223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Sky Lodge RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (775) 237-7146
CGID3477

Silver Sky Lodge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   3   5   3   7   5   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We stopped for one night and hooked up to electricity only. The sites were fairly level and had grass between each and a light on each electric pole. The campground was clean and the owner was very accommodating. The view of the hills and rocks is beautiful. Since Eureka is experiencing an economic boom, most of the sites were taken by long term residents. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a fine overnight stop. It is right beside the highway, but there is almost no traffic. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Don't be put off if they don't answer the phone or return calls, they apparently don't do it. Good quality basic hook-ups. No cable TV or Wi-Fi, but very good reception of all networks with antenna. Good Verizon Wireless phone and data signal. This is a place to stop on the way to somewhere else. We would definitely stay here again if coming this way. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Earlier reviews are accurate. It is just a gravel parking lot with narrow parking spots with utilities. When we got here, there was no one in the office and no one answered the phone number posted on the door. Since we had made reservations I was a bit puzzled. Three was no note about what to do or where to go. Since there was only ONE spot left open I took it, dropped $25 in an envelope with a note, and put it in the available slot. I question what would have happened if they'd been full. I guess I'd have kept on going. Most of the spots are taken by semi-permanent construction workers with their trailers and work trucks. Lots of tents and later on in the evening more RVs pulled in and just parked where they could some with utilities and some running extension cords up to the office. The good news is this area is pretty laid back. I suspect you could dry camp anywhere you wanted and save the $25. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park is run by a very friendly and helpful manager/owner. It is, however, merely a gravel parking lot adjacent to Highway 50. The slots (it would be unfair to other parks to call them "RV sites") are narrow and short; but they are fairly level. Easy in, easy out. The nightly rate gets you stable 30 amp power, good water and a sewer connection, but no Wi-Fi of any kind. (On the plus side AT&T provides a great cell signal). The semi-permanent trailers and fifth wheels (mostly construction workers) are kept remarkably clean and trash-free. We arrived during the noon hour and, even then, there were only two sites available; later in the day the owner parked a few late comers here and there (dry camping), others just drove through, out and down the road. There is another RV park in Eureka a quarter mile west of this one; we should have checked it out (but didn't); it didn't look any better but it would have been cheaper. Would stay here again if we needed a "place to park it" while on Highway 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Gravel RV sites that are fairly level. Lots of permanents. When we were there the only available toilet was clogged and remained so during our stay. The door to the other restroom was locked. We don't know where the owners were. One checks in by filling out an envelope and putting it into a box. Took a while for the hot water for the shower to kick in. We stayed here overnight and would not consider staying any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Our pull-through site was level and it had good power and good water pressure. The laundry had three washers and two dryers, however, only one dryer worked. We self registered according to the instructions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We had stayed in this park before, several years ago. It seems to have run down more. Looks like a lot of people living full time here. But considering the area, it is a very good overnight stop or even for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Nothing fancy here, but this is a clean safe place to stay if you need to stop in Eureka on your travels on Hwy. 50. Spaces are flat and adequate. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Self check-in process was fine. Westbound, there is a sign for the campground right before the entrance, about 4 miles east of Eureka, so it comes up fast. It's a little rough around the edges but fine for an overnight. Did not use restroom/shower: it looked like there was only one unisex. Sites are pretty level and it's right on the highway. TV reception is iffy: we only got analog channels. Verizon cell and broadband service work fine. About half the sites are pull-throughs. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We spent one night here only because we did not want to drive any further. The pay is on the honor system as you just deposit it in a post. There was no one there to help and it looked like most sites were full time occupants. It was quiet. My husband used the shower and told me it was dirty. I would not recommend it unless it is just a stop for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a great spot to stay while traveling through Nevada. Lots of history in and around the town. Very friendly staff. Self check-in is somewhat confusing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Best option in Eureka. Convenient location to overnight or explore the area. Plenty of room. Owners are not present, but was not a problem. Leave fee in drop box. Be sure to see the Opera House and Courthouse if you have time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is the best RV park in the area. It is a nice gravel lot with a smallish patch of green grass between spaces. The park is right next to Highway 50, but there is little traffic after dark. The office was closed the whole time we were there, I suspect one of our neighbors was the host (without identification). We'd stay here if traveling the loneliest highway again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$18
OK for an overnight stop along "The Loneliest Road". You never see anyone at the office. You put your money in an envelope and drop it in a box. The cable was broke, sites narrow and alot of road noise. Good place to explore Eureka from. It looks new and like a work in progress. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com