221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Willow Lake RV & Camping Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 445-6311
CGID3493

Willow Lake RV & Camping Park

Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   7   7   8   7   1   5   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is the first/last time we'll stay here. The HUGE and numerous speed bumps caused the bottom of our car/toad to scrape on them, causing damage. The 5 MPH speed limit in the park apparently doesn't apply to the management/employees as they zip around the park in their carts at 15-20 MPH. Although "big rig friendly", the site we were assigned had trees so close that we could barely extend the slides, and couldn't open the awnings. When the wind blew, it caused the tree branches to scrape the side of the coach. One of our "neighbors" had 5 dogs with them, another had three. They tied them to the BBQ base next to our coach, and their lovely little pets left "deposits" near our coach. Lots of sites contained VERY long term campers, some with RV license tags that had expired many years ago. This left a negative impression, as some of those sites looked pretty run down. On a plus side, the showers provided were clean. We had water heater problems, and my wife used the showers at the park. The location is convenient to northern Prescott, and also allows relatively quick access to the Gateway Mall in central Prescott. We won't be staying here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate. I would for the most part agree with previous reviews, and normally would have rated this park a 5 or 6. However, attitude on the part of the person checking me in started me off on a negative note. Then, after I had paid, I found out that the Wi-Fi was only for the people in the short term spaces. After I paid for a month, they put me in the long term spaces, and only then informed me that Wi-Fi was not included in the monthly rate. Nowhere on the web site was this indicated. Had I known it was not included, I would never have stayed here. The park itself adjoins a real park with beautiful hiking trails. The location is scenic and a lake is in the park for those, like me, who Kayak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We spent a week at this park. First the positives. They put us in a nice spot with many trees, which we greatly appreciated. WiFi and cable worked well. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would give it a 6, if not for the helpfulness of the staff. The location is very nice with trees, a small lake and hiking trails. The laundry room was large and very clean with newer equipment. Water pressure was great as well. Negatives: the park has a rundown appearance and many permanent residents. Since it is an older park (looks like it might have been a KOA at one point), the sites are narrow and small. If some $$ were put into updating the office area and hookups, it could be quite lovely. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
This is a fairly clean park. I say fairly clean because of a very few irresponsible dog owners. There's some aircraft noise during the day, but at night it's very quiet. Sites are dirt, level or near-level, in various sizes. There are many trees but little shade. To protect against freezing, water spigots are below ground level, with the threaded part facing up and the valve handle facing down. This makes turning the valve handle awkward. Sewer connections are not threaded. Roads are asphalt, gravel, or dirt, adequately wide. There are lots of big speed bumps. Staff are friendly and helpful. In the short-term area, Wi-Fi is strong and usually very fast. Verizon data service works well. The showers lack any separation between the shower itself and the dressing area. Laundry: 8 front-loaders ($1.75), 8 dryers ($0.25 for 8 minutes). Cable: CableOne NTSC and Clear QAM. The Willow Dells Trails are accessible directly from the park and have some great views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
While there could certainly have been a few more amenities, we really loved this park. The store was well-stocked, every employee we came across was friendly, the noise level was low, and the hiking/walking trails around the lake were gorgeous. We saw rabbits, squirrels and birds galore. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Hard to find this campground. We have stayed here a few times when passing through the area. Yes, there are lots of permanent residents, however, each time we have stayed, we have been placed in a separate area closer to the facilities. Has a nice newer laundry, clean restrooms, and great cable RV selection. This park now has Wi-Fi which worked well. The office has a small store for supplies. We would camp here again when next in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is an old RV park with lots of permanent campers. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
About 75% of this camp are full time residents. Some of the overnight area backs up to the residents and they are some very old dumpy RVs. RVs that are sinking into the ground they are so old. A short walk to the lake but it is very very low due to the drought. Its ok for an overnighter. Not a bad place overall. Over stocked store and nice lady at the desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2006
$23
Yuck. The drive to this park will get your hopes up, because you pass right by a nice lake and some pretty countryside. Too bad the park isn't on the lake and too bad it isn't kept up. LOTS of long-term people here with many very cluttered sites. Not at all inviting. Host/owner was pleasant enough, but this was not a place we would choose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
This campground changes the rates for camping and cable, without notice. We called 3 days ahead, and when we arrived the rates had increased! There are a lot of residents, and the rules are not enforced on the residents i.e. dogs chained outside, broken down vehicles, trash, RV's badly needing maintenance, etc. The modem is in the store/office, and you stand and check your e-mail with everyone looking over your shoulder. Prescott is great, but this campground is for those who are desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com