218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Adelaide Shores RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (863) 453-2226
CGID3490

Adelaide Shores RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Rate paid is based on acceptance of Passport America. After reading the reviews from November 2011, we were hesitant to stop, but we did and were glad that we did. We ended up staying for two weeks. When checking in, I asked the attendant about the review that was written in 2011. She explained to me that they have to pay to have electric meters turned on in their name, so they only keep a limited amount turned on. They have a strong return crowd that stays for the winter and these folks have the meters in their own names. The site I was offered originally was the same one that the other reviewer was offered. It was not that bad of site. However I was offered a different site because I stated that I would stay for a week. I was told I would only have to pay for a night until I was sure I was satisfied, but the young lady who happens to be the daughter of the owner was so nice and up front that we paid for the entire week without a trial period. The pool was kept at 84 degrees and was covered at night. I believe they said that if the temp does not get to 70 during the day that they do not uncover the pool. The lake is state owned and is not up to the owner of the lake or probably permissible to do anything with it. The park does own a boat dock that you may fish from. Overall a good experience and I plan on coming back next year and possibly this year on the way home from further south. The sites were plenty level as well as the concrete patio. My wife states the only negative is the absence of trees. The lots that are rented by the year are landscaped by the tenant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
We found this RV Resort, favoring Park Models, to be an adequate two night stop between our destination stops on the Thanksgiving weekend. Since the past historic reviews the place may have changed. Those changes may not have been in favor of the RV Traveler. The staff and/or owner appeared to be operating unprofessional and they lied to us. When we made the reservation they claimed only one site left. We were so lucky. They made the same claim upon our arrival and we had no choice of sites. Interesting how all those invisible Motorhomes and trailers were occupying sites appearing empty. Poorly marked check-in parking was on a private site and the office has limited hours and closed on the weekend. The office was not easy to find from inside the park. Our site was one of the deluxe clubhouse sites with a solid concrete pad and concrete patio. The pad was an engineering wonder since it was so un-leveled. The deluxe sites are very spacious with nothing but mowed weedy grass between the sites. The sites are either near the frequently used rail line and highway or near the open garbage trailer and sewage plant. We got to watch the residents bring their trash to the maintenance yard. There is no table at the site, there is no cable, and there is no Wi-Fi unless an extra fee is paid. Access lanes have tight turns bordered by high yellow steel post, which have the potential to ruin the side of an RV. We barely got out unscratched. Other turns and corners have white metal stakes to catch an RV. There is a terrific large pool here for lap swimming. One of the best we have seen. The adjacent lake is an appealing attraction with potential for fishing. The lake is currently choked with pond weed two feet below the surface. We stayed here at the Passport America rate, which was padded by extra cost. We will likely avoid this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Wonderful campground near everything. The hosts were very pleasant and offered us some great information what to do. We loved the washrooms: very clean. The sites were very wide and fit our travel trailer nicely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
This park is under new ownership and is immaculate. Quite a few rules, but I guess that makes it so beautiful. We stay 6 months. This will be our 3rd winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
Lots of missing services that were advertised. Cable TV has been out for a year or more and not repaired. Wi-fi was available but expensive. Tennis courts, pool, rec room all are great. The best deal - free golf lessons in the winter from 2 Canadian Pros that are delightful. Would be a great place to spend a few months if they would repair the Cable or if you have satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$28
This is a very neat and clean park but there are a few problems. They are very particular about not parking on the grass, which I understand, but they take it to extreme. We were told we couldn't park on the grass and use the concrete patio, we needed to park on the pad intstead. Trying to back our big rig 5th wheel in was a nightmare because the seasonal residents park on the streets and wouldn't move their cars in front of our spot on the narrow streets. Upon getting parked on the pad, everytime we stepped out of the RV we were stepping in big fire ant piles, since we had no concrete patio. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com