223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Take-It-Easy RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (830) 257-6636
CGID3508

Take-It-Easy RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   10   8   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This is a 55 plus park, but if you are only staying a few nights and don't have kids they will let you stay. They have about 5 pull thrus for overnight guests which are simply parking stalls drawn on the pavement next to the road. No grass, shade, or even a picnic table. Wi-fi doesn't work. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice perk, but the older folks didn't seem to like it that we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This park would be great but is WAY too hard to get in/out of. It's an older park in town and not set up well for big rigs. There are only 5 pull-throughs, which are next to the road and have no space between them. The escort nearly ran us into golf carts. We'll have to ask our neighbors to move their car so we can pull out. Otherwise the park is very friendly and facilities are fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Park is mostly full time residents, some spaces for transients. My site was wide, level, and had a large shade tree, flowers and concrete patio. Nice covered pool, clean showers and toilets. The park is very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Escort to your site. The park accepts only checks or cash. My $34 included the Good Sam discount. If you enjoy a nice peaceful, friendly park this place fits the bill. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
This is not a very big park, but I liked that. Many full time residents. Everyone was friendly and interested in the new couple (us!). Even seasonal visitors decorated for the holidays outside of their RV. Everyone you see says Hi! The office and ground workers couldn't have been more helpful. It's a pretty area. This is my favorite RV site so far. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Stayed here to escape Hurricane Ike. Moved here from Kerrville Schreiner park in order to have cable TV and internet. Stayed a week. This is a 55+ park but we were welcomed. Very friendly staff. Sites are very very small. This said we enjoyed our stay. Our two large dogs were not a problem. The mostly full time residents made us feel welcome. Although I will definitely stay here again, it would only be when I could stay more than just overnight since parking can be challenging in these very tight spots. There is a very nice public park on the river that you can walk to to walk the dogs or just enjoy the river that is just behind the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
We stopped here overnight, but it is really intended for long-term stays. Easy to find, right in town but quiet and clean, with level, paved pull-thru. Excellent fast Wi-Fi, friendly manager. Long term sites are very shady and roomy, but overnight sites had no shade and were a bit narrow for big rigs with slideouts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
We stayed here almost a month. They have 5 pull thru spots with 50 amp full hook up and cable. We were able to get HSI from Time Warner. Staff was wonderful and liked our Harleys. Would have stayed longer but are headed to visit our son and then wander home. Weather was great, usually high 60's to mid 70's, got to 92 once. Very nice to stay at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Nice and clean place. Mostly permanent over age 55 people. Cramped Spaces very close, heated pool not working. Their (permanent's) dogs can bark but mine were inside RV in daytime and got complaints from manager. Any dog will bark a little in strange place. You can't enjoy amenities together because 100% pet attended rule is too strictly enforced. Will not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2003
$10
We loved this park! It's very pretty, the people are so very friendly, and it's really clean. We liked Kerrville in the Texas Hill Country, and hope to visit there again. The $10 per night was with PA. A great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com