219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Chandler City Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (405) 527-5114
CGID3468

Chandler City Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   7   9   7   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
What a great place for an overnight stop. Don't know why someone would object to children using a city park, but for us it was quiet (except for I-35 road noise), only 4 rigs in last night. Would be great for a couple of days as the golf course is next door. Definitely will stop again. Would have rated it higher but the cost is a tad to much for what is there. That said, good power and water and there is sewer available. Weekly rate is listed as $140 and Monthly rate listed as $400 both including electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This park features nice back in and pull through sites, and was very quiet. The park was clean except for duck droppings in some sites. Our spot, the 50 amp worked but the 30 amp did not. Electric current was at 115 volts even with the temp being around 102 degrees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
After driving for 8+ hrs and finding our targeted RV park to be full, we were desperate for a place to spend the night. The restrooms were unkempt and wide open to the public as is the entire campground. Teenagers either playing or attending a game at the volleyball court were speeding down the drive at the end of our parking pad with radios blaring well past our bedtime. All "amenities" were a block or more away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This is a pleasant, quiet, no frills campground. It is located in a city park and very laid back. Pads are fairly level but sites are pretty close together. About half are pull-through, the others are back-in. There were only a few other RVs during our stay so it was very quiet. The volleyball pit along the lake seems to be a popular spot and games (and noise) can go late into the night. It is very convenient to I-35 and close to town. As such, we could slightly hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't bad. We didn't use the bathrooms: and wouldn't want to. There are no showers and 2 very non-private stalls (partial walls, no doors). Also, they weren't terribly clean (think typical city park). It states big-rig friendly but it was pretty tight to get in with a 38' fifth wheel. The price is good for full hookups, and it worked well for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
This must be McClain County, OK's best kept secret. I've lived in these parts for 30 years and never knew this RV Park existed until I found it on RVparkreviews. Excellent overnight or extended stay. Pay is by honor system. For extended stay beyond two weeks walk across the street to the Golf Course Club House and make arrangements and pay reduced rate. Paved pads and drives with picnic tables. Restrooms and laundry available but no showers. Across the street is the golf course and public swimming pool. City lake and park adjacent to the RV Park. Quiet and not crowded. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
This is a clean, well-kept park next to a city park that includes a lake, pool, playground and city golf course. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Nice city park. Great place to stop for an overnight. McDonalds nearby with big rig parking. Close to the interstate exit. Nice grassy areas for walking dogs. Payment was done by putting money in a little box at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
This is a nice spot for an overnight stopping place. We had our pick of spots, and they are paved and level. The pool is a public pool across the road, and we pulled in after it was closed. There are also laundry facilities in the restroom building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$18
This is a park operated by the City of Purcell. It has concete pads and about half are pull-thrus. It is next to the city golf course, the city lake and the city swimming pool. There is playground equipment in the park. It has laundry facilities and clean showers and rest rooms. A great place to spend the night or a few days. Convenient to I-35. Purcell is to be commended for this lovely little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2003
$18
This camp was a very nice surprise indeed. In an area that has very limited nice parks to choose from this was a great find. Traveling north into Oklahoma on 35, I just didn't see any signs about RV Parks. Found this park by calling my son and having him look up Rvparkreviews. com and came upon the review for Chandler City Park. The park is very nice and clean. It is located next to the golf course in a nice area of town. It is also by a lake and swimming pool. Although we did not use the restrooms etcetera I believe they would be kept up well from the over all condition of the park. The park is on the south side of town by the McDonalds. There is only one sign pointing to it. Don't look for camping signs by the exits to Purcell because you will not find them. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com