206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Swiftwater RV Park & Store was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (208) 839-2700
CGID3450

Swiftwater RV Park & Store

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Very nice campground. Quiet, with good views of the river. Had only 2 baths w/ showers but they were neat and clean. Laundry was clean, only 2 machines w/ dryers. Not many choices for restaurants since the town is so small (150 pop.) A good RV park to just relax in and enjoy the views. Good fishing! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Nice little park on the Salmon River. No cable TV anymore but very good Wi-Fi. Back in spots with river view are a little tight if all spots are occupied. Owner very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Grass perimeter except for some spaces in the center which are all grass. Watering occurs every day and the center watering would be a problem for a coach. Facilities are clean. The owner is absent at night but in the park for most (?) of the day. The river flows right beside the park and provides a nice view if you can see between the tree branches. The willow trees and cottonwood trees are a tad low and could be a problem in the future. Parking with a big rig might be a problem if the park were full. Cable TV is only three weather channels and two that don't respond, so there is not really cable TV in spite of advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very nice small RV park. Nice level gravel sites that are along Salmon River so was great place to sit & watch river. Owners very nice & helpful. Would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a nice park.. We're looking out on the lower Salmon River. The park would be tight for a big rig if more people were here. Right now there are three of us and it's perfect. No sewer at the sites but there is a dump. 50 amps are good. Showers are very clean. We would definitely stay here again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Nice park, very clean. Big Rig access is not too great, spaces are big enough, but access and maneuvering is a little hard. Owner very nice, and store/restrooms/laundry exceptional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2004
$25
We have to this campground several times in the past and considered it our most favorite place to lite. Beautiful setting, good groceries and friendly people. We have not been there since the previous owner sold it to a couple from Paris Texas. They have limited Passport America stays which prevents us from traveling that far to stay just 2 days at a discount. Mark would allow unlimited stays. All you had to do was help with the grass mowing and be there at "Happy Hour" and cookouts. If anyone has been there since the new owners, Please advise as to what it like now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$17
Very nice spot right on the Salmon River. Small campground with a store and very close to small town restaurant. Base for trip into Hell's Canyon. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com