220559 User submitted reviews online!!
Havre RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (406) 265-8861
CGID3457

Havre RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   7   7   6   8   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park is what it is...it's a place to stop for a night if you can't find anything else. All spaces are paved concrete. Grounds are well taken care of. It is located next to a nice convenience store and gas station. You can use the Wi-Fi from the Best Western next door, but the signal doesn't reach to the campground. The Verizon cell signal was excellent, 4G five bars. The campground had small back-in sites. The pull-through sites are two rows of parallel parking spaces with a grassy area in between. The park is located adjacent to a railroad yard. The noise from the trains and the engines goes on all night. This was the nosiest campground we've ever stayed at. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Location is good. It is right on Hwy 2 next to a fuel stop and hotel. If you need to stop for one night, it is okay. Park conditions were below par (the grass was very long) and some sites had permanent looking campers, because of the stuff around their campsite. It is next to a rail yard, but that didn't bother our sleep at all. One word of caution, if you are going to back into the campsite and there is a motorhome parked along the boulevard, watch out for the motorhome slide outs. We witnessed a very close call. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Nice overnight location smack dab in the middle of town. My GPS could not find it, but if you go by the address you'll be fine. It's really a small parking lot with a small bit of grass, the the longer sites you actually park near the curb. The only worry was that my slide-out was in the traffic lane, but so is everyone's. Clean place to park overnight. It's very clean and has a wall around it that blocks out the traffic noise. There is a train yard nearby, but we sleep with our AC running and never heard a thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
The facilities at this park are nice, sites are paved and has some grass area but it would be a hard to describe them as campsites. Some sites are actually lined off asphalt parking spots which curb to a grassy area. If sleeping in a noisy area is a problem for you then you should not stay here. The railroad noise continued well past 10PM and noisy trucks were in and out of the park at 2AM and 3AM. The staff was understanding when we had mechanical problems at checkout time and were not able to leave until after checkout time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a well maintained, clean parking lot next to a convenience store/ motel, with trees and paved sites. For our purpose (waiting a couple of days for parts and repairs), it was just fine ... but not true "camping" ... merely parking in a decent facility. Road noise to the south ... railroad yard to the north ... bearable. For a quick stop overnight without a desire for a wonderful view from the campsite, this would be fine. Facilities were very clean and private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This is a well maintained campground. However, it is in the middle of town, so tends to be a little noisy with US2 on one side and the rail depot on the other. The parks unusual configuration, as noted by previous reviewers, is that you parallel park around a central island. It can be challenging to get into your space particularly if you have a big rig. We had a 40 ft RV and towed to shoehorn into a small area. It was not easy. There are really far too many RV's for this small park to handle. Space is at a premium here. Road and pads are paved; however, there is no space and no privacy around the RV. In fact your slides hang out into the roadway. There are a few shade trees and some grass, but nowhere to walk a dog. No Wi-Fi but it is available in the hotel lobby. Cell is good. This is the best in the area; however, we thought it was expensive for what it was and would not stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Level site, easy to get to, street and trains noisy until about 10 PM then quiet till 8 AM, and paved. The center island with coaches parked around it is OK if not busy. If busy it could be a real test of parking skills. Not busy night we were here. How ever with oil boom and lack of parks in area, might just be best option in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice park for overnight, level spots, parking around an oblong cul-de-sac with utilities on the right rather than left. Sits between the rail depot and US 2, but stone fences made it quiet enough. Easy gas access beside park and several places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very surprised when we arrived and saw a long strip of grass with RV sites around it. Very tight corner at the entrance for big rigs. Hook-ups are all on the wrong side, so we had to throw the electrical cord under the RV and hope it made it to the other side! Noisiest park we have ever stayed in as the train track is RIGHT beside the park. Felt like we were riding the train all night! Now we know why the Wal-Mart parking lot was so full as we came through town. Won't stay here again. Definitely not the "Best in The Northwest" as the advertisement states in Trailer Life Directory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This park is located right in the town on the main hwy. Big rig parking is parallel around a center island, all other sites are backin around the parameter. Big rig parking could be a little cramped. All the back in sites are concrete and level with grass between sites. Each has a picnic table and lots of shade. On the street side there is a nicely built wood fence that blocks a lot of the traffic noise. The back of the park also has a wood fence which helps block noise from the adjoining rail yard. Wi-Fi is located in the hotel lobby and is free. The restrooms are each a private room with shower etc., and have their own entrance with a keypad code to enter and lock. There are five of them for the RV park and were clean, modern and spacious. Overall we found this to be a nice overnight stop and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The Havre RV Park is a small facility located on the east side of town. For some reason my GPS had it on the south side of highway 2 when in is actually on the north side of the road. It is affiliated with an attached convenience store, casino, and motel operation. You check in at the convenience store. The Wi-Fi and the pool are at the hotel and you are permitted to use them. The park is well maintained but is very tight. It’s basically and oblong loop and the “pull throughs” are along the center of the loop. If you arrive late and ask for a pull through it becomes and exercise in parallel parking. Also the electric and water are on the “wrong” side of your rig. There are some back ins that radiate off the loop but they are also pretty small. The entire loop is paved. There is a good Laundromat on site. Havre is a great place to re-provision if you’re going to or coming from Glacier National Park which is about 200 miles west of Havre. There’s a Wal-Mart on the west side of Havre and there’s a great IGA food store about ½ mile from the RV Park. If you need hardware, sporting goods, or propane there’s a place on the west side of town called Big R that’s really a good store for guy toys. The town also has as a good select of restaurants and fast food places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Havre RV Park/Emporium Food and Fuel Store is a difficult place to rate for its strange layout. First of all it is not well marked, doesn’t show up on a GPS and is a quick turn into from a very busy street. It is just past the junction of Hwy 2 & 15th Ave on our Microsoft Streets and Trips and immediately before the Best Western heading west on Rt. 2. They really shoehorn the campers into their assigned sites, and in our case, we shared a picnic table with our neighbor located on the other side of the center median from our location. Our water and electric hookups necessitated taking our water hose and power cable and running it under the rig because of the pedestal and water bib location. The sewer was on the correct side but located in the roadway. They offer wi-fi, but you have to walk to the casino to get it, and I’m not sure it’s free. Our Verizon cell gave us 3 bars, and our Mi-Fi worked well. Never did look for the showers, etc. but guess they have them. We couldn’t put up our roof top satellite dish because of the overhanging trees, nor did we put out our drivers side slide because of the narrowness of the roadway, and we felt that some entering/departing camper would hit it. Yes, the huge rail yard is within 100 yards of the rig, but it and the highway noise were not that much of a problem. Their dog walk area is non-existent or through a neighbors site hence the not pet friendly comment. Their nightly rate, in spite of a small Good Sam discount, was too high for what they offer. We were ready to move on after one night and the nearby Walmart parking lot would be a much better value, and no, we would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Very small park next to a busy road and rail yard. Did not notice any noise from rail yard, but the street can get noisy. Pull through spaces are parking spaces, lengthwise, along the center median. The other spaces are back-ins around the perimeter. Spaces are assigned based on the length of your unit. Would only recommend this place for an overnight stop over, nothing more than that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Although located between main street (Route 2) and rail yard, it was generally quiet and one of the prettiest in-town RV parks we'd stayed at. We had a mechanical breakdown when leaving and were allowed to remain until our repairs were completed. Within easy walking distance of the Underground City and other locations we wanted to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Neat and clean campground. It is in town and close to shops and dining. Thought it was pretty pricey for what you get. Had parallel parking for pull throughs. Some big back in sites, but all were taken up by monthly guests. We have a 35' MH. Could not image a 40' in here. Measurement of sites is questionable. Train noise was not as bad as previous reviewers had mentioned. We would stay here again if we had to do laundry, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Bottom line: this is an adequate park with no frills. They have taken a very small area and managed to cram in the maximum number of sites. Read the other reviews for details of the odd layout. I arrived in my fifth wheel dreading the possible need to parallel park the rig. Not a concern as they make every effort to fill the sites in a clockwise manner to allow the next rig to simply drive into the space. Make sure when checking in that the site they give you will hold your full rig. The location is right between Hwy 2 (lots of diesel semi trucks) and the RR tracks. We were dreading not being able to sleep but somehow the noises were much less after dark and sleeping was not an issue. This is the best park in town and was very full during the 2 nights we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This was very convenient considering we had to be in town for a couple of days instead of at a regular campground. Hookups & laundry were welcome after days on the road. Site had picnic table and small shade tree that helped in the afternoon. Historic location near Great Northern Railroad yard means - accept the location, accept the sound of trains. Actually, I found it somewhat nostalgic, evoking Western history. Staff was courteous, grounds and bathroom were tidy. Restaurants in close walking distance. Compared to other in-town RV places we stayed on our big trip this was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We moved to this park after giving up trying to make any site at Great Northern Campground in Havre work for us. Havre RV Park sits snug between a major railway and rail yard on one side and Highway 2 on the other. We decided to try Great Northern first because we were worried about the noise at this park. Actually, while noticeable, noise at Havre RV was not a major problem in the two days we were there. The park, however, is set up for short campers or vans and not large motorhomes like we drive. Havre RV Park advertises big-rig drive-through sites but they are actually parallel parking spaces clockwise around the center area of their park. We had to use two sites to get close to the curb so others could get by. The problem is that the hookups are then on the wrong side for coaches and 5th wheels and steps jam into the curb. In our case, a 40’ electrical cable and 40’ water hose were both to short. It wasn’t awful, but we will try for another park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
These people lie about their wifi. It is not available from the sites. You must go about a block to the motel to connect. The layout is 2 rather narrow streets side by side with what they call a pull through as parallel parking with a curb. It is 55 feet long but with slides out on 5th wheels very hard to get into. The staff is in gas station/C store and don't understand RV travel or the internet. One gets different answers from different people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Its true, the strangest layout for a park! I was lucky and arrived around noon, so we were the first trailer on the island. I pulled in and out ok. But I would not stay there if I had to parallel park my 32' 5th wheeler, between other parked rv's! Staff was very friendly. There is a nice lounge and casino. The park was not quiet because of highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This park had a weird layout. We had to park our towed in an area remote from our camp site. There is a large train maintenance and switching yard next to the campground, which makes this a very noisy place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The park is right on Hwy. 2 on the east side of town. Use of the pool and exercise room at the adjacent Best Western is included in the price. The layout is quite different, with parking for bigger rigs along the curb of the center island, and lots of small back-in spaces around the perimeter. We had to move out from behind the trees to the south side for satellite reception, but had no problems with our Verizon card. It was well kept and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$28
Very convenient to town. But it's the strangest layout I have ever experienced. Most sites are parking one rig behind the other, on both sides of a long median. You share the very small table space in between. Slides stick out into the road. There are back'ins also, if your not to long. The restuarants/casino are a close walk. Get there early if you want a site that is easy to get in and out of. Strictly an overnight stop for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com