218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Cotton Lane RV & Golf Resort (55+ park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (623) 853-4000
CGID3497

Cotton Lane RV & Golf Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
438
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   7   8   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Utilities and hookups were in the proper area and worked well. Spaces are large gravel areas that are level. There is really no shade around the RV spots at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
All of the sites are set up for 5th wheels - all of the utilities clear at the back of the site, with lines indicating where the bumper of the unit has to be. If you are in a MH don't let them park you against Van Buren - - might be fine for a 5er, but you really don't want your bedroom next to that road. Golf course is undergoing work. Sites are barren sand. We had considered this for next year, but just to far a drive for everything and the noise from the road got to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
This is a long term park. It has a mix of park models and RVs. The back in's have plenty of room. It is a straight back in but the roads are wide and the spaces are very wide. It has all the amenities and activities you would expect. We enjoyed the park. We would not stay in the pull through as they are very tight and narrow. We would return but stay in the back in sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
It's a clean park. WiFi costs so we didn't use. Level sites, We overnited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
The reservation policy is very different; you can pick a site number. That is good in a lot of ways. Lots of empty RV sites vacant. I would say about 1/3 vacant. We had to move because our site was booked in a couple of days, after we decided to extend our stay by one week. The front desk was helpful when we wanted to move to be beside our friends that were coming in a few days. We have a small dog, and like most RV parks, the pet areas are inadequate! Very LARGE gravel sites without trees. We called and they stated there was a golf course here. Some folks told me it has been closed since before November. We are not impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
They charge $5.95 for Wi-Fi and say it probably won't work because the signal is weak. It is a nice park with average staff and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
This is a lot of park for the money; our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. It's really a 55+ retirement community, but does take in overnighters. No cable TV; Wi-Fi costs extra, so we didn't try it; but there is an "indoor" pool and a rec center with books, DVDs and VHS loans. No shade so summer heat would be an issue; quite a bit of traffic noise from I-10 about a half mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
Most of the sites are brand new since summer 2010. The sites are large, gravel, and reasonably level. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites along the south edge of the park do have a lot of traffic noise but it dies down at night. Very convenient to I-10 and 303 loop. Some hookups are at the far left rear corner of the lot, so long hoses are needed. We stayed for a month and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
We have stayed here before and enjoy our stay. Some of the front sites are not real level but they do the best they can to accommodate you if you have a motorhome that is long and hard to level. The people are nice and the graved sites are clean. You are about 25 miles from downtown Phoenix, but there are a lot of good restaurants within 5 or so miles of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
Nice RV/mobile home park. The sites are nice and long, but a little too close. They have everything here you could need. Nice large, clean laundry with lots of machines. Office staff is very friendly. It was a convenient location for what we wanted to do, like watch spring training at Camel Back Ranch. The cell phone and internet service was a little iffy at times. It seemed like something was interferring. Overall we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
This is a 55+ park. By that, they mean RV's are an afterthought. The RV parking is way out back at least a quarter of a mile from the pool and office. So be ready to hike to the pool. The office closes at three PM and if you need assistance there is no way to contact anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
This was our second stay in this park and this time it was just an overnight on our way south for the winter. It is always nice to be greeted by the roadrunners here and the other patrons of the park all seem very friendly. There is easy access to this park, beautiful Arizona sunsets, and nice flat sites with plenty of room. We will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
Good park with nice indoor pool and spa. The only drawback is no cable TV. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
Well located; the staff knows what is available around it. The sites are rock. It is very difficult to position rig to attach all facilities because of where they put the trees and small pads. Everyone was complaining about it around me. Sites need landscape repositioning. Friendly staff. All sites are at the far back of the permanent sites. Restroom & shower facilities are a long way off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
I would not recommend this park to anyone! I made reservations here in person 3 weeks prior to the needed date. The lady was very helpful and took my reservation and credit card. She handed me some papers about the park regarding costs, etc. I followed up on the reservation when I returned to my home. Upon our arrival, traveled 900 miles, while the same office lady was taking our information (again, due to computers and new facility) a rude woman from inside the office spoke out, "You have a dog. We have a 40 lb. weight restriction." I was shocked! She continued, "From here your dog looks to be well over 40 lbs." I told her our Border Collie/Queensland weighed 48 lbs. when weighed at the vet last month. I further stated that nothing about weight restrictions was mentioned when I made the reservation 3 weeks prior. The more my husband questioned the weight restriction rule and being uninformed, the more unprofessional she became. She sternly stated there was a "family park" down the street. We felt "kicked to curb" with no place to go during the peak time of Nascar in the area. I asked to refund charges for the prepaid week and left. By the way, there is a very friendly and accommodating RV park a short distance away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park is rated too high in the books. Their unfriendly staff turned us off and we won't be back. At check in, they ask for an emergency contact with their full name, address, and phone number. You can't check in without it. Now mind you the park is almost empty this time of year. I refused to give that information and told her that I just wanted a site for the night. She stood her ground for 5 minutes, then gave in. The sites are level and it was quiet. Golf is 4 holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
The office manager, is possibly the most unpleasant RV park person I've ever met. She complains about other RVers, employees, the weather, you name it. We had reserved a site near the golf course, but were "banished" to the narrow gravel sites out back because we were towing a cargo trailer behind our RV. Even though other sites had pet runs, patio furniture, and even a fridge outside. The facility is decent, typical Arizona gravel sites. The narrow "overnight" sites (we were here for a week) are long, but so tight because of small trees and the utility boxes that we couldn't put our awning out. If the neighbor next door sneezed, we could turn towards the window to say, "Bless you," and they could hear it. Other sites in the park were much more spacious (same price). There is a 4 hole golf course that affords a bit of greenery. Some park homes and mobile homes. Change the management attitude and I would rate this park higher. I had to initial a form on check-in stating that I was aware that there would be airplane noise. Plenty of road noise from I-10 in the overnight sites. The pool area was small, but nice. The park was over half vacant when we were here, so it wasn't like there wasn't enough room at nicer sites for our RV and cargo trailer. I won't come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Should be a good park. It has wide paved roads, nice indoor pool, and spa. We stayed 3 nights over a weekend, and the place was overrun with children. Get a back in site: there is lots of room. We got a pull through and it was narrow. There was a built up patio on one side and posts on the other 9' from the patio. It takes a bit to position so your slides don't hit anything. So close to neighbor that I couldn't put out awning. Arrived Friday at noon. The skid marks on the toilets were there til Monday. Only one restroom/shower for 438 spaces. Always lined up and never cleaned in 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This is a very nice 55+ RV park. The long term spaces are very large, the grounds are very well maintained, the restrooms and showers are very clean and the pool is sparkling. The park provides excellent activities for the guests. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
We have been coming to this park for the past five years. It is an ideal park for us. It has a pool, four-hole golf course, activities center, laundromat, and numerous onsite activities run by long term park residents. The residents are friendly, the lots are large, and there are many offsite activities such as golf and casino trips. The rates are reasonable, but are going up $50.00 a month next year. It seems like the ideal setup. Unfortunately, the park is badly managed. Pool hours have been changed from a 7:00 a.m. opening to a 10:00 a.m. opening by a unilateral manager’s decision. My wife and I liked to take part in an early morning swim and the Water Aerobics program that used to run in previous years. With the change this year, the opening time conflicts with other park and offsite activities. The Water Aerobics is now gone, which is unfortunate because it is an ideal exercise activity for those of us in our retirement years. The golf course conditions vary from one week to the next, with sporadic closures and uneven maintenance. The “new” activities center that was promised a few years ago is now in place. But it is not open and with very little activity going on around the building, there is little chance it will open any time soon. The laundromat seems to have the same machines out-of-order from one week to the next: at one point there were only 3 serviceable washers for a very large park. The lots, although very large, have not been properly re-graded over the past couple of years, and a number of temporary residents are attempting to make their sewer hoses run uphill. It is really unfortunate that the park is so poorly managed. Every park has rules and regulations: I have no problem with that. The problem here is that any questions about the operations of the park are met with hostility and intimidation by management. My wife and I are probably going to look for another park for our long term stays: some place where we feel valued as residents and customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Upon checking in we got a very rude welcome. They don't make you feel very welcome. They parked us in a nice large site. The only draw back to that was I had to park too far from the sewer connection and had to go to Wal-mart to get more hose. They would not allow me to move my rig closer even though there was plenty of room to move back another 10 feet. The people in the park seemed very friendly and there are lots of things to do. The grounds were dug up and some of the buildings need painting. There was a nice laundry room but a lot of the machines were out of order. I'm not sure that I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This RV park is largely seasonal and geared toward over age 55. Easy on/off of I-10. If you are staying for a week or more, you will probably get a very large back-in site; they have pull-throughs for a night or two. The pull-through sites are smaller but still plenty spacious. The only restrooms and showers are near the pool; generally you are expected to use the facilities in your camper. People seemed very welcoming and friendly; there are a lot of scheduled activities such as Bingo, musical groups, excursions, etc. The laundry room is huge. I would definitely stay here again if in the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This place is not being taken care of; buildings need paint, and grounds need weeded, etc. Don't stay there; go down the street; there is a nice one about a 1/2 mile away, if you can get in. The people at the front deck couldn't care less if we stayed there or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
Over size lots. Office staff very friendly. Stayed 2 weeks. Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. As soon as we arrived someone told us, "Oh no, they gave you the lot next to this lady! Are they crazy? She hates kids." What a way to start your vacation. The staff was very rude with my kid, always telling them: "Don't play there. Don't do this." Instead of telling us. I was very concerned about the staff. Someone on the staff even asked my kid, "Can I have a lick of your popsicle?" Scary. We left for another campground. Something weird is going on in this park. If you come here, make sure you keep an eye on your child. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
DO NOT try to stay here if you have a chocolate lab dog! Neither their ads nor their own hand-out materials tell you that they do not allow dogs of this size. In fact, we learned this only AFTER we were registered and after our credit card was swiped. If this is typical of their approach on other issues, be VERY careful before going to this park. The lady at the front desk was very kind, but she obviously was embarrassed by the fact that this is a "hidden" rule. Exercise caution if you are considering this park. We did not stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
This is not an RV Park in our opinion, it is a mobile home park that has not been sold out so they are using the un-sold lots for RV's. The lots are all red-clay dirt with a course sand on top that is tracked in every time you get in your car or RV. There is only one central restroom and shower facility for the whole park that can be a long way (two plus city blocks) from your RV space. And then, when you get there, the men's room had only one working toilet out of two and showers were open like in high school with no privacy. There were no picnic tables at the sites, no trees and basically no redeeming features. They do have a little four-hole executive style golf course that would have been a nice feature if they had provided more basic amenities, like toilets and showers. The office staff was curt bordering on rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This is a clean park aimed towards long-term and snowbird campers. For those people, the sites are large and level. For over nighters, we were placed in a cramped section at the end of the park. The office staff was not too friendly and name badges were required to walk around the park. We were forced to initial a card acknowledging we were aware of nearby Luke Airforce Base fly overs. I would recommend this park for long term stays (electrical is extra for this), a week or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
Cotton Lane RV Park has many facilities we normally do not use, such as swimming pool, shuffle board, etc. The park has outside entertainment on occasion and is well kept. There is a considerable amount of construction going on in the surrounding area, making blowing dust a problem. We estimate this may continue for another year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
This park is built on the grounds of an old race track. Some of the RV park building facilities were converted into their current use from the old track and while adequate, are not the most appealing. Many of the old horse stables are still standing, fenced off from the RV park but still in sight. The streets are well paved and wide, and the back in cites are very big and wide, giving you a sense of spaciousness from your neighbor. There are no paved pads and the gravel area was rather muddy this year due to the unusual amount of rain experienced in much of the southwest. This probably is not a problem most of the time. The office staff was business like, and luckily we had a friend who is a long term guest in the park to help us get the spot we wanted and be flexible with a departure date. We don't play golf but even we could tell that is not a full course, maybe three short holes or so. The golf area looked well maintained despite alot of standing water, again due to the unusual amoount of rain. Much of the parks business is snow birds, but this park offers alot less planned activiities and amenities than we found in several other parks in Arizona. The military aircraft can be noisy at times, but it is intermittent during the day and we never experienced any issue with this at night. There is no road noise to deal with and there is easy from the interstate. If you are visiting the Phoenix area for a short time, this a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com