motorhome and get on our satellite easy. They give you towels to enjoy the pool or hot tub. Wi-Fi was good from our site. We would stay here again. We also used our AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
A good place to stay along US 2. The sites are large and flat. There was some road and train noise. The inn has been sprucing up the front area, and there was plaster dust in the fitness room and by the pool and hot tub, but for the price, it was nice to have those recreational activities available. We couldn't get any over-the-air TV. We had wi-fi at our site (#1) but saw other campers bringing their laptops to the lobby. The rest rooms have 2 showers in each, and they're the kind where it's one big stall--you can hang your clothes over the shower curtain rod and they won't get wet--and there's a hook on the wall for jackets. My husband got some paint on his shorts, but the walls are probably dry by now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice for a stop over. Pool and hot tub in hotel were relaxing. Staff very friendly, sites large with grass tables, and very clean. We would stay here again. Restaurant was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is a real nice little campground situated right behind the Hotel. RV park guests are invited to use the hotel facilities including the indoor pool, the hot tub and the fitness center. The wifi extended all the way to the RV sites and you can sit in your unit and get on the internet. Trees have been planted, but are still too small to give any shade at this date. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Friendly staff, easy check in. Convenient to town, easy access. The park is very well laid out, sites are large, limited pull thrus, full hookups except TV. Wi-Fi was spotty, possibly due to ongoing construction. Campground is a little sparse but will improve as the trees, shrubs and lawns mature Washrooms and laundry were spotless. Access to motel pool included. Train tracks behind campground but were a non factor. Would definitely stay there again. Good Sam rate $27. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This park appears to be fairly new and in good repair. It is adjacent to a motel with a nice restaurant and includes use of the indoor pool. The sites are gravel and well spaced but the trees are immature. We got good satellite and Verizon card reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This campground is part of the Cottonwood Inn on the east side of Glasgow. All sites are level, gravel, pull-through, and well maintained. There is a recently-built shower and restroom building. The motel has a restaurant and small lounge/casino (which wasn't smoky!). The campground was within walking distance of other eating places along Highway 2 in Glasgow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
The pool is at the Inn. They do have satellite, but no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a great park to stay in! The back-in sites have nice, long gravel pads. Sites are easy to maneuver into. The bathrooms and showers are very clean! Skip the restaurant. It is understaffed and slow. The RV sites are level. Instant wi-fi at the site. Laundry facilities at the RV section, not in the hotel. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
Very very nice stop. It's set up next to a very nice motel. The sites are large and it was a very enjoyable stop. The restuarant/lounge/casino is inexpensive and has great food. If you leave hungry it's your own fault because they give you plenty. Nice day trip to Lake Peck Dam is worth the ride. We will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com