206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Monroe Creek Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (208) 549-2026
CGID3452

Monroe Creek Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   6   7   7   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Nice park even though it is by Hwy 95. Traffic at night is very light. We had no trouble sleeping next to the road. Nicely maintained, though their American Flag needs replacing as it is in tatters. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate is for Coast to Coast members. Easy in and out. Very pleasant campground. Many shady spaces. Quiet. Well-kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Stayed here during Fiddle Week. Rate was for 7+ nights in 50 amp site. Convenient to fiddle activities. WiFi was weak in our area. ATT Cellphone got LTE signal. Sulfur smell sprang up several times during visit. Not a deal breaker but definitely an irritant. Didn't use their water for drinking: didn't smell great. Would consider dry camping at the school next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Very quiet park just north of Weiser, ID. Easy pull through sites and back in on upper level. The park is older, but well kept. I would stay here again. Only one draw back.... the well water smell is a tummy turner. Even the water to fill the washing machines in their laundry center smelled badly. When they water the grass in the late evening it is almost unbearable if you are outdoors or have windows open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Positives: Uncrowded, low cost, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Negatives: No grass, many sheepshead stickers, scrubby trees. Too far off the freeway which I didn't realize until after driving several miles to get there. Didn't see a TV connection at my spot. Would be a good park as a home base if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Right on the hiway but not a real problem at night. Not too much traffic. Restrooms are old but clean however on our visit there was no toilet paper in either bathroom. Top tier has grass and is really quite nice. Down bellow is dirt with hookup posts. Decent spot for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Upper level is full hookups; mostly long term residents but about 5-6 NICE long manicured pull throughs with trees and grass and curbs and picnic tables for the travelers passing through. Lower level sites have no sewers and are more "forest-like" with long pull throughs and trees (more our style of camping). Restrooms are dated but very clean. Showers are small; no handicap facilities. Hot during the day and mosquitos at night so we stayed inside to clean house. No activities or pool so OK for a quick stopover unless you plan to visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
We stayed here 1 week with our 2 young daughters. The park is very clean but not very well maintained. Goatheads and weeds out number the grass. Playground is very old and weeds growing up through it. Bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. Sites are level. Wi-Fi was not very good at all. The owners are friendly and the permanent residents are very quiet and clean. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We are an older couple, no pets, no kids, and rarely use the RV facilities. We want level sites, full hook-ups and clean. RV Park was very clean, perhaps 6 permanent, next to the highway, all neat and quiet. We had a nice level pull through. Check in was friendly and quick. Gravel sites, but cement sitting area and pavers with picinic table. Grass between sites, plenty of room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Small but nice park. Owners are on site. There are a few permanent residents, but their sites are nicely maintained. This park is a little out of the way, but in a beautiful setting. Owners are very nice. There are long and level sites, and good hookups. Free Wi-fi and cable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
A bit seedy and not particularly well maintained. Mostly permanent residents. The restrooms were very old and the showers had barely any water pressure. The WiFi was only accessible in the laundry room. We probably will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Had a very nice pullthru space. This park is divided into 2 sections. The spaces near the office, especially the pull thrus, have plenty of space, good cable tv. Staff very friendly. The lower section of the park is not near as nice, with lots of weeds and old rigs with permanent residences. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Overall a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
Very pretty area. Pleasant owners. Campground has a mix of 30 & 50 amp. The upper level where there are 11 full hookups was completely occupied (full timers?). The lower level has a one way road and no cable hookup in the five 50 amp spaces. WiFi in the lower area was weak but worked. There was no sewer hookup in the lower level. To dump you have to take your rig around the office. The owners have done lots of work on this campground and it shows. Some curves are a little tight for newer, longer rigs. Trees at sites need to be checked to make sure branches are trimmed back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Spent one night. Most of the many garbage cans were overflowing. Wi-fi didn't reach our space. I was told I could take my computer to the lounge. We were lucky and did not have to share our side by side hook-up. Very little shade. Never did locate the "Creek". In it's day it was probably a nice camp but now it does not deserve the Good Sam rating it has. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$20
Very nice with recent improvements. Base for trip into Hells Canyon. Hot tub. Large grounds and room to run the dog. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com